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Department of Administration
Brad Ewing, Division Director, (907) 465-5655

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Office of Administrative 
Hearings

Administrative hearing 
services and ALJ 
mediation services

AS 44.64.055 $197/Hour 7/1/18-
12/31/18; $217/Hour 

1/1/19-6/30/19

$217/Hour, subject to 
SWCAP adjustment

$217/Hour, subject to 
SWCAP adjustment

N/A

GF/PR
Statewide Contracting 
and Property Office

State Surplus Equipment 
Disposal

AS 44.68.110 Amount of Sale Amount of Sale Amount of Sale N/A
GF/PR

Statewide Contracting 
and Property Office

Federal Surplus 
Equipment Disposal

AS 44.68.120 % of acquisition cost % of acquisition cost % of acquisition cost N/A 1033 Surplus Property Revolving Fund

Office of Public 
Advocacy

Establishing 
Guardianship

2 AAC 60.080
2 AAC 60.110

$200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A GF/PR

Office of Public 
Advocacy

Establishing 
Guardianship

2 AAC 60.080
2 AAC 60.110

$300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A GF/PR

Office of Public 
Advocacy

Establishing Combined 
Guardian/Conservator

2 AAC 60.080
2 AAC 60.110

$500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A GF/PR

Office of Public 
Advocacy

Guardianship, monthly 2 AAC 60.080
2 AAC 60.110

$85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A GF/PR

Office of Public 
Advocacy

Guardianship/Conservat
or, monthly-based on 
total value of client's 
liquid assets (sliding 
scale schedule)

2 AAC 60.080
2 AAC 60.110

$85.00 - $180.00 $85.00 - $180.00 $85.00 - $180.00 N/A GF/PR

Office of Public 
Advocacy

Sale of property and 
property management, 
annual (based on net 
sale of estimate value at 
the time of annual court 
report, ($1,000-$89,999)

2 AAC 60.080
2 AAC 60.110

$100.00-$950.00 $100.00-$950.00 $100.00-$950.00 N/A GF/PR

Office of Public 
Advocacy

Sale of property and 
property management, 
annual (based on net 
sale of estimate value at 
the time of annual court 
report, ($90,000+)

2 AAC 60.080
2 AAC 60.110

1.1% of the property 
value

1.1% of the property 
value

1.1% of the property 
value

N/A GF/PR

Alaska Public Offices 
Commission

Application or Renewal 
of Registration as 
Lobbyist, annual

AS 24.45.041 (g) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GF/PR

Alaska Public Offices 
Commission

Alaska Public Offices 
Commission Reports 
(may be reduced or 
waived if products used 
for a public purpose 
(interest), including 
public agency program 
support, nonprofit 
activities, journalism, 
and academic research).

AS 40.25.110               2 
ACC 50.801(a)

Standard Unit Cost Standard Unit Cost Standard Unit Cost N/A GF/PR
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Authorizing Statute or 
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Motor Vehicles Additional fee for a 
renewal of a driver's 
license by mail

AS 28.15.27(b)(1) $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Amateur mobile radio 

station vehicle (FCC 
License and proper 
equipment installed)

AS 28.10.181(a)(I) & AS 
28.10.421 (d)(8)(A)(B)

$0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Amateur mobile radio 

station vehicle (FCC 
License only)

AS 28.10.181(i) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Anatomical Gift 

Awareness
AS 13.50.150(a) $1 or more $1 or more $1 or more N/A

1202 Anatomical Gift Awareness Fund
Motor Vehicles Bad Check Penalty AS 09.68.115 $25 + amount of the 

check
$25 + amount of the 

check
$25 + amount of the 

check
N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Barge Registration AS 05.25.096 $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A 1216 Boat Receipts
Motor Vehicles Boat Duplicate Title AS 05.25.096 $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A 1216 Boat Receipts
Motor Vehicles Boat Registration - 

Motorized
AS 05.25.096(a)(1) $24.00 $24.00 $24.00 N/A

1216 Boat Receipts
Motor Vehicles Boat Registration - 

Nonmotorized
AS 05.25.096 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

1216 Boat Receipts
Motor Vehicles Boat Title AS 05.25.096 $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A 1216 Boat Receipts
Motor Vehicles Certificate of Title for 

Mobile Home - Per 
certificate

AS 28.10.201(b)(2) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Commercial Driver 

Training School & 
Instructor's License - 
Duplicate license

AS AAC 91.055(2) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Commercial Trailer - 

One time fee
AS 28.10.421(i) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Commercial Vehicle > 

12,000 lbs
AS 28.10.421(c)(3) $516.00 $516.00 $516.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Commercial Vehicle > 

18,000 lbs
AS 28.10.421(c)(4) $662.00 $662.00 $662.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Commercial Vehicle > 

5,000 lbs
AS 28.10.421(c)(2) $268.00 $268.00 $268.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Commercial Vehicle up 

to 5,000 lbs
AS 28.10.421(c)(1) $180.00 $180.00 $180.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Dealer registration - 

Initial Set
AS 28.10.421(d)(9)(A) $88.00 $88.00 $88.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Dealer registration - 

Subsequent Sets
AS 28.10.421(d)(9)(A) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Dealers and buyers 

agents application fee
AS 08.66.020 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
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Motor Vehicles Driver Instruction 
Schools and Instructor's 
License - Driver school 
license, per year

AS 28.17.031(b) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Driver Instruction 

Schools and Instructor's 
License - Instructor 
license, per year

AS 28.17.031(b) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Driver skills test - 

Commercial
AS 28.15.271(2)(B) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Driver skills test - 

Noncommercial
AS 28.15.271(1)(B) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Driving Record - 

Electronic batch record
2 AAC 90.470(e) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Driving Record - 

Individual record
2 AAC 90.470(e) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 41: Comm. Truck - 
5,000 lbs and Under, 
annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 41: Comm. Truck - 
5,000 lbs - 12,000 lbs., 
annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$134.00 $134.00 $134.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 43: Comm. Truck - 
12,001 lbs - 18,000 lbs., 
annual 

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$258.00 $258.00 $258.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 44: Comm. Truck - 
over 18,000 lbs., annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$331.00 $331.00 $331.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 51: Bus - 5,000 
lbs. & under, annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 52: Bus - 5,001 - 
12,000 lbs., annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$134.00 $134.00 $134.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 53: Bus - 12,001 - 
18,000 lbs., annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$258.00 $258.00 $258.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 54: Bus - over 
18,000 lbs., annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$331.00 $331.00 $331.00 N/A

GF/PR
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Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 
Class 91: Comm. 
Passenger - 5,000 lbs. & 
under, annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 92: Comm. 
Passenger - 5,001 - 
12,000 lbs., annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$134.00 $134.00 $134.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 93: Comm. 
Passenger - 12,001 - 
18,000 lbs., annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$258.00 $258.00 $258.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Experimental Vehicles - 

Class 94: Comm. 
Passenger - over 18,000 
lbs., annual

AS 28.10.181(hh)         
AS 28.10.421(h)

$331.00 $331.00 $331.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Farm Plate AS 28.10.421(d)(6) $68.00 $68.00 $68.00 N/A GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Historic Vehicle AS 28.10.421(d)(1)(A) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Historic Vehicle AS 28.10.421(d)(1)(B) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Inspection under 

Emission Control 
Program, per vehicle

AS 28.10.423 $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Issuance of a driver's 

license - Commercial
AS 28.15.271(2)(A) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles

Issuance of a driver's 
license - Noncommercial

AS 28.15.271(1)(A) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Issuance of a duplicate 

driver's license or 
instruction permit

AS 28.15.271(4) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Issuance of a federally 

compliant REAL ID 
Document 
(DL/ID/CDL/Permit)

AS 18.65.310(a) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Issuance of instruction 

permit for commercial 
and noncommercial

AS 28.15.271(3) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Issuance of Identification 

Card AS 18.65.310(a)
$15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Issuance of Identification 

Card for replacement 
with a disability 
designation

AS 18.65.310(m) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles

Issuance of Identification 
Card for replacement 
with veteran designation

AS 18.65.310(I) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
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Motor Vehicles Issuance of Identification 
Card with alcohol 
restriction

AS 18.65.310(j) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Issuance of temporary 

license and renewal of 
permit

AS 28.15.271(5) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Limited License 

Application Fee
AS 28.15.271 (b)(2) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Motor bus with seating 

20 or more persons and 
used exclusively for 
commercial purposes of 
transporting visitors or 
tourists

AS 28.10.421(b)(3)(B) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Motor bus with seating 

less than 20 persons 
and used exclusively for 
commercial purposes of 
transporting visitors or 
tourists

AS 28.10.421(b)(3)(A) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Motor home registration AS 28.10.421(b)(2) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Motor Vehicle 

Registration Tax
AS 28.10.431 See Excel Sheet 

"Attachment A"
See Excel Sheet 
"Attachment A"

See Excel Sheet 
"Attachment A"

N/A
GF/PR

Motor Vehicles Motorcycle or motor-
driven cycle

AS 28.10.421(b)(4) $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A
GF/PR

Motor Vehicles Owners of custom 
collector vehicles

AS 28.10.421(d)(2)(D) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A
GF/PR

Motor Vehicles Permanent motor 
vehicle registration, 
other than a commercial 
motor vehicle

AS 28.10.155(b) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Registration - Duplicate 

registration fee
AS 28.10.441(5) $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Registration - Duplicate 

title fee
AS 28.10.441(4) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Registration - Lein filing 

fee
AS 28.10.441(2) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Registration - 

Replacement of 
registration plate set, 
including special request 
plates

AS 28.10.441 (3) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
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Motor Vehicles Registration - Special 
transport permit

AS 28.10.441(7) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A
GF/PR

Motor Vehicles Registration - Title Fee AS 28.10.441(1) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Reinstatment fee for 

driver's license that has 
been revoked under AS 
28.35.030 or 28.35.032 
two or more times

AS 28.15.271(b)(3)(D) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Reinstatment fee for 

driver's license that has 
one action (no 
DUI/Refusal/Admin per 
se actions)

AS 28.15.271(b)(3)(A) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Reinstatment fee for 

driver's license that has 
two or more actions (no 
DUI/Refusal/Admin per 
se actions)

AS 28.15.271(b)(3)(B) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Reinstatment fee for 

driver's license that has 
been revoked under AS 
28.35.030 or 28.35.032 
once

AS 28.15.271(b)(3)(C ) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Snowmachine or off 

highway vehicle
AS 28.10.421(d)(7) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Snowmobile Registration 

- Transfer of ownership
2 AAC 92.110(b) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Alaska Children's Trust
AS 28.10.421(d)(14) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Alaska National Guard
AS 28.10.421(b)(2)(A) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Alaska's Universities
AS 28.10.421(d)(12) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Any other specialty 
plates not listed

AS 28.10.421(d)(2)(F) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Blood Bank of Alaska
AS 28.10.421(d)(25) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Blood Bank of Alaska - 
Renewal Fee

AS 28.10.421(d)(25) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Breast Cancer 
Awareness

AS 28.10.421(d)(22) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Celebrating the Arts
AS 28.10.421(d)(15) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
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Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 
Choose Life

AS 28.10.421(d)(23) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A
GF/PR

Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 
Choose Life - Renewal 
Fee

AS 28.10.421(d)(23) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Commemorating Alaska 
Veterans

AS 28.10.421(d)(16) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Commemorating Alaska 
Veterans - Renewal

AS 28.10.421(d)(16) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Commemorating and 
Support our Troops

AS 28.10.421(d)(17) $40.00 $40.00 $40.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Commemorating and 
Support our Troops - 
Renewal Fee

AS 28.10.421(d)(17) $40.00 $40.00 $40.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Firefighter and 
Emergency Medical 
Service Providor

AS 28.10.421(d)(18) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Faternal Organization 
Members

AS 28.10.421(d)(19) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Iditarod Finisher
AS.28.10.421(d)(2)(E) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

In God We Trust
AS 28.10.421(d)(20) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

In God We Trust - 
Renewal Fee

AS 28.10.421(d)(20) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

National Rifle 
Association

AS 28.10.421(d)(21) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

National Rifle 
Association - Renewal 
Fee

AS 28.10.421(d)(21) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Pro-Family, Pro-Choice
AS 28.10.421(d)(24) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Special Request Plate: 

Veterans, Retired 
Veterans, or Lao 
Veterans

AS 28.10.421(d)(2)(B) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Taxi cab registration AS 28.10.421(b)(1)(B) $160.00 $160.00 $160.00 N/A GF/PR
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Motor Vehicles Temporary Registration 
for Commercial Vehicles 
- All Other Commercial 
Vehicles

AS 28.10.152(d)(3) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Temporary Registration 

for commercial Vehicles - 
Truck or tractor

AS 28.10.152(d)(1) $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Temporary Registration 

for Commercial Vehicles 
- Commercial Bus

AS 28.10.152(d)(2) $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Trailer Registration AS 28.10.421(j) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Vehicle owned by a 

municipality or charitable 
organization

AS 28.10.421(d)(10) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Vehicle owned by a 

rancher, farmer, or 
dairyman and registered 
under AS 28.10.181

AS 28.10.421(d)(6) $68.00 $68.00 $68.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Vehicle Registration AS 28.10.421(b)(1)(A) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Vehicle Registration 

Information - Electronic 
Record

2 AAC 92.200(c) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Vehicle Registration 

Information - Single 
Vehicle Record

2 AAC 92.200(c) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Vehicle Registration 

Information - Vehicle 
registration list (first 
1000 records)

2 AAC 92.200(c) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

GF/PR
Motor Vehicles Vehicle Registration 

Information - Vehicle 
registration list (record 
after first 1000)

2 AAC 92.200(c) $0.05 $0.05 $0.05 N/A

GF/PR
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          NON-COMMERCIAL REGISTRATION FEES                                                           COMMERCIAL REGISTRATION FEES                                                                    MISCELLANEOUS FEES          
Passenger, MH, Truck  & Cargo Van 100 BIENNIAL

Farm Vehicles 68 0 - 5,000 pounds 90 15
Trailers 30 5,001 - 12,000 pounds 134 15

Motorcycles 60 12,001 - 18,000 pounds 258 2
Tour Buses 300 18,001 & Over 331 5

Taxicabs 160 Trailers (one time only) 2
TAX CHARTS

TAXABLE LOCATION 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013

151 151 124 96 69 49 35 24 20
21 21 19 16 13 9 6 5 5

248 248 193 151 124 96 69 41 28
521 521 453 398 343 288 246 219 205
645 645 549 466 398 343 288 233 205

145 145 135 125 115 105 9 80 70
220 220 220 220 220 185 110 110 110
480 480 480 480 400 320 320 320 320
632 632 596 560 524 488 452 417 400

44 44 44 44 44 44 44 44 44
4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4 4

140 140 120 100 80 60 50 40 30
150 150 130 110 90 70 60 50 40

20 20 18 16 14 12 10 10 10
200 200 180 160 140 120 100 75 50

Commercial (12,001 - 18,000) 450 450 410 370 330 290 250 230 210
Commercial (12,001 - 18,000) 300 300 260 220 180 140 100 80 60
Commercial (18,001 & Over) 550 550 500 450 400 350 300 250 220
Commercial (18,001 & Over) 400 400 350 300 250 200 150 100 70

*KETCHIKAN (07)
    

152 152 126 102 76 50 4 26 18
254 254 202 152 126 102 76 50 26
530 530 454 404 352 302 252 226 200
656 656 554 478 404 352 302 252 200

150 150 140 130 120 110 100 90 70
220 220 220 220 220 220 110 110 110
330 330 330 330 330 330 170 170 170
500 500 464 428 392 356 320 284 250

2021 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013

145 145 119 92 66 47 34 23 19
20 20 18 16 12 8 6 5 5
238 238 185 145 119 92 66 40 26
536 536 470 418 365 312 272 246 233
655 655 563 484 418 365 312 259 233

121 121 99 77 55 39 28 19 16
221 221 199 177 155 139 128 119 116
17 17 15 13 10 7 5 4 4
198 198 154 121 99 77 55 33 22
447 447 392 348 304 260 227 205 194
546 546 469 403 348 304 260 216 194
22 22 22 22 22 22 22 22 22

*There are exceptions to the MVRT for vehicles outside the taxable boundaries or that share a zip code with a taxable location.   See SOP for further information or
contact DMV to see if the vehicle is exempt or not.

ATTACHMENT A
DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATION

REGISTRATION FEES & BIENNIAL MVRT FOR VEHICLES WITH AN EXPIRATION DATE OF 2020
The residence address determines whether or not taxes are required prior to registering (renewing) a vehicle in Alaska. Find the registration fee in the REGISTRATION FEES chart. If the residence city is listed under

TAXABLE LOCATION, look for the VEHICLE TYPE and then look for the vehicle model year to determine the tax amount

ANNUAL

662 18,001 & Specialty Plate 

180 0 - 5,000 Title
268 5,001 - 12,000 Lien 
516 12,001 - 18,000 pounds I/M Required to 

20 Duplicate 
VEHICLE MODEL YEAR

VEHICLE TYPE 2021

BETHEL (14) Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pickups & Cargo Vans 
Non-Comm. Trailers & Motorcycles
Commercial (5,001 - 12,000) & Tour Bus
Commercial (12,001 - 18,000)
Commercial (18,001 & Over)

*BRISTOL BAY BOROUGH (03) Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pickups & Cargo Vans
Commercial (5,001 - 12,000)
Commercial (12,001 - 18,000)
Commercial (18,001 & Over)

JUNEAU (20) Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pickups & Cargo Vans
Auke Bay, Douglas, Juneau Non-Comm. Trailers & Motorcycles

KENAI (44) & KODIAK (33) Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pickups & Cargo Vans
Commercial (1 - 5,000) & Taxicabs

KENAI:  Anchor Point, Clam Gulch, Cooper Landing, Non-Comm. Trailers & Motorcycles
English Bay, Fritz Creek, Halibut Cove, Homer, Hope, Commercial (5,001 - 12,000) & Tour Bus
Kasilof, Moose Pass, Nanwalek, Nikiski, Nickoloevsk, KODIAK AREA
Ninilchik, Port Graham, Seldovia, Seward, Soldotna, KENAI AREA
Sterling, Tyonek              KODIAK:   Akhiok, Chiniak, KODIAK AREA
Larsen Bay, Port Lions, Karluk, Old Harbor, Ouzinkie KENAI AREA

Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pickups & Cargo Vans
Commercial (5,001 - 12,000) & Tour Bus
Commercial (12,001 - 18,000)
Commercial (18,001 & Over)

*MAT-SU BOROUGH (30) & ANCHORAGE / MOA (01) Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pickups & Cargo Vans
Willow  MOA: Anchorage, Bird Creek, Chugiak, Commercial (5,001 - 12,000)
Eagle River, Eklutna, Elmendorf, Ft. Richardson, Commercial (12,001 - 18,000)
Girdwood, Indian, JBER & Peters Creek. Commercial (18,001 & Over)

VEHICLE MODEL YEAR
TAXABLE LOCATION VEHICLE 

TYPE
Dillingham (40) Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pick ups & Cargo Vans

Non-Comm. Trailers & Motorcycles
Commercial (5,001 - 12,000)
Commercial (12,001 - 18,000)
Commercial (18,001 & Over)

UNALASKA (28) AND OTHER AREAS Non-Comm. Passenger, Motorhomes, Pickups & Cargo Vans
Dutch Harbor & Unalaska (28) DUTCH HARBOR & UNALASKA

Non-Comm. Trailers & Motorcycles
Cordova (17), *Nenana (38), Nome (10), Commercial (5,001 - 12,000) & Tour Bus

Haines (04) ALL Vehicle

*Petersburg (39), Sitka (08), Whittier (49) Commercial (12,001 - 18,000)
Commercial (18,001 & Over)
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Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Sustainable Energy 
Transmission & Supply 
Program Guarantee Fee 3 AAC 101.130

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate N/A AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Sustainable Energy 
Transmission & Supply 
Program Commitment 
Fee 3 AAC 101.140

1% of principal amount 
AIDEA is financing

1% of principal amount 
AIDEA is financing

1% of principal amount 
AIDEA is financing N/A AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Sustainable Energy 
Transmission & Supply 
Program Application Fee
Loan or Guarantee < 
$10,000,000

3 AAC 101.140; 3 AAC 
101.180 $5,500 $5,500 $5,500 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Sustainable Energy 
Transmission & Supply 
Program Application Fee
Loan or Guarantee 
10,000,000 - 20,000,000

3 AAC 101.140; 3 AAC 
101.180 $11,000 $11,000 $11,000 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Sustainable Energy 
Transmission & Supply 
Program Application Fee
Loan or Guarantee 
>20,000,000

3 AAC 101.140; 3 AAC 
101.180 $22,000 $22,000 $22,000 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

New Markets Tax Credits 
Program Guarantee Fee 
& Application Fee

3 AAC 102.070; 3 AAC 
102.080; 3 AAC 102.110

150 basis points & initial 
application fee of $1250

150 basis points & initial 
application fee of $1250

150 basis points & initial 
application fee of $1250 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

New Markets Tax Credits 
Program Origination Fee 3 AAC 102.110

150 basis points applied 
to the loan balance

150 basis points applied 
to the loan balance

150 basis points applied 
to the loan balance N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Arctic Infrastructure 
Development Program 
Prepayment Fee 3 AAC 103.120 

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate N/A AIDEA Receipts
Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Arctic Infrastructure 
Development Program 
Guarantee Fee 3 AAC 103.130 

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate

An amount the authority 
determines to be 

appropriate N/A AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Arctic Infrastructure 
Development Program 
Application Fee
Loan or guarantee < 
$10,000,000 3 AAC 103.140 $5,500 $5,500 $5,500 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Arctic Infrastructure 
Development Program 
Application Fee
Loan or guarantee is 
$10,000,000 - 
20,000,000 3 AAC 103.140 $11,000 $11,000 $11,000 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Arctic Infrastructure 
Development Program 
Application Fee
Loan or guarantee > 
$20,000,000 3 AAC 103.140 $22,000 $22,000 $22,000 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts
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Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Arctic Infrastructure 
Development Program 
Commitment Fee 3 AAC 103.140 

1% of principal amount 
AIDEA is financing

1% of principal amount 
AIDEA is financing

1% of principal amount 
AIDEA is financing N/A AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Energy Authority
Power Project Loan Fund 
Application Fee 3 AAC 106.150(a)(1)

$200 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 

up to and including 
$100,000

$200 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 

up to and including 
$100,000

$200 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 

up to and including 
$100,000 N/A Power Project Loan

Alaska Energy Authority
Power Project Loan Fund 
Application Fee 3 AAC 106.150(a)(2)

$1,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $100,000 

and not more than 
$500,000

$1,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $100,000 

and not more than 
$500,000

$1,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $100,000 

and not more than 
$500,000 N/A Power Project Loan

Alaska Energy Authority
Power Project Loan Fund 
Application Fee 3 AAC 106.150(a)(3)

$2,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $500,000 

and not more than 
$1,000,000

$2,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $500,000 

and not more than 
$1,000,000

$2,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $500,000 

and not more than 
$1,000,000 N/A Power Project Loan

Alaska Energy Authority
Power Project Loan Fund 
Application Fee 3 AAC 106.150(a)(4)

$5,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $1,000,000

$5,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $1,000,000

$5,000 for applications 
requesting loan amounts 
of more than $1,000,000 N/A Power Project Loan

Alaska Energy Authority
Power Project Loan Fund 
Closing Fee 3 AAC 106.150(d)

1% of loan amount 
(application fee will be 

credited toward the 
closing fee).

1% of loan amount 
(application fee will be 

credited toward the 
closing fee).

1% of loan amount 
(application fee will be 

credited toward the 
closing fee). N/A Power Project Loan

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Conduit Revenue Bond 
Program  Bond issuance 
fees for bonds subject to 
volume cap-next 
$40,000,000 of bonds 
issued 3 AAC 99.140 20 basis points 20 basis points 20 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Conduit Revenue Bond 
Program  Bond issuance 
fees for bonds subject to 
volume cap-bonds in 
excess of $50,000,000 
issued 3 AAC 99.140 15 basis points 15 basis points 15 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Conduit Revenue Bond 
Program  Bond issuance 
fees for bonds not 
subject to volume cap-
first $10,000,000 of 
bonds issued 3 AAC 99.140 40 basis points 40 basis points 40 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Conduit Revenue Bond 
Program  Bond issuance 
fees for bonds not 
subject to volume cap-
next $40,000,000 of 
bonds issued 3 AAC 99.140 10 basis points 10 basis points 10 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts
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Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Conduit Revenue Bond 
Program  Bond issuance 
fees for bonds not 
subject to volume cap-
excess of $50,000,000 of 
bonds issued 3 AAC 99.140 9 basis points 9 basis points 9 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Conduit Revenue Bond 
Program  Bond 
modification fee requiring 
action by the board 3 AAC 99.140 $550 $550 $550 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Composite Bonds 
Issuance Fees 3 AAC 99.160

see fees for conduit 
revenue bond program

see fees for conduit 
revenue bond program

see fees for conduit 
revenue bond program N/A AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Composite Bonds 
Financing fee-first 
$1,000,000 3 AAC 99.160 50 basis points 50 basis points 50 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Composite Bonds 
Financing fee-excess of 
$1,000,000 3 AAC 99.160 25 basis points 25 basis points 25 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Tax-Exempt Loan 
Participation Program 
preliminary application 
fee 3 AAC 99.210 $250 $250 $250 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Tax-Exempt and Taxable 
Loan Participation 
Program application fee

3 AAC 99.220
3 AAC 99.320 $1,100 $1,100 $1,100 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Tax-Exempt and Taxable 
Loan Participation 
Program commitment fee

3 AAC 99.260
3 AAC 99.360

1% of AIDEA's  
participation

1% of AIDEA's  
participation

1% of AIDEA's  
participation N/A AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Tax-Exempt and Taxable 
Loan Participation 
Program extension fee

3 AAC 99.260
3 AAC 99.360 12.5 basis points 12.5 basis points 12.5 basis points N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Tax-Exempt and Taxable 
Loan Participation 
Program modification fee

3 AAC 99.290
3 AAC 99.390 $500 $500 $500 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Taxable Loan 
Participation Program 
assumption fee 3 AAC 99.390

1% of outstanding loan 
balance

1% of outstanding loan 
balance

1% of outstanding loan 
balance N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Development Finance 
Program Application Fee
Financing < $10,000,000 3 AAC 99.590 $5,500 $5,500 $5,500 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Development Finance 
Program Application Fee
Financing is $10,000,000 
- 20,000,000 3 AAC 99.590 $11,000 $11,000 $11,000 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts
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Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Development Finance 
Program Application Fee
Financing > $20,000,000 3 AAC 99.590 $22,000 $22,000 $22,000 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Business and Export 
Assistance Program 
Guarantee Fee and 
Application Fee 3 AAC 99.750

2% of guarantee amount 
& initial application fee of 

$250

2% of guarantee amount 
& initial application fee of 

$250

2% of guarantee amount 
& initial application fee of 

$250 N/A
AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Business and Export 
Assistance Program 
Modification Fee 3 AAC 99.750 $500 $500 $500 N/A

AIDEA Board Resolution G18-07
AIDEA Receipts

Alaska Industrial 
Development and Export 
Authority

Business and Export 
Assistance Program 
Loan Renewal Fee 3 AAC 99.750

0.5 % of the guaranteed 
amount of the loan for 

each renewal

0.5 % of the guaranteed 
amount of the loan for 

each renewal

0.5 % of the guaranteed 
amount of the loan for 

each renewal N/A AIDEA Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

AOGCC Regulated well regulatory 
cost charge AS 31.05.093

Regulatory Cost Charges 
expressed as a percent 

(%) of total volume 
derived from all 

permitted wells in the 
state

Regulatory Cost Charges 
expressed as a percent 

(%) of total volume 
derived from all 

permitted wells in the 
state

Regulatory Cost Charges 
expressed as a percent 

(%) of total volume 
derived from all 

permitted wells in the 
state

N/A AOGCC RCC Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY 2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Alcoholic Beverage 
Dispensary License

AS 04.11.090(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.160(b) 
[proposed] $2,500/ biennial $2,500/ biennial $2,500/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Restaurant or Eating 
Place License with Beer 
and Wine Sales

AS 04.11.100(d) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.170 (b) 
[proposed] $600/ biennial $600/ biennial $600/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Club or Organization 
License to Sell Alcohol

AS 04.11.110 (c) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.180 (b) 
[proposed] $1,200/ biennial $1,200/ biennial $1,200/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Golf Course License with 
Alcohol Sales

AS 04.11.115(c) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.250(b) 
[proposed] $400/ biennial $400/ biennial $400/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Bottling Works License 
(Beer and Wine)

AS 04.11.120(c) 
(converts to a Winery 
Manufacturer) $500/ biennial $500/biennial $500/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Brewery License (Beer)

AS 04.11.130(d) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.020(b) 
[proposed] $1,000/ biennial $1,000/ biennial $1,000/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Brewpub License (Beer)

AS 04.11.135 (c) 
(Converts to a Brewery 
Manufacturer) $500/ biennial $500/biennial $500/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Winery License (Wine)

AS 04.11.140(d) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.030(b) 
[proposed] $500/ biennial $500/ biennial $500/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Package Store License

AS 04.11.150(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.190(b) 
[proposed] $1,500/ biennial $1,500/ biennial $1,500/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

General Alcoholic 
Beverage Wholesalers 
License

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100 [proposed] $2,000/ biennial $2,000/ biennial $2,000/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales less than or = 
$100,000

AS 04.09.100(c)(1) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $100,000 - 
$150,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(2) 
[proposed] $500 $500 $500 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $150,000 - 
$200,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(3) 
[proposed] $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $200,000 - 
$250,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(4) 
[proposed] $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY 2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $250,000 - 
$300,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(5) 
[proposed] $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $300,000 - 
$350,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(6) 
[proposed] $2,500 $2,500 $2,500 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $350,000 - 
$400,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(7) 
[proposed] $3,000 $3,000 $3,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $400,000 - 
$500,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(8) 
[proposed] $4,000 $4,000 $4,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $500,000 - 
$600,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(9) 
[proposed] $5,000 $5,000 $5,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $600,000 - 
$700,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(10) 
[proposed] $6,000 $6,000 $6,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $700,000 - 
$800,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(11) 
[proposed] $7,000 $7,000 $7,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of $800,000 - 
$1,000,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(12) 
[proposed] $9,000 $9,000 $9,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Alcoholic Beverages
Sales of over $1,000,000

AS 04.11.160(a) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.100(c)(13) 
[proposed] $10,000 $10,000 $10,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Malt Beverage and Wine 
Wholesalers License

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.110(b) 
[proposed] $400/ biennial $400/ biennial $400/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of less than or = 
$20,000

AS 04.09.11(c)(1) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of $20,000 - 
$50,000

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(2) 
[proposed] $300 $300 $300 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of $50,000 - 
$100,000

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(3) 
[proposed] $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY 2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of $100,000 - 
$150,000

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(4) 
[proposed] $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of $150,000 - 
$200,000

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(5) 
[proposed] $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of $200,000 - 
$400,000

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(6) 
[proposed] $4,000 $4,000 $4,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of $400,000 - 
$600,000

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(7) 
[proposed] $6,000 $6,000 $6,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Wholesalers Sales of 
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales of $600,000 - 
$800,000

AS 04.11.160(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(8) 
[proposed] $8,000 $8,000 $8,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

   
Malt Beverages and 
Wine
Sales over $800,000

 ( ) [  
& prior]
AS 04.09.11(c)(9) 
[proposed] $10,000 $10,000 $10,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Alcoholic Beverages 
Suppliers Filing Fee                                                 
1-25  Suppliers

AS 04.11.160(e) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.130(b)(1) 
[proposed]

$500/ 
biennial

$500/ 
biennial $500/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Alcoholic Beverages 
Suppliers Filing Fee                                             
26-50  Suppliers

AS 04.11.160(e) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.130(b)(2) 
[proposed] $1,000/ biennial $1,000/ biennial $1,000/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Alcoholic Beverages 
Suppliers Filing Fee                                               
51-75  Suppliers

AS 04.11.160(e) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.130(b)(3) 
[proposed] $1,500/ biennial $1,500/ biennial $1,500/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Alcoholic Beverages 
Suppliers Filing Fee                                                 
Over  75  Suppliers

AS 04.11.160(e) [current 
& prior] 
AS 04.09.130(b)(4) 
[proposed] $2,000/ biennial $2,000/ biennial $2,000/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Distillery License

AS 04.11.170(c) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.040(b) 
[proposed] $1,500/  biennial $1,000/  biennial $1,000/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Common Carrier 
Alcoholic Beverage 
Dispensary License

AS 04.11.180(c)&(d) 
[current & prior]
AS 04.09.220(b)&(c) 
[proposed]

$1,000/ biennial/ vehicle 
for first 10 vehicles. 

$100/ additional vehicles.  
Airlines use same 

formula or may pay 
$2,000/ community 

served.

$1,000/ biennial/ vehicle 
for first 10 vehicles. 

$100/ additional vehicles.  
Airlines use same 

formula or may pay 
$2,000/ community 

served.

$1,000/ biennial/ vehicle 
for first 10 vehicles. 

$100/ additional vehicles.  
Airlines use same 

formula or may pay 
$2,000/ community 

served. N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY 2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Retail Stock Sale 
License for Alcoholic 
Beverages

AS 04.11.200(e) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.580(b) 
[proposed]

$100/
license

$100/
license $100/license N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Recreational Site 
License for Alcoholic 
Beverages

AS 04.11.210(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.230(b) 
[proposed]

$800/
biennial

$800/
biennial $800/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Pub License for Beer and 
Wine Sales

AS 04.11.220(d) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.200(b) 
[proposed]

$800/
biennial $800/ biennial $800/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Outdoor Recreational 
Lodge License

AS 04.11.225(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.240(b) 
[proposed] $1,250/ biennial $1,250/ biennial $1,250/biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Caterer's Permit for 
Sales of Alcoholic 
Beverages

AS 04.11.230(e) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.500(f) 
[proposed] $50/event $50/day $50/day N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Special Events Permit for 
Sales of Beer and Wine

AS 04.11.240(e) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.500(f) 
[proposed] $50/event $50/day $50/day N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Conditional Contractor's 
Permit for Sales of Beer 
and Wine

AS 04.11.250(d) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.590(b) 
[proposed] $1,200/ biennial $1,200/ biennial $1,200/ biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Liquor License 
Application 3 AAC 304.105(d)

$500 for new application; 
$300 for license renewal

$500 for new or transfer 
application; $300 for 

license renewal

$500 for new or transfer 
application; $300 for 

license renewal N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Liquor License Renewal 
Fees Following Local 
Gov't Protests 3 AAC 304.147(a)(1-4)

$50-$2,000 depending 
on when renewal occurs

$50-$2,000 depending 
on when renewal occurs

$50-$2,000 depending 
on when renewal occurs N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Alcoholic Beverages 
Stocked in Guest Rooms 
-
Refrigerated Use Permit 3 AAC 304.650(k) $25 per unit/ biennial $25 per unit/ biennial $25 per unit/ biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Licensed Premise 
Dedesignation:
Application for 
dedesignation
Certificate for 
dedesignation

3 AAC 304.660(b) and 3 
AAC 304.660(e)

$50
$50

$50
$50

$50
$50 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Club License Caterer's 
Alcoholic Beverage 
Permit 3 AAC 304.690(d)

Application 
$100

Application $100 per 
event Application $50 per event N/A

Proposed decrease in fee as part of a regulation rewrite, 
currently in the public comment period.  
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Theatre Site Alcoholic 
Beverage License

3 AAC 304.695(c) $600/
biennial $600/ biennial $600/ biennial N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Restaurant Designation - 
Alcoholic Beverages 3 AAC 304.715(a)

Application
$50                            

Application
$50                      

Application
$50 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Art Exhibit Permit 3 AAC 304.697(e)&(f)

Application $50 for single 
event, $100 for multiple 
events not to exceed 12 
events in calendar year

Application $50 for single 
event, $100 for multiple 
events not to exceed 12 
events in calendar year

Application $50 for single 
event, $100 for multiple 
events not to exceed 12 
events in calendar year N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Wine Auction Permit 3 AAC 304.699(f) $50/day $50/day $50/day N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Destination Resort 
License

AS 04.11.255(b) [current 
& prior]
AS 04.09.260 [proposed] $1,250/ biennial $1,250/biennial $1,250/biennial N/A

General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Brewery Retail License

AS 04.09.270(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Winery Retail License

AS 04.09.280(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Distillery Retail License

AS 04.09.290(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Beverage Dispensary 
Tourism License

AS 04.09.300(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Seasonal Restaurant or 
Eating Place Tourism 
License

AS 04.09.310(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Manufacturer Sampling 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.370(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Multiple Fixed Counter 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.380(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Hotel or Motel 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.390(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Large Resort 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.400(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Restaurant Endorsement

AS 04.09.410(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Package Store Shipping 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.420(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Package Store Delivery 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.430(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Package Store Re-
packaging Endorsement

AS 04.09.440(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Package Store Sampling 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.450(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Bowling Alley 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.460(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program Receipts

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Golf Course 
Endorsement

AS 04.09.470(b) 
[proposed] N/A N/A N/A N/A

Proposed fee as part of the multi-year Title 04 rewrite efforts by 
a public and private stakeholder group. Anticipated to be 
effective January 2022.
General Fund Program ReceiptsAlcohol & Marijuana 

Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Change of Premises 3 AAC 304.185(e)(1) $250 $250 $250 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.
Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Change of Business 
Name 3 AAC 304.185(d) $250 $250 $250 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board Waiver of Operation Fee

3 AAC 
304.170(c)(1)&(c)(2)

1st- Half of License Fee                                
2nd and Subsequent, 

double the amount of the 
fee paid for the previous 

wavier application

1st- Half of License Fee                                
2nd and Subsequent, 

double the amount of the 
fee paid for the previous 

wavier application

1st- Half of License Fee                                
2nd and Subsequent, 

double the amount of the 
fee paid for the previous 

wavier application N/A General Fund Program Receipts.   
Control Office - Alcoholic 
Beverage Control Board

Waiver of Operation Late 
Fee 3 AAC 304.170(h) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board Renewal Late Fee

3 AAC 306.035 (e) and 3 
AAC 306.100(b) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

New Application/Transfer 
Fee, Onsite Consumption 
Endorsement 3 AAC 306.100(a) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A

Addition of Onsite Consumption Endorsement to regulation.

General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

License Renewal Fee, 
Onsite Consumption 
Endorsement Renewal 
Fee 3 AAC 306.100(b) $600 $600 $600 N/A

Addition of Onsite Consumption Endorsement to regulation.

General Fund Program Receipts.
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Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

   
Premises or Operating 
Plan Fee 3 AAC 306.100(c) $250 $250 $250 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Marijuana Retailer 
License Fee 3 AAC 306.100(d)(1) $5,000/ annual

$5,000/annual for new 
license; $7,000/annual 

for license renewal

$5,000/annual for new 
license; $7,000/annual 

for license renewal N/A

Changed regulation to increase cost for renewals only.

General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Limited Marijuana 
Cultivation Facility 
License Fee 3 AAC 306.100(d)(2) $1,000/ annual

$1,000/ annual for new 
license; $1,400/annual 

for license renewal

$1,000/ annual for new 
license; $1,400/annual 

for license renewal N/A

Changed regulation to increase cost for renewals only.

General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Standard Marijuana 
Cultivation Facility 
License Fee 3 AAC 306.100(d)(3) $5,000/ annual

$5,000/annual for new 
license; $7,000/annual 

for license renewal

$5,000/annual for new 
license; $7,000/annual 

for license renewal N/A

Changed regulation to increase cost for renewals only.

General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Marijuana Concentrate 
Manufacturing Facility 
License Fee 3 AAC 306.100(d)(4) $1,000/ annual

$1,000/ annual for new 
license; $2,000/annual 

for license renewal

$1,000/ annual for new 
license; $2,000/annual 

for license renewal N/A

Changed regulation to increase cost for renewals only.

General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Marijuana Product 
Manufacturing Facility 
License Fee 3 AAC 306.100(d)(5) $5,000/ annual

$5,000/annual for new 
license; $7,000/annual 

for license renewal

$5,000/annual for new 
license; $7,000/annual 

for license renewal N/A

Changed regulation to increase cost for renewals only.

General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Marijuana Testing Facility 
License Fee 3 AAC 306.095(d)(6) $1,000/ annual

$1,000/ annual for new 
license; $2,000/annual 

for license renewal

$1,000/ annual for new 
license; $5,000/annual 

for license renewal N/A

Changed regulation to increase cost for renewals only. 
Proposed fee for FY21 to increase for renewals only.

General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Late Renewal 
Processing Fee after 
failure to pay taxes: After 
local government protest 
but before board denies 
license renewal 3 AAC 306.100(g)(1) $200 $200 $200 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Late Renewal 
Processing Fee after 
failure to pay taxes: After 
appealing board denial 
but before hearing officer 
appointed 3 AAC 306.100(g)(2) $500 $500 $500 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Late Renewal 
Processing Fee after 
failure to pay taxes: After 
appealing board denial 
but before hearing 
begins. 3 AAC 306.095(g)(3) $5,000 $5,000 $5,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Late Renewal 
Processing Fee after 
failure to pay taxes: After 
an administrative hearing 
resulting in a 
recommendation to deny 
the license renewal 3 AAC 306.095(g)(4) $10,000 $10,000 $10,000 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY 2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

New Marijuana Product 
Fee

3 AAC 306.100(c) and 3 
AAC 306.525(c) $250 $250 $250 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.   

Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Marijuana Handler 
Permit 3 AAC 306.100(e) $50 $50 $50 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.   

Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Second/Subsequent 
Inspection Request 3 AAC 306.100(h) $500 $500 $500 N/A General Fund Program Receipts.

Alcohol & Marijuana 
Control Office - 
Marijuana Control Board

Onsite Consumption 
Endorsement 3 AAC 306.100(d)(7) N/A $2,000/annual $2,000/annual N/A

Annual fee for the onsite consumption endorsement.

General Fund Program Receipts.
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Banking and Securities

Commercial Fisheries 
and Agriculture Bank 
(CFAB) examination AS 44.81.275(c)  Examination Cost Examination Cost Examination Cost  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities Non-banks examination AS 06.01.010(b)  Examination Cost Examination Cost Examination Cost  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Small loan institution 
application investigation AS 06.20.030(a)

 $1,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs 

 $1,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs 

 $1,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Small loan institution 
license AS 06.20.030(b)  $500-2,000  $500-2,000  $500-2,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Premium finance 
company annual license AS 06.40.040 $200 $200 $200  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities BIDCO license AS 10.13.550(1) $2,500 $2,500 $2,500  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

BIDCO application to 
acquire control of a 
licensee AS 10.13.550(2) $1,250 $1,250 $1,250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

BIDCO application for a 
merger, purchase, or 
sale AS 10.13.550(3) $1,250 $1,250 $1,250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities BIDCO annual license AS 10.13.550(4) $2,500 $2,500 $2,500  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
BIDCO examination of 
licensee AS 10.13.550(5)

 Salaries, cost of benefits 
plus travel cost 

 Salaries, cost of benefits 
plus travel cost 

 Salaries, cost of benefits 
plus travel cost  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Semi-annual 
assessments of 
depository institutions

AS 06.01.010(d) 
3 AAC 01.110(a)

$6,000-126,000 + 
percentage of assets

$6,000-126,000 + 
percentage of assets

$6,000-126,000 + 
percentage of assets  N/A  General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Bank certificate of 
incorporation 3 AAC 02.209(c)(4)

 $2,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs 

 $2,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs 

 $2,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities Bank branch office 3 AAC 02.215(b)(2)
 $1,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs 

 $1,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs 

 $1,000 partial payment + 
100% investigation costs  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Trust company certificate 
of authority application AS 06.26.090(d)

 $2,000 prepaid for 
investigation 

 $2,000 prepaid for 
investigation 

 $2,000 prepaid for 
investigation  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Trust Company 
establishing branch office 
within or outside of 
Alaska

AS 06.26.160 
AS 06.26.180 
3 AAC 04.010(1) $2,000 $2,000 $2,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Trust Company 
establishing a 
representative office 
within or outside of 
Alaska

AS 06.26.170
AS 06.26.180 
3 AAC 04.010(2) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Exemption for a private 
trust company 

AS 06.26.200
AS 06.26.210 
3 AAC 04.010(3) $3,000 $3,000 $3,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Annual certification of a 
private trust company's 
exempt status 

AS 06.26.210(b)(3)
3 AAC 04.010(4) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Change in control of a 
trust company 

AS 06.26.220
AS 06.26.460
3 AAC 04.010(5) $5,000 $5,000 $5,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Banking and Securities

Private trust company to 
offer fiduciary services to 
the general public as a 
trust company

AS 06.26.240
3 AAC 04.010(6) $3,000 $3,000 $3,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Trust company merger or 
consolidation

AS 06.26.660
3 AAC 04.010(7) $3,000 $3,000 $3,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Trust company purchase 
or sell substantial assets

AS 06.26.680
3 AAC 04.010(8) $3,000 $3,000 $3,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Trust company 
exemption by order 
increasing the max 
number or settlors

AS 06.26.020(a)(18)
3 AAC 04.010(9) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Interstate or international 
trust company 
establishing a new trust 
office or acquiring 
existing trust office 3 AAC 04.010(10) $2,000 $2,000 $2,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Deferred deposit 
advances (payday 
lending) initial or renewed 
license

AS 06.50.030
AS 06.50.070 
AS 06.50.080 
3 AAC 11.020  $2,500  biennial 

 $3,000  biennial paid in 
two annual installments 

of $1,500 

 $3,000  biennial paid in 
two annual installments 

of $1,500 N/A
Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet). General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities broker-dealer 
registration 3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(A) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities broker-dealer 
registration change 3 AAC 08.015(a)(2)(A) $125 $125 $125  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities agent 
registration 3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(B) $75 $75 $75  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities agent 
registration transfer 3 AAC 08.015(a)(3) $75 $75 $75  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities Canadian 
broker-dealer registration 3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(A) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities Canadian 
broker-dealer agent 
registration 3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(B) $75 $75 $75  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities investment 
advisor representative 
registration 3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(C) $75 $75 $75  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities state 
investment  advisor 
registration  3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(D) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities state 
investment advisor 
registration change 3 AAC 08.015(a)(2)(B) $125 $125 $125  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities state 
investment advisor 
representative 
registration transfer 3 AAC 08.015(a)(4) $75 $75 $75  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities federal 
covered adviser 
registration 3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(E) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Banking and Securities
Securities broker-dealer 
branch office registration 3 AAC 08.015(a)(1)(F) $75 $75 $75  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities federal 
covered adviser 
registration change 3 AAC 08.015(a)(2)(C) $125 $125 $125  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities federal 
covered adviser 
registration transfer 3 AAC 08.015(a)(4) $75 $75 $75  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities organization 
exam 3 AAC 08.015(b)

 $150, plus travel cost 
and per diem 

 $150, plus travel cost 
and per diem 

 $150, plus travel cost 
and per diem  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Securities offerings 
under federal Regulation 
D. One year. 3 AAC 08.920(a)(3) $600 $600 $600  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities notice filing for 
mutual fund. One year. 3 AAC 08.920(a)(4) $600 $600 $600  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities offerings by 
issuer.  One year. 3 AAC 08.920(a)(5) $600 $600 $600  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities offering 
exemption 3 AAC 08.920(a)(6) $50 $50 $50  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Interpretive opinions/no 
action letters 3 AAC 08.920(a)(7) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Name or class change to 
any type of entity 3 AAC 08.920(a)(8) $20 $20 $20  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities

Survey the market to 
determine interest in a 
security offering 3 AAC 08.920(a)(9) $50 $250 $250 N/A

Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet). General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities viatical 
settlement offers 3 AAC 08.920(a)(10) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking and Securities
Securities offer to repay 
notice 3 AAC 08.920(a)(11) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts 

Banking & Securities
Mortgage broker/lender 
license application

AS 06.60.035(a)(1)
3 AAC 14.072(a)(1)

$500 + investigative 
costs

$500 + investigative 
costs

$500 + investigative 
costs  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage branch office 
registration application

AS 06.60.112
3 AAC 14.425(a)(2) $200 $200 $200  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage loan originator 
application

AS 06.60.035
3 AAC 14.072(b)(1)

$300 + investigative 
costs

$300 + investigative 
costs

$300 + investigative 
costs  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage broker/lender 
license annual license 

AS 06.60.035 
3 AAC 14.072(a)(2) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage branch office 
annual registration 

AS 06.60.112
3 AAC 14.425(a)(3) $300 $300 $300  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage loan originator 
annual license 

AS 06.60.035 
3 AAC 14.072(b)(2) $300 $300 $300  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage lender/broker 
renewal

AS 06.60.085 
3 AAC 14.072(a)(2) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage loan originator 
renewal

AS 06.60.085 
3 AAC 14.072(b)(2) $300 $300 $300  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage Annual report 
late filing AS 06.60.100(b)  $25 / day civil penalty  $25 / day civil penalty  $25 / day civil penalty  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Mortgage civil penalty for 
violations of the chapter 
or a regulation AS 06.60.420(a)

 Up to $10,000 per 
violation 

 Up to $10,000 per 
violation 

 Up to $10,000 per 
violation  N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Banking & Securities
Mortgage originator 
surety fund fee

AS 06.60.550
3 AAC 14.072(b)(3) $50 $50 $50  N/A General Fund Program Receipts/Originator Surety Fund

Banking & Securities
Mortgage surety fund 
filing AS 06.60.620(a)             $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts/Originator Surety Fund

Banking & Securities
Mortgage program 
administration fee AS 06.60.800(a)

 $10 per mortgage loan 
transaction 

 $10 per mortgage loan 
transaction 

 $10 per mortgage loan 
transaction  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Mortgage application or 
registration investigative 
fee 3 AAC 14.065  $75 per hour  $75 per hour  $75 per hour  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage late renewal 
fee for broker and lender 3 AAC 14.315(a)  $500 + investigative cost   $500 + investigative cost   $500 + investigative cost   N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage branch office 
delayed renewal fee

AS 06.60.112
3 AAC 14.425(f)  $250 + investigative cost  $250 + investigative cost  $250 + investigative cost  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Mortgage late filing fee 
for annual report, 
financial statement, 
report and fees, or a 
report of condition 3 AAC 14.414  $25 per day  $25 per day  $25 per day  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Change in control of 
mortgage licensee

AS 06.60.130
3 AAC 14.434(c) $300 $300 $300  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Mortgage licensee 
change in name or 
mailing address 3 AAC 14.920(c) $100 $100 $100  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Money services 
application fee money 
transmission license 3 AAC 13.840(a)(1)

 $2000 + $200 each 
location 

 $2000 + $200 each 
location 

 $2000 + $200 each 
location  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Money services 
application fee for money 
transmission license 
when licensed in another 
state 3 AAC 13.840(a)(2) $2,000 $2,000 $2,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Money services annual 
renew money 
transmission license 3 AAC 13.840(a)(3) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Money services biennial 
renewal currency 
exchange license 3 AAC 13.840(a)(4) $2,000 $2,000 $2,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Money services late 
renewal fee or report fee 
for money service 
business 3 AAC 13.840(a)(5)  $25 per day  $25 per day  $25 per day  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Money services on-site 
investigation or 
examination fee money 
service business 3 AAC 13.840(a)(6)

 $75 per hour per 
employee 

 $75 per hour per 
employee 

 $75 per hour per 
employee  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Money services request 
approval of change of 
control money service 
business 3 AAC 13.840(a)(7) $750 $750 $750  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Money services business 
license fee 3 AAC 13.840(b)(1)

 $1,000 +                   
$200 each physical 

location + $1,000 each 
internet location 

 $1,000 +                   
$200 each physical 

location + $1,000 each 
internet location 

 $1,000 +                   
$200 each physical 

location + $1,000 each 
internet location  N/A General Fund Program Receipts



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 27 of 253

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
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Banking & Securities

Money services business 
license for first year if 
licensed in another state 3 AAC 13.840(b)(2)

 $1,000 +                   
$200 each physical 

location + $1,000 each 
internet location 

 $1,000 +                   
$200 each physical 

location + $1,000 each 
internet location 

 $1,000 +                   
$200 each physical 

location + $1,000 each 
internet location  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Land sales filing to 
subdivide land into more 
than 10 lots 3 AAC 20.010 $100 $100 $100  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Land sales registration of 
the subdivided land 3 AAC 20.010 $200 $200 $200  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Land sales investigation 
and inspections of the 
subdivided land 3 AAC 20.020  Expense of investigation  Expense of investigation  Expense of investigation  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Alaska Native Claim 
Settlement Act (ANCSA) 
corporation annual report 
filing 3 AAC 08.920(c) $250 $250 $250  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Alaska Native Claim 
Settlement Act (ANCSA) 
corporation annual report 
filing 3 AAC 08.920(c)  $250 - $25,000  $250 - $25,000  $250 - $25,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Depository institution 
mortgage registration 
application 3 AAC 14.160 $500 $500 $500  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Depository institution 
mortgage renewal 
registration 3 AAC 14.160 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Depository institution 
mortgage registration late 
renewal 3 AAC 14.165 $500 $500 $500  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage late renewal 
fee for originator 3 AAC 14.315(a)  $250 + investigative cost   $250 + investigative cost   $250 + investigative cost   N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage branch office 
registration renewal 3 AAC 14.425(e)(2) and (3 $300 + investigative cost   $300 + investigative cost   $300 + investigative cost   N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage branch office 
registration late renewal 3 AAC 14.425(f)  $250 + investigative cost   $250 + investigative cost   $250 + investigative cost   N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage licensee 
change in control person 3 AAC 14.434(c) $300 $300 $300  N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Mortgage annual bona 
fide nonprofit exemption. 
One year. 3 AAC 14.072 n/a $400 $400 N/A

Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet).  General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities
Mortgage bona fide 
nonprofit examination 3 AAC 14.525 n/a Examination Cost Examination Cost N/A

Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet).  General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Deferred Deposit 
Advance advance 
change notice 3 AAC 11.110(b) n/a

$300 partial payment + 
cost of investigation

$300 partial payment + 
cost of investigation N/A

Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet).  General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Deferred Deposit 
Advance late filing civil 
penalty 3 AAC 11.300 n/a $25 / day $25 / day  N/A 

Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet).  General Fund Program Receipts

Banking & Securities

Securities Regulation D 
late filing fee civil penalty  
AS 45.56.200 AS 45.56.200(c ) n/a $25 / day $25 / day N/A

Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet).  General Fund Program Receipts
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Banking & Securities

Securities offerings 
under federal Reg A+ 
Tier 2. One year. AS 45.56.200(b) n/a $600 $600 N/A

Increase effective estimated on 1/1/2020 (unknown with DOL, 
not submitted to Lt. Gov yet).  General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Acupuncturists Initial license application 12 AAC 02.108 (1) $200 $200 $200 N/A Fee increase effective August 24, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Acupuncturists Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.108(2) $325 $325 $325 N/A Fee increase effective July 25, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Acupuncturists Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.108(3) $325 $325 $325 N/A Fee increase effective July 25, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Athletic Trainers Application 12 AAC 02.395(1) $200 $200 $200 N/A
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Athletic Trainers Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.395(2) $500 $100 $100 N/A Fee decrease effective July 26, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Athletic Trainers Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.395(3) $500 $100 $100 N/A Fee decrease effective July 26, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Initial license or 
registration application

12 AAC 02.130(1) $250 $250 $250 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Audiologists or Speech-
Language Pathologists 
temporary license

12 AAC 02.130(2) $225 $225 $225 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Audiologist or Speech-
Language initial biennial 
license

12 AAC 02.130(3) $225 $225 $225 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Audiologist or Speech-
Language Pathologist 
biennial renewal 

12 AAC 02.130(4) $225 $225 $225 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Hearing Aid Dealer initial 
biennial license

12 AAC 02.130(5) $225 $225 $225 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Hearing Aid Dealer 
biennial license renewal

12 AAC 02.130(6) $225 $225 $225 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Delinquent renewal 12 AAC 02.130(7) $50 $50 $50 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Speech-Language 
Pathologists Assistant 
initial biennial registration

12 AAC 02.130(8) $225 $225 $225 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Audiologist, 
Hearing Aid Dealers, 
Speech-Language 
Pathologists, & Speech-
Language Pathologist 
Assistants

Speech-Language 
Pathologists Assistant 
biennial registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.130(9) $225 $225 $225 N/A

Fee increase effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Behavior 
Analysts

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.390(1) $200 $200 $200 N/A
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Behavior 
Analysts

Behavior analyst initial 
biennial license

12 AAC 02.390(2) $250 $250 $250 N/A Fee decrease effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Behavior 
Analysts

Behavior analyst biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.390(3) $250 $250 $250 N/A
Fee decrease effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Behavior 
Analysts

Assistant behavior 
analyst initial biennial 
license

12 AAC 02.390(4) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee decrease effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Behavior 
Analysts

Assistant behavior 
analyst biennial license 
renewal

12 AAC 02.390(5) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee decrease effective August 01, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Behavior 
Analysts

Temporary license 12 AAC 02.390(6) $100 $100 $100 N/A
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Behavior 
Analysts

Fingerprint processing 12 AAC 02.390(7) $60 $60 $60 N/A Fee collected on behalf of Department of Public Safety (DPS) & 
transferred to DPS.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Registered and master 
guide-outfitter initial 
license application   

12 AAC 02.230(a)(1) $200 $200 $200 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Registered guide-outfitter 
initial qualification 
examination or retake

12 AAC 02.230(a)(2) $125 $125 $125 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Game management unit 
(GMU) examination

12 AAC 02.230(a)(3) $400 per GMU $400 per GMU $400 per GMU N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Registered and master 
guide-outfitter resident 
initial biennial license   

12 AAC 02.230(a)(4) $850 $850 $850 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Registered and master 
guide-outfitter resident 
biennial license renewal   

12 AAC 02.230(a)(5) $850 $850 $850 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Registered guide-outfitter 
examination preparation 
packet

12 AAC 02.230(a)(6) $100 $100 $100 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Registered  and Master 
guide-outfitter retired 
status license

12 AAC 02.230(a)(7) $300 $300 $300 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Hunt record annual filing 12 AAC 02.230(a)(8) $300 $300 $300 N/A Fee increase effective November 26, 2016. Prior to FY2018 
fee was a "per form" filing fee. Proposal for FY2018 is annual 
fee and amend the title.
Receipt Supported Services
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation  FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Guide use area 
registration

12 AAC 02.230(a)(9) $100 $100 $100 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Class-A assistant and 
assistant guides initial 
license application   

12 AAC 02.230(b)(1) $200 $200 $200 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Class-A assistant and 
assistant guide resident 
initial biennial license   

12 AAC 02.230(b)(2) $410 $410 $410 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 

Class-A assistant and 
assistant guide resident 

     

12 AAC 02.230(b)(3) $410 $410 $410 N/A
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Class-A assistant and 
assistant guide resident 
retired status license   

12 AAC 02.230(b)(4) $175 $175 $175 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Transporter application  12 AAC 02.230(c)(1) $200 $200 $200 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Transporter resident 
initial biennial license   

12 AAC 02.230(c)(2) $850 $850 $850 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Transporter resident 
biennial license renewal   

12 AAC 02.230(c)(3) $850 $850 $850 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Transporter activity 
report annual filing

12 AAC 02.230(c)(4) $300 $300 $300 N/A Fee increase effective November 26, 2016. Increase fee and 
amend the title.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Nonresidents 12 AAC 02.230(d) Double existing fees Double existing fees Double existing fees N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Big Game 
Commercial Services 
Board

Municipality Request for 
hunt record/transporter 
activity report

12 AAC 02.230      (e) $500 $500 $500 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.140(a)(1)(A) $150 $150 $150 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Courtesy license 
application  

12 AAC 02.140(a)(1)(B) $80 $80 $80 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Temporary permit  12 AAC 02.140(a)(2) $100 $100 $100 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

1 year student, student 
instructor, or 
apprenticeship permit

12 AAC 02.140(a)(3)(A) $100 $100 $100 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

2 year student, student 
instructor, or 
apprenticeship permit

12 AAC 02.140(a)(3)(B) $125 $125 $125 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Barber, non-chemical 
barber, Hairdresser, 
Esthetician, Nail 
Technician, or Instructor 
written examination

12 AAC 02.140(a)(4) $60 $60 $60 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
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Authorizing Statute or 
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
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If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Barber, non-chemical 
barber, Hairdresser, 
Esthetician, or Instructor 
practical examination

12 AAC 02.140(a)(5) $60 $60 $60 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Temporary license 12 AAC 02.140(a)(6) $100 $100 $100 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioners of body 
piercing,  tattooing, or 
permanent cosmetic 
coloring written 
examination

12 AAC 02.140(a)(7) $60 $60 $60 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Temporary shop license 12 AAC 02.140(a)(8) $100 $100 $100 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioners of body 
piercing or practitioners 
of tattooing and 
permanent cosmetic 
coloring courtesy license

12 AAC 02.140(a)(9) $80 $80 $80 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Barber, non-chemical 
barber, or hairdresser  
initial biennial license 

12 AAC 02.140(b)(1) $180 $180 $180 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Esthetician initial biennial 
license

12 AAC 02.140(b)(2) $180 $180 $180 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Instructor initial biennial 
license

12 AAC 02.140(b)(3) $260 $260 $260 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Shop owner initial 
biennial license 

12 AAC 02.140(b)(4) $260 $260 $260 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

School and school owner 
initial biennial license 

12 AAC 02.140(b)(5) $660 $660 $660 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Nail technician initial 
biennial license

12 AAC 02.140(b)(6) $180 $180 $180 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioner of tattooing 
or permanent cosmetic 
coloring initial biennial 
license  

12 AAC 02.140(b)(8) $180 $180 $180 N/A

Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioner of body 
piercing license  

12 AAC 02.140(b)(9) $180 $180 $180 N/A
Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Barber, non-chemical 
barber, or hairdresser 
biennial license renewal

12 AAC 02.140(c)(1) $180 $180 $180 N/A

Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Esthetician biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.140(c)(2) $180 $180 $180 N/A
Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services
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changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Instructor biennial license 
renewal

12 AAC 02.140(c)(3) $260 $260 $260 N/A
Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Shop owner biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.140(c)(4) $260 $260 $260 N/A
Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

School and school owner 
biennial license renewal

12 AAC 02.140(c)(5) $660 $660 $660 N/A
Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Nail technician biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.140(c)(6) $180 $180 $180 N/A Fee increase effective August 15, 2015. Adjusted Manicurist to 
Nail Technician effective June 8, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services 

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioner of tattooing 
or permanent cosmetic 
coloring biennial license 
renewal

12 AAC 02.140(c)(8) $180 $180 $180 N/A

Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioner of body 
piercing biennial license 
renewal 

12 AAC 02.140(c)(9) $180 $180 $180 N/A
Fee increase effective August 15, 2015.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Advanced manicurist 
endorsement one-time

12 AAC 02.140 (a)(10)

$20 $20 $20

N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Certified Direct-Entry 
Midwives

Initial certification 
application

12 AAC 02.145(1) $500 $500 $500 N/A
Fee increase effective October 22, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Direct-Entry 
Midwives

Initial biennial 
certification    

12 AAC 02.145(2) $3,800 $3,800 $3,800 N/A
Fee increase effective October 22, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Direct-Entry 
Midwives

Biennial certification 
renewal    

12 AAC 02.145(3) $3,800 $3,800 $3,800 N/A
Fee increase effective October 22, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Direct-Entry 
Midwives

Apprentice direct-entry 
midwife initial biennial 
permit

12 AAC 02.145(4) $1,275 $1,275 $1,275 N/A
Fee increase effective October 22, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Direct-Entry 
Midwives

Apprentice direct-entry 
midwife biennial permit 
renewal

12 AAC 02.145(5) $1,275 $1,275 $1,275 N/A
Fee increase effective October 22, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Direct-Entry 
Midwives

Apprentice direct-entry 
midwife permit 
application

12 AAC 02.145(6) $250 $250 $250 N/A
Fee increase effective October 22, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Initial certification, 
license or registration 
application

12 AAC 02.370 (a) (1) 
(A)

$150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                                            
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Courtesy License 
Application

12 AAC 02.370 (a) (1) 
(B)

$100 $100 $100 N/A
New fee effective October 7, 2018. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Initial biennial 
certification   

12 AAC 02.370 (a) (2) $350 $350 $350 N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                                            
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Biennial certification 
renewal

12 AAC 02.370 (a) (3) $350 $350 $350 N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                                             
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Real estate appraiser 
trainee initial registration   

12 AAC 02.370 (a) (4) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                                            
Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Real estate appraiser 
trainee registration 
renewal  

12 AAC 02.370 (a) (5) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                                            
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Courtesy license   12 AAC 02.370 (a) (6) $150 $150 $150 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Course approval   12 AAC 02.370 (a) (7) $400 $400 $400 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Annual federal registry 12 AAC 02.370 (a) (8) $40 $40 $40 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.150(a)(1)(A) $250 $250 $250 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Locum tenens permit 
application     

12 AAC 02.150(a)(1)(B) $250 $250 $250 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Courtesy license 
application     

12 AAC 02.150(a)(1)(C) $250 $250 $250 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Initial biennial license     12 AAC 02.150(a)(2) $600 $600 $600 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Biennial license renewal     12 AAC 02.150(a)(3) $600 $600 $600 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Temporary permit     12 AAC 02.150(a)(4) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Examination     12 AAC 02.150(a)(5) $200 $200 $200 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Locum tenens permit     12 AAC 02.150(a)(6) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Inactive license     12 AAC 02.150(a)(7) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Retired status license 12 AAC 02.150(a)(8) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Specialty designation     12 AAC 02.150(a)(9) $50 $50 $50 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Courtesy license  12 AAC 02.150(a)(10) $150 $150 $150 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Continuing education 
course approval

12 AAC 02.150(a)(11) $125 $125 $125 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Continuing education 
course change approval

12 AAC 02.150(a)(12) $50 $50 $50 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Delayed renewal penalty 12 AAC 02.150(a)(13) $100 $100 $100 N/A
Fee increase effective September 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Chiropractic Examiners

Complainant peer review 12 AAC 02.150(b) $50 $50 $50 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist initial 
license application 

12 AAC 02.190(a)(1)(A) $100 $100 $100 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist courtesy 
license application

12 AAC 02.190(a)(1)(B) $50 $50 $50 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist initial 
restorative function 
endorsement application

12 AAC 02.190(a)(1)(C) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist local 
anesthetic permit

12 AAC 02.190(a)(1)(D) $100 $100 $100 
N/A

Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist initial 
biennial license

12 AAC 02.190(a)(3) $200 $200 $200 
N/A

Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.190(a)(4) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist local 
anesthetic permit   

12 AAC 02.190(a)(5) $100 $100 $100 
N/A

Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienists 
credential review   

12 AAC 02.190(a)(6) $110 $110 $110 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist local 
anesthetic permit 
renewal   

12 AAC 02.190(a)(7) $100 N/A N/A

N/A
Repealed effective February 21, 2019.                                                               
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist courtesy 
license 

12 AAC 02.190(a)(8) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist initial 
biennial restorative 
function endorsement

12 AAC 02.190(a)(9) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist biennial 
restorative function 
endorsement renewal

12 AAC 02.190(a)(10) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist initial license by 
examination application

12 AAC 02.190(b)(1)(A) $600 $600 $600 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist courtesy license 
application

12 AAC 02.190(b)(1)(C) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist deep sedation, 
moderate sedation, 
minimal sedation or 
general anesthetic permit 
application

12 AAC 02.190(b)(1)(E) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist application and 
review fee for license by 
credentials

12 AAC 02.190(b)(2) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist initial biennial 
license   

12 AAC 02.190(b)(4) $450 $450 $450 
N/A

Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist biennial license 
renewal

12 AAC 02.190(b)(6) $450 $450 $450 
N/A

Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist deep sedation, 
moderate sedation, or 
minimal sedation initial 
biennial permit 

12 AAC 02.190(b)(9) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist deep sedation, 
moderate sedation, or 
minimal sedation biennial 
permit renewal

12 AAC 02.190(b)(10) $350 $350 $350 

N/A
Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist general 
anesthetic initial biennial 
permit   

12 AAC 02.190(b)(12) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist general 
anesthetic biennial 
permit renewal   

12 AAC 02.190(b)(13) $350 $350 $350 

N/A
Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist courtesy license 12 AAC 02.190(b)(14) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Initial continuing 
education course 
submittal

12 AAC 02.190(c)(1) $50 $50 $50 

N/A
Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Continuing education 
course resubmittal   

12 AAC 02.190(c)(2) $50 $50 $50 
N/A

Fee increase effective January 15, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental assistant coronal 
polishing application

12 AAC 28.810(b)(2)(A) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental assistant coronal 
polishing initial biennial 
certification

12 AAC 28.810(b)(2)(B) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental assistant coronal 
polishing biennial 
certificate renewal

12 AAC 28.840(a)(2) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental assistant 
restorative functions 
application

12 AAC 28.850(b)(2)(A) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental assistant 
restorative functions 
certification

12 AAC 28.850(b)(2)(B) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental Assistant 
restorative functions 
biennial certificate 
renewal

12 AAC 28.880(a)(2) $60 $60 $60 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist nitrous 
oxide certification

12 AAC 02.190(a)(1)( E) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dental hygienist nitrous 
oxide certification - One 
Time

12 AAC 02.190(a)(11) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Examiners in Optometry

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.300(1) $450 $450 $450 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Examiners in Optometry

Examination 12 AAC 02.300(2) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Examiners in Optometry

Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.300(3) $600 $600 $600 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Examiners in Optometry

Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.300(4) $600 $600 $600 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Examiners in Optometry

Retired status license 12 AAC 02.300(5) $150 $150 $150 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Examiners in Optometry

Temporary military 
courtesy license

12 AAC 02.300(6) $240 $240 $240 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Examiners in Optometry

Extension of temporary 
military courtesy license

12 AAC 02.300(7) $240 $240 $240 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Initial deputy marine pilot 
license application, 
including the regional 
comprehensive local 
knowledge examination 
application

12 AAC 02.240(1)(A) $300 $300 $300 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Core examination, 
extension of route 
examination, marine Pilot 
license, vessel agent 
registration, VLCC 
endorsement, or tonnage 
upgrade

12 AAC 02.240(1)(B) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Marine pilot initial 
biennial license (waived 
if applicant is upgrading 
from a deputy marine 
pilot license and has paid 
the fee in the same 
biennium)

12 AAC 02.240(2) $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Marine pilot biennial 
license renewal   

12 AAC 02.240(3) $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Vessel agent initial 
biennial registration   

12 AAC 02.240(4) $500 $500 $500 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Vessel agent biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.240(5) $500 $500 $500 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Core examination 12 AAC 02.240(6) $500 $500 $500 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Deputy marine pilot initial 
biennial license   

12 AAC 02.240(7) $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Deputy marine pilot 
biennial license renewal   

12 AAC 02.240(8) $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Regional comprehensive 
local knowledge 
examination   

12 AAC 02.240(9) $500 $500 $500 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Extension of route 
examination   

12 AAC 02.240(10) $200 $200 $200 
N/A Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of Marine 
Pilots

Application for exemption 
for the mandatory 
pilotage requirement

AS 08.62.140 $250 plus $50/ft in 
overall length of the 

vessel that exceeds 65ft

$250 plus $50/ft in 
overall length of the 

vessel that exceeds 65ft

$250 plus $50/ft in 
overall length of the 

vessel that exceeds 65ft

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Marital 
& Family Therapy

Initial license application   12 AAC 02.242(1) $350 $350 $350 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                         
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marital 
& Family Therapy

Initial biennial license   12 AAC 02.242(2) $1,250 $1,250 $1,250 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                         
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marital 
& Family Therapy

Biennial license renewal   12 AAC 02.242(3) $1,250 $1,250 $1,250 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                         
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marital 
& Family Therapy

Four-year associate 
license for supervised 
practice   

12 AAC 02.242(4) $600 $600 $600 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                         
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Marital 
& Family Therapy

Temporary license   12 AAC 02.242(5) $300 $300 $300 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                                         
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Massage Therapists

Application 12 AAC 02.396(1) $200 $200 $200 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Massage Therapists

Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.396(2) $290 $290 $290 
N/A

Fee decrease effective June 14, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Massage Therapists

Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.396(3) $290 $290 $290 
N/A

Fee decrease effective June 14, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Massage Therapists

Fingerprint processing 12 AAC 02.396(4) $60 $60 $60 

N/A

Fee collected on behalf of Department of Public Safety (DPS) & 
transferred to DPS.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Certified Nurse Aides

Initial certification 
application 

12 AAC 02.282(1) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Certified Nurse Aides

Examination 12 AAC 02.282(2) $55 $55 $55 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Certified Nurse Aides

Initial biennial nurse aide 
certification

12 AAC 02.282(3) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Certified Nurse Aides

Biennial nurse aide 
certification renewal

12 AAC 02.282(4) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Certified Nurse Aides

Certified nurse aide 
training program 
approval   

12 AAC 02.282(5) $500 $500 $500 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Certified Nurse Aides

Reexamination 12 AAC 02.282(6) $50 $50 $50 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Certified Nurse Aides

Fingerprint processing 12 AAC 02.282(7) $75 $75 $75 

N/A

Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.                                                           
Fee collected on behalf of Department of Public Safety (DPS) & 
transferred to DPS.
Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Initial nursing license or 
preceptorship registration 
application

12 AAC 02.280(1) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Initial biennial nursing 
license

12 AAC 02.280(2) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Biennial nursing license 
renewal

12 AAC 02.280(3) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Temporary permit 12 AAC 02.280(4) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Prescriptive authority 
application

12 AAC 02.280(5) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Advanced nurse 
practitioner or certified 
registered nurse 
anesthetist initial biennial 
authorization

12 AAC 02.280(6) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Advanced nurse 
practitioner or certified 
registered nurse 
anesthetist biennial 
authorization renewal

12 AAC 02.280(7) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Reexamination 
application

12 AAC 02.280(8) $50 $50 $50 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Late renewal penalty   12 AAC 02.280(9) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Fingerprint processing 12 AAC 02.280(10) $75 $75 $75 

N/A

Fee increase effective August 1, 2018.                                                           
Fee collected on behalf of Department of Public Safety (DPS) & 
transferred to DPS.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Courtesy license 12 AAC 02.280(11) $50 $50 $50 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Nursing: Fees for 
Nurses, Advanced Nurse 
Practitioners, & 
Registered Nurse 
Anesthetists

Retired nurse status 
license one-time

12 AAC 02.280(12) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee decrease effective August 1, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.310(a)(1) $60 $100 $100 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Temporary pharmacist 
license

12 AAC 02.310(a)(3) $60 $50 $50 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Emergency permit to 
practice pharmacy

12 AAC 02.310(a)(4) $110 $100 $100 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Pharmacy intern license 12 AAC 02.310(a)(5) $30 $30 $30 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Pharmacist biennial 
license and registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.310(b)(1) $240 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Wholesale drug 
distributor biennial 
license and registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.310(b)(2) $500 $500 $500 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Pharmacy biennial 
license and registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.310(b)(3) $240 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Drug room biennial 
license and registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.310(b)(4) $240 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Registered out-of-state 
pharmacy biennial 
license and registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.310(b)(5) $600 $600 $600 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Pharmacy technician 
biennial license and 
registration renewal

12 AAC 02.310(b)(6) $60 $50 $50 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Remote Pharmacy 
biennial license and 
registration renewal

12 AAC 02.310(b)(7) $240 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 31, 2019.                       
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Prescriptive Drug 
Monitoring Program 
solicited request for 
information from non-
registered persons

12 AAC 52.875(a)(2) $10 $10 $10 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Professional Counselors

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.325(1) $200 $200 $200 
N/A Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Professional Counselors

Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.325(2) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee decrease effective June 5, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Professional Counselors

Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.325(3) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee decrease effective June 5, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Professional Counselors

Any board-approved 
supervisor

12 AAC 02.325(4) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee decrease effective August 19, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.330(1)(A) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee increase effective May 19, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Any courtesy 
psychologist application

12 AAC 02.330(1)(B) $50 $50 $50 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Credential review 12 AAC 02.330(2) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Psychologist initial 
biennial license

12 AAC 02.330(3) $775 $775 $775 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Psychologist biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.330(4) $775 $775 $775 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Temporary license 12 AAC 02.330(5) $150 $150 $150 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Psychological associate 
initial biennial license

12 AAC 02.330(6) $775 $775 $775 

N/A
Fee increase effective May 19, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Psychological associate 
biennial license renewal

12 AAC 02.330(7) $775 $775 $775 

N/A
Fee increase effective May 19, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

State examination 12 AAC 02.330(8) $50 $50 $50 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Examination for 
Professional Practice in 
Psychology (EPPP) 
examination retest

12 AAC 02.330(9) $25 $25 $25 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Psychologist & 
Psychological Associate 
Examiners

Courtesy psychologist 
license 

12 AAC 02.330(10) $200 $200 $200 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Initial license, permit, or 
practice privilege 
application

12 AAC 02.340(1)(A) $300 $300 $300 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Certified public 
accountant initial biennial 
license

12 AAC 02.340(3) $390 $390 $390 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Certified public 
accountant biennial 
active license renewal

12 AAC 02.340(4) $390 $390 $390 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Certified public 
accountant biennial 
inactive license renewal

12 AAC 02.340(5) $245 $245 $245 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Uncertified public 
accountant biennial 
license renewal, AS 
08.04.661    

12 AAC 02.340(6) $200 $200 $200 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Uncertified public 
accountant biennial 
inactive renewal, AS 
08.04.661 

12 AAC 02.340(7) $200 $200 $200 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Partnership, corporation, 
LLC or other legal entity 
initial biennial permit

12 AAC 02.340(8) $530 $530 $530 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Partnership, corporation, 
LLC or other legal entity 
biennial permit renewal

12 AAC 02.340(9) $530 $530 $530 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Out-of-state practice 
privilege permit initial 
biennial registration

12 AAC 02.340(10) $900 $900 $900 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Biennial out-of-state 
practice privilege permit 
renewal

12 AAC 02.340(11) $900 $900 $900 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

License reactivation 12 AAC 02.340(12) $150 $150 $150 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Public 
Accountancy

Delayed renewal penalty 12 AAC 02.340(13) $100 $100 $100 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Initial registration and 
corporate, LLC or LLP 
certification application

12 AAC 02.110(a)(1) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 29, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Registration by comity 
review

12 AAC 02.110(a)(2) N/A N/A N/A

N/A
Repealed effective October 29, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Initial biennial registration 12 AAC 02.110(a)(3) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 29, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Biennial registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.110(a)(4) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 29, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Corporation, LLC or LLP 
initial biennial certification

12 AAC 02.110(a)(5) $300 $300 $300 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 29, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Corporation, LLC or LLP 
biennial certification 
renewal

12 AAC 02.110(a)(6) $300 $300 $300 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 29, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Amendment to 
corporate, LLC, or LLP 
certification

12 AAC 02.110(a)(7) $75 $75 $75 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Examination review 12 AAC 02.110(a)(9) N/A N/A N/A

N/A
Repealed effective October 29, 2017.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

One-time retired status 
registration

12 AAC 02.110(a)(10) $25 $25 $25 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Alaska Land Surveying 
(AKLS) exam

12 AAC 02.110(b)(1) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Retention of Land 
Surveyor work 
verification forms

12 AAC 02.110(e) $50 $50 $50 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Initial license application    12 AAC 02.155(a)(1) $100 $100 $100 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Clinical social worker 
initial biennial license

12 AAC 02.155(a)(2) $325 $325 $325 
N/A

Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Master social worker 
initial biennial license    

12 AAC 02.155(a)(3) $275 $275 $275 
N/A

Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Baccalaureate social 
worker initial biennial 
license    

12 AAC 02.155(a)(4) $225 $225 $225 

N/A
Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Clinical social worker 
biennial license renewal  

12 AAC 02.155(a)(5) $325 $325 $325 

N/A
Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Master social worker 
biennial license renewal    

12 AAC 02.155(a)(6) $275 $275 $275 

N/A
Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Baccalaureate social 
worker biennial license 
renewal    

12 AAC 02.155(a)(7) $225 $225 $225 

N/A
Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Temporary license    12 AAC 02.155(a)(8) $75 $75 $75 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Initial continuing 
education course 
submittal

12 AAC 02.155(c)(1) $50 $50 $50 

N/A
Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Social 
Work Examiners

Continuing education 
course resubmittal   

12 AAC 02.155(c)(2) $25 $25 $25 
N/A

Fee decrease effective May 26, 2018.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Initial veterinarian license 
by examination 
application

12 AAC 02.350(1)(A) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                               
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Initial veterinary 
technician license 
application

12 AAC 02.350(1)(B) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                               
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Courtesy license 
application

12 AAC 02.350(1)(C) $125 $125 $125 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Student permit 12 AAC 02.350(1)(D) $125 $125 $125 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Veterinarian state written 
examination

12 AAC 02.350(2) $200 $200 $200 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 9, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Initial veterinarian 
biennial license

12 AAC 02.350(4) $600 $600 $600 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                               
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Veterinarian biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.350(5) $600 $600 $600 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 7, 2018.                               
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Temporary license 12 AAC 02.350(6) $125 $125 $125 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 9, 2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Temporary permit 12 AAC 02.350(7) $125 $125 $125 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 9, 2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Initial veterinary 
technician biennial 
registration

12 AAC 02.350(8) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 9, 2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Veterinary technician 
biennial registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.350(9) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 9, 2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Courtesy license 12 AAC 02.350(10) $125 $125 $125 
N/A

Fee increase effective October 9, 2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Veterinarian license by 
credentials application 
and investigation

12 AAC 02.350(11) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee decrease effective October 7, 2018.                                                
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Veterinarian delayed 
renewal penalty for 
license lapsed more than 
60 days and for each 
year the license has 
lapsed

12 AAC 02.350(12) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 9, 2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Veterinary Examiners

Veterinarian technician 
delayed renewal penalty 
for license lapsed more 
than 60 days and for 
each year the license 
has lapsed

12 AAC 02.350(13) $75 $75 $75 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 9, 2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Initial business name 
reservation or 
registration

3 AAC 16.010(a) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business name 
reservation or 
registration renewal

3 AAC 16.010(b) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business License annual 
license

AS 43.70.030(a)
12 AAC 12.010(a)(1)

$50 $50 $50 
N/A General Fund Program Receipts

CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business License 
biennial license

AS 43.70.030(a)
12 AAC 12.010(a)(2)

$100 $100 $100 
N/A General Fund Program Receipts

CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business License annual 
license when owner is 
Sole Proprietor, age 65 
or older

AS 43.70.030(a)(1)
12 AAC 12.010(a)(1)

$25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business License 
biennial license when 
owner is Sole Proprietor, 
age 65 or older

AS 43.70.030(a)(1)
12 AAC 12.010(a)(2)

$50 $50 $50 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business License annual 
license when owner is 
Sole Proprietor, disabled 
veteran

AS 43.70.030(a)(2)
12 AAC 12.010(a)(1)

$25 $25 $25 

N/A
Disabled veterans added.
General Fund Program Receipts

CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business License 
biennial license when 
owner is Sole Proprietor, 
disabled veteran

AS 43.70.030(a)(2)
12 AAC 12.010(a)(2)

$50 $50 $50 

N/A
Disabled veterans added.
General Fund Program Receipts

CBPL - Business 
Licensing

Business License 
Tobacco Endorsement

AS 43.70.075(b)
12 AAC 12.010(d)

$100 $100 $100 
N/A General Fund Program Receipts

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Initial license application   12 AAC 02.160(a)(1) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Operator initial biennial 
license   

12 AAC 02.160(a)(2) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Operator biennial license 
renewal   

12 AAC 02.160(a)(3) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Agency initial biennial 
license   

12 AAC 02.160(a)(4) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Agency biennial license 
renewal  

12 AAC 02.160(a)(5) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Branch office initial 
biennial license   

12 AAC 02.160(a)(6) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Branch office biennial 
license renewal   

12 AAC 02.160(a)(7) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Delayed renewal penalty   12 AAC 02.160(a)(8) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Collection 
Agencies

Nonresident operator 
and agency

12 AAC 02.160(b) Double existing fees 
(except for branch office 

fees) 

Double existing fees 
(except for branch office 

fees) 

Double existing fees 
(except for branch office 

fees) N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Concert 
Promoters

Initial registration 
application

12 AAC 02.170(1) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Concert 
Promoters

Initial biennial registration  12 AAC 02.170(2) $500 $500 $500 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                             
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Concert 
Promoters

Biennial registration 
renewal   

12 AAC 02.170(3) $500 $500 $500 
N/A

Fee decrease effective October 20, 2018.                             
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Initial registration or 
residential contractor 
endorsement application  

12 AAC 02.180(a)(1) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                              
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Initial biennial certificate 
of registration and 
license enforcement 
support

12 AAC 02.180(a)(2) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                              
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Biennial certificate of 
registration renewal and 
license enforcement 
support

12 AAC 02.180(a)(3) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                              
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Change from one 
specialty to another 

12 AAC 02.180(a)(4) $35 $35 $35 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Name change   12 AAC 02.180(a)(5) $65 $65 $65 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Bonding research   12 AAC 02.180(a)(6) $30 $30 $30 
N/A Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Residential contractor 
initial biennial 
endorsement   

12 AAC 02.180(a)(7) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                              
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Residential contractor 
biennial endorsement 
renewal    

12 AAC 02.180(a)(8) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                              
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Residential contractor 
endorsement 
examination   

12 AAC 02.180(a)(9) Repealed N/A N/A

N/A
Repealed effective October 20, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Upgrade or downgrade 
when registration period 
reduced   

12 AAC 02.180(b)(1) Repealed N/A N/A

N/A
Repealed effective October 20, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Upgrade or downgrade 
when registration period 
is extended    

12 AAC 02.180(b)(2) Repealed N/A N/A

N/A
Repealed effective October 20, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Construction 
Contractors

Change form 
Specialty/mechanical to 
General Contractor

12 AAC 02.180(a) (10) $75 $75 $75 

N/A
New fee effective October 20, 2018.                                    
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Corporations Religious Corporation 
filing articles of 
incorporation

 3 AAC 16.070(a) $50 $50 $50 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Religious Corporations 

filing articles of 
amendment, articles of 
merger or consolidation, 
an amendment of 
certificate of authority, or 
any other document filed 
under AS 10.40

 3 AAC 16.070(b) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Religious Corporation 

filing a certificate of 
election to dissolve

 3 AAC 16.070(c)(1) $10 $10 $10 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Religious Corporation 

filing articles of 
dissolution

 3 AAC 16.070(c)(2) $15 $15 $15 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Religious Corporation 

filing evidence of 
dissolution of a foreign 
corporation

 3 AAC 16.070(c)(3) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Business Corporation 

domestic corporation 
filing articles of 
incorporation or a foreign 
corporation filing an 
application for certificate 
of authority

3 AAC 16.030(a) $150 $150 $150 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Business Corporation 

filing articles of 
amendment, articles of 
merger or consolidation, 
an amendment of 
certificate of authority, or 
any other document filed 
under AS 10.06

3 AAC 16.030(b) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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CBPL - Corporations Business Corporation 
filing a change of office 
address for three of 
more corporations 
submitted at one time by 
a registered agent 

3 AAC 16.030(e) $40 $40 $40 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Business Corporation 

filing a certificate of 
election to dissolve 

3 AAC 16.030(h)(1) $10 $10 $10 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Business Corporation 

filing articles of 
dissolution 

3 AAC 16.030(h)(2) $15 $15 $15 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Cooperative Corporation 

biennial license 
3 AAC 16.040(a) $100 $100 $100 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Cooperative Corporation 

filing articles of 
Incorporation

3 AAC 16.040(b) $150 $150 $150 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Cooperative Corporation 

filing articles of 
amendment, article of 
merger or consolidation, 
an amendment of 
certification or authority, 
or any other document 
filed under AS 10.15

3 AAC 16.040(c) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Cooperative Corporation 

filing a certificate of 
election to dissolve

3 AAC 16.040(d)(1) $10 $10 $10 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Cooperative Corporation 

filing articles of 
dissolution

3 AAC 16.040(d)(2) $15 $15 $15 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Cooperative Corporation 

filing evidence of 
dissolution of a foreign 
corporation

3 AAC 16.040(d)(3) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestic Nonprofit 

Corporation filing articles 
of incorporation or a 
foreign nonprofit 
corporation filing an 
application for certificate 
of  authority

3 AAC 16.050(b) $50 $50 $50 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Nonprofit Corporation 

filing articles of 
amendment, article of 
merger or consolidation, 
an amendment of 
certificate of authority, or 
any other document filed 
under AS 10.20

3 AAC 16.050(c) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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CBPL - Corporations Nonprofit Corporation 
filing a resolution to 
dissolve

3 AAC 16.050(e)(1) $10 $10 $10 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Nonprofit Corporations 

filing articles of 
dissolution

3 AAC 16.050(e)(2) $15 $15 $15 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Nonprofit Corporations 

filing evidence of 
dissolution of a foreign 
corporation

3 AAC 16.050(e)(3) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestic limited liability 

partnership or a foreign 
limited liability 
partnership filing an 
application for 
registration under AS 
32.05 or AS 32.06

3 AAC 16.055(a) $150 $150 $150 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Limited liability 

partnership filing an 
amendment to a 
registration, a withdrawal 
or cancellation of a 
registration, or any other 
document filed under AS 
32.05 or 32.06

3 AAC 16.055(b) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestic limited liability 

partnership doing 
business in state biennial 
report

3 AAC 16.055(c) $100 $100 $100 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Foreign limited liability 

partnership doing 
business in state biennial 
report

3 AAC 16.055(c) $200 $200 $200 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Limited liability 

partnership delinquent of 
filing biennial report, 
each year or part of a 
year of delinquency

3 AAC 16.055(c) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Limited liability 

partnership that fails to 
file a biennial report 
within the time 
prescribed under AS 
32.05.590

3 AAC 16.055(d) Additional 10% of total 
amount of filing fee, and 

the late charge

Additional 10% of total 
amount of filing fee, and 

the late charge

Additional 10% of total 
amount of filing fee, and 

the late charge

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Telephone and Electric 

Cooperative filing articles 
of incorporation

3 AAC 16.060(a) $150 $150 $150 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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CBPL - Corporations Telephone and Electric 
Cooperative filing article 
of amendment, articles 
of merger or 
consolidation, an 
amendment of certificate 
of authority, or any other 
document filed under AS 
10.25

3 AAC 16.060(b) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Telephone and Electric 

Cooperative filing 
election to dissolve

3 AAC 16.060(c)(1) $10 $10 $10 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Telephone and Electric 

Cooperative filing articles 
of dissolution

3 AAC 16.060(c)(2) $15 $15 $15 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Telephone and Electric 

Cooperative filing 
evidence of dissolution 
of a foreign corporation

3 AAC 16.060(c)(3) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestic limited liability 

company filing articles of 
organization under AS 
10.50 or a foreign limited 
liability company filling an 
application for 
registration as a foreign 
limited liability company 
under AS 10.50

3 AAC 16.065(a) $150 $150 $150 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Limited Liability 

Company filing articles of 
amendment, articles of 
merger or consolidation, 
articles of dissolution, an 
amendment of 
registration, or any other 
document filed under AS 
10.50

3 AAC 16.065(b) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestic Limited 

Liability Company  
biennial report

3 AAC 16.065(c) $100 $100 $100 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Foreign Limited Liability 

Company doing business 
in this state biennial 
report

3 AAC 16.065(c) $200 $200 $200 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Limited liability company 

delinquent of filing 
biennial report, each year 
or part of a year of 
delinquency

3 AAC 16.065(c) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Amount of FY2021 
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Fee Change
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changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Corporations Limited liability company 
that fails to file a biennial 
report within the time 
prescribed under AS 
10.50.760(b)

3 AAC 16.065(d) Additional 10% of total 
amount of filing fee, and 

the late charge

Additional 10% of total 
amount of filing fee, and 

the late charge

Additional 10% of total 
amount of filing fee, and 

the late charge

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestic Limited 

Partnership filing a 
certificate of limited 
partnership or a foreign 
limited partnership filing 
an application for 
registration as a foreign 
limited partnership under 
AS 32.11

3 AAC 16.075(a) $150 $150 $150 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Limited Partnership filing 

a certificate of 
amendment, an 
amended registration of 
foreign limited 
partnership, or any other 
document filed under AS 
32.11

3 AAC 16.075(b) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Limited Partnership filing 

a certificate of 
cancellation under AS 
32.11

3 AAC 16.075(c) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Uncertified copy of 1-

page 
3 AAC 16.080(a) $1 $1 $1 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Uncertified copy of 

specified document more 
than one page pertaining 
to one corporation

3 AAC 16.080(b) $10 $10 $10 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Uncertified copy of file 

pertaining to one 
corporation up to 50 
pages

3 AAC 16.080(c) $30 up to 50 pages $30 up to 50 pages $30 up to 50 pages

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Uncertified copy of file 

more than 50 pages
3 AAC 16.080(c) $1 each additional page $1 each additional page $1 each additional page

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Certificate of corporate 

status
3 AAC 16.080(d) $10 $10 $10 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Certification that a 

document is a true and 
correct copy

3 AAC 16.080(e) $5 $5 $5 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Electronic copy of 

Corporation database on 
CD Rom

3 AAC 16.080(f) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Commissioner to Act as 

Agent, Service of 
Process

3 AAC 16.090 $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Authorizing Statute or 
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Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CBPL - Corporations Filing any other 
instrument authorized or 
required to be filed that is 
not otherwise specified in 
this chapter

3 AAC 16.100 $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Expedited filings 3 AAC 16.105(a) $150 $150 $150 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Expedited copies 3 AAC 16.105(b) $50 $50 $50 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Trademark change fee 3 AAC 16.115(a) $25 $25 $25 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Merger under AS 10.55 3 AAC 16.140(1) $25 $25 $25 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Abandonment of Merger 

under AS 10.55
3 AAC 16.140(2) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Interest Exchange under 

AS 10.55
3 AAC 16.140(3) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Abandonment of Interest 

Exchange under 10.55
3 AAC 16.140(4) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Conversion under AS 

10.55
3 AAC 16.140(5) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Abandonment of 

Conversion under AS 
10.55

3 AAC 16.140(6) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestication 3 AAC 16.140(7) $25 $25 $25 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Abandonment of 

Domestication under AS 
10.55

3 AAC 16.140(8) $25 $25 $25 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Foreign Corporation Tax AS 10.06.845(a) $200 $200 $200 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Domestic Corporation 

Tax
AS 10.06.845(a) $100 $100 $100 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Corporations Trademark filings AS 45.50.040 $50 $50 $50 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
CBPL - Dietitians & 
Nutritionists

Initial license application     12 AAC 02.195(1) $100 $100 $100 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dietitians & 
Nutritionists

Initial biennial license     12 AAC 02.195(2) $125 $50 $50 
N/A

Fee decrease effective July 26, 2019.                                                         
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dietitians & 
Nutritionists

Biennial license renewal     12 AAC 02.195(3) $125 $50 $50 
N/A

Fee decrease effective July 26, 2019.                                                         
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dispensing 
Opticians

Initial license application   12 AAC 02.200(1) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dispensing 
Opticians

Initial biennial license    12 AAC 02.200(2) $275 $275 $275 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dispensing 
Opticians

Biennial license renewal   12 AAC 02.200(3) $275 $275 $275 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dispensing 
Opticians

Apprentice registration   12 AAC 02.200(4) $250 $250 $250 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dispensing 
Opticians

Apprentice registration 
change 

12 AAC 02.200(5) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Electrical 
Administrators

Each separate license 
category application 

12 AAC 02.210(1) $50 $150 $150 
N/A

Fee increase effective September 29, 2019.                          
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Electrical 
Administrators

Examination 12 AAC 02.210(2) $125 per category $125 per category N/A
N/A

Repealed effective September 29, 2019.                                      
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Electrical 
Administrators

Initial biennial license   12 AAC 02.210(3) $200 $170 $170 
N/A

Fee decrease effective September 29, 2019.                          
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Electrical 
Administrators

Biennial license renewal   12 AAC 02.210(4) $200 $170 $170 
N/A

Fee decrease effective September 29, 2019.                          
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Euthanasia of 
Domestic Animals

Initial permit application    12 AAC 02.215(1) $25 $100 $100 
N/A

FY2020 fee increase proposal.           Receipt Supported 
Services
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CBPL - Euthanasia of 
Domestic Animals

Initial biennial permit   12 AAC 02.215(2) $25 $300 $300 
N/A

FY2020 fee increase proposal.           Receipt Supported 
Services

CBPL - Euthanasia of 
Domestic Animals

Biennial permit renewal 12 AAC 02.215(3) $25 $300 $300 
N/A

FY2020 fee increase proposal.           Receipt Supported 
Services

CBPL - Geologists Certification  12 AAC 02.220  $50 $50 $50 N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Guardians & 
Conservators

Initial registration 
application

12 AAC 02.225(1) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Guardians & 
Conservators

Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.225(2) $725 $725 $725 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Guardians & 
Conservators

Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.225(3) $725 $725 $725 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Guardians & 
Conservators

Temporary license 12 AAC 02.225(4) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Guardians & 
Conservators

Nonrefundable fingerprint 
processing

12 AAC 02.225(5) $59 $59 $59 

N/A

Fee collected on behalf of Department of Public Safety (DPS) & 
transferred to DPS.
Receipt Supported Services.

CBPL - Home Inspectors Initial registration 
application

12 AAC 02.235(1) $100 $100 $100 N/A Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                                            
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Home Inspectors Initial biennial certificate 
of registration & license 
enforcement support

12 AAC 02.235(2) $250 $250 $250 N/A

Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                                            
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Home Inspectors Biennial certificate of 
registration renewal & 
license enforcement 
support

12 AAC 02.235(3) $250 $250 $250 N/A

Fee increase effective October 20, 2018.                                            
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Home Inspectors Bonding research 12 AAC 02.235(4) $30 $30 $30 N/A
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Home Inspectors Adding an additional type 
of authorized inspection 
to a registration

12 AAC 02.235(5) $30 $30 $30 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Mechanical 
Administrators

Each separate license 
category application 

12 AAC 02.245(1) $50 $150 $150 
N/A

Fee increase effective August 21, 2019.                                                
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mechanical 
Administrators

Examination 12 AAC 02.245(2) $125 per category $125 per category N/A
N/A

Repealed effective August 21, 2019.                                                              
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mechanical 
Administrators

Initial biennial license   12 AAC 02.245(3) $250 $200 $200 
N/A

Fee decrease effective August 21, 2019.                                                
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mechanical 
Administrators

Biennial license renewal   12 AAC 02.245(4) $250 $200 $200 
N/A

Fee decrease effective August 21, 2019.                                                
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mobile Home 
Dealer

Application 12 AAC 02.255(a)(1) $50 $50 $50 

N/A

The Mobile Home Dealer program no longer exists, but the fees 
remain in regulation. A future regulation cleanup package will 
remove these fees. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mobile Home 
Dealer

Initial biennial registration 12 AAC 02.255(a)(2) $510 $510 $510 

N/A

The Mobile Home Dealer program no longer exists, but the fees 
remain in regulation. A future regulation cleanup package will 
remove these fees. 
Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Mobile Home 
Dealer

Biennial registration 
renewal

12 AAC 02.255(a)(3) $510 $510 $510 

N/A

The Mobile Home Dealer program no longer exists, but the fees 
remain in regulation. A future regulation cleanup package will 
remove these fees. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mortuary 
Science

Funeral director, 
embalmer, and funeral 
establishment initial 
license or permit 
application 

12 AAC 02.260(a)(1) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective November 11, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mortuary 
Science

Funeral director, 
embalmer, and funeral 
establishment initial 
biennial license or permit

12 AAC 02.260(a)(2) $275 $275 $275 

N/A
Fee increase effective November 11, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mortuary 
Science

Funeral director, 
embalmer, and funeral 
establishment biennial 
license or permit renewal

12 AAC 02.260(a)(3) $275 $275 $275 

N/A
Fee increase effective November 11, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mortuary 
Science

Funeral director, 
embalmer, and funeral 
establishment state law 
examination

12 AAC 02.260(a)(4) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective November 11, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mortuary 
Science

Funeral director or 
embalmer trainee initial 
permit application 

12 AAC 02.260(b)(1) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective November 11, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mortuary 
Science

Funeral director or 
embalmer trainee permit 
issuance and renewal   

12 AAC 02.260(b)(2) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective November 11, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Mortuary 
Science

Permit for disposal of 
human remains for 
compensation by a 
person not licensed 
under AS 08.42  

12 AAC 02.260(c) $75 $75 $75 

N/A
Fee increase effective November 11, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Naturopaths Initial license application 12 AAC 02.270(1) $500 $500 $500 
N/A

Fee increase effective March 17, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Naturopaths Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.270(2) $1,800 $1,800 $1,800 
N/A

Fee increase effective March 17, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Naturopaths Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.270(3) $1,800 $1,800 $1,800 
N/A

Fee increase effective March 17, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Naturopaths Temporary license 12 AAC 02.270(4) $500 $500 $500 
N/A

Fee increase effective March 17, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Nursing Home 
Administrator

Initial license application 12 AAC 02.290(1)(A) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Nursing Home 
Administrator

Provisional license 
application

12 AAC 02.290(1)(B) $100 $100 $100 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Nursing Home 
Administrator

Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.290(2) $250 $250 $250 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Nursing Home 
Administrator

Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.290(3) $250 $250 $250 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Nursing Home 
Administrator

Provisional license 12 AAC 02.290(4) $125 $125 $125 
N/A Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - Pawnbrokers Initial license application 12 AAC 02.380(1) $200 $250 $250 
N/A

Fee increase effective August 23, 2019.                                                  
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Pawnbrokers Initial biennial license 12 AAC 02.380(2) $800 $100 $100 
N/A

Fee decrease effective August 23, 2019.                                                  
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Pawnbrokers Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.380(3) $800 $100 $100 
N/A

Fee decrease effective August 23, 2019.                                                  
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Pawnbrokers Delayed renewal penalty AS 08.76.140(c) $100 $100 $100 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Initial biennial license by 
examination or 
endorsement

12 AAC 02.360(a)(1) $200 $140 $140 N/A FY2020 fee decrease proposal.                                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Biennial license renewal 12 AAC 02.360(a)(2) $200 $140 $140 N/A FY2020 fee decrease proposal.                                                                     

Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Office changes, including 
change of broker, 
company name

12 AAC 02.360(a)(3) $75 each license $120 each license $120 each license N/A FY2020 fee increase proposal.                                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Transfer of license  12 AAC 02.360(a)(4) $225 $225 $225 N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Initial license application 12 AAC 02.360(a)(5) $200 $200 $200 N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Initial office registration 12 AAC 02.360(a)(6) $225 $200 $200 N/A FY2020 fee decrease proposal.                                                                     

Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

License inactivation or 
reactivation 12 AAC 02.360(a)(7) $150 $150 $150 N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Duplicate license 12 AAC 02.360(a)(8) $50 $20 $20 N/A FY2020 fee decrease proposal.                                                                     

Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Name change 12 AAC 02.360(a)(9) $75 $75 $75 N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Post-license education 
certification and new 
license document

12 AAC 02.360(a)(10) $30 $50 $50 N/A FY2020 fee increase proposal.                                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Reinstatement for a 
lapsed license 12 AAC 02.360(a)(11) $275 $225 $225 N/A FY2020 fee decrease proposal.                                                                     

Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Initial course certification 12 AAC 02.360(b)(1) $30 per credit hour $50 per credit hour $50 per credit hour N/A FY2020 fee increase proposal.                                                                     

Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Biennial course 
recertification 12 AAC 02.360(b)(2) $25 per credit hour $30 per credit hour $30 per credit hour N/A FY2020 fee increase proposal.                                                                     

Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Instructor approval 12 AAC 02.360(b)(3) $200 per instructor $200 per instructor $200 per instructor N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Temporary instructor 
approval 12 AAC 02.360(b)(4) $250 per instructor $250 per instructor $250 per instructor N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Instructor approval 
recertification 12 AAC 02.360(b)(5) $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission

Pamphlet on landlord 
and tenant rights 12 AAC 02.360(c)(1) $5 $5 $5 N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Recovery fund 12 AAC 64.073 $30 $50 $30 N/A FY2020 fee increase proposal.                                                                     

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Real Estate 
Commission Claimant filing fee AS 08.88.460(d) $250 $250 $250 N/A Recovery Fund 
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CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath initial license 
application 

12 AAC 02.250(a)(1) $400 $400 $400 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath temporary 
permit  

12 AAC 02.250(a)(2) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath initial or 
extended locum tenens 
permit

12 AAC 02.250(a)(3) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath initial biennial 
license  

12 AAC 02.250(a)(4) $425 $425 $425 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath active biennial 
license renewal  

12 AAC 02.250(a)(5) $425 $425 $425 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath inactive 
biennial license renewal  

12 AAC 02.250(a)(6) $275 $275 $275 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath one-time 
retired status license 

12 AAC 02.250(a)(7) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath courtesy 
license  

12 AAC 02.250(a)(8) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath residency 
application and permit  

12 AAC 02.250(a)(9) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath locum tenens 
permit application

12 AAC 02.250(a)(10) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician, podiatrist, and 
osteopath courtesy 
license application

12 AAC 02.250(a)(11) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant initial 
license application

12 AAC 02.250(b)(1) $200 $200 $200 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant 
temporary license 

12 AAC 02.250(b)(2) $75 $75 $75 
N/A

Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant 
temporary authorization 
to practice  

12 AAC 02.250(b)(3) Repealed N/A N/A

N/A  Receipt Supported Services Eff 8/30/2018
CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant 
locum tenens 
authorization to practice  

12 AAC 02.250(b)(4) Repealed N/A N/A

N/A  Receipt Supported Services Eff 8/30/2018
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CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant 
establishment or change 
of a collaborative 
relationship

12 AAC 02.250(b)(5) $125 $125 $125 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant initial 
biennial license  

12 AAC 02.250(b)(6) $250 $250 $250 
N/A

Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant 
biennial license renewal  

12 AAC 02.250(b)(7) $250 $250 $250 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Graduate physician 
assistant application and 
license  

12 AAC 02.250(b)(8) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Physician assistant 
inactive biennial license  

12 AAC 02.250(b)(9) $175 $175 $175 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Mobile intensive care 
paramedic initial license 
application

12 AAC 02.250(c)(1) $100 $100 $100 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Mobile intensive care 
paramedic temporary 
permit

12 AAC 02.250(c)(2) $75 $75 $75 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Mobile intensive care 
paramedic provisional 
license

12 AAC 02.250(c)(3) $75 $75 $75 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Mobile intensive care 
paramedic initial biennial 
license  

12 AAC 02.250(c)(4) $75 $75 $75 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Medical 
Board

Mobile intensive care 
paramedic biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.250(c)(5) $75 $75 $75 

N/A
Fee increase effective August 30, 2018.                                                     
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Physical 
Therapy & Occupational 
Therapy Board

Initial license application   12 AAC 02.320(1) $150 $150 $150 

N/A
Fee increase effective June 16, 2016.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - State Physical 
Therapy & Occupational 
Therapy Board

Physical or occupational 
therapist initial biennial 
license    

12 AAC 02.320(2) $240 $240 $240 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - State Physical 
Therapy & Occupational 
Therapy Board

Physical or occupational 
therapist biennial license 
renewal

12 AAC 02.320(3) $240 $240 $240 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - State Physical 
Therapy & Occupational 
Therapy Board

Temporary permit 12 AAC 02.320(4) $65 $65 $65 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - State Physical 
Therapy & Occupational 
Therapy Board

Limited permit 12 AAC 02.320(5) $65 $65 $65 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - State Physical 
Therapy & Occupational 
Therapy Board

Physical or occupational 
therapy assistant initial 
biennial license

12 AAC 02.320(6) $175 $175 $175 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
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CBPL - State Physical 
Therapy & Occupational 
Therapy Board

Physical or occupational 
therapy assistant biennial 
license renewal

12 AAC 02.320(7) $175 $175 $175 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Telemedicine 
Business Registry

Initial registration 
application

12 AAC 02.106(1) $50 $50 $50 
N/A

Proposed fees related to SB74 SLA2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Telemedicine 
Business Registry

Report changes in the 
information on the initial 
registration

12 AAC 02.106(2) $50 $50 $50 

N/A
Proposed fees related to SB74 SLA2016. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Underground 
Storage Tank Workers

Application 18 AAC 78.495(a)(1) $75 $100 $100 
N/A

Fee increase effective September 29, 2019. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Underground 
Storage Tank Workers

Initial biennial 
certification

18 AAC 78.495(a)(2) $130 each category $60 each category $60 each category
N/A

Fee decrease effective September 29, 2019. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Underground 
Storage Tank Workers

Biennial certification 
renewal

18 AAC 78.495(a)(3) $130 each category $60 each category $60 each category
N/A

Fee decrease effective September 29, 2019. 
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Underground 
Storage Tank Workers

Duplicate certificate fee 18 AAC 78.495(a)(4) $5 $5 
N/A N/A

Deleted effective September 29, 2019.                                                        
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Underground 
Storage Tank Workers

Reciprocity certification 18 AAC 78.495(a)(5) $130 each category $60 each category $60 each category
N/A

Fee decrease effective September 29, 2019. 
Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Duplicate License 12 AAC 02.105(1) $5 $5 $5 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Verification or 
certification of Alaska 
license, registration or 
examination 

12 AAC 02.105(2) $20 $20 $20 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Name change, except for 
construction contractors 

12 AAC 02.105(3) $5 $5 $5 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Photocopy 12 AAC 02.105(4) $0.25/pg (total fee less 
than $5 can be waived)

$0.25/pg (total fee less 
than $5 can be waived)

$0.25/pg (total fee less 
than $5 can be waived) N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Facsimile 12 AAC 02.105(5) $1/pg (total fee less than 
$5 can be waived)

$1/pg (total fee less than 
$5 can be waived)

$1/pg (total fee less than 
$5 can be waived) N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Returned check 12 AAC 02.105(6) $20 $20 $20 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Exam postponement 12 AAC 02.105(8) $25 $25 $25 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Wall certificate 12 AAC 02.105(9) $20 $20 $20 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Proctoring exam for 
another state's applicant 

12 AAC 02.105(10) $50 $50 $50 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Specialized report of 
licensing data 

12 AAC 02.105(11) $100 plus the cost of 
supplies

$100 plus the cost of 
supplies

$100 plus the cost of 
supplies N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Express delivery 
handling

12 AAC 02.105(12) $20 $20 $20 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Printed roster, other than 
business licensing, with 
2,000 or less licensees

12 AAC 02.105(13)(A) $5 $5 $5 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Printed roster, other than 
business licensing, with 
more than 2,000 
licensees

12 AAC 02.105(13)(B) $15 $15 $15 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Courtesy license issued 
under 12 AAC 02.955 

12 AAC 02.105(14) $100 $100 $100 

N/A Receipt Supported Services
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Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Courtesy license 
application

12 AAC 02.105(15) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

Corp, Bus & Prof 
Licensing (CBPL)

Examination review 12 AAC 02.105(16) $50 $50 $50 
N/A Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Advance Manicurist 
Endorsement  One - 
Time Fee

12 AAC 02.140(10) $20 $20 $20 N/A

Receipt Supported Services
CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioner of Hair 
Braiding Initial Biennial 
License

12 AAC 02.140(b)(10) $180 $180 $180 N/A
New fee effective January 1, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Barbers 
& Hairdressers

Practitioner of Hair 
Braiding Renewal 
Biennial License

12 AAC 02.140(c)(10) $180 $180 $180 N/A
New fee effective January 1, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Management Companies 
Application

12 AAC 02.370 (b) (1) $500 $500 $500 N/A
New fee effective March 28, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Registration 12 AAC 02.370 (b) (2) $700 $700 $700 N/A
New fee effective March 28, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Registration Renewal 12 AAC 02.370 (b) (3) $700 $700 $700 N/A
New fee effective March 28, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Change in Controlling 12 AAC 02.370 (b) (4) $250 $250 $250 N/A
New fee effective March 28, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Certified Real Estate 
Appraisers

Annual Federal Registry, 
on the appraiser panel

12 AAC 02.370 (b) (5) $25 $25 $25 N/A
New fee effective March 28, 2019.
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Dispensing 
Opticians

Apprentice Registration 
Renewal  

12 AAC 02.200(6) N/A $50 $50 
N/A

FY2020 new fee proposal                      Receipt Supported 
Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Non-resident Wholesale 
Drug distributor

12 AAC 02.310(b)(8) N/A $600 $600 

N/A
New fee effective October 31, 2019.                                                           
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Outsourcing Facility 12 AAC 02.310(b)(9) N/A $600 $600 
N/A

New fee effective October 31, 2019.                                                           
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Pharmacy

Third-party Logistics 
Provider

12 AAC 02.310(b)(10) N/A $600 $600 
N/A

New fee effective October 31, 2019.                                                           
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Late renewal penalty   12 AAC 02.110(a) (11) N/A $50 $50 

N/A
New fee effective October 31, 2019.                                                           
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of 
Registration for 
Architects, Engineers, & 
Land Surveyors

Continuing education 
extension period

12 AAC 02.110(a) (12) N/A $50 $50 

N/A
New fee effective October 31, 2019.                                                           
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist Temporary 
Permit Application

12 AAC 02.190(b)(1)(F) $50 $50 $50 
N/A

New fee effective February 21, 2019.                                                   
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist Temporary 
Permit

12 AAC 02.190(b)(15) $112.50 $112.50 $112.50 
N/A

New fee effective February 21, 2019.                                                   
Receipt Supported Services

CBPL - Board of Dental 
Examiners

Dentist Temporary 
Permit Extension 

12 AAC 02.190(b)(16) $50 $50 $50 
N/A

New fee effective February 21, 2019.                                                   
Receipt Supported Services
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Community and Regional 
Affairs Printed community maps AS 44.33.020 (a)(38) $4/each $4/each $4/each N/A N/A
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Economic Development
Alternative Energy Loan 
Application 3 AAC 78.075(e) $100 $100 $100 N/A Alternative Energy Loan

Economic Development
Alternative Energy Loan  
Assumption 3 AAC 78.075(b) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A Alternative Energy Loan

Economic Development
Alternative Energy Loan 
Extension 3 AAC 78.075(d) not to exceed $100 not to exceed $100 not to exceed $100 N/A Alternative Energy Loan

Economic Development
Alternative Energy Loan 
Late Fee 3 AAC 78.075(c)

not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Alternative Energy Loan

Economic Development
Fisheries Enhancement 
Loan Application 3 AAC 81.010(a)(14) $100 $100 $100 N/A Fisheries Enhancement Loan

Economic Development
Fisheries Enhancement 
Loan Assumption  Fee 3 AAC 81.075(b) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A Fisheries Enhancement Loan

Economic Development
Fisheries Enhancement 
Loan Origination Fee 3 AAC 81.075(b) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A Fisheries Enhancement Loan

Economic Development
Fisheries Enhancement 
Loan Extension 3 AAC 81.075(d) Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 N/A Fisheries Enhancement Loan

Economic Development
Fisheries Enhancement 
Loan Late Fee 3 AAC 81.075(c)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Fisheries Enhancement Loan

Economic Development
Historical District Loan 
Application 3 AAC 83.010(a)(11) $100 $100 N/A N/A Program Inactive

Economic Development
Historical District Loan 
Assumption 3 AAC 83.075(b) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A N/A Program Inactive

Economic Development
Historical District Loan 
Extension 3 AAC 83.075(d) Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 N/A N/A Program Inactive

Economic Development
Historical District Loan 
Late Fee 3 AAC 83.075(c)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A N/A Program Inactive

Economic Development Mining Loan Application 3 AAC 87.010(a)(11) $100 $100 N/A N/A Program Inactive

Economic Development Mining Loan Assumption 3 AAC 87.075(b) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A N/A Program Inactive
Economic Development Mining Loan Extension 3 AAC 87.075(d) Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 N/A N/A Program Inactive

Economic Development Mining Loan Late Fee 3 AAC 87.075(c)
Not to exceed 5% of 

payment amount
Not to exceed 5% of 

payment amount N/A N/A Program Inactive

Economic Development
Community Fishing Loan 
Application 3 AAC 80.010(a)(13) $100 $100 $100 N/A Commercial Fishing Loan

Economic Development
Community Fishing Loan  
Pre-qualification 3 AAC 80.010(b)(2) $200 $200 $200 N/A Commercial Fishing Loan

Economic Development
Commercial Fishing 
Loan Origination Fee 3 AAC 80.075(b) 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount N/A Commercial Fishing Loan

Economic Development
Commercial Fishing 
Loan Assumption Fee 3 AAC 80.075(b) 1% of loan balance 1% of loan balance 1% of loan balance N/A Commercial Fishing Loan

Economic Development
Commercial Fishing 
Loan Extension 3 AAC 80.075(d) Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 N/A Commercial Fishing Loan

Economic Development
Commercial Fishing 
Loan Late Fee 3 AAC 80.075(c)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Commercial Fishing Loan

Economic Development
Rural Development 
Initiative Fund Application 3 AAC 99.830(a)(3) $100 $100 $150 N/A Regulation change by fund owner AIDEA

Economic Development
Rural Development 
Initiative Assumption Fee 3 AAC 99.880(d) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A Rural Development Initiative Fund Loan
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Economic Development
Rural Development 
Initiative Origination Fee 3 AAC 99.880(c) 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount N/A Rural Development Initiative Fund Loan

Economic Development

Rural Development 
Initiative Modification 
Application 3 AAC 99.880(f) $100 $100 Not to exceed $150 N/A Regulation change by fund owner AIDEA

Economic Development
Rural Development 
Initiative Loan Late Fee 3 AAC 99.880(e)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Rural Development Initiative Fund Loan

Economic Development

Small Business 
Economic Development 
RLF Application 3 AAC 99.810(b) $200 $200 $250 N/A Regulation change by fund owner AIDEA

Economic Development

Small Business 
Economic Development 
RLF Extension 3 AAC 99.810(e) $25 $25 Not to exceed $50 N/A Regulation change by fund owner AIDEA

Economic Development

Small Business 
Economic Development 
RLF Origination Fee 3 AAC 99.810(c)

1.5% of loan balance  
less $200 application fee

1.5% of loan balance  
less $200 application fee

Not to exceed 1.5% of 
loan balance  less $250 

application fee N/A Regulation change by fund owner AIDEA

Economic Development

Small Business 
Economic Development 
RLF Late Fee 3 AAC 99.810(d)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Small Business Economic Development Loan

Economic Development

Alaska Capstone 
Avionics  Loan Fund / 
Loan Application  3 AAC 75.055(a) $50 $50 $50 N/A AK Capstone Avionics Loan Fund

Economic Development
Alaska Capstone 
Avionics  Loan Late Fee 3 AAC 75.055(b)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A AK Capstone Avionics Loan Fund

Economic Development

Made in Alaska Program 
fee per handicraft type or 
product line 3 AAC 58.060(A) $25 $35 N/A N/A

As of 7/1/2019, Made in Alaska Program was transferred from 
DED to DCRA. 

Economic Development

Made in Alaska Program 
maximum fee per permit 
holder 3 AAC 58.060(B) $75 $75 N/A N/A

As of 7/1/2019, Made in Alaska Program was transferred from 
DED to DCRA. 

Economic Development

Made in Alaska Program 
agent permit application 
fee 3 AAC 58.060(5) $50 $50 N/A N/A

As of 7/1/2019, Made in Alaska Program was transferred from 
DED to DCRA. 

Economic Development

Made in Alaska Program 
agent permit issuance 
fee 3 AAC 58.060(6) $150 $150 N/A N/A

As of 7/1/2019, Made in Alaska Program was transferred from 
DED to DCRA. 

Economic Development

Made in Alaska Program 
agent triennial renewal 
fee 3 AAC 58.060(7) $150 $150 N/A N/A

As of 7/1/2019, Made in Alaska Program was transferred from 
DED to DCRA. 

Economic Development
Mariculture Revolving 
Loan Fund Application 3 AAC 80.455(b) $100 $100 $100 N/A Mariculture Loan RLF

Economic Development

Mariculture Revolving 
Loan Fund  Assumption 
Fee 3 AAC 80.455(c) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A Mariculture Loan RLF

Economic Development

Mariculture Revolving 
Loan Fund  Origination 
Fee 3 AAC 80.455(c) 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount N/A Mariculture Loan RLF

Economic Development
Mariculture Revolving 
Loan Fund  Late Fee 3 AAC 80.455(d)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Mariculture Loan RLF

Economic Development
Mariculture Revolving 
Loan Fund  Extension 3 AAC 80.455(e) Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 N/A Mariculture Loan RLF

Economic Development

Community Charter 
Fisheries Revolving Loan 
Application 3 AAC 80.355(b) $100 $100 $100 N/A Commercial Charter Loan RLF
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Economic Development

Community Charter 
Fisheries Revolving Loan  
Origination Fee 3 AAC 80.355(c) 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount N/A Commercial Charter Loan RLF

Economic Development

Community Charter 
Fisheries Revolving Loan  
Assumption Fee 3 AAC 80.355(c) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A Commercial Charter Loan RLF

Economic Development

Community Charter 
Fisheries Revolving Loan 
Late Fee 3 AAC 80.355(d)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Commercial Charter Loan RLF

Economic Development

Community Charter 
Fisheries Revolving Loan 
Extension 3 AAC 80.355(e) Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 N/A Commercial Charter Loan RLF

Economic Development

Alaska Microloan 
Revolving Loan Fund 
Application 3 AAC 74.055(b) $100 $100 $100 N/A Microloan RLF

Economic Development

Alaska Microloan 
Revolving Loan Fund 
Origination Fee 3 AAC 74.055(c) 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount 1% of total loan amount N/A Microloan RLF

Economic Development

Alaska Microloan 
Revolving Loan Fund 
Assumption Fee 3 AAC 74.055(c) 1% of balance due 1% of balance due 1% of balance due N/A Microloan RLF

Economic Development

Alaska Microloan 
Revolving Loan Fund 
Late Fee 3 AAC 74.055(d)

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount

Not to exceed 5% of 
payment amount N/A Microloan RLF

Economic Development

Alaska Microloan 
Revolving Loan Fund 
Extension 3 AAC 74.055(e) Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 Not to exceed $100 N/A Microloan RLF
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance
Surplus lines tax 
(premium tax)  AS 21.34.180(a) 

2.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

2.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

2.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) N/A Taxes 

Insurance Filing Fee  AS 21.34.190(a) 

1% on Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

1% on Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

1% on Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) N/A Receipt Supported Services 

Insurance

Violation penalty and 
determined by amount 
and intent (penalty)  AS 21.27.440(a)(2)

$10,000/violation
$25,000/willful violation

$10,000/violation
$25,000/willful violation

$10,000/violation
$25,000/willful violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Daily penalty for late 
report filing (penalty)  AS 21.14.100(a) $100 $100 $100 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Daily penalty for failing to 
file a plan or revised plan 
(penalty)  AS 21.14.100(a) $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Late filing 
annual/quarterly 
statement or financial 
report

AS 21.09.200
AS 21.09.205 $100/day $100/day $100/day N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Domestic and foreign 
insurers and risk 
retention groups; except 
hospital and medical 
service corporation tax 
(premium tax)  AS 21.09.210(b)(1) 

2.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

2.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

2.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) N/A Taxes 

Insurance

Hospital and medical 
service corporation tax 
(premium tax)  AS 21.09.210(b)(2)

6% of gross premiums 
less claims paid

6% of gross premiums 
less claims paid

6% of gross premiums 
less claims paid N/A Taxes 

Insurance

Independently procured 
insurance; premium tax 
other than wet marine 
and transportation 
insurance (premium tax)  AS 21.33.061(c)

3.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

3.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) 

3.7% of Net premiums 
(gross less return 

premiums) N/A Taxes 

Insurance

Independently procured 
insurance; premium tax 
wet marine and  
transportation insurance 
(premium tax)  AS 21.33.061(c)

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

premiums

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

premiums

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

premiums N/A Taxes 

Insurance

Annual tax on title 
insurance premiums 
(premium tax)  AS 21.66.110(a)

1% of gross title 
insurance premiums 

received

1% of gross title 
insurance premiums 

received

1% of gross title 
insurance premiums 

received N/A Taxes 

Insurance

Unauthorized Insurers 
premium tax other than 
wet marine and 
transportation insurance 
(premium tax) AS 21.33.055(a) 3.7% of gross premiums 3.7% of gross premiums 3.7% of gross premiums N/A Taxes 

Insurance

Unauthorized Insurers 
premium tax; wet marine 
and transportation 
insurance (premium tax) AS 21.33.055(a)

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

premiums

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

premiums

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

premiums N/A Taxes 
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance

Wet marine and 
transportation premium 
tax for admitted insurers 
(premium tax) AS 21.09.210(d)

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

underwriting profit

Three-fourths of one 
percent of gross 

underwriting profit

Three-fourths of one 
percent of Net premiums 

(gross less return 
premiums) N/A

Proposed statute change to taxable premium base for 
calculating tax
Taxes

Insurance

Multiple Employer 
Welfare Arrangement 
premium tax (premium 
tax)

AS 21.85.100
AS 21.09.210 

2.7% of contributions 
less stop loss less pass 

thru

2.7% of contributions 
less stop loss less pass 

thru

2.7% of contributions 
less stop loss less pass 

thru N/A Taxes 

Insurance

Individual life insurance 
policy premium tax 
(premium tax) AS 21.09.210(m)(1) 

2.7% on first $100,000 of 
Net premiums (gross 

less return premiums) ; 
one-eighth of one 

percent of over $100,000 
additional premium 

2.7% on first $100,000 of 
Net premiums (gross 

less return premiums) ; 
one-eighth of one 

percent of over $100,000 
additional premium 

2.7% on first $100,000 of 
Net premiums (gross 

less return premiums) ; 
one-eighth of one 

percent of over $100,000 
additional premium N/A Taxes 

Insurance
Late payment fee on 
premium tax (penalty)

AS 21.09.210
AS 21.34.180 
AS 21.66.110

5% per month plus $50 
up to 25% and $250; plus 
1% per month of interest

5% per month plus $50 
up to 25% and $250; plus 
1% per month of interest

5% per month plus $50 
up to 25% and $250; plus 
1% per month of interest N/A Taxes 

Insurance
Late payment fee on 
filing fee (penalty) AS 21.34.190 2% per month plus $250 2% per month plus $251

2% per month plus $50 
up to 10% and $251 N/A

Proposed statute change to graduate penalty per month as 
current statute is punitive.
Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Violation penalty and 
determined by amount 
and intent (penalty) AS 21.34.230

$10,000/violation
$25,000/willful violation

$10,000/violation
$25,000/willful violation

$10,000/violation
$25,000/willful violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Initial application or 
biennial renewal for 
insurance producer or 
managing general agent 
(including temporary 
licensees) and trainee 
independent adjusters for 
all lines (life, health and 
property and casualty) 3 AAC 31.020 $75 $75 $75 N/A Receipt Supported Services 

Insurance

Initial application or 
biennial renewal for a 
reinsurance intermediary 
manager or reinsurance 
intermediary broker 
license or for a 
controlling insurance 
producer. 3 AAC 31.020 $75 $75 $75 N/A Receipt Supported Services 

Insurance

Initial application or 
biennial renewal for a 
third party administrator 
registration for all lines 3 AAC 31.020 $300 $300 $300 N/A Receipt Supported Services 

Insurance

Initial application or 
biennial renewal for an 
independent adjuster 
license 3 AAC 31.020 $75 $75 $75 N/A Receipt Supported Services



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 65 of 253

Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance

Initial application or 
biennial renewal for the 
following limited producer 
individual licenses: bail 
bond, travel, credit, 
motor vehicle rental 
agency, title (residents 
only), portable 
electronics 3 AAC 31.020 $75 $75 $75 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Background Check 
(fingerprint processing)  AS 21.27.040 $47 $48 $48 N/A

Effective October 1, 2016.
Fee collected on behalf of Department of Public Safety (DPS) 
and transferred to DPS.
Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Variable Contract Agent:  
Examination Of Agents 
And Other Persons 
examination fee 3 AAC 28.170 $0 $0 $0 N/A

We do not administer this examination nor do we collect a fee. 
Examination is through FINRA or Division of Securities.
Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Variable Contract Agent: 
Second and each 
subsequent report of 
examination results 3 AAC 28.170 $0 $0 $0 N/A

We do not administer this examination nor do we collect a fee. 
Examination is through FINRA or Division of Securities.
Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Surplus Lines Broker  
initial application or 
biennial renewal Fees 3 AAC 31.040 $300 $300 $300 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Viatical Settlement 
Representative, Viatical 
Settlement Broker 3 AAC 31.025 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Viatical Settlement 
Provider 3 AAC 31.025 $300 $300 $300 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Insurer application for a 
certificate of authority 
one-time fee 3 AAC 31.050 $2,250 $2,250 $2,250 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Insurer continuation of a 
certificate of authority 3 AAC 31.050 $2,250 $2,250 $2,250 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Insurer amendment to a 
certificate of authority 3 AAC 31.050 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Insurer amendment to 
the articles of 
incorporation 3 AAC 31.050 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Insurer revised bylaws or 
amendments to bylaws 3 AAC 31.050 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Insurer filing an annual 
statement 3 AAC 31.050 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Insurer solicitation permit 
for subsequent financing, 
for domestic insurers 3 AAC 31.050 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Insurer reinstatement of 
a certificate of authority 3 AAC 31.050 $500 $500 $500 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Insurer registration as an 
accredited reinsurance 
company 3 AAC 31.050 $500 $500 $500 N/A Receipt Supported Services
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance

Filing a holding company 
form A Statement 
Regarding the 
Acquisition of Control of 
or Merger with a 
Domestic Insurer 3 AAC 31.050 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Review of an assuming 
reinsurance company for 
compliance with AS 
21.12.020 (a)(3) and (4) 3 AAC 31.050 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Initial application for a 
certificate of authority for 
a Multiple Employer 
Welfare Arrangement 
(MEWA) 3 AAC 31.050 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Annual continuation of a 
certificate of authority for 
a Multiple Employer 
Welfare Arrangement 
(MEWA) 3 AAC 31.050 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Replacement of a lost 
certificate of authority 3 AAC 31.050 $25 $25 $25 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Failure to notify regarding 
various changes, 
suspension, revocation 
or conviction 1 - 60 days 
late  (penalty) 3 AAC 31.060 $50 $50 $50 N/A  Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Failure to notify regarding 
various changes, 
suspension, revocation 
or conviction 61 - 120 
days late (penalty) 3 AAC 31.060 $100 $100 $100 N/A  Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Failure to notify regarding 
various changes, 
suspension, revocation 
or conviction more than 
120 days late (penalty) 3 AAC 31.060 $200 $200 $200 N/A  Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance Issuance of a certification 3 AAC 31.060 $25 $25 $25 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Acceptance of service of 
process 3 AAC 31.060 $25 $25 $25 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Three-year rating bureau 
license 3 AAC 31.060 $6,000 $6,000 $6,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Delayed renewal penalty 
fee to reinstate a license 
that lapsed, overdue by 1 
- 60 days 3 AAC 31.060 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Delayed renewal penalty 
fee to reinstate a license 
that lapsed, overdue by 
over 60 days  3 AAC 31.060 $200 $200 $200 N/A Receipt Supported Services
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Fee Change
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance

Application to reinstate a 
revoked license, if 
received within six 
months after the 
revocation, the 
application fee plus a 
reinstatement fee of 
$500.00. 3 AAC 31.060 $500 $500 $500 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Filing of a certified 
annual financial 
statement by a non-IID 
alien surplus lines insurer  3 AAC 31.060 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Application for 
registration of a non-IID 
alien surplus lines insurer 
on the division's List of 
Eligible Surplus Lines 
Insurers 3 AAC 31.060 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Annual renewal of List of 
Eligible Surplus Lines 
Insurers registration for a 
non-IID alien 3 AAC 31.060 $500 $500 $500 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Initial registration of a risk 
retention group 3 AAC 31.060 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Annual continuation of a 
risk retention group 3 AAC 31.060 $200 $200 $200 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Initial registration of a 
purchasing group 3 AAC 31.060 $500 $500 $500 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Annual continuation of a 
purchasing group 3 AAC 31.060 $200 $200 $200 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Computer listings for 
requested information 3 AAC 31.060 $25 $25 $25 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Initial application for and 
annual renewal of a 
resident attorney-in-fact 
license 3 AAC 31.060 $200 $200 $200 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Initial application for and 
annual renewal of a 
nonresident attorney-in-
fact license 3 AAC 31.060 $500 $500 $500 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

For a joint title plant 
company - initial 
application for a 
certificate of authority 3 AAC 31.060 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Continuation of certificate 
of authority for joint title 
plant company 3 AAC 31.060 $600 $600 $600 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Late fee for 
reinstatement a non-IID 
alien of surplus lines 
company on white list 3 AAC 31.060 $250 $250 $251 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Other printed material 
that does not already 
have a fee 3 AAC 31.060

Actual cost of printing 
plus handling and 

postage

Actual cost of printing 
plus handling and 

postage

Actual cost of printing 
plus handling and 

postage N/A Receipt Supported Services
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If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance Photocopies 3 AAC 31.060 $0.25 or $0.15 $0.25 or $0.15 $0.25 or $0.16 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Cassette tape or a 
computer disk for 
hearings 3 AAC 31.060 $5 $5 $5 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Computer disk formatted 
for data submission 3 AAC 31.060 $25 $25 $25 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Application for  written 
consent under 18 U.S.C. 
1033 3 AAC 31.060(A)(19) $300 $300 $300 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Additional fee for paper 
filings that can be filed 
electronically 3 AAC 31.060 $50 $50 $50 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Exempt registration filing 
for managing general 
agent, reinsurance 
intermediary manager or 
broker or third party 
administrator 3 AAC 31.060 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Late filing of surplus lines 
broker Quarterly report 1 - 
30 days late 3 AAC 25.100 $100 $100 $100 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Late filing of surplus lines 
broker Quarterly report, 
31 - 60 days late 3 AAC 25.100 $200 $200 $200 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Late filing of surplus lines 
broker Quarterly report, 
more than 60 days late 3 AAC 25.100 $300 $300 $300 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Continuing education 
provider initial application 3 AAC 31.060 $200 $200 $200 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Continuing education 
provider renewal fee 3 AAC 31.060 $100 $100 $100 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Late fee for 
reinstatement of 
continuing education 
provider 3 AAC 31.060 $50 $50 $50 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Continuing education 
course initial application 
and biennial renewal 3 AAC 31.060 $50 $50 $50 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Late fee for 
reinstatement of 
continuing education 
course 3 AAC 31.060 $50 $50 $50 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Late fee for continuing 
education course roster 3 AAC 31.060 $250 $250 $250 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Late fee for issuance of 
continuing education 
course certificate of 
completion 3 AAC 31.060 $20 $20 $20 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance

Request for manually 
updating licensee's 
transcript, including 
adding successfully 
completed courses 3 AAC 31.060 $50 $50 $50 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Request for course credit 
under 3 AAC 23.204 3 AAC 31.060 $50 $50 $50 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Motor vehicle service 
contract civil penalty AS 21.59.200

$2,500/violation
$5,000/knowingly 

violated
$50,000 aggregate 
violations of similar 

nature

$2,500/violation
$5,000/knowingly 

violated
$50,000 aggregate 
violations of similar 

nature

$2,500/violation
$5,000/knowingly 

violated
$50,000 aggregate 
violations of similar 

nature N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Reimbursement of Exam 
Expenses AS 21.06.160 Actual cost Actual cost Actual cost N/A General Fund

Insurance
Reimbursement of Third 
Party Expenses AS 21.06.160(b) Actual cost Actual cost Actual cost N/A General Fund

Insurance
Air ambulance 
Application fee 3 AAC 31.060 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Air ambulance renewal 
fee 3 AAC 31.060 $200 $200 $200 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Failure by insurer to 
provide information AS 21.09.320 

$1000/violation plus civil 
penalty up to $50/day

$1000/violation plus civil 
penalty up to $50/day

$1000/violation plus civil 
penalty up to $50/day N/A

Effective October 7, 2016.
Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Review of risk based 
capital plan AS 21.14.030

Fees, reasonable costs, 
and expenses of 

consultant

Fees, reasonable costs, 
and expenses of 

consultant

Fees, reasonable costs, 
and expenses of 

consultant N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Violation of change of 
control cease and desist 
order AS 21.22.065(h) $10,000/day of violation $10,000/day of violation $10,000/day of violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Failure to make a 
preacquisition filing AS 21.22.065(i) Not more than $50,000 Not more than $50,000 Not more than $50,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Detailed Explanation 
without merit AS 21.22.110(b) $250/day delay $250/day delay $250/day delay N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Participation in 
supervisory college AS 21.22.115

Reasonable expenses 
including travel for 

director

Reasonable expenses 
including travel for 

director

Reasonable expenses 
including travel for 

director N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Civil penalties for 
violation on insurer AS 21.22.170(a) $200/day up to $50,000 $200/day up to $50,000 $200/day up to $50,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Civil penalties for 
violation on director or 
officer of insurance 
holding company system AS 21.22.170(b) up to $50,000 up to $50,000 up to $50,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance

Failure to file risk and 
solvency assessment 
summary report AS 21.23.070

$1,000/day up to 
$365,000

$1,000/day up to 
$365,000

$1,000/day up to 
$365,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Penalty for violation AS 
21.33.037 AS 21.33.065(a)

Civil penalty up to 
$50,000 in addition to 

criminal penalties

Civil penalty up to 
$50,000 in addition to 

criminal penalties

Civil penalty up to 
$50,000 in addition to 

criminal penalties N/A Fines & Forfeitures 

Insurance
Penalty for violation AS 
21.33 AS 21.33.065(b)

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000 for first offense 
then up to $100,000 for 

each succeeding 
violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000 for first offense 
then up to $100,000 for 

each succeeding 
violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000 for first offense 
then up to $100,000 for 

each succeeding 
violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures 
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changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance General penalty AS 21.97.020 Up to $25,000 Up to $25,000 Up to $25,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures 
Insurance Returned check fee 3 AAC 31.050 $25 $25 $25 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

Independent Review 
Organization Biennial 
Registration Fee 3 AAC 31.060 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Motor Vehicle Service 
Contract Provider Initial 
Application and Biennial 
Renewal Fee 3 AAC 31.060 $300 $300 $300 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance
Motor Vehicle Service 
Contract Administrator 3 AAC 31.060 $75 $75 $75 N/A Receipt Supported Services

Insurance

Late fee for 
reinstatement on eligible 
SL list for alien SL 
insurer 3 AAC 31.060 $250 $250 $250 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of trade 
practices and frauds AS 21.36.910(d)

$2,500/violation or 
$25,000 

$2,500/violation or 
$25,000 

$2,500/violation or 
$25,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

Violation of trade 
practices and frauds - if 
person knew of violation AS 21.36.910(e)

In addition to AS 
21.36.910(d), not more 

than $25,000/violation or 
$250,000

In addition to AS 
21.36.910(d), not more 

than $25,000/violation or 
$250,000

In addition to AS 
21.36.910(d), not more 

than $25,000/violation or 
$250,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of cease and 
desist order AS 21.36.910(f) Up to $1,000,000 Up to $1,000,000 Up to $1,000,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance Violation of AS 21.39 AS 21.39.160(a)

Up to $200 or actual 
amount of gain or if wilful 

$2,000 or 3 times the 
actual amount of gain

Up to $200 or actual 
amount of gain or if wilful 

$2,000 or 3 times the 
actual amount of gain

Up to $200 or actual 
amount of gain or if wilful 

$2,000 or 3 times the 
actual amount of gain N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

Materially false or 
misleading compliance 
certificate of a filing AS 21.42.125(c)

Up to $10,000/violation 
or civil penalty up to 

$25,000

Up to $10,000/violation 
or civil penalty up to 

$25,000

Up to $10,000/violation 
or civil penalty up to 

$25,001 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of AS 
21.09.250 prohibited acts AS 21.09.260

Civil penalty up to 
$2,500/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$2,500/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$2,500/violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of AS 21.57 
consumer credit AS 21.57.150(a)(1)

Civil penalty equal to 
compensation to licensee

Civil penalty equal to 
compensation to licensee

Civil penalty equal to 
compensation to licensee N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of AS 21.57 
consumer credit AS 21.57.150(a)(2)

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of AS 21.57 
consumer credit AS 21.57.150(b)(1)

Civil penalty equal to 
premium earned by 

insurer

Civil penalty equal to 
premium earned by 

insurer

Civil penalty equal to 
premium earned by 

insurer N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of AS 21.57 
consumer credit AS 21.57.150(b)(2)

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance
Violation of AS 21.57 
consumer credit AS 21.57.150(c)

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation

Civil penalty up to 
$10,000/violation or 

willful $25,000/violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

Violation of AS 
21.66.310 rebates 
prohibited AS 21.66.340

5 times value of 
rebate/reduction 

5 times value of 
rebate/reduction 

6 times value of 
rebate/reduction N/A Fines & Forfeitures
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Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Insurance

Penalty on person 
knowingly exibited, with 
intent to deceive, a false 
account, document or 
advertisement of AS 
21.69.060 AS 21.69.210

Civil penalty of not more 
than $25,000

Civil penalty of not more 
than $25,000

Civil penalty of not more 
than $25,000 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

Removing or attempt to 
remove records from 
where they must be kept AS 21.69.390

Civil penalty of not more 
than $25,000

Civil penalty of not more 
than $25,000

Civil penalty of not more 
than $25,000 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance Illegal dividend AS 21.69.510
Civil penalty of not more 

than $25,000
Civil penalty of not more 

than $25,000
Civil penalty of not more 

than $25,000 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

penalty on person 
knowingly makes fause 
or fraudlent statement 
regarding fraternal 
benefit socieites AS 21.84.650(a)

Fine up to $2,500 and 
civil penalty of 3 times 

compensation received 

Fine up to $2,500 and 
civil penalty of 3 times 

compensation received 

Fine up to $2,500 and 
civil penalty of 3 times 

compensation received N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

penalty on person who 
solicits membership in a 
fraternal benefit society 
no licensed AS 21.84.650(c)

Fine of not less that $50 
or more than $200

Fine of not less that $50 
or more than $200

Fine of not less that $50 
or more than $201 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

penalty on person who 
knowingly engages in 
conduct that is a violation 
of AS 21.84 AS 21.84.650(d)

Misdemeanor and fine up 
to $2,500

Misdemeanor and fine up 
to $2,500

Misdemeanor and fine up 
to $2,501 N/A Fines & Forfeitures

Insurance

Administrative penalty for 
each violation of AS 
21.86 AS 21.86.250(a)

Not less than $1,000 or 
more than 

$25,000/violation

Not less than $1,000 or 
more than 

$25,000/violation

Not less than $1,000 or 
more than 

$25,000/violation N/A Fines & Forfeitures
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Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development  
Micaela Fowler, Administrative Services Director, 907-465-2506  

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee  FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Public utility regulatory 
cost charge AS 42.05.254

Regulatory Cost Charges 
expressed as a percent 

(%) of gross revenue 
derived from operations 

in the state

Regulatory Cost Charges 
expressed as a percent 

(%) of gross revenue 
derived from operations 

in the state

Regulatory Cost Charges 
expressed as a percent 

(%) of gross revenue 
derived from operations 

in the state

Regulatory Cost Charges 
expressed as a percent 

(%) of gross revenue 
derived from operations 

in the state

RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK Electric utilities AS 42.05.254 $0.000978 per Kilowatt 

hour
$0.000593 per Kilowatt 

hour
$0.000593 per Kilowatt 

hour N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK Natural Gas utilities AS 42.05.254 0.400% 0.107% 0.107% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK Gas Storage AS 42.05.254 0.583% 3.770% 3.770% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK Refuse utilities AS 42.05.254 0.658% 0.853% 0.853% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Water and wastewater 
utilities AS 42.05.254 0.511% 0.562% 0.562% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Local exchange 
telephone utilities AS 42.05.254 2.165% 1.232% 1.232% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Interexchange telephone 
utilities AS 42.05.254 2.707% 1.878% 1.878% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Private Pay Telephone 
utilities AS 42.05.254 3.215% 3.188% 3.188%

N/A

For FY2016, PPT paid RCC based on the LEC rates as there 
was no data to determine the correct rates. Effective FY2017, 
rates have been set per previous year's data.
RCA Receipts 

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Regulated pipeline 
carriers AS 42.06.286 0.947% 0.538% 0.538% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK Steam heat utilities AS 42.05.254 0.000% 0.096% 0.096% N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Power Cost Equalization 
annual update 3 AAC 47.100 $471 $471 $471 

N/A
RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Power Cost Equalization 
fuel cost update 3 AAC 47.100 $39 $39 $39

N/A
RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Other  Power Cost 
Equalization filings 3 AAC 47.100 $39 $39 $39 N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Provisional Certification - 
Water/Sewer 3 AAC 52.722 $300 $300 $300 N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Provisional Certification - 
Continuing requirements 3 AAC 52.724 $100 $100 $100

N/A
RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK Registration - IXC 3 AAC 52.358 $100 $100 $100 N/A RCA Receipts

Regulatory Commission 
of AK

Registration - IXC - 
Renew registration 3 AAC 52.358(g) $50 $50 $50 N/A RCA Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Electronic Monitoring Monitor 
Inmate/Probationers - 
Electronic Bracelet

22 AAC 05.620 (a)
AS 33.30.065(d)        

$12/day $12/day $12/day N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Community Residential 
Centers

Per CRC Standards -
Room & Board 

AS 33.30.131 CRC's 25% Gross Wage 
per/month

CRC's 25% Gross Wage 
per/month

CRC's 25% Gross Wage 
per/month

N/A

Community Residential 
Centers

Offender Supervision 
Program/Home 
Confinement

AS 33.30.131 OSP 12.5% Gross Wage 
per/month

OSP 12.5% Gross Wage 
per/month

OSP 12.5% Gross Wage 
per/month

N/A

Physical Health Care Medical Co-Payment 
according to Statute

22 AAC 05.121(f)
AS 33.30.028(b)

$5/per $5/per $5/per N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Interstate Compact 
Application Fee

Processing fee for 
Interstate Transfers of 
Probationers

AS 33.36.145 $100 
per/application

$100 
per/application

$100         per/application N/A N/A

Breath Alcohol Ignition 
Interlock Device Program

Breath Alcohol Ignition 
Interlock Device Program 
Certification 

22 AAC 15.015(a)
AS 33.05.020(2)(e)        

$1,000 certification / 
$500 annual renewal

$1,000 certification / 
$500 annual renewal

$1,000 certification / 
$500 annual renewal

N/A N/A

April Wilkerson, Director of Administrative Services, (907) 465-3460

% collected is set in Chapter 9 of the CRC Standards -                
Program Receipts / Receipt Supported Services

Department of Corrections
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Department of Education and Early Development
Neil Steininger, Administrative Services Director, (907) 465-8721

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Child Nutrition Distribution of USDA 
Commodities

AS 14.07.030(11) $3.24 / case $3.24 / case $3.24 / case N/A Federal Receipts - donated commodities

Child Nutrition Distribution of USDA 
DoD Produce

AS 14.07.030(11) N/A N/A $0.05 / pound 0.05 / pound Federal Receipts - donated commodities. New FY2021 fee for 
distribution of USDA Dept. of Defense produce.

Teacher Certification Teacher Certification 
Fees

AS 14.20.020(c)
4 AAC 12.300(g)(1)

$200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Teacher Certification Retired Certification 
Fees

4 AAC 12.380(e) $240.00 $240.00 $240.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Teacher Certification Certificated copy of 
Certificate

4 AAC 12.300(g)(4) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Teacher Certification Nonacademic Credit 4 AAC 12.300(g)(5) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
Teacher Certification Public Safety/FBI 

criminal background 
checks

AS 14.20.020(c) $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Teacher Certification Add Endorsement Fee 4 AAC 12.300 (g)(3) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts. Differentiated Certficiate fee 
from Add Endorsement fee in Every Students Succeeds Act in 
regulatory package in Spring 2018.

Alaska State Council on 
the Arts

Eskimo Doll Catalog 
Sales/Other ASCA 
publications

AS 44.27.052 $10 - $15 $10 - $15 $10 - $15 N/A General Fund Program Receipts 

Alaska State Council on 
the Arts

Silver Hand Permits AS 45.65.020(b)(2)
AS 45.65.040(c) 

$20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alaska State Council on 
the Arts

Artistic License Plate AS28.10.181(u), 
AS28.10.421(d)15

$33.00 $33.00 $33.00 N/A Law passed 2016.  General Fund Program Receipts - Collected 
by DMV. A fee increase will be discussed at the Council's 
annual meeting November 18-19, 2019.

Mt. Edgecumbe High 
School

Housing Rental AS 14.07.030(12) $1,250.00/ mo. $1,250.00/ mo. $1,250.00/ mo. N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Mt. Edgecumbe High 
School

Travel fees AS 14.07.030(12) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Mt. Edgecumbe High 
School

Student activity fees AS 14.07.030(12) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Mt. Edgecumbe High 
School

Yearbook fees AS 14.07.030(12) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Library Operations Historical photo 
reproduction

AS 14.56.030(10)
4 AAC 57.910(a)(1)

$25.00 $25.00 $30.00 $5.00 General Fund Program Receipts

Library Operations Photocopies AS 14.56.030(10)
4 AAC 57.910(a)(4)

$0.10/pg self-service 
plus $50.00/hour staff 

time if needed

$0.10/pg self-service 
plus $50.00/hour staff 

time if needed

$0.20/pg self-services 
plus $60.00/hour staff 

time if needed

$5.00 General Fund Program Receipts

Library Operations Professional Services AS 14.56.030(10)
4 AAC 57.910(a)(4)

up to $50.00/hr up to $50.00/hr up to $60.00/hr $10.00/hr General Fund Program Receipts

Library Operations Interlibrary loans-rush 
request

4 AAC 57.910(a)(2)(A) $10/request $10/request $15/request $5/request General Fund Program Receipts

Library Operations Interlibrary loans-out of 
state request

4 AAC 57.910(a)(2)(B) $15/loan $15/loan $20/loan $5/loan General Fund Program Receipts

Library Operations Interlibrary loans-out of 
state request for copies

4 AAC 57.910(a)(2)(C) $15 + .25 per 
page/request

$15 + .25 per 
page/request

 $20 + .25 per 
page/request

$5/copy General Fund Program Receipts

Archives Photocopies AS 40.21.030(5)
4 AAC 59.065(a)(1)

$0.10/pg self-service 
plus $50.00/hour staff 

time if needed

$0.10/pg self-service 
plus $50.00/hour staff 

time if needed

$0.20/pg self-services 
plus  $60.00/hour staff 

time if needed

$0.10/page and $10/hour 
staff time if needed

General Fund Program Receipts

Archives Microfiche AS 40.21.030(5)
4 AAC 59.065(a)(2)(A)

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$60.00/hour staff time

$10/hour staff time General Fund Program Receipts

Archives Microfilm AS 40.21.030(5)
4 AAC 59.065(a)(2)(B)

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$60.00/hour staff time

$10/hour staff time General Fund Program Receipts
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Department of Education and Early Development
Neil Steininger, Administrative Services Director, (907) 465-8721

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Archives Audio-Visual Records AS 40.21.030(5)
4 AAC 59.065(a)(4)

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$60.00/hour staff time

$10/hour staff time General Fund Program Receipts

Archives Electronic Records AS 40.21.030(5)
4 AAC 59.065(a)(5)

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$50.00/hour staff time

actual cost of media plus 
$60.00/hour staff time

$10/hour staff time General Fund Program Receipts

Archives Photographs AS 40.21.030(5)
4 AAC 59.065(a)(2)(c)

$25.00 $25.00 $30.00 $5.00 General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Admission Fee AS 14.57.010(c)
4 AAC 58.010(a)

$7 winter, $12 summer  
AK State Museum;

$5 winter, $7 summer 
Sheldon Jackson 

$7 winter, $12 summer  
AK State Museum;

$5 winter, $7 summer 
Sheldon Jackson 

 $9 winter, $14 summer  
AK State Museum;

$7 winter, $9 summer 
Sheldon Jackson 

$2 winter, $2 summer AK 
State Museum; $2 winter, 

$2 summer Sheldon 
Jackson

General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Annual Pass AS 14.57.010(c)
4 AAC 58.010(b)

$35.00 $35.00 $40.00 $5.00 General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Professional Service AS 14.57.010(c)
4 AAC 58.010(d)

up to $50.00/hr up to $50.00/hr up to $60.00/hr $10.00 General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Traveling exhibits AS 14.57.010(c)
4 AAC 58.010(e)

actual cost of providing 
exhibit

actual cost of providing 
exhibit

actual cost of providing 
exhibit

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Loan of Artifacts AS 14.57.010(c) 
4 AAC 58.010(g)

$150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Photo Reproduction AS 14.57.010(c)
4 AAC 58.010(f)

$25.00 $25.00 $30.00 $5.00 General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During regular business  
hours - Atrium $75 per 
hour; Lecture Hall $50 

per hour; Classroom $25 
per hour

During regular business  
hours - Atrium $75 per 
hour; Lecture Hall $50 

per hour; Classroom $25 
per hour

During regular business  
hours - Atrium $75 per 
hour; Lecture Hall $50 

per hour; Classroom $25 
per hour

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During regular business  
hours - Set up and take 

down in: Atrium $100 per 
hour; Lecture Hall $50 

per hour

During regular business  
hours - Set up and take 

down in: Atrium $100 per 
hour; Lecture Hall $50 

per hour

During regular business  
hours - Atrium $75 per 
hour; Lecture Hall $50 

per hour; Classroom $25 
per hour

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During regular business  
hours - Janitorial 

Services in both Atrium 
and Lecture Hall - $150 

for events with fewer 
than 100 people in 

attendance and $225 for 
events with 100 or more 

people in attendance

During regular business  
hours - Janitorial 

Services in both Atrium 
and Lecture Hall - $150 

for events with fewer 
than 100 people in 

attendance and $225 for 
events with 100 or more 

people in attendance

During regular business  
hours - Janitorial 

Services in both Atrium 
and Lecture Hall - $150 

for events with fewer 
than 100 people in 

attendance and $225 for 
events with 100 or more 

people in attendance

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During regular business  
hours - Security Services 

in both Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $50 per 

hour

During regular business  
hours - Security Services 

in both Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $50 per 

hour

During regular business  
hours - Security Services 

in both Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $50 per 

hour

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During regular business  
hours - Facility Services 

in both Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $100

During regular business  
hours - Facility Services 

in both Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $100

During regular business  
hours - Facility Services 

in both Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $100

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During rentals outside of  
business hours - Atrium 
$300 per hour; Lecture 

Hall $100 per hour; 
Classroom $25 per hour

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Atrium 
$300 per hour; Lecture 

Hall $100 per hour; 
Classroom $25 per hour

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Atrium 
$300 per hour; Lecture 

Hall $100 per hour; 
Classroom $25 per hour

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Department of Education and Early Development
Neil Steininger, Administrative Services Director, (907) 465-8721

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During rentals outside of  
business hours - Set up 
and take down in: Atrium 
$100 per hour; Lecture 

Hall $50 per hour

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Set up 
and take down in: Atrium 
$100 per hour; Lecture 

Hall $50 per hour

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Set up 
and take down in: Atrium 
$100 per hour; Lecture 

Hall $50 per hour

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During rentals outside of  
business hours - 

Janitorial Services in 
both Atrium and Lecture 
Hall - $150 for events 
with fewer than 100 

people in attendance and 
$225 for events with 100 

or more people in 
attendance

During rentals outside of  
business hours - 

Janitorial Services in 
both Atrium and Lecture 
Hall - $150 for events 
with fewer than 100 

people in attendance and 
$225 for events with 100 

or more people in 
attendance

During rentals outside of  
business hours - 

Janitorial Services in 
both Atrium and Lecture 
Hall - $150 for events 
with fewer than 100 

people in attendance and 
$225 for events with 100 

or more people in 
attendance

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During rentals outside of  
business hours - Security 
Services in both Atrium 
and Lecture Hall and 
Classroom - $100 per 

hour

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Security 
Services in both Atrium 
and Lecture Hall and 
Classroom - $100 per 

hour

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Security 
Services in both Atrium 
and Lecture Hall and 
Classroom - $100 per 

hour

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Museum Operations Alaska State Museum 
Rentals

4 AAC 58.010 (h) During rentals outside of  
business hours - Facility 
Services in Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $200 and 

for Classroom $100 

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Facility 
Services in Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $200 and 

for Classroom $100 

During rentals outside of  
business hours - Facility 
Services in Atrium and 
Lecture Hall - $200 and 

for Classroom $100 

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Department of Education and Early Development
Charlene Morrison, Chief Financial Officer, (907) 465-6757

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alaska Commission on 
Postsecondary 
Education (ACPE) - 
Program Administration 
and Operations

Institutional Authorization: 
Initial Authorization 

AS 14.48.090
AS 14.48.200

20 AAC 17.055(a)(1)

$2,500.00 $2,500.00 $2,500.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

ACPE - Program 
Administration and 
Operations

Renewal of Authorization AS 14.48.090
20 AAC 17.055(a)(2)

$500-$2,500 $500-$2,500 $500-$2,500 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

ACPE - Program 
Administration and 
Operations

Program Amendment  AS 14.48.090                         
20 AAC 17.055(a)(3)

$100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

ACPE - Program 
Administration and 
Operations

Site Visit  AS 14.48.090                
20 AAC 17.055(a)(4)

$500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

ACPE - Program 
Administration and 
Operations

Late Application AS 14.48.050                 
AS 14.48.070                

20 AAC 17.020(i)

$250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

ACPE - Program 
Administration and 
Operations

Application for Exemption  AS 14.48.090              
20 AAC 17.055(a)(5)

$100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

ACPE - Program 
Administration and 
Operations

Agent's Permit  AS 14.48.090               
20 AAC 17.055(b)

$500 (initial) $250 
(renewal)

$500 (initial) $250 
(renewal)

$500 (initial) $250 
(renewal)

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alaska Student Loan 
Corporation - Loan 
Servicing

Account records retrieval 
and duplication fee

AS 14.42.200                
20 AAC 15.915(e) 

$25 (waived if borrower 
documents poverty)

$25 (waived if borrower 
documents poverty)

$25 (waived if borrower 
documents poverty)

N/A Alaska Student Loan Corporation Receipts

Alaska Student Loan 
Corporation - Loan 
Servicing

Late Payment AS 14.42.200               
20 AAC 15.975

Up to $15.00 per late 
payment

Up to $15.00 per late 
payment

Up to $15.00 per late 
payment

N/A Alaska Student Loan Corporation Receipts

Alaska Student Loan 
Corporation - Loan 
Servicing

Loan Origination AS 14.42.200                      
20 AAC 15.855 (e)

Not to exceed 5% of loan 
amount

Not to exceed 5% of loan 
amount

Not to exceed 5% of loan 
amount

N/A Alaska Student Loan Corporation Receipts
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Air Quality
Permit administration 
fees

18 AAC 50.400; 
AS 44.46.025

Air Quality

Renewal of permit for an 
oil-and-gas source with 
the potential to emit more 
than 250 tons per year of 
any one pollutant

Air Quality
Annual Permit 
Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (1) 
(A) $4,261.00 $4,261.00 $4,261.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (1) 
(B) $4,436.00 $4,436.00 $4,436.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Renewal of a permit for a 
large power plant, other 
than one described in (3) 
of this section, with the 
potential to emit more 
than 250 tons per year of 
any one pollutant

Air Quality
Annual Permit 
Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (2) 
(A) $2,527.00 $2,527.00 $2,527.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (2) 
(B) $3,372.00 $3,372.00 $3,372.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Renewal of a permit for a 
standard coal-fired plant 
with the potential to emit 
more than 250 tons per 
year of any one pollutant

Air Quality
Annual Permit 
Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (3) 
(A) $6,871.00 $6,871.00 $6,871.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (3) 
(B) $6,767.00 $6,767.00 $6,767.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Renewal of a permit for a 
small power plant with 
the potential to emit more 
than 250 tons per year of 
any one pollutant

Air Quality
Annual Permit 
Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (4) 
(A) $1,720.00 $1,720.00 $1,720.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (4) 
(B) $2,491.00 $2,491.00 $2,491.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Renewal of a permit for a 
Title V source, with the 
potential to emit more 
than 100 and less than 
250 tons per year of any 
one pollutant, and that is 
an oil-and-gas source or 
thermal soil remediation 
unit

Department of Environmental Conservation
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Air Quality
Annual Permit 
Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (5) 
(A) $1,303.00 $1,303.00 $1,303.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (5) 
(B) $3,341.00 $3,341.00 $3,341.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Renewal of a permit for a 
small power plant, with 
the potential to emit more 
than 100 and less than 
250 tons per year of any 
one pollutant

Air Quality
Annual Permit 
Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (6) 
(A) $2,067.00 $2,067.00 $2,067.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (6) 
(B) $2,989.00 $2,989.00 $2,989.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

For a Title V source that 
is operating under the 
Department's general 
operating permit for 
diesel engines

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee 18 AAC 50.400 (a) (7) $1,554.00 $1,554.00 $1,554.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

For a Title V source that 
is operating under the 
Department's general 
operating permit for 
asphalt plants

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee 18 AAC 50.400 (a) (8) $2,091.00 $2,091.00 $2,091.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Renewal of a permit for a 
Title V source, other than 
one described in (1)-(8) 
of this subsection, and 
that has the potential to 
emit less than 250 tons 
per year of any one 
pollutant

Air Quality
Annual Permit 
Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (9) 
(A) $844.00 $844.00 $844.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee

18 AAC 50.400 (a) (9) 
(B) $3,159.00 $3,159.00 $3,159.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

New general operating 
permit or a new general 
minor permit 18 AAC 50.400 (c )

149% salary/# of 
applicants

149% salary/# of 
applicants

149% salary/# of 
applicants N/A GFPR and/or Clean Air Protection Fund
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Air Quality

Annual Compliance 
Review Fee for a 
stationary source that is 
not classified as needing 
a Title V permit

18 AAC 50.400 (d) $750.00 $750.00 $750.00 N/A GFPR

Air Quality

Department 
review and 
processing of 
an excess 
emission 
report or 
permit 
deviation 
report 
submitted in 18 AAC 50.400 (e )(1) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A GFPR and/or Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Department 
Fee review 
under 18 AAC 18 AAC 50.400 (e ) (2) $110.00 $110.00 $110.00 N/A GFPR and/or Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

The permittee, owner, or 
operator of a stationary 
sources who requests an 
owner requested limit 
(ORL) under 18 AAC 
50.225 or a preapproved 
emission limit under 18 
AAC 50.230 

Air Quality For an ORL:

Air Quality

One-Time 
Administrative 
Fee before 
the 
department 
takes action 

18 AAC 50.400 (f) (1) (A) 
One time fee $2,168.00 $2,168.00 $2,168.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee 
unless 
permittee, 
owner or 
operator is 
required to 
pay an annual 
compliance 
review fee 18 AAC 50.400 (f) (1) (B) $319.00 $319.00 $319.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

For a preapproved 
emission limit for diesel 
engines under 18 AAC 
50.230 (c ) or a 
preapproved emission 
limit for a gasoline 
distribution facility 
considered under 18 
AAC 50.230(d) to be a 
bulk gasoline plant
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Air Quality

One-time 
administrative 
fee to be paid 
before the 
limit takes 18 AAC 50.400 (f) (2) (A) $88.00 $88.00 $88.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
Compliance 
Review Fee 18 AAC 50.400 (f) (2) (B) $95.00 $95.00 $95.00 N/A Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Department Review of 
and routine compliance 
services for open burning 
under 18 AAC 50.065.  If 
a smoke incursion 
identified, additional fees 
occur in accordance with 
section (h).

18 AAC 50.400 (g)  in 
Accordance with 18 AAC 

50.065 $230.00 $230.00 $230.00 N/A GFPR

Air Quality

Hourly Permit 
Administration Fee  for 
designated regulatory 
service not subject to a 
fixed fee set out in (a) - 
(g) of the fee regulations

18 AAC 50.400 (h)
149% salary plus direct 

costs
149% salary plus direct 

costs
149% salary plus direct 

costs N/A GFPR and/or Clean Air Protection Fund
Air Quality Annual Emission Fees

Air Quality

Annual 
emission fees 
on each 
stationary 
source that is 
subject to a 
permit under 
this chapter.

18 AAC 50.410(b)

$42.95/ton of pollutant 
for stationary sources 
required to obtain an 

operating permit under 
AS 46.14.130(b) and 

$9.79/ton of pollutant for 
stationary sources not 

subject to AS 46.14.130 
but otherwise required to 
obtain a permit under AS 

46.14.130 

$42.95/ton of pollutant 
for stationary sources 
required to obtain an 

operating permit under 
AS 46.14.130(b) and 

$9.79/ton of pollutant for 
stationary sources not 

subject to AS 46.14.130 
but otherwise required to 
obtain a permit under AS 

46.14.130 

$42.95/ton of pollutant 
for stationary sources 
required to obtain an 

operating permit under 
AS 46.14.130(b) and 

$9.79/ton of pollutant for 
stationary sources not 

subject to AS 46.14.130 
but otherwise required to 
obtain a permit under AS 

46.14.130 N/A GFPR and/or Clean Air Protection Fund

Air Quality

Annual 
emission fees 
for a portable 
oil and gas 
operation 
under a 
general minor 
permit under 
18 AAC 
50.560, for 
operation at 
one or more 
ice pads 
during a 
winter drilling 
season , north 

18 AAC 50.410 
(g)(3)(A)(i) $1,414.00 $1,414.00 $1,414.00 N/A GFPR
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Air Quality

Annual 
emission fees 
for a portable 
oil and gas 
operation 
under a 
general minor 
permit under 
18 AAC 
50.560, for 
operation 
during a state 
fiscal year at 
one or more 
sites not 
including a 
seasonal ice 
pad, north of 

18AAC 50.410 
(g)(3)(A)(ii) $4,241.00 $4,241.00 $4,241.00 N/A GFPR

Air Quality

Annual 
emission fees 
for a portable 
oil and gas 
operation 
outside the 
area 
described in 
18 AAC 
50.410(g)(3)(
A), for drilling 
five or fewer 
wells under 
the same 
application or 

18 AAC 
50.410(g)(3)(B)(i) $1,318.00 $1,318.00 $1,318.00 N/A GFPR

Air Quality

Annual 
emission fees 
for a portable 
oil and gas 
operation 
outside the 
area 
described in 
18 AAC 
50.410(g)(3)(
A), for drilling 
no fewer than 
six and no 
more than 10 
wells under 
the same 
application or 

18 AAC 
50.410(g)(3)(B)(ii) $2,635.00 $2,635.00 $2,635.00 N/A GFPR
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Air Quality

Annual 
emission fees 
for a portable 
oil and gas 
operation 
outside the 
area 
described in 
18 AAC 
50.410(g)(3)(
A), for drilling 
11 or more 
wells under 
the same 
application or 

18 AAC 
50.410(g)(3)(B)(iii)  $3,953.00 $3,953.00 $3,953.00 N/A GFPR

Air Quality / Non Point 
Mobile Sources

Inspection/Maintenance 
(Municipal agreements to 
pay operating and 
maintenance costs 
associated with Vehicle 
I/M system).

Air Quality / Non Point 
Mobile Sources

Certificate of 
inspection 

18 AAC 52.020(f); AS 
44.46.025 $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A Statutory Designated Program Receipts

Air Quality / Non Point 
Mobile Sources

Replacement 
Fee for 
Certificate of 
Inspection

18 AAC 52.020(i); AS 
44.46.025 $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A Statutory Designated Program Receipts

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Drinking water plan 
review fees

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water Inspections 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(1) $64.00/hour $64.00/hour $64.00/hour N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water Sanitary surveys:

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

One 
groundwater 

18 AAC 80.1910 
(a)(2)(A)(i) $398.00 $398.00 $398.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Two or more 
groundwater 
sources

18 AAC 80.1910 
(a)(2)(A)(ii)

$117.00/each additional 
source

$117.00/each additional 
source

$117.00/each additional 
source N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Served by a surface 
water source or a 
Ground water under 
direct influence of 
surface water 
(GWUDISW) source

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

One surface 
water source 

18 AAC 80.1910 
(a)(2)(B)(i) $585.00 $585.00 $585.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Two or more 
surface water 
sources

18 AAC 80.1910 
(a)(2)(B)(ii) $117.00 $117.00 $117.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Served by a combination 
of sources

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Combined 
surface and 
groundwater 
sources

18 AAC 80.1910 
(a)(2)(C)(i) $585.00 $585.00 $585.00 N/A GFPR
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

More than two 
combined 
surface and 
groundwater 
sources

18 AAC 80.1910 
(a)(2)(C)(ii) $117.00 $117.00 $117.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Consecutive public water 
systems 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(2)(D) $257.00 $257.00 $257.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water Water hauler 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(2)(E) $205.00 $205.00 $205.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Annual inspection, 
surface water that avoids 
filtration  

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Initial review 
and approval 
of a filtration 
avoidance 
criteria for 
Surface 
Water 

18 AAC 80.1910(a)(3); 
18 AAC 80.620(1) $1,697.00 $1,697.00 $1,697.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Inspecting 1st 
source 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(4)(A) $626.00 $626.00 $626.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Inspecting 
Two or more 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(4)(B)

$117.00/each additional 
source

$117.00/each additional 
source

$117.00/each additional 
source N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

For each determination 
whether a system is 
served by groundwater 
or GWUDISW  [Dept. 
completed Field 
Assessment under 18 
AAC 80.605(c)(3).] 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(5)(A) $720.00 $720.00 $720.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

GWUDISW [Dept. 
review of Field 
Assessment completed 
by third party Inspector 
under 18 AAC 
80.605(c)(3).] 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(5)(B) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

GWUDISW [Water 
Quality assessment 
requested by the Dept., 
provided by the PWS 
owner, and data 
reviewed by the Dept. 
under 18 AAC 
80.605(c)(4).] 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(5)(C) $720.00 $720.00 $720.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

For each application 
received for a 
determination under 40 
C.F.R. 141.82, adopted 
by reference in 18 AAC 
80.010(a) [Corrosion 
Control] 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(9) $842.00 $842.00 $842.00 N/A GFPR
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Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Initial processing of new 
use- or susceptibility-
monitoring waiver or 
renewal of a use- or 
susceptibility monitoring 
waiver application

18 AAC 
80.1910(a)(6)(A); 18 

AAC 80.1910(a)(6)(C) $99.00 $99.00 $99.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Granting of initial 
monitoring waiver or 
renewal of a use-
monitoring waiver if SOC 
not used in waiver review 
area

18 AAC 
80.1910(a)(6)(B)(i); 18 

AAC 80.1910(a)(6)(D)(i) $257.00 $257.00 $257.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Granting or renewal of a 
susceptibility-monitoring 
waiver if SOCs used in 
waiver review area

18 AAC 
80.1910(a)(6)(B)(ii); 18 

AAC 80.1910(a)(6)(D)(ii) $708.00 $708.00 $708.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Review and approval of 
an inspector to perform a 
sanitary survey under 18 
AAC 80.435 18 AAC 80.1910 (a)(7) $293.00 $293.00 $293.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Biennial renewal review 
& approval an inspector 
to perform a sanitary 
survey under 18 AAC 
80.435 18 AAC 80.1910 (a)(8) $204.00 $204.00 $204.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Review of application for 
approval of innovative 
technology

18 AAC 80.1910 (a)(10); 
18 AAC 80.225(b) $796.00 $796.00 $796.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

For each waiver of the 
minimum separation 
distance required under 
18 AAC 80.020

18 AAC 
80.1910(a)(11)(A) $585.00 $585.00 $585.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

For a waiver of the 
separation distance 
between a water line and 
a sewer line

18 AAC 
80.1910(a)(11)(B)

$585.00/per 1,000 linear 
ft.

$585.00/per 1,000 linear 
ft.

$585.00/per 1,000 linear 
ft. N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Request for extension of 
Construction and 
Operational certificate 18 AAC 80.1910(a)(12) $193.00 $193.00 $193.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Comprehensive 
Performance Evaluation

18 AAC 80.1910(a)(13); 
18 AAC 80.705(b)(1) $64.00/hour $64.00/hour $64.00/hour N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Community Water 
Systems (CWS) and Non 
Transient Non 
Community Water 
Systems (NTNCWS)  
using Groundwater 
source without treatment

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

25-150 
individuals

18 AAC 
80.1910(b)(1)(A)(i) $971.00 $971.00 $971.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

151-1000 
individuals

18 AAC 
80.1910(b)(1)(A)(ii) $1,837.00 $1,837.00 $1,837.00 N/A GFPR



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 86 of 253

Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

More than 
1000 

18 AAC 
80.1910(b)(1)(A)(iii) $3,627.00 $3,627.00 $3,627.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

 Community Water 
Systems (CWS) and Non 
Transient Non 
Community Water 
Systems (NTNCWS)  
using any source type 
with treatment  

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

25-150 
individuals

18 AAC 
80.1910(b)(1)(B)(i) $1,404.00 $1,404.00 $1,404.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

151-1000 
individuals

18 AAC 
80.1910(b)(1)(B)(ii) $2,258.00 $2,258.00 $2,258.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

More than 
1000 

18 AAC 
80.1910(b)(1)(B)(iii) $4,224.00 $4,224.00 $4,224.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Transient Non 
Community public water 
systems  

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Groundwater 
source without 
treatment 18 AAC 80.1910(b)(2)(A) $491.00 $491.00 $491.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Any ground 
water source 
type with 18 AAC 80.1910(b)(2)(B) $797.00 $797.00 $797.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

In addition to a fee 
required under (1) or (2) 
of this subsection, If 
surface water or 
GWUDISW is a source 
for the system (b)(1) or 
(b)(2) 18 AAC 80.1910(b)(3) Add $468.00 Add $468.00 Add $468.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

For a Class C public 
water system registration 
under 18 AAC 80.200(i) 18 AAC 80.1910(b)(4) $75.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A Repealed 02/11/2017

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Modification ≤ 20% 
change to facilities 18 AAC 80.1910(c)(1)

20% of fee in (b)(1),(2) or 
$64.00/hour whichever is 

less

20% of fee in (b)(1),(2) or 
$64.00/hour whichever is 

less

20% of fee in (b)(1),(2) or 
$64.00/hour whichever is 

less N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Modification 21% to 50% 
change to facilities 18 AAC 80.1910(c)(2)

% chg. times fee in 
(b)(1),(2) or $64.00/hour 

whichever is less

% chg. times fee in 
(b)(1),(2) or $64.00/hour 

whichever is less

% chg. times fee in 
(b)(1),(2) or $64.00/hour 

whichever is less N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Modification >50% 
change to facilities 18 AAC 80.1910(c)(3)

100% of fee in (b)(1),(2) 
or $64.00/hour whichever 

is less

100% of fee in (b)(1),(2) 
or $64.00/hour whichever 

is less

100% of fee in (b)(1),(2) 
or $64.00/hour whichever 

is less N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Main replacement or 
extension <1,000 ft. 18 AAC 80.1910(d)(1) $386.00 $386.00 $386.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Main replacement or 
extension > 1000 ft. 18 AAC 80.1910(d)(2)

$386 + $117/1,000 feet, 
or part of over 1st 1,000 

ft.

$386 + $117/1,000 feet, 
or part of over 1st 1,000 

ft.

$386 + $117/1,000 feet, 
or part of over 1st 1,000 

ft. N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Variances and 
Exemptions

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Review an 
application for 
variance 18 AAC 80.1910 (e)(1) $878.00 $878.00 $878.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Review an 
extension of a 
variance 18 AAC 80.1910 (e)(2) $585.00 $585.00 $585.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Application for 
exemption 18 AAC 80.1910 (e)(3) $878.00 $878.00 $878.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Review an 
extension of 
an exemption 18 AAC 80.1910 (e)(4) $585.00 $585.00 $585.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

If an owner applies for a 
variance, if department 
issues a required public 
notice on behalf of an 
owner, the person 
applying for the  variance 
or exemption shall 
reimburse the 
department.

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Public notice 
publication 18 AAC 80.1910(f)(1)(A); 

18 AAC 80.1910(f)(3) Actual costs Actual costs Actual costs N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Hourly rate for 
preparation to 
conduct a 
public hearing 18 AAC 80.1910(f)(1)(B) $64.00/hour $64.00/hour $64.00/hour N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Drinking Water

Secure PWS 
compliance 
with any 
chapter of 18 
AAC 80 for 
reimbursemen 18 AAC 80.1910(f)(3)

$64.00/hour and not to 
exceed $5,000

$64.00/hour and not to 
exceed $5,000

$64.00/hour and not to 
exceed $5,000 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Permit fees, inspections 
and waivers:

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Food service that has:
 

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

 0-25 seats
18 AAC 

31.050(a)(1)(A)(i) AS 
44.46.025 $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

 26-100 seats
18 AAC 

31.050(a)(1)(A)(ii) AS 
44.46.025 $490.00 $490.00 $490.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

 >100 seats
18 AAC 

31.050(a)(1)(A)(iii) AS 
44.46.025 $580.00 $580.00 $580.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Limited food service:
18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(B) $190.00 $190.00 $190.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Mobile not 
self-contained 18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(C) $215.00 $215.00 $215.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Mobile self-
contained 18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(D) $215.00 $215.00 $215.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Caterer
18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(E) $430.00 $430.00 $430.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Is a beverage-dispensing 
portion of a bar or tavern:



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 88 of 253

Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Without an 
additional 
food service 
or limited food 
service at the 

18 AAC 
31.050(a)(1)(F)(i) $280.00 $280.00 $280.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

With a limited 
food service 
at the bar or 

18 AAC 
31.050(a)(1)(F)(ii) $430.00 $430.00 $430.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

With an 
additional 
food service 
at the bar or 

18 AAC 
31.050(a)(1)(F)(iii) $430.00 $430.00 $430.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Acidifies, 
curing, 
dehydrates, 
thermal 
processes low-
acid food, or 
reduced 
oxygen 
packages 18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(G) $125.00 $125.00 $125.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Operates as a 
caterer 
outside the 
establishment 
and is 
permitted 
under this 
chapter for a 
different 18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(H) $245.00 $245.00 $245.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Processes 
food for 
wholesale 18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(I) $125.00 $125.00 $125.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Camp
18 AAC 31.050(a)(1)(J) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

For a food processing 
establishment that/is a:

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Bakery
18 AAC 31.050(a)(2)(A) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Bottle drinking 
water or other 
beverages 18 AAC 31.050(a)(2)(B) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Manufactures 
ice 18 AAC 31.050(a)(2)(C) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Jams/jellies/s
yrups/confecti
ons 18 AAC 31.050(a)(2)(D) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Smokes/cures
/acidifies/dehy
drates/reduce
d oxygen 18 AAC 31.050(a)(2)(E) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Thermal 
processor of 
low-acid food 18 AAC 31.050(a)(2)(F) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Processes 
other food 18 AAC 31.050(a)(2)(G) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Markets:
 

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Convenience 
store 18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(A) $125.00 $125.00 $125.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Grocery
18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(B) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Grocery 
portion of a 
supermarket 18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(C) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Retail bakery
18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(D) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Retail meat 
market 18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(E) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Retail 
seafood 
market 18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(F) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Warehouse
18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(G) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Food bank or 
food salvager 18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(H) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Mobile retail 
vendor 18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(I) $190.00 $190.00 $190.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Acidifies, 
cures, 
dehydrates, or 
thermal 
processes low 
acid food, or 
that reduced 
oxygen 18 AAC 31.050(a)(3)(J) $125.00 $125.00 $125.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Other food 
establishments 18 AAC 31.050(a)(4) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Temporary Food 
Service:  

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

 One day 
event

18 AAC 31.050(b)(1)

$35.00; $35.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event

$35.00; $35.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event

$35.00; $35.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event N/A GFPR



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 90 of 253

Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
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Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

 2 to 3 day 
event

18 AAC 31.050(b)(2)

$65.00;$65.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event

$65.00;$65.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event

$65.00;$65.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

 4 to 7 day 
event

18 AAC 31.050(b)(3)

$90.00; $90.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event

$90.00; $90.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event

$90.00; $90.00 additional 
if application is submitted 

fewer than seven days 
prior to the event N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

 Event lasting 
8-28 days

18 AAC 31.050(b)(4)

$120.00;$120.00 
additional if application is 
submitted fewer than 15 

days prior to the event

$120.00;$120.00 
additional if application is 
submitted fewer than 15 

days prior to the event

$120.00;$120.00 
additional if application is 
submitted fewer than 15 

days prior to the event N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Plan Review Fees:

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Food Service 
Establishments:  

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

0-25 seats 18 AAC 31.050 
(c)(1)(A)(i) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

26-100 seats 18 AAC 31.050 
(c)(1)(A)(ii) $490.00 $490.00 $490.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

>100 seats 18 AAC 31.050 
(c)(1)(A)(iii) $580.00 $580.00 $580.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Limited
18 AAC 31.050 (c)(1)(B) $190.00 $190.00 $190.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Mobile not 
self-contained 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(1)(C) $215.00 $215.00 $215.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Mobile self-
contained 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(1)(D) $215.00 $215.00 $215.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Caterer
18 AAC 31.050 (c)(1)(E) $430.00 $430.00 $430.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Beverage-dispensing 
portion of a bar or tavern

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Without an 
additional 
food service 
or limited food 
service at the 

18 AAC 31.050 
(c)(1)(F)(i) $280.00 $280.00 $280.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

With a limited 
food service 
at the bar or 

18 AAC 31.050 
(c)(1)(F)(ii) $430.00 $430.00 $430.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

With an 
additional 
food service 
at the bar or 

18 AAC 31.050 
(c)(1)(F)(iii) $430.00 $430.00 $430.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Food Processing 
Establishment:  

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Bakery
18 AAC 31.050 (c)(2)(A) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Bottles 
drinking water 
or other 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(2)(B) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Manufactures 
ice 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(2)(C) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Jams/jellies/s
yrups/confecti
ons 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(2)(D) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Smokes/cures
/acidifies/dehy
drates/reduce
d oxygen 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(2)(E) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Thermal 
processor of 
low-acid food 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(2)(F) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Processes 
other food 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(2)(G) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Markets:

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Convenience 
store 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(A) $125.00 $125.00 $125.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Grocery
18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(B) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Supermarket - 
grocery 
portion 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(C) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Retail Bakery
18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(D) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Retail Meat 
Market 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(E) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Retail 
Seafood 
Market 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(F) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Warehouse
18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(G) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Food 
salvager/food 
bank 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(H) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Mobile retail 
vendor 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(3)(I) $190.00 $190.00 $190.00 N/A GFPR



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 92 of 253

Nathan Teal, Budget Analyst III, 465-5312

Name of 
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Authorizing Statute or 
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Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Other food 
establishment
s 18 AAC 31.050 (c)(4) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Change of 
operator/reissuance fee 18 AAC 31.050 (i)(1); AS 

44.46.025

$125.00 or 1/2 the cost 
of the annual permit fee, 

whichever is less

$125.00 or 1/2 the cost 
of the annual permit fee, 

whichever is less

$125.00 or 1/2 the cost 
of the annual permit fee, 

whichever is less N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Food Worker Card (Valid 
for 3 years) 18 AAC 31.050 (v); AS 

44.46.025 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

If requested by an owner 
or operator and subject 
to the availability of 
appropriations from the 
legislature and the 
staffing needs of other 
projects, conduct tests on 
food products upon 
payment of the following 
fees:

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

For tests dealing with 
Microbiology: 18 AAC 31.055 (1)

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Aerobic plate 
count (APC) 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(A) $30.00/each sample $30.00/each sample $30.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Presumptive 
coliform 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(B) $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Confirmed 
coliform, total 
or fecal 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(C) $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Escherichia 
coli (non 
0157:H7) 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(D) $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Escherichia 
coli 0157: H7, 
rapid method 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(E) $25.00/ each sample $25.00/ each sample $25.00/ each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Staphylococc
us aureaus 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(F) $50.00/each sample $50.00/each sample $50.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Salmonella 
spp. 
Association of 
Official 
Analytical 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(G)

$70.00/each with four 
sample minimum, or 

$80.00/each sample with 
no minimum

$70.00/each with four 
sample minimum, or 

$80.00/each sample with 
no minimum

$70.00/each with four 
sample minimum, or 

$80.00/each sample with 
no minimum N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Salmonella 
spp., rapid 
method 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(H) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Listeria spp., Association 
of Official Analytical 
Chemists method: 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(I)

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Negative or 
presumptive-
positive 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(I)(i) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Positive 
sample, 
including 
confirmation 
of positive 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(I)(ii) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Listeria spp., 
rapid method 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(J) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Streptococcus 
spp 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(K) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Other 
requested 
tests 18 AAC 31.055 (1)(L)

$50.00/hour one-hour 
minimum

$50.00/hour one-hour 
minimum

$50.00/hour one-hour 
minimum N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

For tests dealing with 
Chemistry: 18 AAC 31.055 (2)

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Water activity 
18 AAC 31.055 (2)(A) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Water phase 
sale 18 AAC 31.055 (2)(B) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Total Salt
18 AAC 31.055 (2)(C) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Total Water
18 AAC 31.055 (2)(D) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Nitrate
18 AAC 31.055 (2)(E) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Nitrite
18 AAC 31.055 (2)(F) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Sulfite
18 AAC 31.055 (2)(G) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Heavy metals 
and elements 18 AAC 31.055 (2)(H)

$50.00, plus $10.00 for 
each sample of each 

metal or element

$50.00, plus $10.00 for 
each sample of each 

metal or element

$50.00, plus $10.00 for 
each sample of each 

metal or element N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

pH
18 AAC 31.055 (2)(I) $20.00/each sample $20.00/each sample $20.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Other 
requested 
tests 18 AAC 31.055 (2)(J)

$50.00/hour one-hour 
minimum

$50.00/hour one-hour 
minimum

$50.00/hour one-hour 
minimum N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Test dealing with 
organoleptics, 
adulteration, crude fiber, 
protein, or fat content 18 AAC 31.055 (3)

$50.00/hour, billed in 15 
minute increments

$50.00/hour, billed in 15 
minute increments

$50.00/hour, billed in 15 
minute increments N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Annual Permit Fee: 18 AAC 34.900 AS 
44.46.025
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

An operation 
consisting of 
two or more of 
the operations 
listed in (a)(5) - 
(10), (12), and 
(13) of this 
section is 
subject only to 
the highest 
applicable fee 
rather than a 
separate fee 18 AAC 34.900(b)

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Shellfish 
harvester 18 AAC 34.900(a)(1) $162.00 $162.00 $162.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Shellfish 
shipper 18 AAC 34.900(a)(2) $162.00 $162.00 $162.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Shellfish re-
shipper 18 AAC 34.900(a)(3) $162.00 $162.00 $162.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Shellfish re-
packer 18 AAC 34.900(a)(4) $325.00 $325.00 $325.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Shellfish 
shucker-
packer 18 AAC 34.900(a)(5) $649.00 $649.00 $649.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Direct-market 
Vessel <65' 18 AAC 34.900(a)(6) $325.00 $325.00 $325.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Processing 
Vessel < 
5,000 lbs/day 
(add to break 18 AAC 34.900(a)(7) $795.00 $795.00 $795.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Processing 
Vessel > 
5,000 lbs/day 
(change to 
break down 18 AAC 34.900(a)(8) $2,094.00 $2,094.00 $2,094.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Land based 
<5,000 
lbs/day 18 AAC 34.900(a)(9) $795.00 $795.00 $795.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Land based 
>5,000 
lbs/day 18 AAC 34.900(a)10) $2,094.00 $2,094.00 $2,094.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Thermal 
(cannery) 
<5,000 18 AAC 34.900(a)(11) $1,120.00 $1,120.00 $1,120.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Thermal 
(cannery) 
>5,000 18 AAC 34.900(a)(12) $2,094.00 $2,094.00 $2,094.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Direct-Market 
land-based 
operation 18 AAC 34.900(a)(13) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Ice 
Manufacturer 18 AAC 34.900(a)(14) $325.00 $325.00 $325.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Geoduck Dive 
Vessel 18 AAC 34.900(a)(15) $162.00 $162.00 $162.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

A person applying for 
approval or reapproval of 
a shellfish growing area 
under this chapter shall 
pay the following fees to 
the department for a 
shellfish growing area 
approval or reapproval: 18 AAC 34.900 (c)

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Initial 
approval/certif
ication 18 AAC 34.900(c)(1) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Reapproval/ 
recertification 18 AAC 34.900(c)(2) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Application fee for the 
recognition program 18 AAC 34.900(d) $70.00 $70.00 $70.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

In addition to the annual 
permit fee required under 
(a) of this section, the 
department will charge a 
fee based on the hourly 
rates set out in Table 2 of 
this section, except for 
the fees described in 
(3)(E) and (F) of this 
subsection, as follows

18 AAC 34.900(e)
Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

If a processor requests 
the department to: 18 AAC 34.900(e)(3)

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Provide a 
state 
certificate of 18 AAC 34.900(e)(3)(E) $25.00/each certificate $25.00/each certificate $25.00/each certificate GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Application for 
a waiver 18 AAC 34.900(e)(3)(F) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Hourly Rates  - Table 2 18 AAC 34.900 AS 
44.46.025

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Regular Time: 18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Aleutian 
Chain, Bristol 
Bay, 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $86.00 $86.00 $86.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Southeast 
and 
Southcentral 
Alaska 
(Anchorage, 
Juneau, 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $68.00 $68.00 $68.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Remainder of 
Alaska 
including 
Kodiak, 
Western 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $80.00 $80.00 $80.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Overtime: 18 AAC 34.900, AS 
44.46.025

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Aleutian 
Chain, Bristol 
Bay, 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $128.49 $128.49 $128.49 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Southeast 
and 
Southcentral 
Alaska 
(Anchorage, 
Juneau, 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $102.16 $102.16 $102.16 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Remainder of 
Alaska 
including 
Kodiak, 
Western 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $120.26 $120.26 $120.26 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Sundays & 
Holidays:  

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Aleutian 
Chain, Bristol 
Bay, 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $171.32 $171.32 $171.32 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Southeast 
and 
Southcentral 
Alaska 
(Anchorage, 
Juneau, 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $136.21 $136.21 $136.21 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Food Safety and 
Sanitation 

Remainder of 
Alaska 
including 
Kodiak, 
Western 

18 AAC 34.900(f) Table 
2 $160.34 $160.34 $160.34 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Health Certificate 
Booklets 18 AAC 36.015 AS 

03.05.011 $3.50 $3.50 $3.50 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Paralytic Shellfish 
Poisoning (PSP) for: 18 AAC 34.905(a)(1) AS 

44.46.025
Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Marine 
Snails or 
other 18 AAC 34.905(a)(1)(A) $125.00/each sample $125.00/each sample $125.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Geoduck
18 AAC 34.905(a)(1)(B) $125.00/each sample $125.00/each sample $125.00/each sample N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Live Crab
18 AAC 34.905(a)(1)(C) $125.00/each sample $125.00/each sample $125.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Domoic Acid:
18 AAC 34.905(a)(2) $100.00/each sample $100.00/each sample $100.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Other Marine Toxins:
18 AAC 34.905(a)(3) $54.00/hour lab time $54.00/hour lab time $54.00/hour lab time N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Microbiology
18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Aerobic plate 
count (APC) 18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)(A) $30.00/each sample $30.00/each sample $30.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Presumptive 
coliform 18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)(B) $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Confirmed 
coliform, total 
or fecal 18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)(C) $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Escherichia 
coli (non 
0157:H7)

18 AAC 
34.905(a)(4)(D)(i) $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Escherichia 
coli (0157:H7) 18 AAC 

34.905(a)(4)(D)(ii) $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample $17.00/each sample N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Staphylococc
us aureaus 18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)(E) $50.00/each sample $50.00/each sample $50.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Salmonella 
spp. 

18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)(F)

$70.00each sample 
minimum, or $80.00/each 

sample with minimum

$70.00each sample 
minimum, or $80.00/each 

sample with minimum

$70.00each sample 
minimum, or $80.00/each 

sample with minimum N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Listeria spp.

18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)(G)

$35.00/for a negative or 
presumptive-positive 

test, $15.00 additional to 
confirm positive 

identification

$35.00/for a negative or 
presumptive-positive 

test, $15.00 additional to 
confirm positive 

identification

$35.00/for a negative or 
presumptive-positive 

test, $15.00 additional to 
confirm positive 

identification N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Vibrio spp.

18 AAC 34.905(a)(4)(H)

$75.00/for a negative or 
presumptive-positive 

test, $75.00 additional to 
confirm positive 

identification

$75.00/for a negative or 
presumptive-positive 

test, $75.00 additional to 
confirm positive 

identification

$75.00/for a negative or 
presumptive-positive 

test, $75.00 additional to 
confirm positive 

identification N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Chemistry
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Water activity 
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(A) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Water phase 
salt 18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(B) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Salt
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(C) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Moisture
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(D) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Nitrate
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(E) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Nitrite
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(F) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Sulfite
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(G) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Heavy metals 
and elements 18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(H)

$50.00 , plus $10 for 
each sample of each 

metal or element

$50.00 , plus $10 for 
each sample of each 

metal or element

$50.00 , plus $10 for 
each sample of each 

metal or element N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Mercury
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(I) $75.00/each sample $75.00/each sample $75.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Histamine
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(J) $100.00/each sample $100.00/each sample $100.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Indole
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(K) $75.00/each sample $75.00/each sample $75.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Ethanol
18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(L) 75.00/each sample 75.00/each sample $75.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

pH in food 
products 18 AAC 34.905(a)(5)(M) $20.00/each sample $20.00/each sample $20.00/each sample N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Miscellaneous
18 AAC 34.905(a)(6)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Organoleptic
18 AAC 34.905(a)(6)(A) $50.00/per hour $50.00/per hour $50.00/per hour N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Adulteration
18 AAC 34.905(a)(6)(B) $50.00/per hour $50.00/per hour $50.00/per hour N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

For each annual 
laboratory certification or 
recertification required 
for organic, inorganic, 
physical, or radioactive 
contaminants 18 AAC 80.1110(a)(1)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

For review 
and 
processing of 
certification 
application 
 and quality 
assurance 
plans for 
microbiologica 18 AAC 80.1110(a)(1)(A) $150.00/each $150.00/each $150.00/each N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

For review 
and 
processing of 
certification 
application  
and quality 
assurance 
plans for 
microbiologica 18 AAC 80.1110(a)(1)(B) $135.00/each $135.00/each $135.00/each N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

For review 
and 
processing of 
certification 
application 
 and quality 
assurance 
plans for 18 AAC 80.1110(a)(1)(C) $500.00/each $500.00/each $500.00/each N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

For review 
and 
processing of 
certification 
application  
and quality 
assurance 
plans for 18 AAC 80.1110(a)(1)(D) $475.00/each $475.00/each $475.00/each N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

In addition to the base 
fee, a method fee will be 
charged per 18 AAC 
80.1110(c) 18 AAC 80.1110(a)(2)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Annual method 
certification fees: 18 AAC 80.1110(c)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Microbiologica
l methods, 
Category I 18 AAC 80.1110(c)(1) $126.00/method $126.00/method $126.00/method N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Microbiologica
l methods, 
Category II 18 AAC 80.1110(c)(2) $410.00/method $410.00/method $410.00/method N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Microbiologica
l methods, 
Category III 18 AAC 80.1110(c)(3) $441.00/method $441.00/method $441.00/method N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Chemistry 
methods, 
Category I 18 AAC 80.1110(c)(4) $284.00/method $284.00/method $284.00/method N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Chemistry 
methods, 
Category II 18 AAC 80.1110(c)(5) $441.00/method $441.00/method $441.00/method N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Chemistry 
methods, 
Category III 18 AAC 80.1110(c)(6) $788.00/method $788.00/method $788.00/method N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Chemistry 
methods, 
Category IV 18 AAC 80.1110(c)(7) $1,040.00/method $1,040.00/method $1,040.00/method N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

For an on-site 
laboratory 
inspection 
required 
under 18 AAC 18 AAC 80.1110(d) $64.00/hour $64.00/hour $64.00/hour N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Fees 
assessed 
under this 
section are 18 AAC 80.1110(e)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

LUST/UST Laboratory 
accreditation application 
fee (nonrefundable) 18 AAC 78.800(b)(1), AS 

44.46.025 $800.00/annual $800.00/annual $800.00/annual N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Reindeer Facility Permit 
Fee:

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(1) reindeer 
slaughtering 
facility 18 AAC 32.610(a)(1) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(2) reindeer 
processing 
facility 18 AAC 32.610(a)(2) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(3) reindeer 
facility where 
both slaughtering 
and processing 
is performed 18 AAC 32.610(a)(3) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(b) The annual 
fee in (a) of this 
section includes 
one 10 
consecutive day 
ante-and post-
mortem 
inspection 
provided by the 
department and 
required under 18 AAC 32.610(b)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Reindeer Facility Plan 
Review 18 AAC 32.610(c)

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(1) reindeer 
slaughtering 
facility 18 AAC 32.610(c)(1) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(2) reindeer 
processing 
facility 18 AAC 32.610(c)(2) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(3) reindeer 
facility where 
both 
slaughtering 
and 18 AAC 32.610(c)(3) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(d) In addition 
to the annual 
permit fee 
required in (a) 
of this section, 
an operator 
who requests 
more than 
one ante- and 
post-mortem 
inspection 
required 
under 18 AAC 
32.675 per 
calendar year 
shall pay to 
the 
department, 
before the 
inspection, a 
fee of $1,000 
for each 10 
consecutive 
day ante- and 18 AAC 32.610(d) $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Animal Testing

18 AAC 36.915; AS 
03.05.010, AS 
03.05.011, AS 
44.46.020, AS 

44.46.025.
Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Normal working hours:

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(1) Avian 
Influenza 18 AAC 36.915(a)(1) $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(2) Newcastle 
disease virus 18 AAC 36.915(a)(2) $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(3) West Nile 
virus 18 AAC 36.915(a)(3) $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Testing done after 
normal working hours the 
fee is one and one-half 
times the fee set out in 
(a) of this section:

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(1) Avian 
Influenza 18 AAC 36.915(b)(1) $67.50 $67.50 $67.50 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(2) Newcastle 
disease virus 18 AAC 36.915(b)(1) $67.50 $67.50 $67.50 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(3) West Nile 
virus 18 AAC 36.915(b)(1) $67.50 $67.50 $67.50 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

Testing done Sundays 
and Holidays the fee is 
twice the fee set out in 
(a) of this section:

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(1) Avian 
Influenza 18 AAC 36.915(b)(2) $90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(2) Newcastle 
disease virus 18 AAC 36.915(b)(2) $90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Laboratory 
Services  

(3) West Nile 
virus 18 AAC 36.915(b)(2) $90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Municipal SW Landfill 
Facility Fees

18 AAC 60.700 AS 
44.46.025

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual fee for a facility 
with an active permit for 
Class I, Class II, Class III 
(camp), Class III 
(community):

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Annual Permit Fee

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Class I 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

1) $9,000.00 $9,000.00 $9,000.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Class II 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

1) $4,000.00 $4,000.00 $4,000.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Class III 
(camp)

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
1) $670.00 $670.00 $670.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Class III 
(community)

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
1) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Municipal SW Landfill 
Facility Fees

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual fee for a facility 
with an RD&D permit for 
Class I

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Class I 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

1) $1,035.00 $1,035.00 $1,035.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Operation under 
comprehensive solid 
waste management 
permit  under 18 AAC 
60.207

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual fee for a facility 
with an active permit for 
a comprehensive solid 
waste management 
permit:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual Comprehensive 
Permit Fee

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Class I 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

1) $11,250.00 $11,250.00 $11,250.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Class II 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

1) $5,000.00 $5,000.00 $5,000.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Class III 
(camp)

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
1) $835.00 $835.00 $835.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Class III 
(community)

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
1) $310.00 $310.00 $310.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Post-closure period fees: 
Annual comprehensive 
review and inspection fee

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Class I 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

1) $3,370.00 $3,370.00 $3,370.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Class II 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

1) $2,020.00 $2,020.00 $2,020.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Class III 
(camp)

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
1) $320.00 $320.00 $320.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Class III 
(community)

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
1) $140.00 $140.00 $140.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Nonmunicipal Solid 
Waste Landfill Facility 
Fees

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual fee for a facility 
with an active permit for 
Type X, Y, and Z:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Type X:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual permit 
cost

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
2) $4,440.00 $4,440.00 $4,440.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Type Y:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual permit 
cost

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
2) $1,220.00 $1,220.00 $1,220.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Type Z:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual permit 
cost

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
2) $2,225.00 $2,225.00 $2,225.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Operation under 
comprehensive solid 
waste management 
permit under 18 AAC 
60.207

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Comprehensive Type X 
Fee:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual permit 
cost

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
2) $5,550.00 $5,550.00 $5,550.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Comprehensive Type Y 
Fee:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual permit 
cost

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
2) $1,525.00 $1,525.00 $1,525.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Comprehensive Type Z 
Fee:

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual permit 
cost

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
2) $2,780.00 $2,780.00 $2,780.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Post-closure period fees: 
Annual review and 
inspection fee

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Type X 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

2) $490.00 $490.00 $490.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Type Y 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

2) $370.00 $370.00 $370.00 N/A GFPR
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste Type Z 18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-

2) $245.00 $245.00 $245.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste One-Time Fees
Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

New One-Time Solid 
Waste Facility Fees

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Permit 
application 
review fee

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Storage Plan 
Review, at 
site without a 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $895.00 $895.00 $895.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Solid Waste 
treatment 
facility plan 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $2,530.00 $2,530.00 $2,530.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

One-time use 
remote inert 
waste monofill 
authorization

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

One-time use 
inert waste 
monofill 
authorization

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $1,500.00 $1,500.00 $1,500.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

One-time use 
remote 
asbestos 
monofill 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

One-time use 
asbestos 
monofill 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $1,500.00 $1,500.00 $1,500.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

One-time 
sewage solids 
monofill 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $1,500.00 $1,500.00 $1,500.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Solid Waste 
as fill 
authorization - 
small3

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $685.00 $685.00 $685.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Solid Waste 
as fill 
authorization - 
large3

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $1,595.00 $1,595.00 $1,595.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Upland 
dredge 
material 
disposal  

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $685.00 $685.00 $685.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Upland 
dredge 
material 
disposal  

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $1,595.00 $1,595.00 $1,595.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Polluted soil 
disposal or 
landfarm in 
landfill4

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $1,945.00 $1,945.00 $1,945.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Waiver 
request or 
request for 
alternative 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Closure plan 
review, 
without a 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
3) $920.00 $920.00 $920.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual General Permit 
Fees:
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Annual Fees for 
Coverage under General 
Permits

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Remote 
camps and 
lodges with 
fewer than 50 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
4) $115.00 $115.00 $115.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

United States 
Air Force long 
range radar 
sites (LRRS)

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
4) $220.00 $220.00 $220.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

North Slope 
drilling waste 
long-term 
storage sites

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
4) $1,605.00 $1,605.00 $1,605.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Woodwaste 
disposal in 
rock pits in 
Southeast 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
4) $665.00 $665.00 $665.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid Waste

Regional 
North Slope 
Bourough 

18 AAC 60.700 (Table E-
4) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid 
Waste/Pesticides

Label Registration Fee 18 AAC 90.850-870 AS 
44.46.025

Environmental 
Health/Solid 
Waste/Pesticides

Initial or 
Subsequent 
Label 
Registration 
Fee - 
submitted 18 AAC 90.850(a)(1) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid 
Waste/Pesticides

Initial or 
Subsequent 
Label 
Registration 
Fee - 
submitted 18 AAC 90.850(a)(2) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid 
Waste/Pesticides

Subsequent 
registration 
not filed on or 
before the day 
the previous 
registration 
expires 18 AAC 90.850(c) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A GFPR

Environmental 
Health/Solid 
Waste/Pesticides

Certified Applicator Fee 18 AAC 90.860 AS 
44.46.025 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GFPR

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Registration and Renewal 
18 AAC 75.540 AS 

46.04.035

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Oil Spill Response Action 
Contractor Registration 
Program - Initial 
Application 18 AAC 75.540(a)(1) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees
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Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Oil Spill Response Action 
Contractor Registration 
Program - Renewal

18 AAC 75.540(a)(2) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees
SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Nontank Vessel Cleanup 
Contractor Registration 
Program 18 AAC 75.540(b) One time $500.00 One time $500.00 One time $500.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Nontank Vessel Incident 
Management Team 
Registration Program

18 AAC 75.540(c) One time $500.00 One time $500.00 One time $500.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Nontank Vessel 
Response Planning 
Facilitator Registration 
Program 18 AAC 75.540(d) One time $100.00 One time $100.00 One time $100.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Underground Storage 
Tank (UST) Registration 
Fee AS 46.03.385

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Tank meeting dept. 
requirements

AS 46.03.385(a) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Tanks not meeting 
upgrade requirements, 
tank capacity <1000 
gallons AS 46.03.385(a)(1) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Tanks not meeting 
upgrade requirements, 
tank capacity 1,000-
5,000 gallons AS 46.03.385(a)(2) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees

SPAR/Prevention 
Preparedness and 
Response Program 

Tanks not meeting 
upgrade requirements, 
tank capacity >5,000 
gallons AS 46.03.385(a)(3) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A SPAR does not have budget authority for these fees

Water Quality

Installer Certification for 
conventional onsite 
systems 18 AAC 72.440

Water Quality training course fee 18 AAC 72.440(a)(1) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A GFPR
Water Quality certificate fee 18 AAC 72.440(a)(2) $850.00 $850.00 $850.00 N/A GFPR
Water Quality training course fee 18 AAC 72.440(c) $275.00 $275.00 $275.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Inspections-nondomestic 
and domestic

18 AAC 72.945 $43.00/hour $43.00/hour $43.00/hour N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Industry agreements to 
reimburse for department 
services to certify waste 
disposal permits 18 AAC 72.959;

AS 44.46.025            

Division is reimbursed for 
actual expenses plus 

overhead.

Division is reimbursed for 
actual expenses plus 

overhead.

Division is reimbursed for 
actual expenses plus 

overhead. N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Domestic Plan Review - 
Domestic wastewater 
system: 18 AAC 72.955(a)

Water Quality
0 - 1,500 gpd 18 AAC 72.955(a)(1)(A)

(Table C) $655.00 $655.00 $655.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
1,501 - 2,500 
gpd

18 AAC 72.955(a)(1)(B)
(Table C) $1,040.00 $1,040.00 $1,040.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
2,501 - 
15,000 gpd

18 AAC 72.955(a)(1)(C)
(Table C) $1,970.00 $1,970.00 $1,970.00 N/A GFPR
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
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If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Water Quality
15,001 - 
50,000 gpd

18 AAC 72.955(a)(1)(D)
(Table C) $3,320.00 $3,320.00 $3,320.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
50,001 gpd 
and over

18 AAC 72.955(a)(1)(E)
(Table D) Hourly/Negotiated Hourly/Negotiated Hourly/Negotiated N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Modification to an 
existing wastewater 
system:

Water Quality

Waiver for 
Non-
Engineered 
Plan Reviews 

18 AAC 72.955(a)(2)
(Table C) $295.00 $295.00 $295.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Registration 
fee for 
documentatio
n of 
Construction 

18 AAC 72.955(a)(5)
(Table C) $115.00 $115.00 $115.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Stormwater Discharge, 
for engineering plans 
required by 18 AAC 
72.600(a) 18 AAC 72.955(a)(3)

Water Quality
Projects of 
less than one 

18 AAC 72.955(a)(3)(A)
(Table C) $580.00 $580.00 $580.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Projects that 
are more than 
one acre but 
less than five 

18 AAC 72.955(a)(3)(B)
(Table C) $1,115.00 $1,115.00 $1,115.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Projects that 
are five acres 
but less than 
20 acres

18 AAC 72.955(a)(3)(C)
(Table C) $2,080.00 $2,080.00 $2,080.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Projects that 
are 20 acres 

18 AAC 72.955(a)(3)(D)
(Table C) $2,630.00 $2,630.00 $2,630.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Domestic and 
nondomestic sewer 
extensions or 
replacements 18 AAC 72.955(a)

Water Quality
Up to 1,000 
feet

18 AAC 72.955(a)(4)(A)
(Table C) $785.00 $785.00 $785.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

For each 
additional 
1,000 feet

18 AAC 72.955(a)(4)(B)
(Table C) $385.00 $385.00 $385.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality General Permit Fees 18 AAC 72.956(a)
Water Quality Domestic Wastewater

Water Quality
0 - 1,500 gpd - 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(1)(A)
(Table D) $665.00 $665.00 $665.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
1,501 - 
15,000 gpd - 

18 AAC 72.956(a)(1)(B)
(Table D) $765.00 $765.00 $765.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
15,001 and 
over gpd - 

18 AAC 72.956(a)(1)(C)
(Table D) $1,280.00 $1,280.00 $1,280.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Agriculture 
Feedlots - 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly 
and Negotiated Fees

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Excavation Dewatering - 
one time fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(2)
(Table D) $950.00 $950.00 $950.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Fish Hatcheries and 
Aquaculture Facilities - 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(3)
(Table D) $1,715.00 $1,715.00 $1,715.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Water Quality
Log Transfer Facilities - 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(5)
(Table D) $435.00 $435.00 $435.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality Mining - annual fee

Water Quality

Mechanical 
Placer with 
mixing zone - 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(12)
(Table D) $315.00 $315.00 $315.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Placer small 
suction 
general permit 
- annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(13)
(Table D) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Placer 
medium 
suction 
general permit 

18 AAC 72.956(a)(14)
(Table D) $90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Mechanical 
placer mining 
without a 
mixing zone - 

18 AAC 72.956(a)(15)
(Table D) $225.00 $225.00 $225.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Placer Norton 
Sound 
general permit 
- annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(16)
(Table D) $715.00 $715.00 $715.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Oil & Gas Exploration 
and Development - 
annual fee for each 
authorization

Water Quality

North Slope 
oil and gas 
general permit

18 AAC 72.956(a)(17)(A)
(Table D) $700.00 $700.00 $700.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Cook Inlet oil 
and gas 
general permit

18 AAC 72.956(a)(17)(B)
(Table D) $3,600.00 $3,600.00 $3,600.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Arctic oil and 
gas general 
permit

18 AAC 72.956(a)(17)(C)
(Table D) $2,370.00 $2,370.00 $2,370.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Underground 
Injection 
Control Class 
I well general 

18 AAC 72.956(a)(17)(D)
(Table D) $950.00 $950.00 $950.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Arctic geotechnical 
general permit - annual 
fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(18)(D)
(Table D) $4,575.00 $4,575.00 $4,575.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Seafood processing 
covered under a general 
permit - annual fee 18 AAC 72.956(a)(4)

(Table D) $1,715.00 $1,715.00 $1,715.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Water Quality

Contained water - 
hydrostatic test water or 
chlorinated water from 
tanks, pipelines, 
swimming pools, and 
other containers that 
meet state water quality 
standards in 18 AAC 70 
and the effluent 
limitations in Section 
1.2.2 of the contained 
water permit - one time 
fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(6)
(Table D) $1,145.00 $1,145.00 $1,145.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Aquifer pump testing - 
one time fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(7)
(Table D) $1,145.00 $1,145.00 $1,145.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Drinking water filter 
backwash - annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(8)
(Table D) $1,635.00 $1,635.00 $1,635.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Cooling water general 
permit - annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(9)
(Table D) $2,050.00 $2,050.00 $2,050.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Car wash facilities - 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly 
and Negotiated Fees Negotiated Fee Negotiated Fee Negotiated Fee N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Fire training facility - 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly 
and Negotiated Fees Negotiated Fee Negotiated Fee Negotiated Fee N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Construction general 
permit (CGP) for 
stormwater runoff - one 
time fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(10)
(Table D) $580.00 $580.00 $580.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Multi-sector general 
permit (MSGP) for 
stormwater - annual fee

18 AAC 72.956(a)(11)
(Table D) $735.00 $735.00 $735.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality Individual Permit Fees

Water Quality
Domestic Wastewater - 
annual fee

Water Quality
0 - 100,000 
gpd

18 AAC 72.957(a)(1)(A)
(Table E) $655.00 $655.00 $655.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
100,001  and 
over gpd

18 AAC 72.957(a)(1)(B)
(Table E) $7,920.00 $7,920.00 $7,920.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Agricultural Chemical 
Production renewal one 
time fee

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly 
and Negotiated Fees

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated N/A GFPR

Water Quality Mining - annual fee

Water Quality
Oil and Gas - annual fee

Water Quality
Refining - 
renewal

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly 
and Negotiated Fees

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Ballast Water 
Treatment - 
renewal

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly 
and Negotiated Fees

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Seawater 
Treatment

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly 
and Negotiated Fees Negotiated Fee Negotiated Fee Negotiated Fee N/A GFPR

Water Quality Utilities - annual fee

Water Quality

Power 
Generation 
Cooling Water

18 AAC 72.957(a)(2)
(Table E) $6,520.00 $6,520.00 $6,520.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Seafood not covered 
under a general permit 
annual fee

18 AAC 72.957(a)(3)
(Table E) $7,040.00 $7,040.00 $7,040.00 N/A GFPR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Water Quality

Seafood processor 
modifications within the 
same year - one time fee 18 AAC 72.957(a)(4)

(Table E) $325.00 $325.00 $325.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

Application fee for 
certification under 33 
U.S.C. 1341 of a "dredge-
or-fill" permit issued 
under 33 U.S.C. (Clean 
Water Act, sec. 404) for

Water Quality
An airport 
project

18 AAC 72.957(a)(5)(A)
(Table E) $320.00 $320.00 $320.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Other projects or dept. 
activities as follows:

Water Quality

waiver of 
certification 
under 33 
U.S.C. 

18 AAC 
72.957(a)(5)(B)(i)

(Table E) $130.00 $130.00 $130.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

project 
disturbing 
less than 

18 AAC 
72.957(a)(5)(B)(ii)

(Table E) $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

project 
disturbing 1-
5 acres

18 AAC 
72.957(a)(5)(B)(iii)

(Table E) $765.00 $765.00 $765.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

project 
disturbing 
5.01 to 20 

18 AAC 
72.957(a)(5)(B)(iv)

(Table E) $1,160.00 $1,160.00 $1,160.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality

project 
disturbing 
greater 
than 20 

18 AAC 
72.957(a)(5)(B)(v)

(Table E) $2,375.00 $2,375.00 $2,375.00 N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Water Treatment 
Backwash - annual fee N/A

Water Quality
Brine Reject 18 AAC 72.959 Hourly & 

Negotiated Fees
Hourly/

Negotiated
Hourly/

Negotiated
Hourly/

Negotiated N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Filter 
Backwash

18 AAC 72.959 Hourly & 
Negotiated Fees

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated

Hourly/
Negotiated N/A GFPR

Water Quality
Commercial Passenger 
Vessel 18 AAC 69.015

Water Quality

Environmental 
Compliance 
Fee charged 
on a per 
voyage basis. 
Fee on 
vessels with 
250 or more 
overnight 
accommodati
ons (effective 
7/1/01), and 
on vessels 
with 50-249 AS 46.03.480

Water Quality
vessel with 50-
99 AS 46.03.480(b)(1) $75.00/voyage $75.00/voyage $75.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Water Quality
vessel with 
100-249 AS 46.03.480(b)(2) $175.00/voyage $175.00/voyage $175.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality
vessel with 
250-499 AS 46.03.480(b)(3) $375.00/voyage $375.00/voyage $375.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality
vessel with 
500-999 AS 46.03.480(b)(4) $750.00/voyage $750.00/voyage $750.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality

vessel with 
1000-1,499 
passengers AS 46.03.480(b)(5) $1,250.00/voyage $1,250.00/voyage $1,250.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality

vessel with 
1500-1,999 
passengers AS 46.03.480(b)(6) $1,750.00/voyage $1,750.00/voyage $1,750.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality

vessel with 
2000-2,499 
passengers AS 46.03.480(b)(7) $2,250.00/voyage $2,250.00/voyage $2,250.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality

vessel with 
2500-2,999 
passengers AS 46.03.480(b)(8) $2,750.00/voyage $2,750.00/voyage $2,750.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality

vessel with 
3000-3,499 
passengers AS 46.03.480(b)(9) $3,250.00/voyage $3,250.00/voyage $3,250.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality

vessel with 
3500 or more 
passengers AS 46.03.480(b)(10) $3,750.00/voyage $3,750.00/voyage $3,750.00/voyage N/A

Commercial Passenger Vessel Environmental Compliance 
Fund

Water Quality Ocean Ranger fee

Water Quality

Vessels with 
250 or more 
passengers AS 46.03.480(d) $4.00/berth $4.00/berth $4.00/berth N/A Ocean Ranger Berth Fees

Water/Facility 
Construction

Water & wastewater 
facility operator training 
and certification

18 AAC 74.870; AS 
44.46.025 

Water/Facility 
Construction

Examination
18 AAC 74.870(b) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Application for 
certification 18 AAC 74.870(d) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Certificate 
Renewal 
(active 18 AAC 74.870(e) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Temporary 
Certificate 
application 18 AAC 74.870(h)

$200 ($100 application 
fee, $100 certification 

fee)

$200 ($100 application 
fee, $100 certification 

fee)

$200 ($100 application 
fee, $100 certification 

fee) N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Certificate 
Renewal Fee, 
1-90 days 
after 18 AAC 74.870(f) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Certificate 
Renewal Fee, 
91-365 days 
after 18 AAC 74.870(g) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Reinstate 
suspended 
certificate 18 AAC 74.870(i) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Operator Training 
Courses
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Environmental Conservation

Water/Facility 
Construction

Department-
sponsored 
operator 
training 
classroom 18 AAC 74.870(l) $150 per day $150 per day $150 per day N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Department-
sponsored 
corresponden
ce course 
providing 
continuing 
education unit 18 AAC 74.870(n)

$20 per CEU plus the 
cost of course materials

$20 per CEU plus the 
cost of course materials

$20 per CEU plus the 
cost of course materials N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Reciprocal 
certificate

18 AAC 74.870(j)

$300 ($150 application 
fee, $150 certification 

fee)

$300 ($150 application 
fee, $150 certification 

fee)

$300 ($150 application 
fee, $150 certification 

fee) N/A GFPR
Water/Facility 
Construction

Replacement 
certificate 18 AAC 74.870(k) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A GFPR

Water/Facility 
Construction

Clean Water/Drinking 
Water Fund Loan 
Administration

Water/Facility 
Construction

Clean Water 
loan 
administration 18 AAC76.085(a)

0.05% of financial 
assistance disbursed

0.05% of financial 
assistance disbursed

0.05% of financial 
assistance disbursed N/A Alaska Clean Water Administrative Fund

Water/Facility 
Construction

Drinking water 
loan 
administration 
fee 18 AAC76.257(a)

0.05% of financial 
assistance disbursed

0.05% of financial 
assistance disbursed

0.05% of financial 
assistance disbursed N/A Alaska Drinking Water Administrative Fund
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Resident sport fishing 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $29.00 $29.00 $29.00 N/A

Resident blind sport 
fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $0.50 $0.50 $0.50 N/A

Resident hunting license
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A

Resident hunting/trapping 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $65.00 $65.00 $65.00 N/A

Resident trapping license
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Resident hunting/sport 
fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $69.00 $69.00 $69.00 N/A

Resident 
hunting/trapping/sport 
fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $94.00 $94.00 $94.00 N/A

Resident sport 
fishing/hunting/trapping 
low income license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

Resident Alaska National 
Guard and Military 
Reserves sport fishing 
and hunting license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Nonresident 14-day sport 
fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $105.00 $105.00 $105.00 N/A

Nonresident seven-day 
sport fish license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $70.00 $70.00 $70.00 N/A

Nonresident three-day 
sport fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A

Nonresident one-day 
sport fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Nonresident sport fishing 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $145.00 $145.00 $145.00 N/A

Nonresident hunting 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $160.00 $160.00 $160.00 N/A

Nonresident small game 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A

Nonresident 
hunting/trapping license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $405.00 $405.00 $405.00 N/A

Nonresident alien hunting 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $630.00 $630.00 $630.00 N/A

Nonresident military sport 
fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $29.00 $29.00 $29.00 N/A

Nonresident military 
hunting license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A

Nonresident military 
hunting/sport fishing 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $69.00 $69.00 $69.00 N/A

Nonresident Yukon 
Territory/Alaska sport 
fishing license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $29.00 $29.00 $29.00 N/A

Duplicate 
license/tag/stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

Duplicate low income 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A

Department of Fish and Game
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Fish and Game

Resident brown/grizzly 
bear tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Resident musk oxen - 
Bull tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

Resident musk oxen - 
Cow tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Nonresident 
brown/grizzly tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A

Nonresident military 
brown/grizzly tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Nonresident alien 
brown/grizzly tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $1,300.00 $1,300.00 $1,300.00 N/A

Nonresident black bear 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $450.00 $450.00 $450.00 N/A

Nonresident alien black 
bear tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A

Nonresident bison tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $900.00 $900.00 $900.00 N/A

Nonresident alien bison 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $1,300.00 $1,300.00 $1,300.00 N/A

Nonresident caribou tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $650.00 $650.00 $650.00 N/A

Nonresident alien caribou 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $850.00 $850.00 $850.00 N/A

Nonresident deer tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

Nonresident alien deer 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A

Nonresident elk tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A

Nonresident alien elk tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $800.00 $800.00 $800.00 N/A

Nonresident goat tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A

Nonresident alien goat 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $800.00 $800.00 $800.00 N/A

Nonresident moose tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $800.00 $800.00 $800.00 N/A

Nonresident alien moose 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A

Nonresident musk oxen 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $2,200.00 $2,200.00 $2,200.00 N/A

Nonresident military bull 
musk oxen tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

Nonresident military cow 
musk oxen tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Nonresident alien musk 
oxen tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $3,000.00 $3,000.00 $3,000.00 N/A

Nonresident sheep tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $850.00 $850.00 $850.00 N/A

Nonresident alien sheep 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $1,100.00 $1,100.00 $1,100.00 N/A

Nonresident wolf tag
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A

Nonresident alien wolf 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A
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Savannah Grove, Accountant III, 465-6064

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Fish and Game

Nonresident wolverine 
tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A

Nonresident alien 
wolverine tag

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

Resident king salmon 
stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

Nonresident one-day 
salmon stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

Nonresident three-day 
salmon stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Nonresident seven-day 
salmon stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A

Nonresident 14-day 
salmon stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A

Nonresident annual 
salmon stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Nonresident military 
salmon stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Nonresident Yukon 
Territory/Alaska salmon 
stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs

AS 16.05.340
5 AAC 75.007 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

Duplicate salmon stamp
Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

Waterfowl Conservation 
stamp

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

Resident fur dealer 
biennial license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A

Nonresident fur dealer 
biennial license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

Resident taxidermy 
biennial license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A

Nonresident taxidermy 
biennial license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

Aquatic farming triennial 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A

Game farm biennial 
license - mammal/reptile

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A

Game farm biennial 
license - bird

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

Nuisance wild animal 
control license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.340 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Resident crewmember 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.480 $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A

Nonresident 
crewmember license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.480 $277.00 $280.00 $280.00 N/A

Resident crewmember 
license - child

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.480 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

Nonresident 
crewmember license - 
child

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.480 $222.00 $225.00 $225.00 N/A

Resident/Nonresident 
seven-day crewmember 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.480 $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Duplicate crewmember 
license

Support ADF&G 
programs AS 16.05.480 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

License File CD Duplicating Fee Cost 40 AAC 25.110 $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Fish and Game

Tag File CD Duplicating Fee Cost 40 AAC 25.110 $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A
Vendor File CD Duplicating Fee Cost 40 AAC 25.110 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 117 of 253

Jon Haghayeghi, Executive Director, 790-6969

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Commercial fishing 
permit

AS 16.43.160 (c)         
20 AAC 05.245 (a) (4) $75 to $3,000 $75 to $3,000 $75 to $3,000 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Poverty permit

AS 16.43.160 (d)
20 AAC 05.245 (c) and 

(d) $37 to $1,500 $37 to $1,500 $37 to $1,500 N/A
Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Vessel License

AS 16.05.530 (b)
20 AAC 05.130 $24 - $900 $24 - $900 $24 - $900 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Application for limited 
fishery

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.250 (a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Poverty application for 
limited fishery

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.250 (b) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Nonresident Fee 
Differential

AS 16.43.160 (c)         
20 AAC 05.245 (a) (7) $220.00 $220.00 $220.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Application for immediate 
fishing processing fee

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.425(e)
20 AAC 05.560(f)

20 AAC 05.1958(d) $80.00 $80.00 $80.00 N/A
Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Miscellaneous charges

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Special Request 
Programming 20 AAC 05.1910(c) $50/hour $50/hour $50/hour N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Regular Request 
Programming

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) $30/hour $30/hour $30/hour N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Clerical Skills

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) $25/hour $25/hour $25/hour N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Specialized Skills

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) $35/hour $35/hour $35/hour N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Printed Paper

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) .20/page side .20/page side .20/page side N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Copies

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) .20/page side .20/page side .20/page side N/A

Department of Fish and Game
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Jon Haghayeghi, Executive Director, 790-6969

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Fish and Game

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Mailing Labels

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) .35/page .35/page .35/page N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Cassette Tapes

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Compact Disc  (Labor 
not included)

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) $25/CD $25/CD $25/CD N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

LAN batch processing  
($20 Minimum)

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) $50/hour $50/hour $50/hour N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Mailing\packaging\ 
archiving

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(c) $30/request $30/request $30/request N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration NSF Check

AS 16.43.100               
20 AAC 05.1910(e) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Duplicate permit card

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(g) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Duplicate ADF&G plate

AS 16.05.520
20 AAC 05.1910(g) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration New ADF&G Plate

AS 16.05.520
20 AAC 05.1910(i) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Duplicate vessel license

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(g) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Process Permanent and 
emergency transfers

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(h) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Reduced fee to process 
permanent and 
emergency transfers

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(h) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration Expedited mail service

AS 16.43.100
20 AAC 05.1910(j) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Process Transfer or
substitution of vessel 
permits

AS 16.43.511
20 AAC 05.1418             $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Fish and Game

Commercial Fisheries 
(Limited) Entry 
Commission\Program 
Administration

Process simultaneous 
transfer and substitution 
of vessel permits

AS 16.43.511
20 AAC 05.1418             $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A
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Department of Fish and 
Game
Britteny Cioni-Haywood, Administrative Operations Manager II, 465-6158

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Fisheries Management ADFG only permit fees AS 16.05.050(a)(15) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A
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Department of Fish and 
Game
Brian Frenette, Assistant Director, 465-2751

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Sport Fisheries Game Fish Poster AS 16.05.050  $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 N/A Fish & Game Fund

Sport Fisheries
Salmon Holes and 
Halibut Hills AS 16.05.050  $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A Fish & Game Fund

Sport Fisheries

Southcentral Alaska 
Northern Pike DVD and 
VHS AS 16.05.050  $7.00 $7.00 $7.00 N/A Fish & Game Fund

Sport Fisheries Kenai River map AS 16.05.050  $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A Fish & Game Fund
Sport Fisheries Cook Inlet Tide Books AS 16.05.050  $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 N/A Fish & Game Fund

Sport Fisheries

Logbook Data 
Requests/Municipality 
Taxes AS 16.05.050 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A GF/PR

Sport Fisheries
Sport Fishing Operator 
License AS 16.05.340(a)(26)(A) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A Provisions sunset in CY18

Sport Fisheries
Sport Fishing Guide 
License AS 16.05.340(a)(26)(B) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A Provisions sunset in CY18

Sport Fisheries

Sport Fishing Operator 
and Sport Fishing Guide 
Combined License

AS 
16.05.340(a)(26)(A)(B) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A Provisions sunset in CY18

Sport Fisheries Chitina Dip Net Permit AS 16.05.340(a)(22) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 TBD Fish & Game Fund
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Greg Williams, Administrative Operations Manager I, 465-6194

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek     Daily Use Fee 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $18.00 $18.00 $18.00 N/A  
Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek     Annual Pass - Adult 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A  
Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek Daily Use Fee Youth 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A  
Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek Daily Use Fee Senior 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A  
Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek

Daily Use Fee - Active 
Duty Military 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek Annual Pass Senior 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $127.00 $127.00 $127.00 N/A  
Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek

Annual Pass - Active 
Duty Military 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $127.00 $127.00 $127.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek Annual Pass Youth 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $127.00 $127.00 $127.00 N/A  
Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek

    5-Stand Round 
(targets & ammo) 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $28.00 $28.00 $28.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek

    5-Stand Round (Youth, 
Senior) 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $26.00 $26.00 $26.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek

    5-Stand Round 
(targets & ammo) Annual 
Pass Holder 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $26.00 $26.00 $26.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Rabbit Creek

    5-Stand Round 
(targets only) 5 AAC 93.010 (b) $14.00 $14.00 $14.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Public/Organized Group 
Live-Fire Range 5 AAC 93.010 (c) $24/lane/hr. $24/lane/hr. $24/lane/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Public/Org Group Live-
Fire Range: 7 hour punch 
card 6 AAC 93.010 (c) $144.00 $144.00 $144.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Public/Org Group   
Electronic Range 7 AAC 93.010 (c) $24.00/hr. $24.00/hr. $24.00/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

 Youth/Senior/Military 
Live-Fire Range 8 AAC 93.010 (c) $20.00/hr. $20.00/hr. $20.00/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Y/S/M Live-Fire Range: 7 
hour pre-paid punch card 9 AAC 93.010 (c) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A  
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Department of Fish and 
Game
Greg Williams, Administrative Operations Manager I, 465-6194

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range Y/S/M Electronic Range 10 AAC 93.010 (c) $20.00/hr. $20.00/hr. $20.00/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Hunter Ed Partner Live-
Fire Range 12 AAC 93.010 (c) $12/lane/hr. $12/lane/hr. $12/lane/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

HunterEd Partner 
Classroom Facility: 18 
person 13 AAC 93.010 (c) $10.00/hr. $10.00/hr. $10.00/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Hunter Ed Partner 
Classroom Facility: 36 
person 14 AAC 93.010 (c) $20.00/hr. $20.00/hr. $20.00/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Hunter Ed Partner 
Electronic Range 15 AAC 93.010 (c) $12.00/hr. $12.00/hr. $12.00/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

Hunter Ed Partner Youth 
Live-Fire Range 17 AAC 93.010 (c) $10/lane/hr. $10/lane/hr. $10/lane/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

HEPYouth Classroom 
Facility: 18 person 18 AAC 93.010 (c) $5/hr. $5/hr. $5/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

HEPYouth   Classroom 
Facility: 36 person 19 AAC 93.010 (c) $10/hr. $10/hr. $10/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Fairbanks Indoor Range

HEPYouth Electronic 
Range 20 AAC 93.010 (c) $10/hr. $10/hr. $10/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Public/Organized Group 
Live-Fire Range 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $24/lane/hr. $24/lane/hr. $24/lane/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Public/Org Group Live-
Fire Range: 7 hour punch 
card 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $144.00 $144.00 $144.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Public/Org Group Semi-
Annual (18 week) pass 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $380.00 $380.00 $380.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Public/Org Group Annual 
(36 week) pass 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $690.00 $690.00 $690.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Youth/Senior/Military Live-
Fire Range 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $20/lane/hr. $20/lane/hr. $20/lane/hr. N/A  
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Department of Fish and 
Game
Greg Williams, Administrative Operations Manager I, 465-6194

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Y/S/M Seven hour punch 
card pass 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $120.00 $120.00 $120.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Y/S/M Semi-Annual (18 
week) pass 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $330.00 $330.00 $330.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Y/S/M Annual (36 week) 
pass 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $580.00 $580.00 $580.00 N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Hunter Ed Partner Live-
Fire Range 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $12/lane/hr. $12/lane/hr. $12/lane/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges / 
Juneau Indoor Range

Hunter Ed Partner Youth  
Live-Fire Range 5 AAC 93.010 (d) $10/lane/hr. $10/lane/hr. $10/lane/hr. N/A  

Hunter Education Public 
Shooting Ranges

Hunter classrooms, live-
fire ranges or facility 5 AAC 93.010 (e) $450/day $450/day $450/day N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Sport Fish and 
Hunting AS 16.05.340(a) $69.00 $69.00 $69.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Sport Fish, 
Hunting and Trapping AS 16.05.340(a) $94.00 $94.00 $94.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Resident Hunting AS 16.05.340(a) $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Resident Trapping AS 16.05.340(a) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Low Income 
Hunting/Trapping AS 16.05.340(a) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Hunting 
License for the Blind AS 16.05.340(a) $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Duplicate 
License AS 16.05.340(a) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Low Income 
Duplicate License AS 16.05.340(a) $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Waterfowl 
Stamp AS 16.05.340(a) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Sport Fish 
and Hunting AS 16.05.340(a) $305.00 $305.00 $305.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
Hunting and 1 Day Sport 
Fishing License AS 16.05.340(a) $185.00 $185.00 $185.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
Hunting and 3 Day Sport 
Fishing License AS 16.05.340(a) $205.00 $205.00 $205.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
Hunting and 7 Day Sport 
Fishing License AS 16.05.340(a) $230.00 $230.00 $230.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
Hunting and 14 Day 
Sport Fishing License AS 16.05.340(a) $265.00 $265.00 $265.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
Hunting AS 16.05.340(a) $160.00 $160.00 $160.00 N/A  
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
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Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
Hunting and Trapping AS 16.05.340(a) $405.00 $405.00 $405.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
Hunting – Small Game 
only AS 16.05.340(a) $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Duplicate 
(replacement) License AS 16.05.340(a) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Annual 
State Waterfowl Stamp AS 16.05.340(a) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Annual State Waterfowl 
Stamp AS 16.05.340(a) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Alien Annual 
Hunting AS 16.05.340(a) $630.00 $630.00 $630.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Brown/Grizzly 
Bear (some locations - 
check hunting 
regulations) AS 16.05.340(a) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Resident Muskox – Bull AS 16.05.340(a) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Resident Muskox – Cow AS 16.05.340(a) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Resident Duplicate 
(replacement) Tag AS 16.05.340(a) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident 
Brown/Grizzly Bear AS 16.05.340(a) $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Brown/Grizzly Bear AS 16.05.340(a) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Alien 
Brown/Grizzly Bear AS 16.05.340(a) $1,300.00 $1,300.00 $1,300.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Black Bear AS 16.05.340(a) $450.00 $450.00 $450.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Black Bear AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Alien Black 
Bear AS 16.05.340(a) $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Bison AS 16.05.340(a) $900.00 $900.00 $900.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Bison AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Alien Bison AS 16.05.340(a) $1,300.00 $1,300.00 $1,300.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Caribou AS 16.05.340(a) $650.00 $650.00 $650.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Caribou AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Alien 
Caribou AS 16.05.340(a) $850.00 $850.00 $850.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Deer AS 16.05.340(a) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Military Deer AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Alien Deer AS 16.05.340(a) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Elk AS 16.05.340(a) $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A  
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Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Military Elk AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Alien Elk AS 16.05.340(a) $800.00 $800.00 $800.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Goat AS 16.05.340(a) $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Military Goat AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Alien Goat AS 16.05.340(a) $800.00 $800.00 $800.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Moose AS 16.05.340(a) $800.00 $800.00 $800.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Moose AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Alien Moose AS 16.05.340(a) $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Muskox Bull AS 16.05.340(a) $2,200.00 $2,200.00 $2,200.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Muskox Bull AS 16.05.340(a) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Alien 
Muskox Bull AS 16.05.340(a) $3,000.00 $3,000.00 $3,000.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Muskox 
Cow AS 16.05.340(a) $2,200.00 $2,200.00 $2,200.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Muskox Cow AS 16.05.340(a) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Alien 
Muskox Cow AS 16.05.340(a) $3,000.00 $3,000.00 $3,000.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Sheep AS 16.05.340(a) $850.00 $850.00 $850.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Sheep AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Alien Sheep AS 16.05.340(a) $1,100.00 $1,100.00 $1,100.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Wolf AS 16.05.340(a) $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Military Wolf AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Alien Wolf AS 16.05.340(a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program Nonresident Wolverine AS 16.05.340(a) $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Military 
Wolverine AS 16.05.340(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Alien 
Wolverine AS 16.05.340(a) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Nonresident Duplicate 
(replacement) Tag AS 16.05.340(a) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Furbearers Miscellaneous Permits AS 16.05.340(b) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
Furbearers

Resident Fur Dealer 
Biennial AS 16.05.940 $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Furbearers

Nonresident Fur Dealer 
Biennial AS 16.05.940 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Furbearers

Resident Taxidermy 
Biennial AS 16.05.940 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A  
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Wildlife Conservation / 
Furbearers

Nonresident Taxidermy 
Biennial AS 16.05.940 $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Furbearers

Game Mammal or 
Reptile Biennial AS 16.05.940 $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Furbearers Game Bird Biennial AS 16.05.940 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
Hunting Opportunities

Drawing Hunt App Fee 
Muskox AS 16.05.346 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Hunting Opportunities

Drawing Hunt App Fee 
Bison AS 16.05.346 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Hunting Opportunities

Drawing Hunt App Fee 
Other Species AS 16.05.346 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
License Program

Fish and Game 
conservation decal AS 16.05.352 $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Information & Education Wildlife Notebook Series AS 16.05.050(a)(15) $12.00 $12.00 $12.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
Information & Education Wildlife Viewing Guide AS 16.05.050(a)(15) up to $8.95 up to $8.95 up to $8.95 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River Permit Application Fee 5 AAC 93.030(1)(A) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River Viewing Permit Resident 5 AAC 93.030(1)(E) $225.00 $225.00 $225.00 N/A  
Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River

Viewing Permit 
NonResident 5 AAC 93.030(1)(E) $525.00 $525.00 $525.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River

Standby User Fee 
Resident [1E] 5 AAC 93.030(1)(E) $112.00 $112.00 $112.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River

Standby User Fee 
Nonresident 5 AAC 93.030(1)(E) $262.00 $262.00 $262.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River Access Application Fee 5 AAC 93.030(2) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River

  Guide/Lodge Owner/Air 
Taxi Operator Access 
Permits 5 AAC 93.030(3) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A  

Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River

Scientific/Educational 
Permit Application Fee 5 AAC 93.030(4) $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A

Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River

Scientific/Educational 
Permit Resident 5 AAC 93.030(4) $225.00 $225.00 $225.00 N/A

Wildlife Conservation / 
McNeil River

Scientific/Educational 
Permit NonResident 5 AAC 93.030(4) $525.00 $525.00 $525.00 N/A

Wildlife Conservation / 
Walrus (Round) Island Camping Permit 5 AAC 93.035(1) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A
Wildlife Conservation / 
Walrus (Round) Island Daily Use Fee 5 AAC 93.035(2) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A
Wildlife Conservation / 
Stan Price Pack Creek

 Daily Permits Dated: 6/1 
- 7/4, 8/26 - 9/10 5 AAC 93.037(1) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

Wildlife Conservation / 
Stan Price Pack Creek

Daily Permits  Dated: 7/5 
- 8/25 5 AAC 93.037(2) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Wildlife Conservation / 
Stan Price Pack Creek

Daily Permit for under 
16, over 61 5 AAC 93.037(3) $5 or $12.50 $5 or $12.50 $5 or $12.50 N/A



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 128 of 253

Office of the Governor
Shawn Henderson, Administrative Services Director, 465-3899

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Executive Office
Public Records Copying 
Charge per Page 2AAC 96.360 $0.25 $0.25 $0.25 N/A

Division of Elections
Filing fee for Candidates 
for Public Office/Courts AS 15.25.050(a)  

Division of Elections Governor, Lt. Governor  $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Division of Elections
US Senator or 
Representative  $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Division of Elections
State Senator or 
Representative  $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Division of Elections Supreme Court Justice AS 15.35.041 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A
Division of Elections Court of Appeals Judge AS 15.35.057 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A
Division of Elections Superior Court Judge AS 15.35.071 $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A
Division of Elections District Court Judge AS 15.35.120 $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Reserve Space in 
Election Pamphlet: AS 15.58.060

Division of Elections

President, Vice 
President, US Senator, 
US Representative, 
Governor, Lt. Governor, 
Supreme Court Justice, 
Court of Appeals Judge $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Superior or District Court 
Judge $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A

Division of Elections
State Senator or 
Representative $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Division of Elections Other (per page) $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A

Division of Elections Initiative Application Fee AS 15.45.020 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Referendum Application 
Fee AS 15.45.260 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Division of Elections

Application for Recall of 
Governor, Lt. Governor, 
or member of State 
Legislature AS 15.45.480 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Division of Elections Sale of Voter Lists AS 15.07.127

Division of Elections

Precinct (Paper $5 
postage and handling; 
Electronic $1 CD Media 
charge) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections

House District (Paper $5 
postage and handling; 
Electronic $1 CD Media 
charge) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections Statewide Electronic $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections

Printed list of voters 
registered from a specific 
date through the present 
date, available on 
prepaid request $20.00/ district $20.00/ district $20.00/ district N/A

Division of Elections Deposit for Recount AS 15.20.450
Division of Elections Precinct $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A
Division of Elections Election District $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00 N/A
Division of Elections Statewide $15,000.00 $15,000.00 $15,000.00 N/A
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Division of Elections

Sale of Voter 
Registration and Election 
Management Software AS 15.80.007

No fee established at this 
time

No fee established at this 
time

No fee established at this 
time N/A

Division of Elections
Electronic Absentee 
Register AS 15.15.400

Division of Elections Single One-Time List $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections
District Base Order with 
Updates $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Statewide Base Order 
with Updates $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A

Division of Elections Early Vote Register
Division of Elections Single One-Time List $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections
District Base Order with 
Updates $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Statewide Base Order 
with Updates $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Election Board Worker 
List $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Geographic Index File 
List

Division of Elections District (paper) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A
Division of Elections Statewide (paper) $110.00 $110.00 $110.00 N/A
Division of Elections Statewide (electronic) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A
Division of Elections Petition Signer's Report
Division of Elections Per Petition Paper List $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Per Petition Electronic 
List $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections

Petition Sponsor and 
Statistics Paper Report 
(no charge to petition 
sponsor) $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections
Questioned Voter 
Register: AS 15.15.400

Division of Elections

Statewide, Region or 
House District Electronic 
List $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Division of Elections House District (paper) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A
Division of Elections Statewide Paper List $110.00 $110.00 $110.00 N/A

Division of Elections

Number of Registered 
Voters list (no charge for 
regular first-of-month 
report) AS 15.07.127

Division of Elections Special mid-month report $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A
Division of Elections Registrar List 6 AAC 25.025 $20.00 $20.00 $20.00 N/A

Office of the Lt. Governor
Issuance of Certificate 
with State Seal Affixed AS 44.19.024 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A

Office of the Lt. Governor
Notary Commission 
Application Fee AS 44.50.033 $40.00 $40.00 $40.00 N/A

Office of the Lt. Governor
Additional Notary 
Certificate AS 44.50.033 $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A
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Authorizing Statute or 
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

ALASKA PIONEER 
HOMES

Pioneer's Home Services 7 AAC 74.025 Monthly Charges:                        
Level #1 $2,588.00                      
Level #2 $4,692.00                     
Level #3 $6,795.00                                                         

Daily Charges:                                      
Day services $70.00                              

Respite services $100.00

Monthly Charges:                        
Level #1 $3,623.00                      
Level #2 $6,569.00                     

Level #3 $11,185.00
Level #4 $13,333.00                     
Level #5 $15,000.00                                                         

Daily Charges:                                      
Day services $161.00                              

Respite services $322.00

Monthly Charges:                        
Level #1 $3,623.00                      
Level #2 $6,569.00                     

Level #3 $11,185.00
Level #4 $13,333.00                     
Level #5 $15,000.00                                                         

Daily Charges:                                      
Day services $161.00                              

Respite services $322.00

N/A Revenue sources are general fund program receipts, 
interagency receipts and federal receipts.

FY2020 fee changes effective 9/1/2019

RATE REVIEW/        
CERTIFICATE OF 
NEED (CON) 
PROGRAM

Certificate of Need 
Application Fee

AS 18.07.035
7 AAC 07.079

For an activity valued at 
$2,500,000 or less = 

$2,500. For an activity 
valued at more than 

$2,500,000, a fee equal 
to 0.1 percent of the 
estimated cost to a 

maximum of $75,000.

For an activity valued at 
$2,500,000 or less = 

$2,500. For an activity 
valued at more than 

$2,500,000, a fee equal 
to 0.1 percent of the 
estimated cost to a 

maximum of $75,000.

For an activity valued at 
$2,500,000 or less = 

$2,500. For an activity 
valued at more than 

$2,500,000, a fee equal 
to 0.1 percent of the 
estimated cost to a 

maximum of $75,000.

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING/ 
BACKGROUND CHECK 
UNIT (BCU)

Fingerprint Processing 
Fee – “Processing Fee” 
refers to the $49.75 
processing fee charged 
by the Department of 
Public Safety (DPS) for 
processing the fingerprint 
background check with 
the state ($35.00) and 
FBI ($12.00)

AS 47.05.310(e)
AS 12.62.160
AS 44.41.025

$47.00 $47.00 $47.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
In the next 3-4 years, Dept of Public Safety is expecting to 
implement a FBI national rap-back process, which will bring 
additional charges to the current fingerprint processing fees. 
There are three projected/proposed enrollment options; short 
term, mid-term and full-term. The initial fees projection of FBI 
fees (in addition to the current fee of $47.00) are $18.75, 
$22.50 and $29-50, respectively. Fees have not yet been 
projected/proposed to cover any administrative cost by DPS.  
DPS  has not amended AS 44.41.025 to conform to certain 
federal requirements for national rap-back and to 
implement/revise fees charged by/proposed by DPS. DPS has 
not determined as to when this may happen.

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING/   
BACKGROUND CHECK 
UNIT  (BCU)

$25 application fee will 
be charged for each new 
application for 
background check.

AS 47.05.340
7 AAC 10.910(b)(5)

$25.00 $25.00 $40.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts 

                      
Regulations being worked right now to adjust this pricing.

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING

Voluntary licensing of 
assisted living homes.  
$25 biennially for homes 
of up 2 residents.

7 AAC 75.100(a)(1) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING

Licensing of assisted 
living homes with 
capacity to 3-5 residents 
$75. Plus $25/resident 
above 3.

7 AAC 75.100(a)(2) and 
(b)

$75 plus $25/additional 
resident up to 6

$75 plus $25/additional 
resident up to 6

$75 plus $25/additional 
resident up to 6

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING

Licensing of assisted 
living homes with 
capacity of 6 or more 
$150. Plus $25/additional 
residents above 6.

7 AAC 75.100(a)(2) and 
(b) 

$150 plus $25/additional 
resident above 6

$150 plus $25/additional 
resident above 6

$150 plus $25/additional 
resident above 6

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING

Modification fee without 
additional assisted living 
resident capacity.

7 AAC 75.100(c)(1) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING

Modification seeking only 
to add to assisted living 
home's resident capacity.

7 AAC 75.100(c)(2) $25.00/ additional 
resident

$25.00/ additional 
resident

$25.00/ additional 
resident

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

RESIDENTIAL 
LICENSING

After first two onsite visits 
following an inspection of 
an assisted living home 
that reveals 
noncompliance with AS 
47.33 or this chapter, the 
assisted living home shall 
pay a fee. 

7 AAC 75.100(d)
AS 47.33

$150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

MEDICAL ASSISTANCE 
ADMINISTRATION

Application fee to be a 
Medicaid provider

42 C.F.R. 455.460 $569.00 $569.00 $569.00 N/A Statutory Designated Program Receipts

Fees are determined by the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid 
Services (CMS) and subject to change annually in January.

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Bi-Annual Health Facility 
Licensing Fees:
Beginning with the 
implementation of
7 AAC 
12.610(i)(j)(k)(l)(m)(n), 
the entity or provider 
shall submit to the 
department the fees as 
outlined in the regulation. 
An application for a 
provisional or standard 
license, or for renewal of 
a license must be 
accompanied by the 
appropriate fee.

7 AAC 12.610(d) N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for 
hospital

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(1) $2,000, plus $85/bed $2,000, plus $85/bed $2,000, plus $85/bed N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for nursing 
facilities

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(2) $1,000, plus $125/bed $1,000, plus $125/bed $1,000, plus $125/bed N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for 
ambulatory surgery 
center

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(3) $650.00 $650.00 $650.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for free-
standing birth center

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(4) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for     
home health agencies

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(5)(A)(i)  5 or less FTE's      
$1,000                       

 5 or less FTE's      
$1,000                       

 5 or less FTE's      
$1,000                       

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Department of Health 
and Social Services
Sana Efird, Administrative Services Director, 465-1630

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for     
home health agencies

7 AAC 12.615 
(a)(5)(A)(ii)

 6-15 FTE's            
$1,500  

 6-15 FTE's            
$1,500  

 6-15 FTE's            
$1,500  

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for home 
health agencies

7 AAC 12.615 
(a)(5)(A)(iii)

16-50 FTE's            
$2,000     

16-50 FTE's            
$2,000     

16-50 FTE's            
$2,000     

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for home 
health agencies

7 AAC 12.615 
(a)(5)(A)(iv)

51 or more FTE's    
$3,000

51 or more FTE's    
$3,000

51 or more FTE's    
$3,000

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

In addition to the 
applicable fee under (A) 
of this paragraph, a 
home health agency 
must pay a licensing fee 
for each location the 
home health agency 
seeks to include in their 
license.

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(5)(B) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for 
volunteer hospice

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(6)(A)(i) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for        
non-volunteer hospice

7 AAC 12.615 
(a)(6)(A)(ii)

$250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for         in-
patient hospice facility

7 AAC 12.615 
(a)(6)(A)(iii)

$250 plus, $75/bed $250 plus, $75/bed $250 plus, $75/bed N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

In addition to the 
applicable fee under (A) 
of this paragraph, a 
parent hospice agency 
that has one or more 
branch hospice offices 
must pay a licensing fee 
for each branch the 
hospice agency seeks to 
include in their license.

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(6)(B) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Licensing Fee for   
frontier extended stay 
clinic

7 AAC 12.615 (a)(7) $250 plus, $100/bed $250 plus, $100/bed $250 plus, $100/bed N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Department of Health 
and Social Services
Sana Efird, Administrative Services Director, 465-1630

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

After the first onsite visit 
following an inspection 
that reveals non-
compliance with AS 
47.32 or this chapter, a 
licensee shall pay a 
revisit fee for each 
additional onsite visit by 
the department that 
results from failure of the 
licensee to achieve and 
maintain compliance 
within a reasonable time 
set by the department:  

7 AAC 12.615 (d) N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Revisit Fee - hospitals 
and nursing facilities

7 AAC 12.615 (d)(1) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Revisit Fee - ambulatory 
surgical centers

7 AAC 12.615 (d)(3) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Revisit Fee - 
freestanding birth centers

7 AAC 12.615 (d)(4) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Revisit Fee - home 
health agencies

7 AAC 12.615 (d)(5) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Revisit Fee -         
hospice agencies

7 AAC 12.615 (d)(6) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

HEALTH FACILITIES 
LICENSING AND 
CERTIFICATION

Revisit Fee -           
frontier extended stay 
clinics

7 AAC 12.615 (d)(7) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BETHEL YOUTH 
FACILITY

Guest meals @ Youth 
Facility (per meal)

Facility Policy $5.50 $5.70 $5.70 N/A

FAIRBANKS YOUTH 
FACILITY

Guest meals @ Youth 
Facility (per meal)

Facility Policy $5.50 $5.70 $5.70 N/A

JOHNSON YOUTH 
CENTER

Guest meals @ Youth 
Facility (per meal)

Facility Policy $5.50 $5.70 $5.70 N/A

KENAI PENINSULA 
YOUTH FACILITY

Guest meals @ Youth 
Facility (per meal)

Facility Policy $5.50 $5.70 $5.70 N/A

MAT-SU YOUTH 
FACILITY

Guest meals @ Youth 
Facility (per meal)

Facility Policy $5.50 $5.70 $5.70 N/A

MCLAUGHLIN YOUTH 
CENTER

Guest meals @ Youth 
Facility (per meal) Facility Policy $5.50 $5.70 $5.70 N/A

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Medical Marijuana 
Card/Medical Marijuana 
Card Renewal

7 AAC 34.080 $25.00/ $20.00 $25.00/ $20.00 $25.00/ $20.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Certified copies of vital 
records: Birth 
Certificates, Marriage 
Certificates, Death 
Certificates

7 AAC 05.975 $30 first copy;
Additional copies $25 

each

$30 first copy;
Additional copies $25 

each

$30 first copy;
Additional copies $25 

each

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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and Social Services
Sana Efird, Administrative Services Director, 465-1630

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Heirloom Birth 
Certificate.  Includes $25 
to the Children's Trust 
Fund.

7 AAC 05.975 $55.00 first copy;
additional copies $50.00 

each

$55.00 first copy;
additional copies $50.00 

each

$55.00 first copy;
additional copies $50.00 

each

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Heirloom Marriage 
Certificate. Includes $35 
to Children's Trust Fund.

7 AAC 05.975 $65.00 first copy;
additional copies $60.00 

each

$65.00 first copy;
additional copies $60.00 

each

$65.00 first copy;
additional copies $60.00 

each

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Marriage License 7 AAC 05.975 $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Reissue a Marriage 
License

7 AAC 05.975 $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Expedite fee 7 AAC 05.975 $11.00 $11.00 $11.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Registration and one 
certified copy of delayed 
birth certificate.

7 AAC 05.975 $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Apostille of a vital record.  
Includes one copy of the 
vital record.

7 AAC 05.975
$42.00 $42.00 $42.00

N/A Inter-Agency Receipts & General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Preparation and one 
certified copy of birth 
certificate after 
legitimating on 
adjudication of paternity.

7 AAC 05.975 $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A Inter-Agency Receipts & General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Preparation and one 
certified copy of 
substitute birth certificate 
after adoption.

7 AAC 05.975 $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A Inter-Agency Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Processing court ordered 
legal name changes, and 
for amendments to 
correct vital statistics 
records.  Includes one 
certified copy of record.

7 AAC 05.975 $60.00 $60.00 Variable N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Approved special 
research requests (per 
hour).

7 AAC 05.975 $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Express or Priority Mail 
Handling

7 ACC 05.975 $22.95 $22.95 Variable N/A General Fund Program Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Government Vital Record 
White Copy 

7 AAC 05.975 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A Inter-Agency Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Vital Record Verification 
Matches

AS 18.50.330 $2.50 $2.50 $2.50 N/A Inter-Agency Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Health Facilties Data 
Reporting Program 
(Single Quarter File)

AS 18.50.330 $550.00 $550.00 $550.00 N/A Inter-Agency Receipts

BUREAU OF VITAL 
STATISTICS

Health Facilties Data 
Reporting Program 
(Annual/Data Access for 
Researchers)

7 AAC 05.975 $2,000.00 $2,000.00 $2,000.00 N/A Inter-Agency Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

CHRONIC DISEASE 
PREVENTION AND 
HEALTH PROMOTION

Surveillance Systems 
Support

AS 44.29 N/A Variable Variable N/A Statutory Designate Program Receipts

EMERGENCY 
PROGRAMS

EMT Application Fee for 
Initial Certification

7 AAC 26.080 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

EMERGENCY 
PROGRAMS

Comity Application Fee
7 AAC 26.150

$25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

EMERGENCY 
PROGRAMS

Dispatcher Certification 
Fee

7 AAC 26.820 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

EMERGENCY 
PROGRAMS

EMT Application Fee for 
Recertification

7 AAC 26.080 $25.00
(late fee additional 

$25.00)

$25.00
(late fee additional 

$25.00)

$25.00
(late fee additional 

$25.00)

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

EMERGENCY 
PROGRAMS

MICP Course 
Coordinator Certification 
Fee

7 AAC 26.080 $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

EMERGENCY 
PROGRAMS

MICP Course 
Coordinator 
Recertification Fee

7 AAC 26.178 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

EMERGENCY 
PROGRAMS

Incentives for Certain 
Medical Providers - site 
match

3 AAC 24.060 Government agency 10%  
Non-profit entitiy 10-25%   
For-profit entity 15-30%

Government agency 10%  
Non-profit entitiy 10-25%   
For-profit entity 15-30%

Government agency 10%  
Non-profit entitiy 10-25%   
For-profit entity 15-30%

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Varies per site and is based on a negotiated rate.

EPIDEMIOLOGY Insurance Company 
VacTrAK data queries

7 AAC 27.655 $10.00 per record $10.00 per record $10.00 per record N/A General Fund Program Receipts

EPIDEMIOLOGY Alaska Vaccine 
Assessment Program 
(AVAP)

AS 18.09.200 Adult rate $.53/month   
Child rate $7.44/month

Adult rate $.52/month   
Child rate $7.43/month

Adult rate $.52/month   
Child rate $7.43/month

N/A Vaccine Assessment Fund

PUBLIC HEALTH 
LABORATORIES

Radiological equipment 
registration and periodic 
inspection and testing

7 AAC 80.030 $180 per tube $180 per tube $250 fee per tube N/A General Fund Program Receipts

PUBLIC HEALTH 
LABORATORIES

Radiological linear 
accelerate registration 
per machine and periodic 
inspection

7 AAC 80.030 $500 annual renewal $500 annual renewal $1000 annual renewal N/A General Fund Program Receipts

PUBLIC HEALTH 
LABORATORIES

Laboratory Testing 
Services

7 AAC 80.035 Varies per test Varies per test Varies per test N/A General Fund Program Receipts; Fees based on Medicaid Fee 
Schedule for Providers

NURSING Adv. Nurse Practitioner: 
brief office visit, new 
patient

7 AAC 80.030 Varies per visit Varies per visit Varies per visit N/A General Fund Program Receipts Nursing Fees based on AK 
Medicaid Fee Schedule for Providers

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Specialty Clinics 
(Physicians)

7 AAC 80.030 Varies Varies Varies N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Brief Service-established 
patient - Level 1 (99211)

7 AAC 80.030 $32.02 $28.39 $28.39 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Limited service 
established patient - level 
2 (99212)

7 AAC 80.030 $70.32 $62.40 $62.40 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Intermediate service 
established patient - level 
3 (99213)

7 AAC 80.030 $119.96 $107.07 $107.07 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Extended service 
established patient - level 
4 (99214)

7 AAC 80.030 $177.55 $158.69 $158.69 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
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Authorizing Statute or 
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Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Comprehensive service 
established patient - level 
5 (99215)

7 AAC 80.030 $239.38 $214.85 $214.85 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Limited service new 
patient - level 2 (99202)

7 AAC 80.030 $121.57 $108.53 $108.53 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Intermediate service new 
patient - level 3 (99203)

7 AAC 80.030 $177.18 $157.51 $157.51 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Extended service new 
patient - level 4 (99204)

7 AAC 80.030 $274.58 $243.56 $243.56 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Comprehensive service 
new patient - level 5 
(99205)

7 AAC 80.030 $343.25 $308.21 $308.21 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Skin biopsy 7 AAC 80.030 Varies Varies Varies N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Initial nutrition counseling 
(97802)

7 AAC 80.030 $25.00 each 15 min.
(per HCS contact)

$25.00 each 15 min.
(per HCS contact)

$25.00 each 15 min.
(per HCS contact)

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Reassessment nutrition 
counseling (97803)

7 AAC 80.030 $17.50 each 15 min.
(per HCS contact)

$17.50 each 15 min.
(per HCS contact)

$17.50 each 15 min.
(per HCS contact)

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

WOMEN, CHILDREN, 
AND FAMILY HEALTH

Screening for all 
newborns for over 45 
metabolic conditions and 
completing DNA analysis 
on several conditions 
including CPT1-A, SCID, 
Cystic Fibrosis and 
others.

7 AAC 80.030 $159.50 for two card kits 
and $100 for one card 

kits. 

$100 for one card kits. 
Two card kits are not 

sold anymore.

$100 for one card kits. 
Two card kits are not 

sold anymore.

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

AK PSYCHIATRIC 
INSTITUTE

Receipt from 3rd party 
payers (per day) - cost of 
care payments

7 AAC 145.610 AS 
47.30.910© $1,495.63 $1,420.75 $1,420.75 N/A

Other: SDPR and I/A

API's daliy bed rate is set by the Office of Rate Review in 
Health Care Services

ALCOHOL SAFETY 
ACTION PROGRAM

Alcohol Safety Action 
Program provides 
alcohol screening and 
case management of 
persons ordered by a 
court to undergo alcohol 
screening, education, or 
rehabilitation

7 AAC 80.200-230 Juveniles -
$100 Initial Assignment; 
$50 Reassignment. 
Adults - 
$200 Initial Assignment; 
$100 Reassignment.

Juveniles -
$100 Initial Assignment; 
$50 Reassignment. 
Adults - 
$200 Initial Assignment; 
$100 Reassignment.

Juveniles -
$100 Initial Assignment; 
$50 Reassignment. 
Adults - 
$200 Initial Assignment; 
$100 Reassignment.

N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee
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Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alaska Labor Relations 
Agency Case File Copies AS 40.25.110 (b) $0.25/ page $0.25/ page $0.25/ page N/A UGF
Alaska Labor Relations 
Agency Hearing Tape Copies AS 40.25.110 (b) $10.00/ CD $10.00/ CD $10.00/ CD N/A UGF

Workers' Compensation Duplication of Records: 8 AAC 45.030 (a)

Workers' Compensation Paper Copies 8 AAC 45.030 (a) $0.35/ page $0.35/ page $0.35/ page N/A GF/PR

Workers' Compensation
Electronic File 
Copy (on CD) 8 AAC 45.030 (a)

$10.00/ CD plus Data 
Query Rate

$10.00/ CD plus Data 
Query Rate

$10.00/ CD plus Data 
Query Rate N/A GF/PR

Workers' Compensation Data Query Rate 8 AAC 45.030 (a)
$80.00/hour, $20.00 (1/4 

hour) minimum
$80.00/hour, $20 (1/4 

hour) minimum
$80.00/hour, $20 (1/4 

hour) minimum N/A GF/PR

Workers' Compensation
  Certification of 
Copies 8 AAC 45.030 (a)

$5.00/ file plus copy 
charges

$5.00/ file plus copy 
charges

$5.00/ file plus copy 
charges N/A GF/PR

Workers' Compensation
  Hearing Recording 
Copies 8 AAC 45.030 (a) $10.00/ CD $10.00/ CD $10.00/ CD N/A GF/PR

Wage and Hour Certified Payroll Fees AS 36.05.045 (a)

1% of the contractor's 
contract price, not to 

exceed $5,000 from the 
primary contractor

1% of the contractor's 
contract price, not to 

exceed $5,000 from the 
primary contractor

1% of the contractor's 
contract price, not to 

exceed $5,000 from the 
primary contractor N/A GF/PR

Wage and Hour Case File Copies AS 40.25.110 (b) $0.25/ page $0.25/ page $0.25/ page N/A

Wage and Hour
Employment Agency 
Permit:  8 AAC 10.055 (a)(3) N/A UGF

Wage and Hour Application Fee  8 AAC 10.055 (a)(3) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A UGF

Wage and Hour
Biennial Permit and 
Renewal  8 AAC 10.055 (a)(3) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A UGF

Mechanical Inspection Case File Copies AS 40.25.110 (b) $0.25/ page $0.25/ page $0.25/ page N/A

Mechanical Inspection Plumbing Work Permits: AS 18.60.720 Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
For Issuing Each 
Permit AS 18.60.720 (1) $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Plumbing Fixture or 
Trap AS 18.60.720 (2)(a) $1.50 $1.50 $1.50 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Building/Trailer 
Park Sewer AS 18.60.720(2)(b) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Rainwater System 
Drain AS 18.60.720(2)(c ) $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection Cesspool AS 18.60.720(2)(d) $5.00 $5.00 $5.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Private Sewage 
Disposal System AS 18.60.720(2)(e ) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Water Heater or 
Vent AS 18.60.720 (2)(f) $1.50 $1.50 $1.50 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Gas Piping System 
1 - 5 Outlets AS 18.60.720(2)(g) $1.50 $1.50 $1.50 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Gas Piping System 
6 or More Outlets, 
per Outlet AS 18.60.720(2)(h) $0.30 $0.30 $0.30 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Industrial Waste 
Interceptor AS 18.60.720 (2)(I) $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Install, Alter, Repair 
of Water System AS 18.60.720(2)(j) $1.50 $1.50 $1.50 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Repair or Alter 
Drainage or Vent 
Piping AS 18.60.720(2)(k) $1.50 $1.50 $1.50 N/A Building Safety Account
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Mechanical Inspection

Lawn Sprinkler 
System or Any One 
Meter Which 
Includes Backflow 
Protection Devices AS 18.60.720(2)(L) $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Vacuum Breakers 
or Backflow 
Protective Devices, 
1 - 5 AS 18.60.720(3)(a) $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Vacuum Breakers 
or Backflow 
Protective Devices, 
Over 5, Each AS 18.60.720(3)(b) $0.30 $0.30 $0.30 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Hazardous Paint 
Handler: 8 AAC 61.860 (a)

Mechanical Inspection
Certificate of 
Fitness 8 AAC 61.860 (a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A GF/PR

Mechanical Inspection Duplicate 8 AAC 61.860 (a) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GF/PR

Mechanical Inspection

Asbestos 
Abatement Training 
Program Approval 8 AAC 61.630 (a)(7) $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A GF/PR

Mechanical Inspection

Asbestos Training 
Program Change 
Fee 8 AAC 61.640 (a) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GF/PR

Mechanical Inspection

Asbestos Training 
Program Renewal 
Fee 8 AAC 61.670 (b)(3) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A GF/PR

Mechanical Inspection Asbestos Abatement: 8 AAC 61.730 (a)

Mechanical Inspection
Certificate of 
Fitness 8 AAC 61.730 (a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A GF/PR

Mechanical Inspection Duplicate 8 AAC 61.730 (a) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GF/PR
Mechanical Inspection Explosives Handler:

Mechanical Inspection
Certificate of 
Fitness 8 AAC 62.030 (4) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A GF/PR

Mechanical Inspection Duplicate 8 AAC 62.035 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A GF/PR
Mechanical Inspection Elevator Inspections: 8 AAC 77.065
Mechanical Inspection 1-3 Floor Stops 8 AAC 77.065(1)(a) $450.00 $450.00 $450.00 N/A Building Safety Account
Mechanical Inspection 4-9 Floor Stops 8 AAC 77.065(1)(b) $550.00 $550.00 $550.00 N/A Building Safety Account
Mechanical Inspection 10-14 Floor Stops 8 AAC 77.065(1)(c ) $625.00 $625.00 $625.00 N/A Building Safety Account
Mechanical Inspection 15-19 Floor Stops 8 AAC 77.065(1)(d) $725.00 $725.00 $725.00 N/A Building Safety Account
Mechanical Inspection 20-24 Floor Stops 8 AAC 77.065(1)(e ) $825.00 $825.00 $825.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Each Additional 
Five Floor Stops 8 AAC 77.065(1)(f) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection Escalator 8 AAC 77.065(2) $550.00 $550.00 $550.00 N/A Building Safety Account
Mechanical Inspection Moving Walk 8 AAC 77.065(3) $550.00 $550.00 $550.00 N/A Building Safety Account
Mechanical Inspection Dumbwaiter 8 AAC 77.065(5) $325.00 $325.00 $325.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Limited Use/Limited 
Access Device 8 AAC 77.065(6) $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Special Inspection, 
Hourly Charge plus 
Travel Cost and 
Actual Expense 8 AAC 77.065(7) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection Wheel Chair Lift 8 AAC 77.065(8) $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
High Pressure Boiler 
Inspections: 8 AAC 80.020 (1)

Mechanical Inspection

Under 250 sq. ft. 
Heating Space, 
Internal 8 AAC 80.020 (1) $90.00 $90.00 $90.00 N/A Building Safety Account
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Mechanical Inspection

Under 250 sq. ft. 
Heating Space, 
External 8 AAC 80.020 (1) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

250-750 sq. ft. 
Heating Space, 
Internal 8 AAC 80.020 (1) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

250-750 sq. ft. 
Heating Space, 
External 8 AAC 80.020 (1) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

750 sq. ft. and Over 
Heating Space, 
Internal 8 AAC 80.020 (1) $130.00 $130.00 $130.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

750 sq. ft. and Over 
Heating Space, 
External 8 AAC 80.020 (1) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Low Pressure Boiler 
Inspections: 8 AAC 80.020 (2)

Mechanical Inspection

Under 500 sq. ft. 
Heating Space, 
Internal 8 AAC 80.020 (2) $80.00 $80.00 $80.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Under 500 sq. ft. 
Heating Space, 
External 8 AAC 80.020 (2) $65.00 $65.00 $65.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

500 sq. ft. and Over 
Heating Space, 
Internal 8 AAC 80.020 (2) $105.00 $105.00 $105.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

500 sq. ft. and Over 
Heating Space, 
External 8 AAC 80.020 (2) $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Cast Iron and Miniature 
Boiler Inspections 8 AAC 80.020 (3) $65.00 $65.00 $65.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Hot Water Supply Boiler 
Inspections 8 AAC 80.020 (4) $55.00 $55.00 $55.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Unfired Pressure 
Vessels and 
Refrigeration Systems 
Inspections 8 AAC 80.020 (5) $65.00 $65.00 $65.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Shop and Special 
Inspection, Hourly 
Charge plus Travel Cost 
and Actual Expense 8 AAC 80.020 (6) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection Certificate of Inspection 8 AAC 80.020 (7) $60.00 $60.00 $60.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection

Boiler Operator 
Certificate of Fitness 
Application Fee AS 18.60.395(e) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection Tracer Fee 8 AAC 80.120(c ) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Special Inspector 
Commission Fee 8 AAC 80.040 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Inspection Manual Entry 
Fee AS 18.60.270 $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A

Building Safety Account
HB114 changes the statute to charge this fee effective August 
2018.

Mechanical Inspection
Plumbing Certificate of 
Fitness:

8 AAC 90.130
AS 18.62.030 N/A

Mechanical Inspection
Application and 
Examination

8 AAC 90.130
AS 18.62.030 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Two-Year 
Certificate of 

8 AAC 90.130
AS 18.62.030 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A Building Safety Account
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Mechanical Inspection
Duplicate 
Certificate

8 AAC 90.130
AS 18.62.030 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Electrical Certificate of 
Fitness:

8 AAC 90.160
AS 18.62.030

Mechanical Inspection
Application and 
Examination

8 AAC 90.160
AS 18.62.030 $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Two-Year 
Certificate of 

8 AAC 90.160
AS 18.62.030 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Mechanical Inspection
Duplicate 
Certificate

8 AAC 90.160
AS 18.62.030 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A Building Safety Account

Occupational Safety and 
Health Case File Copies AS 40.25.110 (b) $0.25/ page $0.25/ page $0.25/ page N/A
Occupational Safety and 
Health

Redacted Case File 
Copies AS 40.25.110 (b) $0.50/page $0.50/page $0.50/page N/A

GF/PR - Adjusted fees for FY18 to accommodate specific 
situations

Occupational Safety and 
Health Mailing labels AS 40.25.110 (b) $0.50/page $0.50/page $0.50/page N/A

GF/PR - Adjusted fees for FY18 to accommodate specific 
situations

Occupational Safety and 
Health

Compact discs/USB 
drives AS 40.25.110 (b) $5.00/cd or drive $5.00/cd or drive $5.00/cd or drive N/A

GF/PR - Adjusted fees for FY18 to accommodate specific 
situations

Occupational Safety and 
Health Research time AS 40.25.110 (c) $50.00/hour $50.00/hour $50.00/hour N/A

GF/PR - Adjusted fees for FY18 to accommodate specific 
situations

Occupational Safety and 
Health Clerical time AS 40.25.110 (c) $30.00/hour $30.00/hour $30.00/hour N/A

GF/PR - Adjusted fees for FY18 to accommodate specific 
situations

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

Governor's Safety and 
Health Conference 
Registration and Booth 
Fees: AS 18.60.840 (a)

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council Registration* AS 18.60.840 (a) $275.00 $295.00 $295.00 N/A SDPR

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

Early Registration 
Discount (No 
further discounts) AS 18.60.840 (a) $225.00 $225.00 $225.00 N/A SDPR

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

Discounted Student 
Registration (No 
further discounts) AS 18.60.840 (a) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A SDPR

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

Single Day 
Registration (No 
further discounts) AS 18.60.840 (a) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A SDPR

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

Discounted 
Military/ASSE 
Member Two Day 
Registration (no 
further discounts) 
($25 Off) AS 18.60.840 (a) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A SDPR

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

Vendor Exhibition 
Booth AS 18.60.840 (a) $695.00 $695.00 $695.00 N/A SDPR

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council Awards Lunch AS 18.60.840 (a) $45.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A SDPR
Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

Additional Vendor 
Badge AS 18.60.840 (a) $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A SDPR

Alaska Safety Advisory 
Council

*$75 discount off 
regular price for 
groups of 5 or more AS 18.60.840 (a) -$75.00 -$75.00 -$75.00 N/A SDPR

Unemployment 
Insurance

Release of Confidential 
Information (per SSN)

AS 23.20.110(d)
20 CFR Part 603 $25.00 $25.00 GF/PR

Unemployment 
Insurance

Treasury Offset Program 
(per transaction) AS 23.20.486 $16.59 $16.59

Fee assessed by US Treasury Department to participate in 
federal program.  This fee will be passed on to benefit claimant 
or employer.
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Adult Basic Education
Duplicate High School 
Diploma 8 AAC 99.140(b) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A GFM

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Tuition Rates: 8 AAC 82.100(a)

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Per Day 8 AAC 82.100(a) $70.00 $70.00 $73.00 $3.00

GF/PR - 4% increase in FY21. Regulations simplified to reflect 
tuition rates per day/week/term.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Per Week 8 AAC 82.100(a) $350.00 $350.00 $365.00 $15.00

GF/PR - 4% increase in FY21. Regulations simplified to reflect 
tuition rates per day/week/term.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

One term (up to 19 
weeks) 8 AAC 82.100(a) $2,642.00 $102.00

GF/PR - 4% increase in FY21. Regulations simplified to reflect 
tuition rates per day/week/term.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Two terms (up to 38 
weeks) 8 AAC 82.100(a) $3,963.00 $788.00

GF/PR - 4% increase in FY21. Regulations simplified to reflect 
tuition rates per day/week/term.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Per Day Requiring 
a Simulator 8 AAC 82.100(a) $170.00 $170.00 Actual Costs

Beginning in FY2021: cost-based tuition rate for maritime job 
upgrade courses.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center 4 - 5 Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(a) $1,275.00 $1,275.00 $0.00 N/A

Regulations were simplified to reflect tuition rates per 
day/week/term beginning in FY2021.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center 6 - 8 Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(a) $1,525.00 $1,525.00 $0.00 N/A

Regulations were simplified to reflect tuition rates per 
day/week/term beginning in FY2021.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center 9 - 19 Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(a) $1,910.00 $1,910.00 $0.00 N/A

Regulations were simplified to reflect tuition rates per 
day/week/term beginning in FY2021.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center 20 - 30 Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(a) $2,540.00 $2,540.00 $0.00 N/A

Regulations were simplified to reflect tuition rates per 
day/week/term beginning in FY2021.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

More than 30 
Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(a) $3,175.00 $3,175.00 $0.00 N/A

Regulations were simplified to reflect tuition rates per 
day/week/term beginning in FY2021.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Licensed Practical 
Nurse 8 AAC 82.100(a) $5,780.00 $5,780.00 $0.00 N/A

Program discontinued in summer of 2016. Regulations updated 
in FY2021

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Distance Delivered 
Classes (per 8 AAC 82.100(a) $160.00 $160.00 $0.00 N/A

Regulations were simplified to reflect tuition rates per 
day/week/term beginning in FY2021.

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Administrative Fees for 
Training Programs and 8 AAC 82.100(b)

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Application Fee 8 AAC 82.100(b) $35.00 $35.00 $50.00 $15.00 GF/PR
Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Technology Fee 8 AAC 82.100(b) $230.00 $230.00 $325.00 $95.00 GF/PR
Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Student Services 
Fee 8 AAC 82.100(b) $85.00 $85.00 $125.00 $40.00 GF/PR

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Dormitory Housing 
Rates: 8 AAC 82.100(c)

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Per Day 8 AAC 82.100(c) $54.00 $2.00/day

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect housing 
rates per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Per Week (over 6 
consecutive weeks) 8 AAC 82.100(c) $270.00 $110.00/week

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect housing 
rates per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Per term (19 
weeks) 8 AAC 82.100(c) $2,647.00 $102.00/Semester

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect housing 
rates per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

16 Weeks and 
Over 8 AAC 82.100(c) $2,545.00/ Semester $2,545.00/ Semester $0.00 N/A

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect housing 
rates per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

6 Weeks but Less 
Than 16 Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(c) $160.00/ Week $160.00/ Week $0.00 N/A

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect housing 
rates per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Less Than 6 
Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(c) $52.00/ Day $52.00/ Day $0.00 N/A

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect housing 
rates per day/week/term. 
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Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Monthly Apartment 
Rentals: 8 AAC 82.100(d)

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center One Bedroom 8 AAC 82.100(d) $925.00 $925.00 $975.00 $50.00 GF/PR. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Two Bedroom 8 AAC 82.100(d) $1,095.00 $1,095.00 $1,100.00 $5.00 GF/PR. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Two Bedroom with 
Washer and Dryer 8 AAC 82.100(d) $1,155.00 $1,155.00 $1,250.00 $95.00 GF/PR. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Four Bedroom 8 AAC 82.100(d) $1,385.00 $1,385.00 $1,450.00 $65.00 GF/PR. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

One, Two, and Four 
Bedroom Security 
Deposit 8 AAC 82.100(d) $800.00 $800.00 $800.00 N/A GF/PR

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Resident Student Meal 
Ticket: 8 AAC 82.100(e)

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Per Day 8 AAC 82.100(e) $31.00 $1.00

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect meal rates 
per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Per Week 8 AAC 82.100(e) $124.00 $4.00

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect meal rates 
per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Per term (19 
weeks) 8 AAC 82.100(e) $2,347.00 $377.00

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect meal rates 
per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

16 Weeks and 
Over 8 AAC 82.100(e) $1,970.00/ Semester $1,970.00/ Semester $0.00

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect meal rates 
per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

6 Weeks but Less 
Than 16 Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(e) $120.00/ Week $120.00/ Week $0.00

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect meal rates 
per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Less Than 6 
Weeks 8 AAC 82.100(e) $30.00/ Day $30.00/ Day $0.00

GF/PR -  Regulations simplified in FY2021 to reflect meal rates 
per day/week/term. 

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Individual Meal Ticket: 8 AAC 82.100(f)
Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Student 8 AAC 82.100(f) $11.00 $11.00 $11.00 N/A GF/PR
Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Non-Student 8 AAC 82.100(f) $12.00 $12.00 $12.00 N/A GF/PR
Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center Custom Training: 8 AAC 82.100(s)(1)
Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Standard Daily 
Rate 8 AAC 82.100(s)(1) $865.00/ Day $865.00/ Day $885.00 $20.00 SDPR

Alaska Vocational 
Technical Center

Non-Instructional 
Travel/Curriculum 
Development Day 8 AAC 82.100(s)(1) $580.00/Day $580.00/Day $620.00 $40.00 SDPR
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Civil Division - 
Commercial and Fair 
Business

Track charitable 
organizations wanting to 
do business in Alaska.  
Public purpose is to 
minimize consumer 
fraud. 

AS 45.68.010-015; 9  
AAC 12.080 $40.00 $40.00 $40.00 N/A

Civil Division - 
Commercial and Fair 
Business

Track paid solicitors 
wanting to do business in 
Alaska.  Public purpose 
is to minimize consumer 
fraud.

AS 45.68.010-015; 9  
AAC 12.080 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A

Civil Division - 
Commercial and Fair 
Business

Track telemarketers 
wanting to do business in 
Alaska.  Public purpose 
is to minimize consumer 
fraud.

AS 45.63.010-015; 9  
AAC 14.060 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A

Civil Division - 
Commercial and Fair 
Business

Track Business 
opportunity sellers 
wanting to do business in 
Alaska.  Public purpose 
is to minimize consumer 
fraud.

AS 45.66.040; 9  AAC 
16.050 $300.00

$300.00 / $150 annual 
renewal

$300.00 / $150 annual 
renewal N/A

Criminal Division - all 
components

Recover the costs 
associated with the 
production of public 
records and discovery. AS 40.25.110-122

10 cents/page; $10/CD 
or DVD

 p g ; $   
DVD; $10/8-16GB USB; 

$25/32-64GB USB; full 
cost/64GB+ USB; full 

cost/External hard drive; 
$5/digital transmission

 p g ; $   
DVD; $10/8-16GB USB; 

$25/32-64GB USB; full 
cost/64GB+ USB; full 

cost/External hard drive; 
$5/digital transmission

Varied - CD or DVD 
costs have been reduced 

but additional delivery 
methods and costs have 

been added.
Revenue is designated as GF/PR. Authorization added in FY17 
Supp/FY18 Gov budget scenarios.

Civil Division - Deputy 
Attorney General's Office 
(for all components)

Recover the costs 
associated with the 
production of public 
records and discovery. AS 40.25.110-122

10 cents/page; $10/CD 
or DVD

10 cents/page; $5/CD or 
DVD; $10/8-16GB USB; 

$25/32-64GB USB; full 
cost/64GB+ USB; full 

cost/External hard drive; 
$5/digital transmission

10 cents/page; $5/CD or 
DVD; $10/8-16GB USB; 

$25/32-64GB USB; full 
cost/64GB+ USB; full 

cost/External hard drive; 
$5/digital transmission

Varied - CD or DVD 
costs have been reduced 

but additional delivery 
methods and costs have 

been added.
Revenue is designated as GF/PR. Authorization added in FY17 
Supp/FY18 Gov budget scenarios.
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Stephanie Richard, Administrative Services Director (Acting), 907-428-7204

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2020 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental, 0-50 
attendees, hourly rate 
applies to a rental of 1-5 
hours AS 26.05.230(b) $60/hour $60/hour $60/hour N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental, 0-50 
attendees, daily rate 
applies to a rental of 6+ 
hours AS 26.05.230(b) $300/day $300/day $300/day N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental (non-
profit/military/government
), 0-50 attendees, hourly 
rate applies to a rental of 
1-5 hours AS 26.05.230(b) $20/hour $20/hour $20/hour N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental (non-
profit/military/government
), 0-50 attendees, daily 
rate applies to a rental of 
6+ hours AS 26.05.230(b) $100/day $100/day $100/day N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental, 51+ 
attendees, hourly rate 
applies to a rental of 1-5 
hours AS 26.05.230(b) $90/hour $90/hour $90/hour N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental, 51+ 
attendees, daily rate 
applies to a rental of 6+ 
hours AS 26.05.230(b) $450/day $450/day $450/day N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental (non-
profit/military/government
), 51+ attendees, hourly 
rate applies to a rental of 
1-5 hours AS 26.05.230(b) $30/hour $30/hour $30/hour N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Armory rental (non-
profit/military/government
), 51+ attendees, daily 
rate applies to a rental of 
6+ hours AS 26.05.230(b) $150/day $150/day $150/day N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Event bystander, 
supervision of event after 
normal duty hours by 
ARNG personnel AS 26.05.230(b) $15/hour $15/hour $15/hour N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Barracks rental per 
person AS 26.05.230(b) $30/day $30/day $30/day N/A GF/PR

Army Guard Facility 
Maintenance

Barracks rental per 
person (non-
profit/military/government
) AS 26.05.230(b) $10/day $10/day $10/day N/A GF/PR

Department of Military & Veterans' Services
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

MISCELLANEOUS
PRODUCTS, 
SERVICES, 
PUBLICATIONS, AND 
FILINGS NOT 
MENTIONED 
ELSEWHERE
Late payment service 
charge - permits and 
leases

11 AAC 05.030 $25 $50 $50 N/A

Returned check fee 11 AAC 05.030 $25 $50 $50 N/A
PHOTOCOPY FEE  
 -  Black and white (up to 
8.5” x 14”) - charged per 
sheet

11 AAC 05.030 $0.25 $0.25 $0.25 N/A GF/PR

 -  Color (up to 8.5” x 14”) 
- charged per sheet 11 AAC 05.030 $0.25 $0.40 $0.40 N/A GF/PR

 -  Black and white (11” x 
17”) - charged per sheet 11 AAC 05.030 $0.25 $0.40 $0.40 N/A GF/PR

 -  Color (11” X 17”) - 
charged per sheet 11 AAC 05.030 $0.25 $0.65 $0.65 N/A GF/PR

DIGITAL COPY FEE OF 
A PUBLIC RECORD

Standard screen page - 
charged per screen page 11 AAC 05.030 $0.03 $0.03 $0.03 N/A GF/PR

Electronic storage 
medium (CD-ROM or 
USB Drive) 

Variable fee that 
will not exceed 
department's 
actual cost for 
the storage 
medium or 

11 AAC 05.030 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Other black and white or 
color reproduction of a 
document, map, plat, or 
diagram - charged per 
square foot

11 AAC 05.030 $0.75 $0.75 $0.75 N/A GF/PR

Other Publications and 
Special-Purpose 
Information Packets Not 
Mentioned Elsewhere

Variable fee that 
will not exceed 
actual cost to 
produce the 
publication

11 AAC 05.030 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Document Certified as 
True - charged per 
document

11 AAC 05.030 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Postage, or other 
delivery method for the 
production of public 
records

Variable fee that 
will not exceed 
the department's 
cost to deliver 
the records

11 AAC 05.030 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Postage or Other 
Delivery Method for the 
Production of Public 
Records

Variable fee that 
will not exceed 
the department's 
cost to deliver 
the records

11 AAC 05.030 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Staff Research - charged 
each hour 11 AAC 05.030 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

PUBLIC RECORDS-
RELATED SERVICES, 
INCLUDING 
ELECTRONIC 
SERVICES AND 
PRODUCTS SUBJECT 
TO AS 40.25.115
Computer Programming, 
Analysis, and Production 
Regarding Electronic 
Records under AS 
40.25.115

Amount DOA 
charges DNR for 
the computer 
programming, 
analysis, and 
production (non-
overtime)

11 AAC 05.030 Variable Variable Variable N/A

Computer Programming 
and Processing on the 
State Mainframe

11 AAC 05.030

Amount DOA 
charges DNR for 
the computer 
programming 
and processing 

11 AAC 05.030 Variable Variable Variable N/A

COMPUTER-RELATED 
SERVICES, OTHER 
THAN THOSE 
ELECTRONIC 
SERVICES AND 
PRODUCTS SUBJECT 
TO AS 40.25.115
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Services or Products 
Created by the 
Department

 -  DNR’s cost to 
develop 
electronic 
services or 

11 AAC 05.030 Variable Variable Variable N/A

 -  Staff time to 
research using 
existing 
electronic 
services or 
products- charge 

11 AAC 05.030 $50 $50 $50 N/A

Paper Printout for Batch 
Report

Amount DOA 
charges DNR for 
printing the batch 
report

11 AAC 05.050 Variable Variable Variable N/A

On-Line Paper Printout, 
Black and white

 -  up to 8.5” x 
14”   Charged 11 AAC 05.050 $0.20 $0.20 $0.25 N/A GF/PR

On-Line Paper Printout, 
Color (up to 8.5” x 14”)

 -  up to 8.5” x 
14”   Charged 11 AAC 05.050 $0.20 $0.20 $0.40 N/A GF/PR

Programming, Analysis, 
and Production

 -  Amount DOA 
charges DNR for 
computer 
programming 
and processing 
(non-overtime) - 
Charge per hour

11 AAC 05.050 $56 $56 $56 N/A GF/PR

Technical Training
 -  Charged Each 
Hour (non-
overtime)

11 AAC 05.050 $56 $56 $73 N/A GF/PR

Computer Programming 
and Processing on the 
State Mainframe

Amount DOA 
charges DNR for 
computer 
programming 
and processing 

11 AAC 05.050 Variable Variable Variable N/A

OTHER COMPUTER 
PROCESSING
DNR Plotter Each Minute 11 AAC 05.050 $1 $1 $1.75 N/A GF/PR

Plotter media
 -  Opaque paper 
per foot 11 AAC 05.050 $1 $1 $1.75 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  Mylar or 
acetate per 11 AAC 05.050 $3 $3 $5 N/A GF/PR

RECORDER'S OFFICE

Recording first page of a 
document 11 AAC 05.200 $20 $20 $20 N/A GF/PR

Recording second and 
each subsequent page of 
the same document

11 AAC 05.200 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR

Indexing, each name or 
location over six 11 AAC 05.200 $2 $2 $2 N/A GF/PR

Recording for non-
standard document 11 AAC 05.200 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Plat Recording Fee
-    First sheet 11 AAC 05.200 $20 $20 $20 N/A GF/PR
-    Each 
additional sheet 11 AAC 05.200 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR

Plat Certifying copies - 
charged per document 11 AAC 05.200 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR

Plat Conforming copies - 
charged per document 11 AAC 05.200 $2 $2 $2 N/A GF/PR

Photocopies Of 
Recorded Documents

-    First page 11 AAC 05.200 $1 $1 $1 N/A GF/PR
-    Each 
additional page 
of the same 

11 AAC 05.200 $0.25 $0.25 $0.25 N/A GF/PR

Plat Copies
 -    Any size on 
paper charged 
per sheet

11 AAC 05.200 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR

 -    Any size on 
Mylar charged 
per sheet

11 AAC 05.200 $12 $12 $12 N/A GF/PR

Recording a nonstandard 
document as described in 
11 AAC 06.040 in 
addition to all other 
applicable recording fees

11 AAC 05.200 $0 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

CD-ROM from the 
archives unit of the 
state recorder's office 
of:

Recorded document 
images for one District:

 -  Up to 100 
Sequential 
documents 
each month - 
charged per 

11 AAC 05.200 $10 $10 $10 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  101 to 250 
Sequential 
documents 
each month- 
charged per 

11 AAC 05.200 $20 $20 $20 N/A GF/PR

 -  251 or 
more 
Sequential 
documents 
each month - 

11 AAC 05.200 $30 $30 $30 N/A GF/PR

Filed document images 
for one district

 -  'Up to 50 
Sequential 
documents 
each month - 
charged per 

11 AAC 05.200 $10 $10 $10 N/A GF/PR

 -  51 to 100 
Sequential 
documents 
each month - 
charged per 

11 AAC 05.200 $15 $15 $15 N/A GF/PR

 -  101 to 250 
Sequential 
documents 
each month - 
charged per 

11 AAC 05.200 $20 $20 $20 N/A GF/PR

 -  251 or 
more 
Sequential 
documents 
each month - 

11 AAC 05.200 $25 $25 $25 N/A GF/PR

Monthly recorded/filed  
document images for one 
district - charged per 
district

11 AAC 05.200 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Monthly recorded plat 
images - charged per 
CD/FTP

11 AAC 05.200 $25 $25 $25 N/A GF/PR

Historical plat images
 -  Flat 
charge for 
up to 50  
plat 

11 AAC 05.200 $25 $25 $25 N/A GF/PR

 -  per 
image 11 AAC 05.200 $0.50 $0.50 $0.50 N/A GF/PR

Historical book volumes, 
limit of 10 book volumes 
per CD

11 AAC 05.200 $25 $25 $25 N/A GF/PR

UNIFORM COMMERCIAL CODE

UCC initial financing 
statement - charged per 
filing

11 AAC 05.250 $20 $20 $20 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

UCC amendment, 
including an assignment, 
continuation, partial 
release, or termination - 
charged per function

11 AAC 05.250 $10 $10 $10 N/A GF/PR

UCC correction 
statement - charged per 
filing

11 AAC 05.250 $10 $10 $10 N/A GF/PR

UCC transmitting utility 
filing - charged per filing 11 AAC 05.250 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Request for information - 
charged per debtor name 11 AAC 05.250 $15 $15 $15 N/A GF/PR

Request for information 
with copy - charged per 
debtor name

11 AAC 05.250 $25 $25 $25 N/A GF/PR

Individual copy 11 AAC 05.250 $2 $2 $2 N/A GF/PR
Certification 11 AAC 05.250 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR
Facsimile transmission  - 
Flat rate  PLUS: 11 AAC 05.250 $4 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

    - Per Page 11 AAC 05.250 $0.25 $0.25 $0.25 N/A GF/PR

GEOLOGIC MATERIALS CENTER

PUBLICATIONS
Online downloads 11 AAC 05.090 No Charge No Charge No Charge N/A GF/PR
Publications copied to 
a 8-gigabyte portable 
USB pen drive

 -  Flat pen drive 
fee   PLUS: 11 AAC 05.090 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

 -  Data 
processing staff 
time each hour in 
excess of one 

11 AAC 05.090 $39 $39 $39 N/A GF/PR

ROOM AND SPACE 
RENTAL

Use of workstation 
and single 6-ft table 
(main sample viewing 
room)

 -  Half day    11 AAC 05.090 $28 $28 $28 N/A GF/PR
 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $42 $42 $42 N/A GF/PR

Use of workstation 
and 34-ft table (main 
sample viewing room)

 -  Half day    11 AAC 05.090 $42 $42 $42 N/A GF/PR
 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $88 $88 $88 N/A GF/PR

Use of entire main 
sample viewing room 
(152 linear table ft.)

 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $350 $350 $350 N/A GF/PR
 Use of confidential 
sample viewing room
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  Half day    11 AAC 05.090 $123 $123 $123 N/A GF/PR
 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $193 $193 $193 N/A GF/PR

Use of conference 
room

 -  Half day    11 AAC 05.090 $123 $123 $123 N/A GF/PR
 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $193 $193 $193 N/A GF/PR

Interior space rental 
(50 sq. ft. min.)

 -  Charged 
monthly per 
square foot

11 AAC 05.090 $1 $1 $1 N/A GF/PR

Exterior space rental 
(500 sq. ft. min.)

 -  Charged 
monthly per 
square foot

11 AAC 05.090 $1 $1 $1 N/A GF/PR

Use of warehouse 
shelving

 -  One 
shelf 
minimum (3 

11 AAC 05.090 $42 $42 $42 N/A GF/PR
 -  any 
additional 
space - 
Charged 

11 AAC 05.090 $2 $2 $2 N/A GF/PR

EQUIPMENT 
RENTAL

Rental of advanced, 
photo-capable stereo 
zoom microscope

 -  Half day    11 AAC 05.090 $28 $28 $28 N/A GF/PR
 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $49 $49 $49 N/A GF/PR

Rental of advanced, 
photo-capable 
petrographic 
microscope

 -  Half day    11 AAC 05.090 $35 $35 $35 N/A GF/PR
 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $56 $56 $56 N/A GF/PR

Rental of stereoscope
 -  Half day    11 AAC 05.090 $21 $21 $21 N/A GF/PR
 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $35 $35 $35 N/A GF/PR

Rental of rock saw 
rental, includes use of 
sample-processing 
room (saw blades not 
included), 14-inch

 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $56 $56 $56 N/A GF/PR
Rental of rock saw 
rental, includes use of 
sample-processing 
room (saw blades not 
included), 20-inch

 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $84 $84 $84 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Rental of non-
destructive, core 
analytical tools, 
including XRF and 
gamma-ray 
spectrometers

 -  Full Day 11 AAC 05.090 $105 $105 $105 N/A GF/PR
SERVICES
Drill cuttings delivered to 
viewing area - charge per 
box

11 AAC 05.090 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

 Outcrop or 
miscellaneous rock 
samples delivered to 
viewing area - charged 
per box

11 AAC 05.090 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

Core samples delivered 
to viewing area - charged 
per box

11 AAC 05.090 $4 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

Processed slides 
delivered to viewing area - 
charged per box

11 AAC 05.090 $4 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

Labor after first hour :  
 -  Clerical charged 
per hour    and/or 11 AAC 05.090 $39 $39 $39 N/A GF/PR

 -  Research 
support charged per 11 AAC 05.090 $39 $39 $39 N/A GF/PR

Core slabbing: 
 -  up to 2.6 inches 
in diameter - 
charged per ft    OR

11 AAC 05.090 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

 -  greater than 2.6 
inches in diameter - 
charged per ft

11 AAC 05.090 $7 $7 $7 N/A GF/PR

Tray marking - charged 
per box 11 AAC 05.090 $11 $11 $11 N/A GF/PR

Core plugging - charged 
per plug 11 AAC 05.090 $11 $11 $11 N/A GF/PR

Sample processing after 
first hour - charged per 
hour

11 AAC 05.090 $39 $39 $39 N/A GF/PR

Core box photography - 
charged per box 11 AAC 05.090 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

Core box photography 
zoomed photo - charged 
per photo

11 AAC 05.090 $4 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

Thin section 
photomicrograph - 
charged per photo

11 AAC 05.090 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

Hand-sample or 
specimen photo - 
charged per photo

11 AAC 05.090 $3 $3 $3 N/A GF/PR

LARGE DATA 
DISTRIBUTION
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Data processing/staff 
time over one hour - 
charged per hour

11 AAC 05.090 $39 $39 $39 N/A GF/PR

Actual cost of data 
storage device 11 AAC 05.090 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

2D seismic dataset: full 
dataset 

 -  Flat rate    
PLUS: 11 AAC 05.090 $5,250 $5,250 $5,250 N/A GF/PR

 -  each line 
mile 11 AAC 05.090 $53 $53 $53 N/A GF/PR

2D seismic dataset: post-
stack (processed) 
dataset only - post -stack 
fee counts toward full 
dataset fee above

 -  25% of 
above Flat 
rate full 
dataset 

11 AAC 05.090 $1,313 $1,313 $1,313 N/A GF/PR

 -  25% of 
above full 
dataset fee 

11 AAC 05.090 $13 $13 $13 N/A GF/PR

2D seismic dataset: pre-
stack (unprocessed) 
dataset only - pre-stack 
data fee counts toward 
full dataset fee above

 -  75% of 
above Flat 
rate full 
dataset 

11 AAC 05.090 $3,938 $3,938 $3,938 N/A GF/PR

 -  75% of 
above full 
dataset fee 

11 AAC 05.090 $39 $39 $39 N/A GF/PR

3D seismic dataset: full 
dataset

 -  Flat rate    
PLUS: 11 AAC 05.090 $10,500 $10,500 $10,500 N/A GF/PR

 -  each 
square mile   11 AAC 05.090 $175 $175 $175 N/A GF/PR

 -  Each 
gigabyte 11 AAC 05.090 $1 $1 $1 N/A GF/PR

3D seismic dataset: post-
stack (processed) 
dataset only - post-stack 
data fee counts toward 
full dataset fee above

 -  25% of 
above Flat 
rate full 
dataset Fee   

11 AAC 05.090 $2,625 $2,625 $2,625 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  25% of 
above full 
dataset fee 
per sq mile   

11 AAC 05.090 $44 $44 $44 N/A GF/PR

 -  25% of 
above full 
dataset fee 

11 AAC 05.090 $0 $0 $0 N/A GF/PR

3D seismic dataset: pre-
stack (unprocessed) 
dataset only - with pre-
stack data fee counts 
toward full dataset fee 
above

 -  75% of 
above Flat 
rate full 
dataset Fee   

11 AAC 05.090 $7,875 $7,875 $7,875 N/A GF/PR

 -  75% of 
above full 
dataset fee 
per sq mile   

11 AAC 05.090 $131 $131 $131 N/A GF/PR

 -  75% of 
above full 
dataset fee 

11 AAC 05.090 $1 $1 $1 N/A GF/PR

EXTENDED RENTAL 
AND SERVICE 
PACKAGES
Research package 

 -  Charged by work 
day     or 11 AAC 05.090 $525 $525 $525 N/A GF/PR

 -  Charged by work 
week    or 11 AAC 05.090 $2,100 $2,100 $2,100 N/A GF/PR

 -  charged by month    
or 11 AAC 05.090 $5,250 $5,250 $5,250 N/A GF/PR

 -  charged by year 11 AAC 05.090 $14,000 $14,000 $14,000 N/A GF/PR
Research package 
includes:

 -  use of one 
roller table up 
to and 
including 34 
feet in length 
in the main 
core viewing 
 -  use of 
conference 
room   PLUS:
 -  counter 
space   
 -  processed 
slide retrieval 
and box-
pulling   
 -  use of 
microscope 
and other 
equipment   
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 -  core 
photography    
PLUS:
 -  sample 
processing, 
except core 
slabbing or 
splitting

Confidential research 
package 

 -  Charged by work 
day     or 11 AAC 05.090 $630 $630 $630 N/A GF/PR

 -  Charged by work 
week    or 11 AAC 05.090 $2,450 $2,450 $2,450 N/A GF/PR

 -  charged by month    
or 11 AAC 05.090 $7,000 $7,000 $7,000 N/A GF/PR

 -  charged by year 11 AAC 05.090 $21,000 $21,000 $21,000 N/A GF/PR
Confidential 
research package 
includes:

 -   use of one 
confidential 
core viewing 
 -  use of 
conference 
room   PLUS:
 -  processed 
slide retrieval 
and box-
pulling   
 -  use of 
advanced 
microscope 
and other 
equip  PLUS:
 -  core 
photography    
PLUS:
 -  sample 
processing, 
except core 
slabbing or 
splitting

PARKS AND OUTDOOR RECREATION

Overnight Use Of A 
Developed Campsite - 
Established By Order Of 
The Director, variable by 
site, maximum of

 -  per night per site    OR AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $30 $40 $40 N/A GF/PR

 -  per vehicle per night AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $30 $40 $40 N/A GF/PR
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Use of a public use cabin 
in a state park unit  -  
established by order of 
the director, Variable by 
site but maximum of 

 -  per night AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $200 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

Admission to or guided 
tours of visitor centers 
and historic sites  - 
established by order of 
the director, Variable by 
site, maximum of

 -  per person AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $30 $30 $30 N/A GF/PR

Use of an  improved boat 
ramp  -  established by 
order of the director, 
Variable by site, 
maximum of

 -  Daily per boat 
per day

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $25 $25 $25 N/A GF/PR

 -  non-transferable 
calendar year 
annual boat 
launching pass 
decal - per boat per 
year

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $110 $110 $110 N/A GF/PR

Use of a dump station 
shall be established by 
order of the director

 -  per vehicle AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $15 $15 $15 N/A GF/PR

Special park use permit 
that allows the reserved 
exclusive use of a park 
facility or building shall be 
established by order of 
the director, variable by 
site

 -  Maximum AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A GF/PR

Sale of firewood shall be 
established by order of 
the director

 -  Per bundle AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $15 $15 $15 N/A GF/PR

Day use of a developed 
trailhead, access site, or 
picnic site that has 
developed parking and 
restrooms shall be 
established by order of 
the director

 -  daily per vehicle AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $10 $10 $10 N/A GF/PR
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 -  non-transferable 
calendar year 
vehicle annual pass 
decal

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $200 $60 $60 N/A GF/PR

Admission to a visitor 
center or historic site - 
established by order of 
the director, variable by 
site, maximum of

 -  per person over 
10 years of age

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR

 -  non-transferable 
calendar year 
annual pass decal

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $55 $55 $55 N/A GF/PR

Admission to a program 
related to natural or 
cultural history, outdoor 
skills or education, or 
other topics concerned 
with public use, 
enjoyment, or 
understanding parks - 
established by order of 
the director, variable by 
site, maximum of

 -  per person over 
10 years of age

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $30 $30 $30 N/A GF/PR

FEES FOR PARK USE 
PERMIT FOR A NON-
COMMERCIAL 
ACTIVITY
Permit required under 11 
AAC 18.010(a) (1) or an 
authorization under 11 
AAC 21.120(a) (1)

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $100 $100 $100 N/A GF/PR

Application fee for Permit 
required under 11 AAC 
18.010(a) (2), (4) - (6), 
(8), or (11)

 -  The cost to the 
department for 
processing the 
application not to 
exceed

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $500 $500 $500 N/A GF/PR

Permit required under 11 
AAC 18.010(a) (2), (4) - 
(6), (8), or (11)

 -   not to exceed AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $10,000 $10,000 $10,000 N/A GF/PR

NON-COMPETITIVE 
PARK USE PERMIT 
FOR COMMERCIAL 
ACTIVITY
Permit application 
processing fee

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $250 $250 $250 N/A GF/PR
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Established by order of 
the director -  Additional 
permit fee, maximum of 

 -  For residents AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $700 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

 -  For non-
residents

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $1,500 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Additional permit fee for 
any sport fishing guide 
services within the Kenai 
River Special 
Management Area  

 -  For residents AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $1,000 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

 -  For non-
residents

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $3,000 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Daily per client fee AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010

 -  Negotiated under 
11 AAC 18.030 or 
11 AAC 21.100(b)

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Annual boat rental fee for 
use in the Kenai River 
Special Management 
Area per boat

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 $300 $300 $300 N/A GF/PR

Activities in a state park 
operated under 
concession contract or a 
competitive and 
exclusive use permit 

 -  Set by order of 
the director and 
may not exceed  
the maximum 
amount established 
under 11 AAC 
05.010(a)(12)

AS 41.21.026                
11 AAC 05.010 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

FORESTRY

Beach Log Salvage 
License Fee 11 AAC 05.010 $1,000 $1,000 $1,000 N/A GF/PR

Log Brand Registration 
Fee 11 AAC 05.010 $50 $50 $50 N/A

Transfer of Log Brand 
Registration Fee 11 AAC 05.010 $25 $25 $25 N/A

Renewal of Log Brand 
Registration Fee 11 AAC 05.010 $25 $25 $25 N/A

Personal use Firewood 
Permit charged per cord

 -  Minimum    
OR 11 AAC 05.010 $5 $5 $5 N/A GF/PR
 -  Maximum 11 AAC 05.010 $20 $20 $20 N/A GF/PR

AGRICULTURAL REVOLVING LOAN FUND
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Loan application 11 AAC 39.101 $50 $50 $50 N/A ARLF

AGRICULTURE
Elk Farming License - 
charged biennial 03.05.075 (c) $250 $250 $250 N/A GF/PR

Livestock brand or 
mark

 -    Recording Fee 
per brand 03.40.030 (a) $2 $2 $2 N/A

 -    Renewal Fee 
per brand 03.40.060 (b) $1 $1 $1 N/A

 -    Copy of Record 
per copy 03.40.040 $1 $1 $1 N/A

 -    Transfer Fee 
per transfer 03.40.070 $1 $1 $1 N/A

Seed Cleaning 
-    Seed Cleaning - 
charged per hour 03.22.020 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

-    Lab Services - 
charged per request

 -  
Minimum 03.22.020 $42 $42 $42 N/A GF/PR
 -  
Maximu 03.22.020 $240 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

-    Grass/Grain Sales - 
charged per pound

 -  
Minimum 03.22.020 $73 $73 $73 N/A GF/PR
 -  
Maximu 03.22.020 $135 $135 $135 N/A GF/PR

Certification/Testing 
Seed Potatoes

-   Seed Potato Sales 
charged per pound

 -  
Minimum 03.22.020 (5) $2 $2 $2 N/A GF/PR
 -  
Maximu 03.22.020 (5) $15 $15 $15 N/A GF/PR

-   Potato 
Certification/Testing - 
charged per acre

 -  
Minimum 03.22.020 (5) $35 $35 $35 N/A GF/PR
 -  
Maximu 03.22.020 (5) $100 $100 $100 N/A GF/PR

Seed Sales
 - charged per pound

 -  
Minimum 03.22.020 $2 $2 $2 N/A GF/PR
 -  
Maximu 03.22.020 $98 $98 $98 N/A GF/PR

LAND DISPOSALS
AGRICULTURAL LAND DISPOSALS



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 160 of 253

Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
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Application for 
Conversion of Existing 
Agricultural Interest Only 
Patent to Agricultural 
Right Patent Under 
Chapter 20 SLA 1997

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $300 $320 $320 N/A LDIF/PR 

Partial Assignment of 
Agricultural rights

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $300 $320 $320 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for Consent 
to Subdivide Agricultural 
Land Patented after 
August 5, 1997

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $300 $320 $320 N/A LDIF/PR 
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Application for 
Repayment Agreement 
for Agricultural Sale 
Contract Payment 
Moratorium, up to 16 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.100 $400 $400 $400 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for 
Agricultural Housing 
Right Lien, Including 
Release

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $150 $160 $160 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $250 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

OTHER LAND 
DISPOSALS
Application fee to 
participate in a state land 
disposal during the initial 
filing period or during the 
period in which land is 
offered over the counter

Homesite entry 
permit 11 AAC 05.100 $25 $25 $75 N/A LDIF/PR 

Lottery parcel under 
AS 38.05.057 11 AAC 05.100 $25 $25 $75 N/A LDIF/PR 

Homestead or 
remote recreational 
cabin site staking 
authorization

11 AAC 05.100 $40 $40 $75 N/A LDIF/PR 

      Reverse breach of 
contract in sale of state 
land

 -  Flat 
rate    AS 38.065(D) $50 $50 $50 N/A LDIF/PR

 -  5% 
sum in AS 38.065(D) Variable Variable Variable N/A LDIF/PR

Application to 
participate in land 
lottery - per 
application

$25 $0 $0 N/A

Home site entry 
permit rental fee - 
Per year

$100 $0 $0 N/A
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Each Additional 
Hour in Excess of 
the Maximum Hour

$50 $0 $0 N/A

Application for Land 
Purchase Contract with 
Land Patent Request

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $350 $360 $360 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $450 $440 $440 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for Land 
Patent Other than with 
Land Purchase Contract

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $300 $320 $320 N/A LDIF/PR 

Assignment of contract, 
home site entry permit, or 
homestead entry permit

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $300 $320 $320 N/A LDIF/PR 
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Amendment of contract, 
home site entry permit, or 
homestead entry permit

11 AAC 05.100 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for 
Preference Right to 
Purchase Land under 
former AS 38.05.035(b), 
AS 38.05.035(f), AS 
38.05.068, AS 
38.05.100, AS 
38.05.102, or Lease 
Term, Including 
Amendment or 
Assignment of an 
Application for 
Preference Right, up to 
24 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.100 $600 $600 $600 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for Public and 
charitable purchase or 
other fee disposal under  
AS 38.05.810, up to 16 
hours of staff time

11 AAC 05.100 $400 $400 $400 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for Grant of 
Land under AS 
38.05.870, up to 11 hours 
of staff time

11 AAC 05.100 $300 $280 $280 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for Collateral 
Assignment of Contract, 
Including the Release of 
the Collateral Assignment

11 AAC 05.100 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

Application for Sale 
Document Handling Fee

 -  if applicant is not 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $150 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR 

 -  If the applicant is 
a corporation, 
limited partnership, 
limited liability 
partnership, or 
limited liability 
company

11 AAC 05.100 $250 $320 $320 N/A LDIF/PR 

Survey deposit before 
issuance of homestead 
entry permit

11 AAC 05.100 $500 $600 $600 N/A LDIF/PR 
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designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Sale contract 
administration services 
performed by a private 
person rather than by the 
department.

11 AAC 05.100

Actual cost for services, 
as set out in the contract 
between the department 

and the private person 
who provides them

Actual cost for services, 
as set out in the contract 
between the department 

and the private person 
who provides them

Actual cost for services, 
as set out in the contract 
between the department 

and the private person 
who provides them

N/A LDIF/PR 

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour

11 AAC 05.100 $0 $600 $50 N/A LDIF/PR 

GENERAL LAND MANAGEMENT

AGRICULTURAL
Application for an 
agricultural preference 
right under AS 38.05.069

11 AAC 05.040 $175 $175 $175 N/A

Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for Grazing 
Livestock, Fenced:

 -  1st acre charged 
annually,  PLUS: 11 AAC 05.180 $350 $400 $400 N/A

 -  Each 
additional acre, 
charged 

11 AAC 05.180 $100 $120 $120 N/A

Greater 
of     
   -    
Minimum 
charged 
annually 

11 AAC 05.180 $300 $300 $400 N/A

 -  Each 
head 
month, 
100% of 
the head-
month 
grazing 
fee for 
the 
western 
states 
determin
ed under 
Chapter 
2238 of 
the 
Forest 
Service 
Manual 
(effectiv
e 
Septemb

11 AAC 05.180 Variable Variable Variable N/A
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Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for Grazing 
Livestock, Unfenced:  
Charged Annually, PLUS 
the greater of Unfenced:

 -  1st acre charged 
annually,  PLUS: 11 AAC 05.180 $0 $240 $240 N/A

 -  Each 
additional acre, 
charged 

11 AAC 05.180 N/A N/A N/A N/A

Greater 
of     
   -    
Minimum 
charged 
annually 

11 AAC 05.180 N/A N/A N/A N/A

 - Each 
head 
month, 
100% of 
the head-
month 
grazing 
fee for 
the 
western 
states 
determin
ed under 
Chapter 
2238 of 
the 
Forest 
Service 
Manual 
(effectiv
e 
Septemb
er 9, 
2005 or 

11 AAC 05.180 Variable Variable Variable N/A

NON-TIMBER FOREST PRODUCTS
Permit for the 
commercial harvest of 
forest products other than 
timber

Combined permit 
application and 
minimum permit fee   
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.150 $125 $160 $160 N/A GF/PR

(A)  Birch bark 
sheets up to 10 
sq ft in size - 

11 AAC 05.150 $2 $2.40 $2.40 N/A GF/PR

(B)  Cedar bark 
strips - each 11 AAC 05.150 $4 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR
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(C)  Other Bark 
not cedar or 
birch - per pound

11 AAC 05.150 $0.50 $0.56 $0.56 N/A GF/PR

(D)  Berries and 
berry-like fruits  - 
per gallon

11 AAC 05.150 $2 $2.40 $2.40 N/A GF/PR

(E)  Buds and 
tips - per pound 11 AAC 05.150 $0.50 $0.56 $0.56 N/A GF/PR

(F)  Tree burls 
and galls - each 11 AAC 05.150 $15 $16 $16 N/A GF/PR

(G)  Cones - per 
pound 11 AAC 05.150 $0.25 $0.32 $0.32 N/A GF/PR

(H)  Conks 
excepting quinine 
or chaga conk -
each pound

11 AAC 05.150 $0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

(I )  Quinine conk 
- each 11 AAC 05.150 $3 $3.60 $3.60 N/A GF/PR

(J)  Chaga conk - 
each 11 AAC 05.150 $5 $8 $8 N/A GF/PR

(K)  Dormant 
willow, dogwood, 
and poplar 
cuttings for 
revegetation up 
to two inches in 
diameter and five 
feet in length - 

11 AAC 05.150 $0.10 $0.16 $0.16 N/A GF/PR

(L)  Stems of 
diamond willow:

 -  
from 
two to 
two-
and-a-

11 AAC 05.150 $2 $2.40 $2.40 N/A GF/PR

 -  up 
to 
four 

11 AAC 05.150 $3 $3.20 $3.20 N/A GF/PR

 -  up 
to six 
inche

11 AAC 05.150 $4 $4.80 $4.80 N/A GF/PR

 -  
great
er 
than 

11 AAC 05.150 $10 $12 $12 N/A GF/PR

(M)  Evergreen 
boughs - each 11 AAC 05.150 $0.10 $0.12 $0.12 N/A GF/PR

(N)  Stems of 
floral greenery 
and decorative 
seed heads - 

11 AAC 05.150 $0.05 $0.08 $0.08 N/A GF/PR

(O)  Leaves and 
flowers from 
woody plants- 

11 AAC 05.150 $0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

(P)  Lichens and 
mosses - per 
pound

11 AAC 05.150 $1 $1.20 $1.20 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

(Q)  Mushrooms - 
per pound 11 AAC 05.150 $1 $1.20 $1.20 N/A GF/PR

(R)  Above-
ground growth of 
non-woody 
perennial plants - 

11 AAC 05.150 $1 $1.20 $1.20 N/A GF/PR

(S)  Edible and 
medicinal roots - 
per pound

11 AAC 05.150 $1 $1.20 $1.20 N/A GF/PR

(T)  Fibrous roots 
- each 11 AAC 05.150 $0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

(U)  Seeds - per 
ounce 11 AAC 05.150 $2 $2.40 $2.40 N/A GF/PR

(V)  Stems and 
branches of 
deciduous 
woody species - 

11 AAC 05.150 $0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

(W)  Plugs of 
herbaceous 
perennials - each

11 AAC 05.150 $0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

(X)  Shrubby 
perennials with 
root ball - each

11 AAC 05.150 $5 $5.60 $5.60 N/A GF/PR

(Y)  Sprigs - 
each 11 AAC 05.150 $0.05 $0.07 $0.07 N/A GF/PR
(Z)  Tree 
saplings not 
exceeding 8 ft 
tall or 2 inches in 
diameter, w/ 
diameter 
measured 6 
inches above 

11 AAC 05.150 $7 $8 $8 N/A GF/PR

(AA)  Birch sap 
tap - per tap 11 AAC 05.150 $50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

RECREATION RIVERS SYSTEM
Application for Issuance, 
Extension, or 
Amendment of Land Use 
Recreation Rivers Permit 
or Commercial Use 
Permit Application for 
Use Within the 
Recreation Rivers 
System, up to 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.210 $250 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Commercial-use permit 
for recreation-related 
commercial uses within 
the recreation rivers 
system:

  -      flat annual fee 11 AAC 05.210 $315 $360 $360 N/A GF/PR
    Additional fees, if 
applicable:
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 - Drop-off clients 
who are 
transported to a 
recreation river 
and who remain 
there 
unaccompanied 
by the permit 
holder or an 

11 AAC 05.210
Five percent (5%) of the  

total gross revenues from 
fees

Five percent (5%) of the  
total gross revenues from 

fees

Four percent (4%) of the  
total gross revenues from 

fees
N/A GF/PR

 - Clients 
accompanied by 
the permit holder 
or an employee 
of the permit 
holder- per day 

11 AAC 05.210 $8 $12 $12 N/A GF/PR

 - Rental of a non-
motorized boat- 
per day

11 AAC 05.210 $3 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

 - Rental of a 
motorized boat - 
per day

11 AAC 05.210 $5 $7 $7 N/A GF/PR

Commercial-use permit 
for a commercial camp 
within the recreation 
rivers system

 - If the facility is 
removed after a 
period of less 
than six months 
annual fee   

11 AAC 05.210 $350 $960 $960 N/A GF/PR

 - 
ea
ch 
squ

$0.15 $0.72 $0.72 N/A GF/PR

 -  If the facility 
remains in place six 
months or more 
annual fee   PLUS:   

11 AAC 05.210 $700 $1,920 $1,920 N/A GF/PR

 - 
ea
ch 
squ

$0.15 $0.72 $0.72 N/A GF/PR

 -  if the facility is 
used for a 
commercial 
recreational 
purpose, such as a 
floating lodge or a 
guide's or outfitter's 
camp, and if the 
facility is used for a 
period of less than 
six months each 
year

11 AAC 05.210 N/A $960 $960 N/A GF/PR

 -  each visitor day 
for use 11 AAC 05.210 N/A $4.80 $4.80 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  if the facility is 
used for a 
commercial 
recreational 
purpose, such as a 
floating lodge or a 
guide's or outfitter's 
camp, and if the 
facility is used for 
six to 12 months 
each year

11 AAC 05.210 N/A $1,920 $1,920 N/A GF/PR

 -  each visitor day 
for use 11 AAC 05.210 N/A $4.80 $4.80 N/A GF/PR

Each additional hour in 
excess of the listed staff 
hours, each hour

11 AAC 05.210 N/A $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

PERMITS, REVOCABLE AND TEMPORARY SURFACE AUTHORIZATIONS AND CABIN USE AUTHORIZATIONS

NON-
COMMERCIAL USE
Application for Other 
Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850, up to 12 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.180 $400 $240 $240 N/A

Application for 
Amendment of a Land 
Use Permit Issued Under 
AS 38.05.850, up to 12 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.180 $250 $240 $240 N/A

Application for One-Year 
Extension of Land Use 
Permit AS 38.05.850, up 
to 12 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.180 $250 $240 $240 N/A

Application for Permit to 
Authorize an 
Unauthorized Surface 
Use or Occupation of 
State-Owned Land

11 AAC 05.180 Additional $400 Additional $400 Additional $400 N/A

Land use permit under 
AS 38.05.850 authorizing 
early entry onto a 
prospective surface 
leasehold for

 -  Site 
development, 11 AAC 05.180 Director’s estimate of 

prospective rental
Director’s estimate of 

prospective rental
Director’s estimate of 

prospective rental N/A GF/PR

 -  Site analysis that 
involves alteration 
to the land for each 
acre - charged 
annually per acre

11 AAC 05.180 $200 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for Other 
Use that Does Not 
Hinder Other Public Use, 
Including Moving Heavy 
Equipment Across State 
Land.  Charged Annually

11 AAC 05.180 $200 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for Other 
Use that May Interfere 
with Public Use, Including 
Private Use Ice Roads.  
Charged Annually

 -  Minimum   
PLUS: 11 AAC 05.180 $200 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

 -  Additional 
acre  - charged 11 AAC 05.180 $100 $120 $120 N/A GF/PR

Letter of Non-Objection 
or Letter of Determination 
for Use of State-Owned 
Lands Subject to 
Generally Allowed Uses 
Under 11 AAC 96.020

11 AAC 05.180 $200 $240 $240 N/A

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour - per hour

11 AAC 05.180 $50 $50 $50 N/A

Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for Non-
Commercial Use of a 
Structure or Facility that 
is or can be Occupied, 
such as a Tent Camp, a 
Military Training Camp, a 
Floathouse or Mobile 
Home Used as the 
Owner's Private 
Residence, Anchoring a 
Vessel Longer than 14 
Consecutive Days, or a 
Floathouse Used to 
Provide Caretaker 
Housing for a Non-
Commercial or Non-Profit 
Operation, Including a 
Non-Profit Mariculture 
Operation:

 -  If the facility is 
removed after a 
period of less 
than six months - 
Charged 
Annually      

11 AAC 05.180 $350 $400 $400 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  
each 
squar
e foot 

$0.15 $0.20 $0.20 N/A

 -  If the facility 
remains in place 
six months or 
more - charged 
annually       
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.180 $700 $800 $800 N/A

 -  
each 
squar
e foot 

$0.15 $0.20 $0.20 N/A

Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for Other 
Non-Commercial Use of 
a Structure or Facility, 
such as a Private 
Mooring Buoy, Float, or 
Dock, a Weir, a Boat 
Ramp, a Loading Ramp 
for Snow Machines or 
Horses, or Anchoring a 
Vessel Longer than 14 
Consecutive Days - 
charged annually

11 AAC 05.180 $200 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Personal Use Cabin 
Permit Under Former AS 
38.04.035(4) and 11 
AAC 65.040, charged 
annually,   PLUS:

11 AAC 05.180 $200 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR

 -  Each 
square foot 
of structure 

$0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A LDIF/PR

Land Use Permit or 
Letter of Non-Objection 
for a Non-Commercial 
Event or Assembly of 
More than 50 Persons

11 AAC 05.180 $200 $240 $240 N/A

Application for Renewal 
of a Personal Use Cabin 
Permit Under Former AS 
38.04.035(4) And 11 
AAC 65.040

11 AAC 05.180 $400 $400 $400 N/A LDIF/PR

Use of a Public Use 
Cabin Not within a State 
Park Unit, charged each 
night

11 AAC 05.180 $160 $160 $160 N/A

COMMERCIAL USE
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for Land Use 
Permit for Commercial 
Use Under AS 38.05.850 
Other Than for 
Commercial Recreation 
Registration Under 11 
AAC 96.018, up to 20 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.180 $250 $400 $400 N/A

Commercial Recreation 
Registration Required by 
11 AAC 96.018,     PLUS 

11 AAC 05.180 $80 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

 -  Visitor 
each day 11 AAC 05.180 $3 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

Land use permit under 
AS 38.05.850 for floating 
caretaker housing for a 
facility whose operator is 
a qualified regional 
association under AS 
16.10.380:

-  If the facility 
is removed 
after a period 
of less than 
six months - 

11 AAC 05.180 $350 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

 -  If the facility 
remains in 
place six 
months or 
more - 

11 AAC 05.180 $700 $800 $800 N/A GF/PR

Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for 
Commercial Use of a 
Structure or Facility that 
is or can be Occupied, 
such as a Floating 
Logging Camp, 
Caretaker's Housing 
Adjacent to a Log 
Storage Site  a Floating 

 -  If the facility is 
removed after a 
period of less 
than six months  - 
charge annually   
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.180 $700 $800 $800 N/A GF/PR

 -  
each 
squar
e foot 

$0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

 -  If the facility 
remains in place 
six months or 
more - charged 
annually    

11 AAC 05.180 $1,400 $1,600 $1,600 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  
each 
squar
e foot 

$0.50 $0.60 $0.60 N/A GF/PR

Facility used for a 
commercial recreational 
purpose such as a 
floating lodge or a guide's 
or outfitter's camp, and if 
the facility is used for:

 -  a period of 
less than six 
months per year- 
charged annually   

11 AAC 05.180 $700 $800 $800 N/A GF/PR

 -  
each 
visitor 

$3.00 $4.00 $4.00 N/A GF/PR

 -   a period of six 
to 12 months per 
year - charged 
annually     

11 AAC 05.180 $1,400 $1,600 $1,600 N/A GF/PR

 -  
each 
visitor 

$3 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

Land Use Permit Under 
AS 38.05.850 for Other 
Commercial Use of a 
Structure or Facility, such 
as a Commercial 
Mooring Buoy, Fish 
Holding Pen, Log 

 - charged 
annually for 
first acre     

11 AAC 05.180 $525 $600 $600 N/A GF/PR

 -  
ea
ch 

$200 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Land Use Permit under 
AS 38.05.850 for Other 
Commercial Recreational 
Use of State Land, 
Including Commercial 
Filming and Recreational 
Events:

 -  If activity or 
facility remains 
for less than 6 
months - 
charged annually   

11 AAC 05.180 $1,100 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

 -  
each 
visitor 

$3 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  If activity or 
facility remains 
for 6 months or 
more - charged 
annually   PLUS: 

11 AAC 05.180 $2,100 $2,400 $2,400 N/A GF/PR

 -  
each 
visitor 

$3 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

TRAPPING CABIN
Application for Land Use 
Permit for Existing 
Trapping Cabin Under 
AS 38.95.075, up to 8 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.180 $150 $160 $160 N/A GF/PR

Application for Land Use 
Permit for New Trapping 
Cabin Construction 
Under AS 38.95.080, up 
to 20 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.180 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Trapping Cabin 
Authorization, Use permit 
under AS 38.95.075, 
Annually

11 AAC 05.180 $250 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Trapping Cabin 
Authorization, 
Construction permit 
under AS 38.95.080, fee 
established under AS 
38.95.080(c)(5) Annually

11 AAC 05.180 $10 $10 $10 N/A GF/PR

Trapping cabin 
construction permit $10 $0 $0 N/A

Unauthorized use of state 
land, for each year 
applicant occupied or 
used state land prior to 
the issuance of the 
authorization; this 
provision may be waived 
if the department 
determines the use or 
improvement is in the 
public interest, or if the 
use or improvements 
predate the applicant's 
occupancy or ownership

11 AAC 05.180 $0
Fee for surface land use, 

in addition to fees in 11 
AAC 05.180(d)(1)

Fee for surface land use, 
in addition to fees in 11 

AAC 05.180(d)(1)
N/A GF/PR

WITHIN PUBLIC 
USE AREA
      NON-
COMMERCIAL USE
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

State, Federal, or 
Municipal Agency Use or 
Occupancy Permit,  per 
calendar day

11 AAC 05.010   then 11 
AAC 05.190 $200 No charge No charge N/A

Application for a Non-
Commercial Organized 
Group Use or Occupancy 
Permit

11 AAC 05.010   then 11 
AAC 05.190 No charge $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Personal Use or 
Occupancy Permit - each 
person each calendar 
day

11 AAC 05.010   then 11 
AAC 05.190 No charge No charge No charge N/A

Personal Use or 
Occupancy Permit Pass - 
each person each 
calendar year

11 AAC 05.010   then 11 
AAC 05.190 No charge No charge No charge N/A

Personal Use or 
Occupancy Permit, Each 
Non-Commercial 
Organized Group - each 
calendar day

11 AAC 05.010   then 11 
AAC 05.190 No charge $100.00 $100.00 N/A

          
COMMERCIAL USE
Application for a 
Commercial Use or 
Occupancy Permit

11 AAC 05.010   then 11 
AAC 05.190 $80 $100 $100 N/A GF/PR

Commercial Use or 
Occupancy Permit - each 
calendar day

11 AAC 05.010   then 11 
AAC 05.190 $400 $150 $150 N/A

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour

11 AAC 05.100 $50 N/A N/A N/A

OTHER, OR GENERAL LAND MANAGEMENT NOT COVERED ELSEWHERE

Application for Land 
Exchange Under AS 
38.50 or AS 29.65, up to 
30 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.160 $600 $600 $600 N/A LDIF/PR

Application for transfer of 
escheated land under AS 
38.95.240 , up to 30 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.160 $600 $600 $600 N/A LDIF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Inspection of land subject 
to a land use 
authorization other than 
for mineral development 
if the inspection is 
required by the 
authorization, necessary 
to determine whether 
previous noncompliance 
with the authorization has 
been corrected or 
performed to investigate 
alleged noncompliance 
and confirms 
noncompliance     OR

11 AAC 05.160 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

 -  actual expenses, 
in the director’s 
discretion 

Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Interagency land 
management assignment 
to a state agency, for:

 -  Interagency 
land 
management 
assignment to a 
State Agency for 
a Site that will be 
Open to Public 
Use and where 
No Significant 
Capital 

11 AAC 05.160 No charge No charge No charge N/A GF/PR

 -  Interagency 
land 
management 
assignment to a 
State Agency for 

11 AAC 05.160
One-time fee of $3000, 

or 7% of FMV, whichever 
is less

One-time fee of $2,400, 
or 6% of FMV, whichever 

is less

One-time fee of $2,400, 
or 6% of FMV, whichever 

is less
N/A GF/PR

 -  Amendment of 
an Existing 
Interagency land 
management 
L122assignment 
to a State 

11 AAC 05.160

Additional fee, as 
determined by the 

director, but not more 
than $3,000 or 7% of 

FMV added as a result of 
the amendment

Additional fee, as 
determined by the 

director, but not more 
than $2,400 or 6% of 

FMV added as a result of 
the amendment

Additional fee, as 
determined by the 

director, but not more 
than $2,400 or 6% of 

FMV added as a result of 
the amendment

N/A GF/PR

 -  Inspection of a 
site to Determine 
Compliance with 
the Terms of the 
ILMA

11 AAC 05.160 $100 or actual expenses, 
in the director’s discretion

$80 or actual expenses, 
in the director’s discretion

$80 or actual expenses, 
in the director’s discretion N/A GF/PR

Review and Approval of 
an Appraisal Submitted 
Under AS 38.05.840, AS 
38.35, or AS 
38.50.020(b)

11 AAC 05.160 $80 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

Filing an Administrative 
Appeal or Request for 
Reconsideration

11 AAC 05.160 $250 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Request for 
Reclassification of State 
Land, up to 8 hours staff 
time

11 AAC 05.160 $150 $160 $160 N/A GF/PR

Staff Time for Research, 
each hour 11 AAC 05.160 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour

11 AAC 05.160 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

EASEMENTS AND RIGHTS-OF-WAY
Application for Public or 
Private Easement or 
ROW

 -   Easement or 
ROW not more than 
one acre of state 
land

11 AAC 05.070 $450 $480 $480 N/A

-    Easement or 
ROW greater than 
one acre of state 
land, for up to 60 
hours of staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A

Application for 
Amendment of Public or 
Private Easement or 
ROW that authorizes use 
of state land or resources

 -   Easement or 
ROW not more than 
one acre of state 
land

11 AAC 05.070 $450 $480 $480 N/A

-    Easement or 
ROW greater than 
one acre of state 
land, for up to 60 
hours of staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A

-    Easement or 
ROW or 
development plan 
no additional state 
land or resources

11 AAC 05.070 $200 $240 $240 N/A

Public or Private 
Easement or ROW to 
Authorize an 
Unauthorized Surface 
Use or Occupation of 
State-Owned Land

11 AAC 05.070 Additional $350 Additional $400 Additional $400 N/A

Application for 
Assignment of Public or 
Private Easement or 
ROW, up to 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $350 $400 $400 N/A



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 178 of 253
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application to Develop 
Improvements within or 
Research Existence of 
Existing Public or Private 
Easement or ROW, up to 
10 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $200 $200 $200 N/A

Closure or Restriction of 
a Public Access 
Easement or ROW

 -   not more than 6 
months, per mile, 
charged monthly

11 AAC 05.070 $100 $100 $100 N/A

 -  more than 6 
months, per mile,  
charged annually

11 AAC 05.070 $600 $600 $600 N/A

Entry Authorization for an Approved Easement or ROW for Site Development

Private Easement or 
ROW

 -  up to 2 acres, 
annually PLUS: 11 AAC 05.070 N/A $240 $240 N/A

 -  charge per 
additional acre 
annually if more 
than 2 acres

11 AAC 05.070 N/A $120 $120 N/A

 -  For site 
development, 
director’s estimate 
of the prospective 
annual rental, 
charged annually

N/A $0.00 $0.00 N/A

 -  For site analysis 
that involves 
alteration to the 
land (including 
brushing, clearing, 
or excavating for 
percolation tests)

N/A $0.00 $0.00 N/A

For a non-exclusive use
 -  up to 2 acres, 
minimum charged 
annually PLUS:

11 AAC 05.070 $400 $480 $480 N/A

 -  charge per additional 
acre annually if more 
than 2 acres

11 AAC 05.070 $200 $240 $240 N/A

For an exclusive use
 - up to 2 acres, 
yearly fair market 
rental value of the 
land, subject to 
adjustment at five-
year intervals, 
mininum $480 
charged annually, 
plus

11 AAC 05.070 Variable Variable Variable N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For a fiber optic 
telecommunications 
system, the greater of 

1a - minimum 
charged annually 
PLUS:

$400 N/A N/A N/A

1b -  charge per 
additional acre 
annually if more 
than 2 acres    OR:

$200 N/A N/A N/A

 2 -   FMV 
determined by an 
appraisal, subject to 
adjustment at 5-

Variable N/A N/A N/A

 -  Each Additional 
Hour in Excess of 
the Maximum Hour

$50 N/A N/A N/A

Private Easement or 
ROW N/A

 - Non-Exclusive 
Use,  charged 
annually

$200 each acre, $400 
minimum N/A N/A N/A

N/A
Public Easement or 
ROW N/A

 -  For site 
development, 
director’s estimate 
of the prospective 
annual rental, 
charged annually

N/A N/A N/A N/A

 -  For site analysis 
that involves 
alteration to the 
land (including 
brushing, clearing, 
or excavating for 
percolation tests)

N/A N/A N/A N/A

 - charged per acre 
annually   OR $100 N/A N/A N/A

 - provided 
otherwise in a 
reciprocal ROW 

No Charge N/A N/A N/A

 -  Each Additional 
Hour in Excess of 
the Maximum Hour

$50 N/A N/A N/A

Public Easement or 
ROW (Other than for a 
Utility or Erosion Control)

 -  One time fee per 
acre  or 11 AAC 05.070 $100 $120 $120 N/A

 -  reciprocal right-of-
way (ROW) 
agreement 

11 AAC 05.070 no charge no charge no charge N/A

Utility Public Easement or ROW 
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  for each linear 
foot, one-time 11 AAC 05.070 N/A $0.56 $0.56 N/A

 -  For site 
development, 
director’s estimate 
of the prospective 
annual rental, 
charged annually

N/A N/A N/A N/A

 -  For site analysis 
that involves 
alteration to the 
land (including 
brushing, clearing, 
or excavating for 
percolation tests)

N/A N/A N/A N/A

Public Easement or 
ROW for a Utility, one-
time fee per each linear 
foot

$0.50 N/A N/A N/A

 -  Each Additional 
Hour in Excess of 
the Maximum Hour

$50 N/A N/A N/A

EROSION CONTROL

Application for Public or 
Private Easement or 
ROW for Erosion Control 
Purposes 

 -  no more than 1 
acre, up to 60 hours 
of staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A

 -   greater than 1 
acre, up to 200 
hours of staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $5,000 $4,000 $4,000 N/A

Application for Public 
Easement or ROW for 
Erosion Control 
Purposes by a State, 
Federal, or Municipal 
Agency

 -  Up to 200 hours 
of staff time 11 AAC 05.070 $4,000 $4,000 $4,000 N/A

Public Easement or 
ROW for Erosion Control 
Purposes by a State, 
Federal, or Municipal 
Agency - One time fee

11 AAC 05.070 $4,000 $4,000 $4,000 N/A

Private Easement or 
ROW for Erosion Control 
Purposes for a Non-
Exclusive, Non-
Commercial Use

 -  up to one acre, one 
time fee 11 AAC 05.070 $1,600 $1,600 $1,600 N/A

 -  more than one acre, 
annually 11 AAC 05.070 $500 $480 $480 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Private Easement or 
ROW  for a Non-
Exclusive, Commercial 
Use

 -  up to one 
acre annually 11 AAC 05.070 $600.00 $480.00 $480.00 N/A

 -  Greater 
than 1 acre, 
annually, plus

11 AAC 05.070 $300.00 $480.00 $480.00 N/A

 -  annually 
each acre 11 AAC 05.070 $240.00 $240.00 N/A

Petition to Vacate or 
Modify an Easement or 
ROW, Including an RS 
2477, up to 100 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A LDIF/PR

Application to Relocate 
an RS 2477 under 11 
AAC 51.065(k), up to 80 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $1,600 $1,600 $1,600 N/A LDIF/PR

Application to Close or 
Restrict Existing Public 
Easement or ROW 
Including an RS 2477

 -  no more than 6 
months, 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $400 $400 $400 N/A LDIF/PR

 -  more than 6 
months, 100 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A LDIF/PR

PIPELINE ROW
Application for Pipeline 
ROW

 -  Proposed 
pipeline of less than 
50 miles , up to 80 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $1,600 $2,000 $2,000 N/A GF/PR (The DMLW Director's #3 regarding fees does not 
affect DOG/SPCS fee amounts for AS 38.35 pipeline ROWs. 

 -  Proposed 
pipeline of 50 miles 
or more, up to 200 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.070 $4,000 $5,000 $5,000 N/A GF/PR (The DMLW Director's #3 regarding fees does not 
affect DOG/SPCS fee amounts for AS 38.35 pipeline ROWs. 

Unauthorized use of 
state land, for each 
year applicant 
occupied the 
installation on state 
land prior to the 
approval of the 
easement or ROW

 - Fee 
for 
surface 
land use, 
in 
addition 
to fees 

11 AAC 05.070 Variable Variable GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Each additional 
hour in excess of 
the listed staff hours

11 AAC 05.070 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Application clsoing or 
restricting an existing 
public access easement 
or ROW

N/A
N/A
N/A
N/A

SURFACE LAND LEASING
Application for Surface 
Land Lease, Including a 
Tide or Submerged Land 
Lease

 -  1 acre or less, up 
to 60 hours staff 
time;

11 AAC 05.230 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A LDIF/PR

 -  Greater than 1 
acre, up to 100 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A LDIF/PR

Application for Surface 
Land Lease Through AS 
38.05.810

 -  1 acre or less, up 
to 60 hours staff 
time;

11 AAC 05.230 $600 $600 $600 N/A

 -  Greater than 1 
acre, up to 100 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A

Application for 
Preference Right to 
Lease Land by Existing 
Lessee Under AS 
38.05.102 or Former AS 
38.05.100, or Lease 
Term, Including 
Amendment or 
Assignment of an 
Application for 
Preference Right, up to 
24 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $2,000 $600 $600 N/A

Application for Renewal 
of Lease

 -  1 acre or less, up 
to 30 hours staff 
time;

11 AAC 05.230 $600 $600 $600 N/A

 -  Greater than 1 
acre, up to 40 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $800 $800 $800 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for Extension 
of Lease, up to 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $400 $400 $400 N/A

Application for 
Assignment of Lease, up 
to 30 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $600 $600 $600 N/A

Application for 
Amendment of Lease or 
Development Plan

 -   If it requires 
finding under AS 
38.05.035(e),  up to 
40 hours staff time;

11 AAC 05.230 $800 $800 $800 N/A LDIF/PR

 -   if no finding 
under AS 
38 05 035(e)

11 AAC 05.230 $150 $160 $160 N/A LDIF/PR

Application for Security 
Assignment of Lease, up 
to 20 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $400 $400 $400 N/A LDIF/PR

Application for Consent 
to Sublease, up to 20 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $400 $400 $400 N/A

Application for grazing 
lease, up to 60 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Lease to Authorize an 
Unauthorized Surface 
Use or Occupation of 
State-Owned Land

 -  Standard Lease 
Fee depending on 
type of lease  
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.230 Variable Variable Variable N/A

 -  Additional Fee 11 AAC 05.230 $750 $800 $800 N/A

AQUATIC FARM 
LEASING
Application for Aquatic 
Farmsite Lease Under 
AS 38.05.083

 -  1 acre or less, up 
to 24 hours staff 
time

11 AAC 05.230 $600 $600 $600 N/A GF/PR

 -  1-3 acres, up to 
60 hours staff time 11 AAC 05.230 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

 -  Greater than 3 
acres, up to 100 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A GF/PR

Application for Renewal 
of Aquatic Farmsite 
Lease Under AS 
38.05.083

GF/PR

 -  1 acre or less, up 
to 14 hours staff 
time

11 AAC 05.230 $275 $280 $280 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  1-3 acres, up to 
30 hours staff time; 11 AAC 05.230 $600 $600 $600 N/A GF/PR

 -  Greater than 3 
acres, up to 60 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Assignment of Aquatic 
Farmsite Lease Under 
AS 38.05.083, up to 8 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $150 $160 $160 N/A GF/PR

Application for Extension 
of Aquatic Farmsite 
Lease Under AS 
38.05.083, up to 8 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.230 $150 $160 $160 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment of Aquatic 
Farmsite Lease or 
Development Plan

 -   If it requires 
finding under AS 
38.05.035(e),  up to 
20 hours staff time;

11 AAC 05.230 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

 -   if no finding 
under AS 11 AAC 05.230 $150 $160 $160 N/A GF/PR

REMOTE RECREATIONAL CABIN LEASING

Application for a Remote 
Recreational Cabin Site 
Lease

 -  1st term, up to 12 
hours staff time 11 AAC 05.230 $300 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR

 -  Extension or 
renewal for 2nd 11 AAC 05.230 $0 $0 $0 N/A LDIF/PR

Lease of a remote 
recreational cabin site 
under AS 38.05.600 (b)

 -    During the first 
term of the lease, 
charged annually 
per site

11 AAC 05.230 $150 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR

 -    During the 
second term of the 
lease, charged 
annually per site

11 AAC 05.230 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A LDIF/PR

Approval of a Sublease 
of an Existing Surface 
Land Lease -  minimum 
of 25% of the value of the 
sublease

 -  Minimum of 25% 
of the value of the 
sublease

11 AAC 05.230 Variable Variable Variable N/A LDIF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour - per hour

11 AAC 05.230 $50 $50 $50 N/A LDIF/PR

Unauthorized use of state 
land, for each year 
applicant occupied or 
used state land prior to 
approval of a lease

Fee equal to the 
annual rental set by 
statute or 
regulation, or 
required by statute, 
to be based on 
appraised market 
value, for surface 
land use, in addition 
to fees in 11 AAC 
05.230(d)(1) and 
any rental fee 
established by 
statute or 
regulation, or 
required by statute, 
to be based on 

11 AAC 05.230 N/A Variable Variable N/A LDIF/PR

Recreational facilities 
development lease - per 
lease

$250 N/A

SHORE FISHERY 
LEASING
Application for a Shore 
Fishery Lease Under AS 
38.05.082

11 AAC 05.230 $175 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Application for Renewal 
or Extension of Shore 
Fishery Lease Under AS 
38.05.082

11 AAC 05.230 $150 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment of Shore 
Fishery Lease Under AS 
38.05.082

11 AAC 05.230 $125 $160 $160 N/A GF/PR

Application for Transfer 
or Assignment of Shore 
Fishery Lease or Lease 
Application Under AS 
38.05.082

11 AAC 05.230 $150 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

Application for Partial 
Transfer or Assignment 
of Shore Fishery Lease 
Under AS 38.05.082

11 AAC 05.230 $175 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

SURVEY AND PLATTING

Issuance Or Amendment 
Of Survey Instructions
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For a Remote 
Recreational 
Cabin Site Lease 
- up to 8 hours 

11 AAC 05.240 $250 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR

Under AS 
38.04.045 for 
Conveyances for 
a Municipal 
Entitlement, 
Municipal Tide or 
Submerged 
Lands, Public 
and  Charitable, 
or Preference 
Right, up to 67 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A

Under AS 
38.04.045 for a 
Land Sale, 
Lease, or Any 
Other Type of 
Survey, up to 40 

11 AAC 05.240 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A

Under 11 AAC 
51.065 for an 
Easement or 
ROW Vacation 
or Relocation  up 

11 AAC 05.240 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A

For an As-Built 
Plat on Upland, 
Shoreland, 
Tideland or 
Submerged 
Land, for a 
Linear Easement 
or ROW No 
More than 0.5 
Miles in Length, 
Including up to 2 

11 AAC 05.240 $125 $120 $120 N/A

For an As-Built 
Plat on Upland, 
Shoreland, 
Tideland or 
Submerged 
Land, for a Non-
Linear Easement 
or ROW No 
More than 1 Acre 
in Area, Including 
up to 2 Landings

11 AAC 05.240 $125 $120 $120 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For an As-Built 
Plat on Upland, 
Shoreland, 
Tideland or 
Submerged 
Land, for a 
Linear Easement 
or ROW 0.5-1 
Miles in Length, 
Including up to 2 
Landings, up to 8 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $250 $240 $240 N/A

For an As-Built 
Plat On Upland, 
Shoreland, 
Tideland or 
Submerged 
Land, for a Non-
Linear Easement 
or ROW 1-3 
Acres in Area, 
Including up to 2 
Landings, up to 8 

11 AAC 05.240 $250 $240 $240 N/A

For an As-Built 
Plat on Upland or 
Tideland, for a 
Linear Easement 
or ROW Greater 
than 1 Mile in 
Length, each 
additional 6-mile 
segment or 
portion thereof in 
excess of 1 mile 
in length, up to 4 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $125 $120 $120 N/A

For an As-Built 
Plat on 
Shoreland or 
Submerged 
Land, for a 
Linear Easement 
or ROW Greater 
than 1 Mile in 
Length, each 
additional 6-mile 
segment or 
portion thereof in 
excess of 1 mile 

11 AAC 05.240 $25 $32 $32 N/A

For an As-Built 
Plat on Upland, 
Shoreland, 
Tideland or 
Submerged 
Land, for a Non-
Linear Easement 
or ROW Greater 

11 AAC 05.240 $125 $120 $120 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For an As-Built 
Plat on Upland, 
Shoreland, 
Tideland or 
Submerged 
Land, for a 
Linear or Non

11 AAC 05.240 $125 $120 $120 N/A

Plat Review Under AS 
38.04.045
First two reviews of First 
parcel or tract per plat, up 
to 40 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A LDIF/PR

 -    Each 
additional 
parcel or tract 
per plat, up to 
4 hours staff 

11 AAC 05.240 $125 $160 $160 N/A LDIF/PR

 -    Third and 
each 
additional 
review of first 
parcel or tract 
per plat, up to 

11 AAC 05.240 $400 $400 $400 N/A LDIF/PR

Each additional parcel or 
tract per plat, up to 5.5 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $125 $160 $160 N/A LDIF/PR

Final Plat Approval and 
Signing 11 AAC 05.240 No charge No charge No charge N/A

Plat Review Under AS 
38.04.045 for Remote 
Recreational Cabin Site 
Lease, up to 8 hours staff 
time

11 AAC 05.240 $250 $240 $240 N/A LDIF/PR

As-Built Plat Review for 
an Easement or ROW, 
1st 2 reviews of 1st plat 
sheet, up to 5.5 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $150 $160 $160 N/A

 -  Each additional 
plat sheet, up to 2.5 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $75 $80 $80 N/A

 -  Final plat 
approval and 11 AAC 05.240 No charge No charge No charge N/A

As-Built Plat Review for 
an Easement or ROW, 
3rd and each additional 
review of 1st plat sheet, 
for up to 1.5 hours of 
staff time, plus

11 AAC 05.240 $40 $40 $40 N/A

 -  Each additional 
plat sheet, up to 1.5 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $40 $40 $40 N/A

 -  Final plat 
approval and 11 AAC 05.240 No charge No charge No charge N/A

Request for proposal      -    
First copy 11 AAC 05.240 No charge No charge No charge N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

-    Each additional 
copy 11 AAC 05.240 $40 $40 $40 N/A

Request for proposal, 
Combined shore fishery 
diagram preparation 
instructions and diagram 
review

11 AAC 05.240 $350 $360 $360 N/A GF/PR

Plat Review Under AS 
40.15.305
Plat Review Under AS 
40.15.305, for 2 reviews 
of a plat, for 1-2 parcels 
or tracts, per plat, up to 
27 hours staff time    
PLUS

11 AAC 05.240 $800 $800 $800 N/A

 -  Each additional 
parcel or tract per 
plat, up to 3 hours 
staff time

$75 $80 $80 N/A

Plat Review Under AS 
40.15.305, for  3rd and 
each additional review of 
a plat, charged at each 
additional parcel or tract 
per plat, up to 11 hours 
staff time per parcel or 
tract    PLUS

11 AAC 05.240 $300 $320 $320 N/A

 -  Each additional 
parcel or tract per 
plat, up to 1.5 hours 
staff time

$40 $40 $40 N/A

Plat Review Under AS 
40.15.305, Final plat 
approval and signing

11 AAC 05.240 No charge No charge No charge N/A

Plat Review Under AS 
40.15.305, for petition to 
replat an existing 
approved plat under 11 
AAC 53.730, up to 13 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $400 $400 $400 N/A

Approval under 11 AAC 
53.730(e) for an 
extension of time to 
submit a final plat of a 
replat, up to one hour 
staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $32 $32 $32 N/A

Plat Review Under AS 
40.15.305 for a Petition 
to Replat an Existing 
Approved Plat under 11 
AAC 53.730, up to 13 
hours staff time

$400
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Plat Review Under AS 
40.15.305 and 11 AAC 
53.730(e) for an 
Extension of Time to 
Submit a Final Plat of a 
Replat, up to 1 houir staff 
time

$30

Plat Review or Record of 
Survey Review for a 
Vacation, Modification, or 
Relocation of Easement 
or ROW Under 11 AAC 
51.065, up to 6 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.240 $175 $192 $192 N/A

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour - per hour

11 AAC 05.240 $75 $75 $75 N/A

MATERIAL SALES
Application for 
Designation of Material 
Site or Source, up to 80 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.130 $1,600 $1,600 $1,600 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment or 
Expansion of Designated 
Material Site or Source, 
up to 20 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.130 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Negotiated Material Sale 
from a Designated 
Material Site or Source

11 AAC 05.130 $100 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Negotiated Material Sale 
Other Than a Designated 
Material Site or Source, 
such as from State Land 
Under a State-Issued 
Permit, Land Lease or 
ROW, for Use on a 
Permit, Land Lease, or 
ROW

 -  up to 10 
hours staff 11 AAC 05.130 $200 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

 -  Waivable if 
material 
required by 
circumstances

$0 $0 $0 N/A GF/PR
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Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for Approval, 
Amendment, Extension, 
Renewal, or Transfer of 
Reclamation Plan for 
Material Mining Operation 
under AS 27.19, up to 10 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.130 $200 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

Application for Inspection 
of Material Mining 
Reclamation to 
Determine Compliance 
with Reclamation Plan 
before Release of Bond 
under AS 27.19

 -  up to 20 hours 
staff time      or 11 AAC 05.130 $350 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

 -  actual 
expenses, in the 
department’s 
discretion

variable variable variable N/A GF/PR

Each Cubic Yard of 
Material Sold to 
Someone Other than a 
State, Federal, or 
Municipal Agency

 -  Fee in 
department’s 
price schedule 
established 
under AS 
38.05.550 and 
11 AAC 71.090   

11 AAC 05.130 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

 -  Each 
Additional Hour 
in Excess of the 
Maximum Hour - 

11 AAC 05.130 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Sale of materials to a 
federal, state, municipal 
agency for use in 
constructing, 
reconstructing, or 
maintaining a public 
project:

 -  For the first 
5,000 cubic yards 
of materials to be 
used on the project 
to a federal, state or 
municipal agency

11 AAC 05.130 No charge No charge No charge N/A GF/PR

 -  For each cubic 
yard of materials 
beyond 5,000 cubic 
yards to a federal, 
state or municipal 
agency

11 AAC 05.130 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Base fee 
listed in 
the 
annual 
base 
price 
schedule 

Application for 
Negotiated sale of peat 
from other than a 
designated material site 
or source, up to 80 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.130 $1,500 $1,600 $1,600 N/A GF/PR

Review of a site-specific 
flood mitigation plan 
under AS 38.05.872, for 
up to 15 hours of staff 
time

11 AAC 05.130 N/A $300 $300 N/A GF/PR

MINERAL REGULATORY AUTHORITIES

Notice of intent to explore 
for coal filing fee 11 AAC 05.140 $100 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

Application for Coal 
Exploration Permit, 
Including Minor Revisions 
and Amendments, up to 
60 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.140 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Application for coal 
surface mining permit, up 
to 60 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.140 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Application forMajor 
revision of coal surface 
mining permit or 
incidental boundary 
revision, up to 60 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.140 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Application forRenewal of 
coal surface mining 
permit within previously 
approved boundaries, up 

11 AAC 05.140 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

Application forRenewal of 
coal surface mining 
permit with additional 
acreage, up to 80 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.140 $1,600 $1,600 $1,600 N/A GF/PR

Application for transfer, 
assignment, or sale of 
surface coal mining 
permit, up to 60 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.140 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for 
geothermal exploration 
permit, up to 6 hours staff 
time

11 AAC 05.140 $120 $120 $120 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
geothermal drilling 
permit, up to 12 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.140 $250 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Application for blaster's 
certification under 11 
AAC 90.775

11 AAC 05.140 $110 $120 $120 N/A GF/PR

Coal Exploration Permit 11 AAC 05.140 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR
Coal Surface Mining 
Permit 11 AAC 05.140 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Geothermal Exploration 
Permit 11 AAC 05.140 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Geothermal Drilling 
Permit 11 AAC 05.140 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour - per  hour

11 AAC 05.140 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

LEASABLE MINERALS  - INCLUDING COAL, PHOSPHATES, OIL SHALE, SODIUM, SULPHUR, POTASSIUM, OIL AND GAS, AND GEOTHERMAL

OIL AND GAS, GAS ONLY, GAS STORAGE, OR GEOTHERMAL AUTHORIZATION

Application for 
Geothermal Prospecting 
Permit

11 AAC 05.110 $150 $200 $200 N/A

Application for 
Conversion of 
Geothermal Prospecting 

11 AAC 05.110 $150 $200 $200 N/A

Application for 
Assignment of 
Geothermal Prospecting 

11 AAC 05.110 $375 $450 $450 N/A

Application for formation 
of unit or Cook Inlet 
discovery royalty

11 AAC 05.110 $7,500 $10,000 $10,000 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment or 
Expansion of Unit 
Agreement

11 AAC 05.110 $1,100 $1,500 $1,500 N/A GF/PR

Application for plan of 
operations on leased 
land - per application

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $750 $750 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment of a Plan of 
Operations on Leased 
Lands

11 AAC 05.110 $200 $250 $250 N/A

Application for land use 
permit for exploration on 
unleased land

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $500 $500 N/A

Application for Rental 
and Royalty Relief or 
Reduction

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $500 $500 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for 
Suspension of Production 
or Operations

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $500 $500 N/A

Application for Oil and 
Gas or Gas Only Storage 
Lease

 -  Oil and Gas 
storage Lease 11 AAC 05.110 $400 $500 $500 N/A GF/PR

 -  Gas only storage 
Lease 11 AAC 05.110 $400 $500 $500 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Modification of Work 
Commitment

11 AAC 05.110 $100 $150 $150 N/A

Application for Transfer 
of an Interest in an Oil 
and Gas or Gas Only 
Lease, Oil and Gas or 
Gas Only Exploration 
License, Geothermal 
Prospecting Permit or 
Lease, or Gas Storage 
Lease, Including Initial 
Separation of and 
Overriding Royalty 
Interest and Working 
Interest

 -  Single Lease 11 AAC 05.110 $250 $300 $250 $100,000 GF/PR
 -  For each 
additional lease 
filed as part of a 
single package, 
from the same 
assignor and to the 
same assignee and 
transfer 
percentages as for 

11 AAC 05.110 $75 $100 N/A N/A GF/PR

Application for Extension 
of an Oil and Gas or Gas 
Only Lease

11 AAC 05.110 $1,500 $2,000 $2,000 N/A

 -  Each Additional 
Hour in Excess of 
the Maximum Hour - 
per hour

11 AAC 05.110 $50 $50 $50 N/A

Application for 
Exploration Incentive 
Credit - per application 
depending on credit 
amount

 -  minimum 11 AAC 05.110 $500.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A
 -  maximum 11 AAC 05.110 $1,000.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Application for oil and 
gas exploration license - 
per acre of land explored

AS 38.05.132(c)(6) $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 N/A
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

SURFACE OR SUBSURFACE USE FOR LEASABLE MINERAL SERVICES AND AUTHORIZATIONS FOR COAL
Application for 
Competitive Coal Lease

 -   for up to 30 
hours of staff time 
for up to 500 acres; 
plus

11 AAC 05.110 $600 $600 $600 N/A GF/PR

 -  for up to 60 
hours of staff time 
for more than 500 
acres and up to 
3,000 acres; plus

11 AAC 05.110 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR

 -   for up to 100 
hours of staff time 
for more than 3,000 
acres and up to 
5,000 acres; plus

11 AAC 05.110 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A GF/PR

 -   for up to 100 
hours of staff time 
for more than 5,000 
acres; plus

11 AAC 05.110 N/A $2,000 $2,000 N/A GF/PR

 -  for up to 20 
hours of staff time 
for each additional 
1,000 acres more 
than 5,000 acres;

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Application for Coal 
Prospecting Permit under 
AS 38.05.150, One time 
Application and use fee, 
up to 40 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $800 $800 $800 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Conversion of Coal 
Prospecting Permit to 
Lease under AS 
38.05.150, up to 80 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $1,600 $1,600 $1,600 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Assignment of Coal 
Prospecting Permit or 
Lease under AS 
38.05.150, up to 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment or Extension 
of Coal Prospecting 
Lease under AS 
38.05.150, up to 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Establishment of a Coal 
Mining Unit (CMU), up to 
20 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR
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Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for rental and 
royalty relief 11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR
Application for 
Suspension of Production 
or Operations Under AS 
38 05 140(d)

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
modification of work 
commitment

11 AAC 05.110 $85 $120 $120 N/A GF/PR

Each additional hour in 
excess of the listed staff 
hours

11 AAC 05.110 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

SURFACE OR SUBSURFACE USE FOR PHOSPHATES, SODIUM, SULFUR, OIL SHALE, AND POTASSIUM AUTHORIZATIONS

Application for Surface or 
Subsurface Use for 
Phosphates, Sodium, 
Sulfur, Oil Shale, and 
Potassium Authorizations

 -   for up to 30 
hours of staff time 
for up to 500 acres; 
plus

11 AAC 05.110 $600 $600 $600 N/A

 -  for up to 60 
hours of staff time 
for more than 500 
acres and up to 
3,000 acres; plus

11 AAC 05.110 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A

 -   for up to 100 
hours of staff time 
for more than 3,000 
acres and up to 
5,000 acres; plus

11 AAC 05.110 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A

 -  for up to 20 
hours of staff time 
for each additional 
1,000 acres more 
than 5,000 acres;

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A

Application for Permit 
under AS 38.05.150, One 
time Application and use 
fee, up to 40 hours staff 
time

11 AAC 05.110 $800 $800 $800 N/A

Application for 
Conversion of Permit to 
Lease under AS 
38.05.150, up to 80 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $1,600 $1,600 $1,600 N/A

Application for 
Assignment of Permit or 
Lease under AS 
38.05.150, up to 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A
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Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for 
Amendment or Extension 
of Lease under AS 
38.05.150, up to 20 hours 
staff time

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A

Application for 
Establishment of a Mining 
Unit (CMU), up to 20 

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A

Application for rental and 
royalty relief 11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A
Application for 
Suspension of Production 
or Operations Under AS 

11 AAC 05.110 $400 $400 $400 N/A

Application for 
modification of work 
commitment

11 AAC 05.110 $85 $120 $120 N/A

Each additional hour in 
excess of the listed staff 
hours

11 AAC 05.110 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

LOCATABLE MINERALS
Application for Tide and 
Submerged Land 
Prospecting Permit, up to 
40 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $800 $800 $800 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Conversion of Mining 
Claim, Leasehold 
Location, or Tide and 
Submerged Land 
Prospecting Permit to 
Lease Application, up to 
40 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $800 $800 $800 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment, 
Assignment, or Renewal 
of Mining Lease, 
Leasehold Location, or 
Tide and Submerged 
Land Prospecting Permit, 
up to 30 hours staf time

11 AAC 05.120 $600 $600 $600 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Competitive Offshore 
Mining Lease

 -  For not more 
than 500 acres, up 
to 24 hours staff 

11 AAC 05.120 $600 $600 $600 N/A GF/PR

 -  For greater than 
500 acres but not 
more than 3,000 
acres, up to 48 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $1,200 $1,200 $1,200 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  For greater than 
3,000 acres but not 
more than 5,000 
acres, up to 80 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A GF/PR

 -  For greater than 
5,000 acres, for up 
to 80 hours of staff 
time,  PLUS:

11 AAC 05.120 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A GF/PR

 -  up to 
16 hours 
of staff 
time for 
each 
addition

$400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Application for Millsite 
Permit or Millsite Lease, 
up to 40 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $800 $800 $800 N/A LDIF/PR

Application for 
Amendment, 
Assignment, or Renewal 
of Millsite Permit or 

11 AAC 05.120 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Activities Not Subject to 
the Exemption for Small 
Operations described in 
AS 27.19.050 associated 
with  Mining Claim, 
Mining Lease, Leasehold 
Location, or Tide and 
Submerged Land 
Prospecting Permit or 
Prospecting Site, Plan of 
Operations Under 11 
AAC 86.150 or 11 AAC 
86.800

 -  up to 20 hours of staff 
time, PLUS the 
following 

 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

1.  Up to 10 
hours of 
staff time 
for an 
application 
for a multi-
year plan of 
operations 

11 AAC 05.120 $200 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

2.  
Separate 
water use 
application 
fees under 
11 AAC 
05.260 will 
also be 

variable variable variable N/A GF/PR
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Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for Activities 
Not Subject to the 
Exemption for Small 
Operations described in 
AS 27.19.050 associated 
with Mining Claim, Mining 
Lease, Leasehold 
Location, or Tide and 
Submerged Land 
Prospecting Permit or 
Prospecting Site, Land 
Use Permit Under AS 
38.05.850

 -  up to 12 hours of staff 
time, PLUS the 
Following

$240 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

1.  Up to 4 
hours of staff 
time for an 
application for 
a multi-year 
permit for 
annual work 
and reports or 
amendments 
to an 

11 AAC 05.120 $75 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

2.  Separate 
water use 
application 
fees under 11 
AAC 05.260 
will also be 
required 
where 
appropriate 
water, 
certificate of 
appropriation, 

Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Amendment to an 
Approved Plan of 
Operations, Land Use 
Permit or Reclamation 
Plan Under AS 27.19 in 
Excess of those 
Otherwise Addressed, up 
to 10 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $200 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for Activities 
Subject to the Exemption 
for Small Operations 
Described in AS 
27.19.050 associated 
with a Mining Claim, 
Mining Lease, Leasehold 
Location, Tide and 
Submerged Land 
Prospecting Permit or 
Prospecting Site, Plan of 
Operations Under 11 
AAC 86.150 or 11 AAC 
86.800

 -  Up to 10 hours of staff 
time, PLUS the 
Following:

11 AAC 05.120 $200 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

1.  Up to 4 
hours of staff 
time for an 
application for 
a multi-year 
plan of 
operations for 
annual work 
and reports or 
amendments 
to an 
approved plan 
of operations 
over the term 

$75 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

2.   Water use 
application 
fees under 11 
AAC 05.260 
will also be 
required 

variable variable variable N/A GF/PR

Application for Activities 
Subject to the Exemption 
for Small Operations 
Described in AS 
27.19.050 associated 
with a Mining Claim, 
Mining Lease, Leasehold 
Location, Tide and 
Submerged Land 
Prospecting Permit or 
Prospecting Site, Land 
Use Permit Under AS 
38.05.850

 -  Up to 12 hours of staff 
time, PLUS the 
Following:

$250 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

1.  up to 4 
hours of 
staff time 
for an 
application 
for a multi-
year permit 
for annual 
work and 
reports or 
amendmen
ts to an 
approved 

11 AAC 05.120 $75 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

2.  Water 
use 
application 
fees under 
11 AAC 
05.260 will 
also be 

Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Application for Filing a 
Letter of Intent for the 
Exemption of Small 
Operations Under AS 
27.19.050 with the 
Application with a Plan of 
Operations

11 AAC 05.120 No charge No charge No charge N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Submission of a Mineral 
Mining Reclamation Plan 
Under AS 27.19.030

 -  For state-
owned land 
submitted with a 
plan of 
operations or 

11 AAC 05.120 $0 $0 $0 N/A GF/PR

 -  For state-
owned land not 
submitted with a 
plan of 
operations or 
land use permit, 

11 AAC 05.120 $800 $800 $800 N/A GF/PR

 -  For non-state-
owned land, up 
to 20 hours staff 

11 AAC 05.120 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Application for 
Amendment, Extension, 
Renewal or Assignment 
of a Mineral Mining 
Reclamation Plan Under 
AS 27.19 for a Mining 
Claim, Mining Lease, 
Leasehold Location, a 
Tide and Submerged 
Land Prospecting Permit 
or Prospecting Site, up to 
10 hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $200 $200 $200 N/A GF/PR

Application for Inspection 
of a Mining Claim, Mining 
Lease, Leasehold 
Location, a Tide and 
Submerged Land 
Prospecting Permit or 
Prospecting Site Under 
AS 27.19 Subject to an 
Approved Plan of 
Operation or Permit 
Before Final Release of 
Bond Under AS 27.19

11 AAC 05.120 $325 $320 $320 N/A GF/PR

Application for certificate 
of substantial 
compliance, up to 20 
hours staff time

11 AAC 05.120 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

Prospecting Permit - 
Annually 11 AAC 05.120 $250 $240 $240 N/A GF/PR

Millsite Lease, As 
determined at the 
discretion of the 
director:

 -  each acre 
annually     OR 11 AAC 05.120 $400 $400 $400 N/A GF/PR

 -  Yearly FMV 
rental of the land 
annually

Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Millsite Permit Located 
Outside the Boundaries 
of the Mining Claim, 
Mining Lease, or 
Leasehold Location, 
Yearly FMV Rental of the 
land Annually

11 AAC 05.120 Variable Variable Variable N/A GF/PR

Revocable and 
temporary land use 
authorization for a 
structure or facility that 
can be occupied or 
unoccupied in support of 
mining operations on a 
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

 -  Plan of 
operations under 11 
AAC 86.800, for the 
first five acres, plus

11 AAC 05.120 No charge No charge N/A GF/PR

 -  Each additional 
acre, annually 11 AAC 05.120 $120 $120 $120 N/A GF/PR

 -  Miscellaneous 
land use permit 
under AS 38.05.850 
for the first two 
acres, plus

11 AAC 05.120 No charge No charge N/A GF/PR

 -  Each additional 
acre, annually 11 AAC 05.120 $80 $80 $80 N/A GF/PR

Each Additional Hour in 
Excess of the Maximum 
Hour - per hour

11 AAC 05.120 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Voluntary Large Mine 
Permitting Process 11 AAC 05.120

The department will 
establish the fees on a 

negotiated basis to reflect 
agency costs

The department will 
establish the fees on a 

negotiated basis to reflect 
agency costs

The department will 
establish the fees on a 

negotiated basis to reflect 
agency costs

N/A GF/PR

Annual fee for statewide 
reclamation bonding pool 11 AAC 05.120 Not to exceed 5% of the 

reclamation bonds
Not to exceed 5% of the 

reclamation bonds
Not to exceed 5% of the 

reclamation bonds N/A GF/PR

WATER MANAGEMENT AND DAM SAFETY

APPLICATION FOR APPROPRIATION OF WATER UNDER AS 46.15.040
For one single-
family residence or 
duplex, or water 
use associated with 

11 AAC 05.260 $125 $100 $100 N/A GF/PR

For support of 
exploration, 
construction, 
development, 
operation, 
production, 
transportation, or 
maintenance 

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 N/A GF/PR

                    -   per 
hour for staff time over 
60 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For support of 
exploration, 
construction, 
development, 
operation, 
production, 
transportation, or 
maintenance 
activities related to 
locatable minerals 
except for retail 
distrobution, for up 
to 60 hours staff 
time    PLUS

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per hour 
for staff time over 60 
hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For hydroelectric 
power generation 
greater than 100 
kilowatts, up to 60 
hours staff time    
PLUS

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per hour 
for staff time over 60 
hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For water removal 
out of a Hydrologic 
Unit, up to 60 hours 
staff time  PLUS

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 $1,500 $1,500 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per hour 
for staff time over 60 
hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For proposed misc. 
use of 5,000 
gallons a day or 
less, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $250 $250 $250 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 5,000 
gallons a day, but 
less than 30,000 
gallons a day, 
unless otherwise 
specified

11 AAC 05.260 $550 $565 $565 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 
30,000 gallons a 
day, but less than 
100,000 gallons a 
day, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $675 $690 $690 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 
100,000 gallons a 
day, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $1,100 $1,125 $1,125 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For reservation of 
water, up to 60 
hours staff time    
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $1,900 $1,500 $1,500 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per hour 
for staff time over 60 
hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
Statement of 
Beneficial Use

11 AAC 05.260 $75 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Application for 
preferred use status 11 AAC 05.260 $925 $940 $940 N/A GF/PR

For Temporary use 
of water, up to 18 
hours staff time   
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $450 $450 $450 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per hour 
for staff time over 18 
hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A

REQUEST FOR EXTENSION OF EITHER PERMIT OR AUTHORIZATION

For one single-
family residence or 
duplex, or water 
use associated with 

11 AAC 05.260 $60 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For support of 
exploration, 
construction, 
development, 
operation, 
production, 
transportation, or 
maintenance 
activities related to 

11 AAC 05.260 $350 $450 $450 N/A GF/PR

 -   per hour 
for staff time 
over 18 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For support of 
exploration, 
construction, 
development, 
operation, 
production, 
transportation, or 
maintenance 
activities related to 
locatable minerals 
except for retail 
distrobution, for up 
to 18 hours staff 
time      PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $350 $450 $450 N/A GF/PR

  -   per hour for 
staff time over 
18 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For hydroelectric 
power generation 
greater than 100 
kilowatts, up to 18 
hours staff time    
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $350 $450 $450 N/A GF/PR

 -   per hour for 
staff time over 
18 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For water removal 
out of a Hydrologic 
Unit, up to 18 hours 
staff time  PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $350 $450 $450 N/A GF/PR

  -   per hour for 
staff time over 
18 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For proposed misc. 
use of 5,000 
gallons a day or 
less, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $125 $125 $125 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 5,000 
gallons a day, but 
less than 30,000 
gallons a day, 
unless otherwise 
specified

11 AAC 05.260 $250 $250 $250 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 
30,000 gallons a 
day, but less than 
100,000 gallons a 
day, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $250 $250 $250 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 
100,000 gallons a 
day, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $250 $250 $250 N/A GF/PR

For Temporary use 
of water, up to 14 
hours staff time    
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $250 $350 $350 N/A

 -   per hour for 
staff time over 
14 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A

TRANSFER AND CHANGE OF APPROPRIATION OF WATER
For one single-
family residence or 
duplex, or water 
use associated with 
one single-family 

11 AAC 05.260 $60 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For support of 
exploration, 
construction, 
development, 
operation, 
production, 
transportation, or 
maintenance 

11 AAC 05.260 $900 $900 $900 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per 
hour for staff time 
over 36 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For support of 
exploration, 
construction, 
development, 
operation, 
production, 
transportation, or 
maintenance 
activities related to 
locatable minerals 
except for retail 
distrobution, up to 
36 hours staff time     
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $900 $900 $900 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per 
hour for staff time 
over 36 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For hydroelectric 
power generation 
greater than 100 
kilowatts, for up to 
36 hours staff time    
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $900 $900 $900 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per 
hour for staff time 
over 36 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For water removal 
out of a Hydrologic 
Unit, for up to 36 
hours staff time   
PLUS: 

11 AAC 05.260 $900 $900 $900 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per 
hour for staff time 
over 36 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For proposed misc. 
use of 5,000 
gallons a day or 
less, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $185 $190 $190 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 5,000 
gallons a day, but 
less than 30,000 
gallons a day, 
unless otherwise 
specified

11 AAC 05.260 $425 $440 $440 N/A GF/PR



FY2020 Annual Fee Report per AS 37.10.050(c)

Page 208 of 253

Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For proposed use 
of more than 
30,000 gallons a 
day, but less than 
100,000 gallons a 
day, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $500 $500 $500 N/A GF/PR

For proposed use 
of more than 
100,000 gallons a 
day, unless 
otherwise specified

11 AAC 05.260 $600 $625 $625 N/A GF/PR

For reservation of 
water, for up to 36 
hours staff time    
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $1,200 $900 $900 N/A GF/PR

                  -   per 
hour for staff time 
over 36 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

For Temporary use 
of water, up to 14 
hours staff time    
PLUS:

11 AAC 05.260 $275 $350 $350 N/A

                  -   per 
hour for staff time 
over 14 hours

$50 $50 $50 N/A

DAM CONSTRUCTION, REPAIR,  OR MODIFICATION

Certificate of approval 
under 11 AAC 93.167 for 
a dam constructed before 
May 31, 1987- Charged 
at each foot of vertical 
height of the dam

11 AAC 05.260 $100 $150 $150 N/A GF/PR

Certificate Of Approval 
Under 11 AAC 93.171 
For Dam Construction, 
Repair, Modification

 For the first 
$100,000 of 
estimated cost,  two 
Percent (2.00%) of 
that portion of the 
estimated cost but 
not less than:

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum N/A GF/PR

For the next 
$400,000 of 
estimated cost, one 
percent (1.00%) of 
that portion of the 
estimated cost, but 
not less than:

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For the next 
$500,000 of 
estimated cost, one-
half of one percent 
(0.50%) of that 
portion of the 
estimated cost but 
not less than:

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum N/A GF/PR

For all of estimated 
costs in excess of 
$1,000,000, one-
quarter of one 
percent (0.25%) of 
that portion of the 
estimated cost, but 
not less than:

11 AAC 05.260 $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum $1,500 minimum N/A GF/PR

Transfer of certificate of 
approval issued under 11 
AAC 93.167, 11 AAC 
93.171 or 11 AAC 93.173

11 AAC 05.260 $200 $300 $300 N/A GF/PR

Certificate of approval 
under 11 AAC 93.172 for 
dam removal or 
abandonment

 -  Maximum 
fee    OR 11 AAC 05.260 $2,000 $2,000 $2,000 N/A GF/PR

 -  vertical 
height of dam 
40 vertical 
feet or less - 

11 AAC 05.260 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Staff time for research - 
charged per hour 11 AAC 05.260 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR
Annual administrative 
service fee for each 
appropriation of water as 
defined in AS 46.15.260 
(2) for which a permit, 
certificate, or an 
authorization for 

11 AAC 05.260 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

Inspection for onsite 
monitoring of a permit to 
appropriate water or a 
certificate of 
appropriation issued by 
the division of water, 
charged annually per 
permit of certificate 
issued unless:

11 AAC 05.260 $400 Maximum $500 Maximum $500 Maximum N/A GF/PR

 -  otherwise 
specified as a 
condition of 
the permit or 
certificate

11 AAC 05.260 Variable Variable Variable N/A
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

H2O conserve. fee for 
H2O appropriated w/ 
AS 46.15.040 & 
removed from 
hydrologic unit w/ AS 
46.15.035 applies to 
total quant. of H2O 
appropriated or 
removed within a CY, 
by a person, or 
persons, as defined in 
AS 46.15.260 see below

For any 
appropriation of 
a significant 
amount of water 
up to 5,000 acre 
feet, or for any 
other significant 
amount of water, 
as defined in 11 
AAC 93.970

 -  
Minim 11 AAC 05.260 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

 -  
Fee 
per 
acre-
foot 

11 AAC 05.260 $3 $3 $3 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
5,000 and up to 
15,000 acre-feet                   
- charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
15,000 and up to 
25,000 acre-feet                 
- charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $8 $8 $8 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
25,000 and up to 
50,000 acre-feet                  
- charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $12 $12 $12 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
50,000 and up to 
100,000 acre-
feet               - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $15 $15 $15 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
100,000 and up 
to 150,000 acre-
feet            - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $18 $18 $18 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For more than 
150,000 and up 
to 300,000 acre-
feet                  - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $21 $21 $21 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
300,000 and up 
to 500,000 acre-
feet             - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $24 $24 $24 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
500,000 and up 
to 1,000,000 
acre-feet         - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $27 $27 $27 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
1,000,000 acre-
feet -charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $30 $30 $30 N/A GF/PR

H20 conservation fee 
for H20 purchased from 
state & removed from 
hydrologic unit w/ AS 
46.15.037 applies to 
total quant. of H20 
purchased within a CY, 
by a person, as defined 
in AS 46.15.260, or a 
combination of related 
persons.

For any water up 
to 5,000 acre-
feet  per year

 -  Minimum 
Fee PLUS: 11 AAC 05.260 $50 $50 $50 N/A GF/PR

 -  Fee per 
acre-foot over 
Minimum 

11 AAC 05.260 $2 $2 $2 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
5,000 and up to 
15,000 acre-feet                   
- charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $4 $4 $4 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
15,000 and up to 
25,000 acre-feet                 
- charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $6 $6 $6 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
25,000 and up to 
50,000 acre-feet                  
- charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $8 $8 $8 N/A GF/PR
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Department of Natural Resources
Raquel Solomon-Gross, Administrative Services Director, 465-2422

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee Authorizing Statute or 

Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

For more than 
50,000 and up to 
100,000 acre-
feet               - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $10 $10 $10 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
100,000 and up 
to 150,000 acre-
feet            - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $12 $12 $12 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
150,000 and up 
to 300,000 acre-
feet                  - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $14 $14 $14 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
300,000 and up 
to 500,000 acre-
feet             - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $16 $16 $16 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
500,000 and up 
to 1,000,000 
acre-feet         - 
charged per acre-

11 AAC 05.260 $18 $18 $18 N/A GF/PR

For more than 
1,000,000 acre-
feet -charged per 
acre-foot

11 AAC 05.260 $20 $20 $20 N/A GF/PR
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Torrey Jacobson, Budget Manager, (907) 465-4350

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Alaska Police Standards CCertifications AS 18.65.220(7) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 NA General Fund Program Receipts
Alaska Police Standards 
Council

Surcharges for Offenses - 
Felony - State

AS 12.25.195(c) 
AS12.55.039(a)(1) 

$100, Increased to $200 
1 Jan 2019 Chapter 22 

SLA 18

$200.00 $200.00 NA General Fund Program Receipts

Alaska Police Standards 
Council

Surcharges for Offenses - 
DWI Misdemeanor 
Offenses - Municipal & 
State

AS 12.25.195(c) 
AS12.55.039(a)(2)

$75, Increased to $150 1 
Jan 2019 Chapter 22 

SLA 18

$150.00 $150.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alaska Police Standards 
Council

Surcharges for Offenses - 
Other Misdemeanor 
Offenses - Municipal & 
State

AS 12.25.195(c) 
AS12.55.039(a)(3)

$50, Increased to $100 1 
Jan 2019 Chapter 22 

SLA 18

$100.00 $100.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Alaska Police Standards 
Council

Surcharges for Offenses - 
Other Misdemeanor 
Offenses for which 
Incarceration Sentence 
may not be imposed - 
Municipal & State

AS 12.25.195(c) 
AS12.55.039(a)(4)

$10, Increased to $20 1 
Jan 2019 Chapter 22 

SLA 18

$20.00 $20.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Fire & Life Safety/OPs
Fireworks Licenses 
(Retail)

AS 18.72.020(a)(2) $10.00 $10.00 $10.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Fire & Life Safety/OPs
Fireworks Licenses 
(Wholesale)

AS 18.72.030(a) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Fire & Life Safety/OPs

Building Plan Reviews AS 18.70.080(b) Varied Varied Varied N/A General Fund Program Receipts. The fee structure is based on 
a formula that produces varied fees based on the schedules 
produced by the International Code Council Building Code. 
Fees are based on a cost of construction broken down by the 
square footage and occupancy type.  

Fire & Life Safety/TEB
Fire Service Training 
Course Fees

AS 44.41.020(a) Varied Varied Varied N/A General Fund Program Receipts 

Alaska Fire Standards Co Certifications AS 18.70.350(4) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A Statutory Designated Program Receipts. 

Alaska State Troopers

Process Service Fee - 
Judicial Services - Basic 
Fee

Supreme Court Rule of 
Administration 11 & 13 

AAC 67.220
AS 22.05.020(c)

$65.00 $65.00 $65.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts - $45 Fee with an additional 
$20 mileage charge. Amounts are determined per Alaska Court 
Rules.

Alaska State Troopers

Trooper Housing AS 44.41.020(d) Fees charged for rent 
vary based on formula in 

union contracts

Fees charged for rent 
vary based on formula in 

union contracts

Fees charged for rent 
vary based on formula in 

union contracts

N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Training Academy Law Enforcement 
Training

AS 44.41.020(a) Fees vary for each 
course

Fees vary for each 
course

Fees vary for each 
course

N/A Interagency Receipts/ General Fund Program Receipts

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Computer Services AS 44.41.020(b) Fees vary depending on 
types of APSIN 

connections

Fees vary depending on 
types of APSIN 

connections

Fees vary depending on 
types of APSIN 

connections

NA Interagency Receipts/ General Fund Program Receipts/ Fed 
Receipts

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Background checks - 
without fingerprints

AS 44.41.025(b) 
AS 12.62.160(d)     
13 AAC 68.900

Fees vary depending on 
types of APSIN 

connections

Fees vary depending on 
types of APSIN 

connections

Fees vary depending on 
types of APSIN 

connections

NA Interagency Receipts/ General Fund Program Receipts

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Background checks - 
with fingerprints

AS 44.41.025(b) 
AS 12.62.160(d)     
13 AAC 68.900

$47.00 $48.25 $48.25 N/A Interagency Receipts/ General Fund Program Receipts. $35 
State fee, plus $13.25 fee for FBI background check paid 
directly to the FBI with the state retaining $2 of the FBI fee for 
processing costs.

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Security Guard Licensing 
- Agency Original

13 AAC 60.020(b)(3) 
AS 18.65.410(a)

$200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Security Guard Licensing 
- Agency Renewal

13 AAC 60.040(c)(2) 
AS 18.65.410(a)

$50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Department of Public Safety
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Torrey Jacobson, Budget Manager, (907) 465-4350

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Public Safety

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Security Guard Licensing 
- Individual Original

13 AAC 60.060(c)(4) 
AS 18.65.410(a)

$50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Security Guard Licensing 
- Individual Renewal

13 AAC 60.080(c)(2) 
AS 18.65.430

$50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Process Server 
Licensing

13 AAC 67.030(c)(4) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Concealed Weapons - 
Original

13 AAC 30.040(a)(1)
AS 18.65.720

$87.00 $88.25 $88.25 N/A General Fund Program Receipts. Fee includes $40 application 
fee, $35 state fee, plus a $13.25 FBI background check fee 
(criminal records) with the state retaining $2 processing cost.

Criminal Justice 
Information Systems 
Program

Concealed Weapons - 
Renewal

13 AAC 30.040(a)(2)
AS 18.65.720

$25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Tax Division - Games of 
Chance and Contest of 
Skill

Gaming Permit AS 05.15.020(b-c)

Varies from $20/annual 
to $100/annual 

dependent on gross 
receipts; add'l 1% of net 

proceeds, if gross 
receipts are $20,000 or 

more

Varies from $20/annual 
to $100/annual 

dependent on gross 
receipts; add'l 1% of net 

proceeds, if gross 
receipts are $20,000 or 

more

Varies from $20/annual 
to $100/annual 

dependent on gross 
receipts; add'l 1% of net 

proceeds, if gross 
receipts are $20,000 or 

more

N/A

Tax Division - Games of 
Chance and Contest of 
Skill

Gaming Operator's 
License AS 05.15.122(b)(2) $500/annual $500/annual $500/annual N/A

Tax Division - Games of 
Chance and Contest of 
Skill

Pull-Tab Manufacturer's 
License AS 05.15.181(b) $2,500/annual $2,500/annual $2,500/annual N/A

Tax Division - Games of 
Chance and Contest of 
Skill

Pull-Tab Distributor's 
License AS 05.15.183(b) $1,000/annual $1,000/annual $1,000/annual N/A

Tax Division - Games of 
Chance and Contest of 
Skill

Pull-Tab Vendor 
Registration Fee AS 05.15.188(a) $50/annual/vendor 

location
$50/annual/vendor 

location
$50/annual/vendor 

location N/A

Tax Division - Licenses Certificate of Non-liability 
for Estate Tax AS 43.31.310 $2.50/certificate $2.50/certificate $2.50/certificate N/A

Tax Division - Licenses Cigarette-Related 
Licenses AS 43.50.030

Manufacturer = 
$50/annual; 

Distributor = $50/annual; 
Vend machine operator = 

$50/annual; 
Direct buying retailer =  

$50/annual; 
Buyer = $25/annual

Manufacturer = 
$50/annual; 

Distributor = $50/annual; 
Vend machine operator = 

$50/annual; 
Direct buying retailer =  

$50/annual; 
Buyer = $25/annual

Manufacturer = 
$50/annual; 

Distributor = $50/annual; 
Vend machine operator = 

$50/annual; 
Direct buying retailer =  

$50/annual; 
Buyer = $25/annual

N/A

Tax Division - Licenses
Move Tobacco-Related 
Business to Other 
Location

AS 43.50.040 $0.50/move $0.50/move $0.50/move N/A

Tax Division - Licenses Duplicate Tobacco 
License AS 43.50.060 $0.50/duplicate $0.50/duplicate $0.50/duplicate N/A

Tax Division - Licenses Tobacco Distributor 
License AS 43.50.320 $50/annual $50/annual $50/annual N/A

Tax Division - Licenses Fisheries Business 
License AS 43.75.020(a) $25/annual $25/annual $25/annual N/A

Treasury Division - 
Unclaimed Property Information Request AS 40.25.110 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Permanent Fund 
Dividend Division Request for Appeal AS 43.23.015(g) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Permanent Fund 
Dividend Division

Dividend 
Attached/Assigned AS 43.23.210 $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A

Permanent Fund 
Dividend Division Information Request AS 40.25.110 $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Permanent Fund 
Dividend Division

Charitable organization 
application fee for 
Permanent Fund 
Dividend contribution 
program

AS 43.23.130(f) $250.00 $250.00 $250.00 N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Permanent Fund 
Dividend Division

Permanent Fund 
Dividend contribution 
program fee for 
administrative cost 
incurred

AS 43.23.130(a)(m)
Withhold 7% of gross 

actual contributions from 
Pick.Click.Give 

Withhold 7% of gross 
actual contributions from 

Pick.Click.Give 
N/A General Fund Program Receipts

Department of Revenue
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Brad Ewing, Division Director, (907) 465-5655

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.
If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Department of Revenue

Child Support Services 
Division Information Request AS 40.25.110

$0.15 per page.                    
More than 50 pages 

$2.50 per quarter-hour of 
employee time.  

$0.15 per page.                    
More than 50 pages 

$2.50 per quarter-hour of 
employee time.  

$0.15 per page.                    
More than 50 pages 

$2.50 per quarter-hour of 
employee time.  

N/A

Treasury Division / 
Alaska Retirement 
Management Board

Information Request AS 40.25.110(b)(c)

$109 per/hour billing rate, 
.15 per page plus 
applicable mailing 

charges

$109 per/hour billing rate, 
.15 per page plus 
applicable mailing 

charges

$109 per/hour billing rate, 
.15 per page plus 
applicable mailing 

charges

N/A

Alaska Permanent Fund 
Corporation Information Request AS 40.25.110(b)(c)

per/hour billing rate 
based on employee 

performing work, .15 per 
page plus applicable 

mailing charges

per/hour billing rate 
based on employee 

performing work, .15 per 
page plus applicable 

mailing charges

per/hour billing rate 
based on employee 

performing work, .15 per 
page plus applicable 

mailing charges

N/A
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Department of Transportation and Public Facilities
Anne Zenger, Budget Manager, (907) 465-6052

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Anchorage 
International Airport

AIRFIELD

AIRCRAFT LANDING 
FEES

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

SIGNATORY AIRLINE 
AIRCRAFT

SAME $2.12PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

$1.95PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

Fees for FY2021 have 
not been approved yet.  
They will be posted for 

Public Notice on 
6/1/2020 & approved by 

7/1/2020.

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

GREATER CMGTW GREATER CMGTW 

AIRCRAFT 12,500 LBS 
AND LESS CMGTW

SAME $2.12 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

$1.95 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS 

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS 

AND GREATER 
CMGTW 

AND GREATER 
CMGTW 

NON-SIGNATORY 
AIRCRAFT > 12,500 
LBS CMGTW

SAME $2.65 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

$2.44 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

GREATER CMGTW GREATER CMGTW 

AVIATION FUEL 
FLOWAGE FEES *

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

SIGNATORY AIRLINE 
AIRCRAFT

SAME $.027 PER GALLON $.027 PER GALLON

AIRCRAFT 12,500 LBS 
AND LESS CMGTW

SAME $.027 PER GALLON $.027 PER GALLON

NON-SIGNATORY 
AIRLINE AIRCRAFT > 
12,500 LBS CMGTW

SAME $.067 PER GALLON $.067 PER GALLON
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Department of Transportation and Public Facilities
Anne Zenger, Budget Manager, (907) 465-6052

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

* At FAI, the Fuel 
Flowage Fee for Non-

Signatory Aircraft 
>12,500 lbs CMGTW will 
be $0.027 per gallon for 

the first twenty five 
million (25,000,000) 

gallons of fuel dispensed 
to a Non-Signatory 

customer in the fiscal 
year, until the first day of 

the month after the 
month in which total fuel 

dispensed at FAI 
exceeds one hundred 
million (100,000,000) 
gallons for that fiscal 

year.

* At FAI, the Fuel 
Flowage Fee for Non-

Signatory Aircraft 
>12,500 lbs CMGTW will 
be $0.027 per gallon for 

the first twenty five 
million (25,000,000) 

gallons of fuel dispensed 
to a Non-Signatory 

customer in the fiscal 
year, until the first day of 

the month after the 
month in which total fuel 

dispensed at FAI 
exceeds one hundred 
million (100,000,000) 
gallons for that fiscal 

year.

AIRCRAFT PARKING 
FEES

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

NARROW BODY 
AIRCRAFT (SINGLE 
AISLE) - UP TO 4 
HOURS

SAME $85.53 PER USE (1 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$86.92 PER USE (1 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

WIDE BODY AIRCRAFT 
(2 OR MORE AISLE) - 
UP TO 4 HOURS

SAME $171.06 PER USE ( 2 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$173.83 PER USE ( 2 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

NARROW BODY 
AIRCRAFT (SINGLE 
AISLE) - 4 HOURS TO 
24 HOURS

SAME $256.59 PER USE (3 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$260.75 PER USE (3 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

WIDE BODY AIRCRAFT 
(2 OR MORE AISLE) - 4 
HOURS TO 24 HOURS

SAME $342.12 PER USE (4 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$347.67 PER USE (4 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

AIRCRAFT RAMP 
RENTAL RATE FEE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

$1.37 PER SQUARE 
FOOT PER YEAR

$1.39 PER SQUARE 
FOOT PER YEAR

VEHICLE PARKING 
POSITION

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

   (CURRENT 
AIRCRAFT RAMP RATE 
X 200 SQ FT / 12)

$22.83 PER MONTH $23.17 PER MONTH

COMMON USE 
PREMISES CHARGES

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

       ALL OTHER 
COMMON USE 
PREMISES:

$2.09 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER

$2.12 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER
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Department of Transportation and Public Facilities
Anne Zenger, Budget Manager, (907) 465-6052

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

COMMON USE 
PASSENGER 
PROCESSING SYSTEM 
(CUPPS)

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

$1.52 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER

$1.52 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER

AIRPORT 
ADMINISTERED 
PREMISES CHARGES**

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

AIRPORT 
ADMINISTERED GATE 
FEE PER TURN
(ONE LANDING AND 
DEPARTURE OF AN 
AIRCRAFT):
WIDE BODY (TWO OR 
MORE AISLE)

SAME $1,050.51 PER TURN $1,154.40 PER TURN 

NARROW BODY 
(SINGLE AISLE AND > 
100 SEATS)

SAME $583.62 PER TURN $641.34 PER TURN 

REGIONAL 
COMMUTER (50-99 
SEATS)

SAME $408.53 PER TURN $448.93 PER TURN

COMMUTER (FEWER 
THAN 50 SEATS)

SAME $233.45 PER TURN $256.53 PER TURN

SAME
PASSENGER JET 
BRIDGE  FEE

SAME $186.30 PER TURN $288.67 PER TURN

MONTHLY 
PASSENGER JET 
BRIDGE

SAME $3,934.84 PER MONTH $5,334.87 PER MONTH

TICKET COUNTER/BAG 
MAKEUP SPACE

SAME $63.32 PER USE $69.58 PER USE

** Amount paid in a 
Fiscal Year by Signatory 
Airline on per turn basis 
not to exceed amount 

which would have been 
paid by that airline as 

preferential use 
premises for that entire 

fiscal year.

** Amount paid in a 
Fiscal Year by Signatory 
Airline on per turn basis 
not to exceed amount 

which would have been 
paid by that airline as 

preferential use 
premises for that entire 

fiscal year.

TERMINAL RENTAL 
RATE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

LONG-TERM LEASE 
(UNTIL AT LEAST JUNE 
30,2018)

SAME $70.32 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

$73.41 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

MONTH-TO-MONTH 
LEASE OR PERMIT

SAME $87.90 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

$91.76 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

FEDERAL INSPECTION 
SERVICE FEE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125
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Department of Transportation and Public Facilities
Anne Zenger, Budget Manager, (907) 465-6052

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

PER AIRPLANE 
INSPECTION

SAME $47.00 PER 
INSPECTION 

$49.00 PER 
INSPECTION 

PER DEPLANING 
PASSENGER

SAME $6.38 PER INSPECTION $6.70 PER INSPECTION

GROUND SUPPORT 
EQUIPMENT (GSE) 
PARKING STICKER 
FEE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

SELF PROPELLED SAME $40 PER YEAR $40 PER YEAR
NON SELF-
PROPELLED

SAME $20 PER YEAR $20 PER YEAR

TIEDOWN FEES AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.520
17 AAC 42.620 

UNPAVED PUSH BACK SAME $55/MO $55/MO

PAVED PUSHED BACK SAME $55/MO $55/MO

PAVED DRIVE-
THROUGH

SAME $65/MO $65/MO

DESIGNATED DRY 
DOCK

SAME $50/MO $50/MO

FLOAT PLANE SAME $115/MO $115/MO
ICE TIE DOWN SAME $30/MO $30/MO
LATE PAYMENT 
ADMINISTRATIVE FEE

$40 $40 

SUPPLEMENTAL 
TIEDOWN FEES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.520
17 AAC 42.620 

COMMERCIAL USE SAME $15/MO $15/MO
WHEELED AIRCRAFT 
ON FLOAT PLANE SLIP

SAME $55/MO $55/MO

ELECTRICITY (WHERE 
AVAILABLE)

SAME $20/MO $20/MO

TIE DOWN WAIT LIST AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.520
17 AAC 42.620 

$25 PER YEAR $25 PER YEAR

VEHICLE PARKING 
FEES
       SHORT TERM AS 02.15.090

17 AAC 42.090
           DOMESTIC LOT 0-30 MINS. - FREE 0-30 MINS. - FREE

31 MINS - 1 HR $3.00 31 MINS - 1 HR $3.00
1 - 2 HOURS $6.00 1 - 2 HOURS $6.00

2 - 3 HOURS $10.00 2 - 3 HOURS $10.00
3 - 4 HOURS $13.00 3 - 4 HOURS $13.00
4 - 5 HOURS $14.00 4 - 5 HOURS $14.00
5 - 24 HOURS $16.00 5 - 24 HOURS $16.00
DAILY RATE - $16.00 DAILY RATE - $16.00
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Department of Transportation and Public Facilities
Anne Zenger, Budget Manager, (907) 465-6052

Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

WEEKLY RATE - $96.00 WEEKLY RATE - $96.00

MAXIMUM STAY - 30 
DAYS

MAXIMUM STAY - 30 
DAYS

       LONG TERM AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.090

           DOMESTIC LOT 0-30 MINS - FREE 0-30 MINS - FREE

31 MINS - 1 HR - $2.00 31 MINS - 1 HR - $2.00
1 - 2 HOURS $5.00 1 - 2 HOURS $5.00
2 - 3 HOURS $9.00 2 - 3 HOURS $9.00

3 - 4 HOURS $11.00 3 - 4 HOURS $11.00
4 - 24 HOURS $13.00 4 - 24 HOURS $13.00

WEEKLY RATE - $78.00 WEEKLY RATE - $78.00

MAXIMUM STAY IS 90 
DAYS

MAXIMUM STAY IS 90 
DAYS

SHORT-TERM PUBLIC 
PARKING

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.090

NORTH TERMINAL 
INTERNATIONAL

0-30 MINS. - FREE 0-30 MINS. - FREE

31 MINS - 1 HR - $3.00 31 MINS - 1 HR - $3.00
1 - 2 HOURS $5.00 1 - 2 HOURS $5.00
2 - 3 HOURS $8.00 2 - 3 HOURS $8.00

3 - 4 HOURS $11.00 3 - 4 HOURS $11.00
4 - 24 HOURS $13.00 4 - 24 HOURS $13.00

WEEKLY RATE - $78.00 WEEKLY RATE - $78.00

MAXIMUM STAY IS 10 
DAYS

MAXIMUM STAY IS 10 
DAYS

PARK, RIDE AND FLY 
LOT

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.090

(ADJACENT DOT&PF 
CENTRAL REGION 
BLDG)
DAILY $9.00 $9.00 
WEEKLY $40.00 $40.00 
MONTHLY $100.00 $100.00 

MAXIMUM STAY IS 90 
DAYS

MAXIMUM STAY IS 90 
DAYS

LOST CARD KEY $50.00 PER CARD KEY $50.00 PER CARD KEY

LAND AND NON 
TERMINAL BUILDING 
LEASE RATES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 45.127

AERONAUTICAL USE 
LAND RENT

SAME $0.18 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

$0.18 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

AUXILIARY USE LAND 
RENT

SAME $0.24 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

$0.24 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

NON-AERONAUTICAL 
USE LAND RENT

SAME FAIR MARKET VALUE FAIR MARKET VALUE 

AERONAUTICAL USE 
LAND RENT (Lakehood - 
LHD)

SAME $0.12 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

$0.12 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

AUXILIARY USE LAND 
RENT (Lakehood - LHD)

SAME $0.24 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

$0.24 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

NON-AERONAUTICAL 
USE LAND RENT 

SAME FAIR MARKET VALUE FAIR MARKET VALUE 

STATE OWNED 
BUILDINGS

SAME BASED ON FAIR 
MARKET

BASED ON FAIR 
MARKET

RENTAL VALUE (BLDG. 
AND LAND)

RENTAL VALUE (BLDG. 
AND LAND)

PERMIT FOR CROP 
CULTIVATION

SAME $25.00 PER ACRE PER 
YEAR OR 25% OF 

GROSS

$25.00 PER ACRE PER 
YEAR OR 25% OF 

GROSS

PERMIT FOR CUTTING 
GRASS/HAY

SAME $1.00 PER ACRE PER 
YEAR

$1.00 PER ACRE PER 
YEAR

ID AND PARKING 
BADGES *

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.060

EMPLOYEE ID 
BADGE/PARKING 
BADGE

SAME $40.00 ORIGINAL  
ISSUANCE

$40.00 ORIGINAL  
ISSUANCE

TO INCLUDE NAME OR 
JOB TITLE CHANGE

TO INCLUDE NAME OR 
JOB TITLE CHANGE

VISITOR ID BADGE SAME NO CHARGE NO CHARGE

FINGERPRINT 
WITHOUT CHRC 
REVIEW

SAME $15.00 $15.00 

FINGERPRINT WITH 
CHRC REVIEW

SAME $40.00 $40.00 

SECURITY THREAT 
ASSESSMENT

SAME $20 ONE-TIME FEE 
WHILE EMPLOYEE 

HAS AN ACTIVE 
BADGE

$20 ONE-TIME FEE 
WHILE EMPLOYEE 

HAS AN ACTIVE 
BADGE

REPLACEMENT OF 
LOST ID BADGE

SAME $200.00 WITH $100.00 
REFUNDED WHILE 

CURRENT BADGE IS 
ACTIVE

$200.00 WITH $100.00 
REFUNDED WHILE 

CURRENT BADGE IS 
ACTIVE

UNRETURNED ID 
BADGE

SAME $200.00 $200.00 
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

DEFECTIVE BADGE REPLACED FREE AT 
THE SOLE 

DISCRETION OF THE 
BADGE OFFICE

REPLACED FREE AT 
THE SOLE 

DISCRETION OF THE 
BADGE OFFICE

*  All fees apply to the 
employer unless the 

employer designates the 
responsibility for 
payment to the 

employee.

*  All fees apply to the 
employer unless the 

employer designates the 
responsibility for 
payment to the 

employee.

COMMERCIAL 
PASSENGER 
VEHICLES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.095

COURTESY VEHICLE, 
TAXI CAB

SAME $75 PER YEAR PER 
VEHICLE

$75 PER YEAR PER 
VEHICLE

TOUR BUS SAME $150 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR 

$150 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR 

OR $75 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR 

OR $75 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR 

IF LESS THAN 10 
TRIPS

IF LESS THAN 10 
TRIPS

LIMOUSINE SAME $75 PER VEHICLE PER 
YEAR

$75 PER VEHICLE PER 
YEAR

SCHEDULED BUS 
SERVICE

SAME $1,000 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

$1,000 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

OFF AIRPORT 
SHUTTLE

SAME $75 PER VEHICLE PER 
YEAR

$75 PER VEHICLE PER 
YEAR

VEHICLE RENTAL 
BUSINESS

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.100

OFF AIRPORT 
VEHICLE RENTAL

SAME $250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% OF GROSS 

REVENUES

$250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% OF GROSS 

REVENUES
FROM AIRPORT 

BUSINESS
FROM AIRPORT 

BUSINESS

ON AIRPORT VEHICLE 
RENTAL 

SAME

WITH CONCESSION 
AGREEMENT

NEGOTIATED NEGOTIATED

WITHOUT 
CONCESSION 
AGREEMENT

SAME $250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% OF GROSS 

REVENUE

$250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% OF GROSS 

REVENUE

IMPOUND FEES AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.115
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Name of 
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Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee
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Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

AIRCRAFT SAME $100 PER 
IMPOUNDMENT PLUS 
$25/ DAY STORAGE 

FEE; IF RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

$100 PER 
IMPOUNDMENT PLUS 
$25/ DAY STORAGE 

FEE; IF RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

VEHICLES SAME COMMERCIAL RATES COMMERCIAL RATES

OTHER PROPERTY SAME $50/IMPOUNDMENT 
PLUS $ 25 PER DAY 
STORAGE FEE; IF 

RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED, 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

$50/IMPOUNDMENT 
PLUS $ 25 PER DAY 
STORAGE FEE; IF 

RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED, 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

BUSINESS ACTIVITY 
PERMITS:

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.105

AIRCRAFT 
MAINTENANCE OR 
REPAIR (NON-SIDA / 
WITHIN SIDA AREA)

SAME $250/ $500 PER YEAR $250/ $500 PER YEAR

AIRCRAFT GROUND 
HANDLING SERVICES 
(NON-SIDA / WITHIN 
SIDA AREA)

SAME $250/ $500 PER YEAR $250/ $500 PER YEAR

COMMERCIAL 
FUELING SERVICE/ 
MOBILE FOOD 
SERVICE/ IN-FLIGHT 
CATERING

SAME $250 PER YEAR $250 PER YEAR

TOUR RECEPTION SAME $250 PER YEAR PLUS 
CURRENT MONTH-TO-

MONTH OR LONG-
TERM TERMINAL 

RENTAL RATE

$250 PER YEAR PLUS 
CURRENT MONTH-TO-

MONTH OR LONG-
TERM TERMINAL 

RENTAL RATE

SELLING OFFERING 
FOR SALE, OR 
PROVIDING GOOD OR 
SERVICES 
COMMERCIALLY TO 
THE GENERAL PUBLIC 
IN A DEPARTMENT 
TERMINAL BUILDING 
OR AIRPORT PARKING 
AREA

SAME $250 PER YEAR PLUS 
THE GREATER OF $30 

PER SQUARE FOOT 
PER YEAR FOR 

PODIUM SPACE OR A 
PERCENTAGE OF 

GROSS SALES 
DERIVED FROM 

AIRPORT BUSINESS 
AS FOLLOWS:

$250 PER YEAR PLUS 
THE GREATER OF $30 

PER SQUARE FOOT 
PER YEAR FOR 

PODIUM SPACE OR A 
PERCENTAGE OF 

GROSS SALES 
DERIVED FROM 

AIRPORT BUSINESS 
AS FOLLOWS:
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

$0 - $100,000 = 10% OF 
GROSS SALES

$0 - $100,000 = 10% OF 
GROSS SALES

$100,001 - $500,000 = 
12% OF GROSS SALES

$100,001 - $500,000 = 
12% OF GROSS SALES

OVER $500,000 = 14% 
OF GROSS SALES

OVER $500,000 = 14% 
OF GROSS SALES

PORTER SERVICES SAME $100 PER SIX (6) - 
MONTH PERIOD

$100 PER SIX (6) - 
MONTH PERIOD

AIRPORT PARKING / 
VALET PARKING 
SERVICE

SAME $250 PER YEAR PLUS 
8% OF GROSS 

REVENUE FROM 
AIRPORT BUSINESS

$250 PER YEAR PLUS 
8% OF GROSS 

REVENUE FROM 
AIRPORT BUSINESS

CONFERENCE ROOMS 
AND 
TRAINING/TESTING 
SPACE

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.125

CONFERENCE/TRAINI
NG ROOMS - TENANTS

SAME 0 - 4 HOURS - $100 0 - 4 HOURS - $100

4 - 24 HOURS - $250 4 - 24 HOURS - $250
2 DAYS - $500 2 DAYS - $500

3 -7 DAYS - $750 3 -7 DAYS - $750
CONFERENCE/ 
TRAINING ROOMS - 
PUBLIC

SAME 0 - 4 HOURS - $200         
4 - 24 HOURS - $500

0 - 4 HOURS - $200         
4 - 24 HOURS - $500

2 DAYS - $1000 2 DAYS - $1000
3 -7 DAYS - $1500 3 -7 DAYS - $1500

VIP ROOMS 
PUBLIC/TENANTS

SAME 0 - 4 HOURS - $250 0 - 4 HOURS - $250

EVENT SPACE - NON-
PROFIT TENANTS*

SAME

NORTH TERMINAKL 
LOBBY FUND RAISING

SAME $250 PER DAY $250 PER DAY

UPPER CONCOURSE 
A FUND RAISING

SAME $250 PER DAY $250 PER DAY

EVENT SPACE - NON 
TENANTS(NON-PROFIT 
FUND RAISING AND 
AVIATION RELATED)

SAME

NORTH TERMINAL 
LOBBY

SAME $1,350 PER DAY $1,350 PER DAY

UPPER CONCOURSE 
A

SAME $550 PER DAY $550 PER DAY

EVENT SPACE - NON-
PROFIT 
TENANTS*/NON-
TENANTS

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 45.127
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Authorizing Statute or 
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

DIRECT DELIVERY OF 
SERVICES TO THE 
COMMUNITY SPECIFIC 
TO ITS PRIMARY 
MISSION, OTHER 

  

NO CHARGE NO CHARGE

*PRIOR TO THE 
RESERVATION, 
EVIDENCE OF 

CURRENT NON-
PROFIT SATUS IS 

REQUIRED BY 
PROVIDING A COPY 

OF THE 
ORGANIZATION'S IRS 
501 ©(3) CERTIFICATE

*PRIOR TO THE 
RESERVATION, 
EVIDENCE OF 

CURRENT NON-
PROFIT SATUS IS 

REQUIRED BY 
PROVIDING A COPY 

OF THE 
ORGANIZATION'S IRS 
501 ©(3) CERTIFICATE

TEMPORARY 
AIRCRAFT STORAGE 
ON DESIGNATED 
RAMP AREAS RENTAL 
RATE
INACTIVE AIRCRAFT 
TEMPORARY 
STORAGE RAMP 
RENTAL RATE (ZULU 
TAXIWAY AND NORTH 
RAMP - KULIS 
BUSINESS PARK 
LOCATIONS ONLY - 
BOTH WITH LIMITED 
OR NOT WINTER 
ACCESS)

$0.59 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

$0.59 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

OTHER 
MISCELLANEOUS 
FEES
LAND LEASE, PERMIT, 
USE APPLICATION 
FEE(INCLUDING TERM 
EXTENSIONS)

AS 02.15.090, 17AAC 
42.210

$100 PER 
APPLICATION

$100 PER 
APPLICATION

(INCLUDING TERM 
EXTENSIONS)

ALL OTHER 
APPLICATION

SAME $25 PER APPLICATION $25 PER APPLICATION 

MINIMUM FEES ON 
LEASES, PERMITS

SAME $250 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR 1 YEAR OR MORE

$250 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR 1 YEAR OR MORE

MINIMUM FESS ON 
CONTRACTS 

SAME $100 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR TERM < 1 YEAR

$100 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR TERM < 1 YEAR
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Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

VARIABLE UTILITY 
CHARGE

SAME N/A N/A

NON-AVIATION FUEL 
FLOWAGE FEES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 45.055

$.01 PER GALLON $.01 PER GALLON

CERTIFIED ACTIVITY 
REPORT LATE FEES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 45.420

$30 FOR THE FIRST 
DAY, $15 FOR 

$30 FOR THE FIRST 
DAY, $15 FOR 

EACH DAY 
THEREAFTER

EACH DAY 
THEREAFTER

LOCK CHANGE $40 PER LOCK 
CHANGE

$40 PER LOCK 
CHANGE

ANCILIARY 
TEMPORARY SPACE 
RENT

$25 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

$25 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

(MONTH-TO-
MONTH/REQUIRES 
TERMINAL PERMIT)

(MONTH-TO-
MONTH/REQUIRES 
TERMINAL PERMIT)

XEROX COPIES DOT&PF POLICY & 
PROCEDURE 06.04.040

PAPER (SINGLE OR 
DOUBLE SIDED)
8 1/2X11 OR 8 1/2X14 $0.25 PER SHEET $0.25 PER SHEET

KEYS
TERMINAL KEYS INITIAL 2 KEYS ARE 

GRATIS
INITIAL 2 KEYS ARE 

GRATIS
$5 / KEY IF REQUEST 

UP TO 20 COPIES
$5 / KEY IF REQUEST 

UP TO 20 COPIES
$2.50 / KEY IF 

REQUEST MORE THAN 
20 COPIES

$2.50 / KEY IF 
REQUEST MORE THAN 

20 COPIES

LOST TERMINAL KEYS CHARGE FOR A LOSS 
KEY IS PER 

CHARGE FOR A LOSS 
KEY IS PER 

AIRPORT KEY 
CONTROL POLICY.  

AIRPORT KEY 
CONTROL POLICY.  

CHARGE IS BASED ON  CHARGE IS BASED ON  

NUMBER OF LOCK 
CHANGES 

NUMBER OF LOCK 
CHANGES 

AS A RESULT OF LOST 
KEYS.

AS A RESULT OF LOST 
KEYS.
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If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

DOT&PF Construction Copier Charges  (8.5x11) AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.25 $0.25 $0.25 N/A

Copier Charges  (8.5x14) AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.50 $0.50 $0.50 N/A

Half Size Xerox (11"x18") AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $1.00 $1.00 $1.00 N/A

Microfiche Drawings (1/2  
size)

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $3.25 $3.25 $3.25 N/A

Microfiche Drawings (Full 
size)

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $6.50 $6.50 $6.50 N/A

Mylars (24 x 36) AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $6.00 $6.00 $6.00 N/A

Blue Line or Black Line 
(24 x 36)

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $2.00 $2.00 $2.00 N/A

Plans, Specifications, 
Contract, and Bid 
Documents

Plans, Specs, Contract & 
Bid Documents-
electronic copies

AS 44.42.020(b)(5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Plans, Specs, Contract & 
Bid Documents

AS 44.42.020(b)(5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Engineer's Estimate:
Less than $200,000 Advertised Set (Bid) 

Free; Conformed Copy 
(Contract) $50.00

Advertised Set (Bid) 
Free; Conformed Copy 

(Contract) $50.00

Advertised Set (Bid) 
Free; Conformed Copy 

(Contract) $50.00

N/A

$200,000 thru 
$1,000,000

Advertised Set (Bid) 
$50.00; Conformed Copy 

(Contract) $100.00

Advertised Set (Bid) 
$50.00; Conformed Copy 

(Contract) $100.00

Advertised Set (Bid) 
$50.00; Conformed Copy 

(Contract) $100.00

N/A

Greater than $1,000,000 Advertised Set (Bid) 
$100.00; Conformed 

Copy (Contract) $200.00

Advertised Set (Bid) 
$100.00; Conformed 

Copy (Contract) $200.00

Advertised Set (Bid) 
$100.00; Conformed 

Copy (Contract) $200.00

N/A
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If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Fairbanks International 
Airport

AIRFIELD

AIRCRAFT LANDING 
FEES

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

SIGNATORY AIRLINE 
AIRCRAFT

SAME $2.12PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

$1.95PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

Fees for FY2021 have 
not been approved yet.  
They will be posted for 

Public Notice on 
6/1/2020 & approved by 

7/1/2020.

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

GREATER CMGTW GREATER CMGTW 

AIRCRAFT 12,500 LBS 
AND LESS CMGTW

SAME $2.12 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

$1.95 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS 

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS 

AND GREATER 
CMGTW 

AND GREATER 
CMGTW 

NON-SIGNATORY 
AIRCRAFT > 12,500 
LBS CMGTW

SAME $2.65 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

$2.44 PER 1,000 LBS. 
CMGTW

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

FOR AIRCRAFT 6,000 
LBS AND 

GREATER CMGTW GREATER CMGTW 

AVIATION FUEL 
FLOWAGE FEES *

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

SIGNATORY AIRLINE 
AIRCRAFT

SAME $.027 PER GALLON $.027 PER GALLON

AIRCRAFT 12,500 LBS 
AND LESS CMGTW

SAME $.027 PER GALLON $.027 PER GALLON

NON-SIGNATORY 
AIRLINE AIRCRAFT > 
12,500 LBS CMGTW

SAME $.067 PER GALLON $.067 PER GALLON
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Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

* At FAI, the Fuel 
Flowage Fee for Non-

Signatory Aircraft 
>12,500 lbs CMGTW will 
be $0.027 per gallon for 

the first twenty five 
million (25,000,000) 

gallons of fuel dispensed 
to a Non-Signatory 

customer in the fiscal 
year, until the first day of 

the month after the 
month in which total fuel 

dispensed at FAI 
exceeds one hundred 
million (100,000,000) 
gallons for that fiscal 

year.

* At FAI, the Fuel 
Flowage Fee for Non-

Signatory Aircraft 
>12,500 lbs CMGTW will 
be $0.027 per gallon for 

the first twenty five 
million (25,000,000) 

gallons of fuel dispensed 
to a Non-Signatory 

customer in the fiscal 
year, until the first day of 

the month after the 
month in which total fuel 

dispensed at FAI 
exceeds one hundred 
million (100,000,000) 
gallons for that fiscal 

year.

AIRCRAFT PARKING 
FEES

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

NARROW BODY 
AIRCRAFT (SINGLE 
AISLE) - UP TO 4 
HOURS

SAME $85.53 PER USE (1 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$86.92 PER USE (1 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

WIDE BODY AIRCRAFT 
(2 OR MORE AISLE) - 
UP TO 4 HOURS

SAME $171.06 PER USE ( 2 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$173.83 PER USE ( 2 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

NARROW BODY 
AIRCRAFT (SINGLE 
AISLE) - 4 HOURS TO 
24 HOURS

SAME $256.59 PER USE (3 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$260.75 PER USE (3 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

WIDE BODY AIRCRAFT 
(2 OR MORE AISLE) - 4 
HOURS TO 24 HOURS

SAME $342.12 PER USE (4 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

$347.67 PER USE (4 X 
A/C PARKING CHARGE 

RATE)

AIRCRAFT RAMP 
RENTAL RATE FEE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

$1.37 PER SQUARE 
FOOT PER YEAR

$1.39 PER SQUARE 
FOOT PER YEAR

VEHICLE PARKING 
POSITION

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

(CURRENT AIRCRAFT 
RAMP RATE X 200 SQ 
FT / 12)

$22.83 PER MONTH $23.17 PER MONTH

COMMON USE 
PREMISES CHARGES

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

ALL OTHER COMMON 
USE PREMISES:

$2.09 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER

$2.12 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER
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Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

COMMON USE 
PASSENGER 
PROCESSING SYSTEM 
(CUPPS)

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

$1.52 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER

$1.52 PER ENPLANED 
PASSENGER

AIRPORT 
ADMINISTERED 
PREMISES CHARGES**

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

AIRPORT 
ADMINISTERED GATE 
FEE PER TURN
(ONE LANDING AND 
DEPARTURE OF AN 
AIRCRAFT):
WIDE BODY (TWO OR 
MORE AISLE)

SAME $1,050.51 PER TURN $1,154.40 PER TURN 

NARROW BODY 
(SINGLE AISLE AND > 
100 SEATS)

SAME $583.62 PER TURN $641.34 PER TURN 

REGIONAL 
COMMUTER (50-99 
SEATS)

SAME $408.53 PER TURN $448.93 PER TURN

COMMUTER (FEWER 
THAN 50 SEATS)

SAME $233.45 PER TURN $256.53 PER TURN

PASSENGER JET 
BRIDGE  FEE

SAME $186.30 PER TURN $288.67 PER TURN

MONTHLY 
PASSENGER JET 
BRIDGE

SAME $3,934.84 PER MONTH $5,334.87 PER MONTH

TICKET COUNTER/BAG 
MAKEUP SPACE

SAME $63.32 PER USE $69.58 PER USE

** Amount paid in a 
Fiscal Year by Signatory 
Airline on per turn basis 
not to exceed amount 

which would have been 
paid by that airline as 

preferential use 
premises for that entire 

fiscal year.

** Amount paid in a 
Fiscal Year by Signatory 
Airline on per turn basis 
not to exceed amount 

which would have been 
paid by that airline as 

preferential use 
premises for that entire 

fiscal year.

TERMINAL RENTAL 
RATE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

LONG-TERM LEASE 
(UNTIL AT LEAST JUNE 
30,2018)

SAME $70.32 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

$73.41 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

MONTH-TO-MONTH 
LEASE OR PERMIT

SAME $87.90 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

$91.76 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR

FEDERAL INSPECTION 
SERVICE FEE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

PER AIRPLANE 
INSPECTION

SAME $47.00 PER 
INSPECTION 

$49.00 PER 
INSPECTION 

PER DEPLANING 
PASSENGER

SAME $6.38 PER INSPECTION $6.70 PER INSPECTION

GROUND SUPPORT 
EQUIPMENT (GSE) 
PARKING STICKER 
FEE

AS 02.15.020
17 AAC 42.125

SELF PROPELLED SAME $40 PER YEAR $40 PER YEAR
NON SELF-
PROPELLED

SAME $20 PER YEAR $20 PER YEAR

TIEDOWN FEES AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.520
17 AAC 42.620 

UNPAVED PUSH BACK SAME $30/MO $30/MO

PAVED PUSHED BACK SAME $30/MO $30/MO 

PAVED PUSH BACK 
(WITH POWER)

$55/MO $55/MO 

PAVED DRIVE 
THROUGH

SAME $45/MO $45/MO

PAVED DRIVE 
THROUGH (WITH 
POWER)

SAME $60/MO $60/MO

DESIGNATED DRY 
DOCK

SAME N/A N/A

FLOAT PLANE SAME $45/MO $45/MO
EAST SIDE FLOAT 
POND

ICE TIE DOWN SAME N/A N/A

COMBINATION PERMIT SAME $70 PER MONTH ** $70 PER MONTH **

**PERMIT COVERS 
ONE AIRCRAFT AND 

ALLOWS ANNUAL 
USAGE OF ONE 

FLOAT POND AND 
ONE ELECTRICAL 
BACK-IN POSITION

**PERMIT COVERS 
ONE AIRCRAFT AND 

ALLOWS ANNUAL 
USAGE OF ONE 

FLOAT POND AND 
ONE ELECTRICAL 
BACK-IN POSITION

TRANSIENT PARKING SAME $10 PER DAY NON-
ELECTRICAL; $15/DAY 

ELECTRICAL

$10 PER DAY NON-
ELECTRICAL; $15/DAY 

ELECTRICAL

AIR CAMPING PARK SAME $10 PER DAY; $14 DAY 
STAY

$10 PER DAY; $14 DAY 
STAY

LATE PAYMENT 
ADMINISTRATIVE FEE

SAME $40 $40 
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

SUPPLEMENTAL 
TIEDOWN FEES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.520
17 AAC 42.620 

COMMERCIAL USE - 
ALL SPACES

SAME $10 PER MONTH $10 PER MONTH

2ND AIRCRAFT IN A 
FLOAT POND SPACE

SAME $30 PER MONTH $30 PER MONTH

WHEELED AIRCRAFT 
ON FLOAT PLANE SLIP

SAME N/A N/A

ELECTRIC USAGE SAME N/A N/A

TIE DOWN WAIT LIST AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.520
17 AAC 42.620 

$25 PER YEAR $25 PER YEAR

VEHICLE PARKING 
FEES
       SHORT TERM AS 02.15.090

17 AAC 42.090
0-30 MINS. - FREE 0-30 MINS. - FREE

           DOMESTIC LOT 31 MINS - 1 HR $3.00 31 MINS - 1 HR $3.00

1 - 2 HOURS $6.00 1 - 2 HOURS $6.00
2 - 3 HOURS $10.00 2 - 3 HOURS $10.00
3 - 4 HOURS $13.00 3 - 4 HOURS $13.00
4 - 5 HOURS $14.00 4 - 5 HOURS $14.00
5 - 24 HOURS $16.00 5 - 24 HOURS $16.00
DAILY RATE - $16.00 DAILY RATE - $16.00

WEEKLY RATE - $96.00 WEEKLY RATE - $96.00

MAXIMUM STAY - 30 
DAYS

MAXIMUM STAY - 30 
DAYS

       LONG TERM AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.090

           DOMESTIC LOT 0-30 MINS. - FREE 0-30 MINS. - FREE

31 MINS TO 1 HR. - 
$2.00

31 MINS TO 1 HR. - 
$2.00

1 - 2 HOURS $5.00 1 - 2 HOURS $5.00
2 - 3 HOURS $9.00 2 - 3 HOURS $9.00

3 - 4 HOURS $11.00 3 - 4 HOURS $11.00
4 - 24 HOURS $13.00 4 - 24 HOURS $13.00

WEEKLY RATE - $78.00 WEEKLY RATE - $78.00

MAXIMUM STAY IS 90 
DAYS

MAXIMUM STAY IS 90 
DAYS

EMPLOYEE PARKING 
LOT C

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.090

$25 PER MONTH $25 PER MONTH 

EAST RAMP PARKING 
LOTS 1 & 2

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.090

$4 PER DAY $4 PER DAY

LOST CARD KEY AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.090

$50 PER CARD KEY $50 PER CARD KEY
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

LAND AND NON 
TERMINAL BUILDING 
LEASE RATES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 45.127

AERONAUTICAL USE 
LAND RENT

SAME $0.12 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

$0.12 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

AUXILIARY USE LAND 
RENT

SAME $0.22 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

$0.22 PER SQ. FT. PER 
YEAR

NON-AERONAUTICAL 
USE LAND RENT

SAME FAIR MARKET VALUE FAIR MARKET VALUE 

STATE OWNED 
BUILDINGS

SAME BASED ON FAIR 
MARKET

BASED ON FAIR 
MARKET

RENTAL VALUE (BLDG. 
AND LAND)

RENTAL VALUE (BLDG. 
AND LAND)

PERMIT FOR CROP 
CULTIVATION

SAME $25.00 PER ACRE PER 
YEAR OR 25% OF 

GROSS

$25.00 PER ACRE PER 
YEAR OR 25% OF 

GROSS

PERMIT FOR CUTTING 
GRASS/HAY

SAME N/A N/A

BOUNDARY 
CROSSING

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.285

PRIVATE USE; NOT 
FOR PROFIT 
PURPOSE

SAME $625 PER YEAR $625 PER YEAR

COMMERCIAL USE SAME $1,240 PER YEAR $1,240 PER YEAR

ID BADGES AND 
FINGERPRINT *

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.060

EMPLOYEE ID 
BADGE/PARKING 
BADGE

SAME $40.00 ORIGINAL  
ISSUE

$40.00 ORIGINAL  
ISSUE

TO INCLUDE NAME OR 
JOB TITLE CHANGE

TO INCLUDE NAME OR 
JOB TITLE CHANGE

VISITOR ID BADGE SAME NO CHARGE NO CHARGE

FINGERPRINT 
WITHOUT CHRC 
REVIEW

SAME $15.00 $15.00 

FINGERPRINT WITH 
CHRC REVIEW

SAME $40.00 $40.00 

SECURITY THREAT 
ASSESSMENT

SAME $20 ONE-TIME FEE 
WHILE EMPLOYEE 

HAS AN ACTIVE 
BADGE

$20 ONE-TIME FEE 
WHILE EMPLOYEE 

HAS AN ACTIVE 
BADGE
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee

Amount of FY2021 
Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

REPLACEMENT OF 
LOST ID BADGE

SAME $200 WITH $100 
REFUNDED WHILE 

CURRENT BADGE IS 
ACTIVE

$200 WITH $100 
REFUNDED WHILE 

CURRENT BADGE IS 
ACTIVE

UNRETURNED ID 
BADGE

SAME $200.00 $200.00 

DEFECTIVE BADGE SAME REPLACE FREE AT 
THE SOLE 

DISCRETION OF THE 
BADGE OFFICE

REPLACE FREE AT 
THE SOLE 

DISCRETION OF THE 
BADGE OFFICE

* All fees apply to the 
employer unless the 

employer designates the 
responsibility for 
payment to the 

employee.

* All fees apply to the 
employer unless the 

employer designates the 
responsibility for 
payment to the 

employee.

COMMERCIAL 
PASSENGER 
VEHICLES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.095

COURTESY VEHICLE, 
TAXI CAB

SAME $150 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

$150 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

TOUR BUS SAME THE GREATER OF 
$250 PER YEAR OR 

$.25 PER ENPLANED & 
DEPLANED 

PASSENGER

THE GREATER OF 
$250 PER YEAR OR 

$.25 PER ENPLANED & 
DEPLANED 

PASSENGER

LIMOUSINE SAME $150 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

$150 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

SCHEDULED BUS 
SERVICE

SAME N/A N/A

OFF AIRPORT 
SHUTTLE

SAME $250 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

$250 PER VEHICLE 
PER YEAR

VEHICLE RENTAL 
BUSINESS

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.100

OFF AIRPORT 
VEHICLE RENTAL

SAME $250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% OF GROSS 

REVENUES

$250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% OF GROSS 

REVENUES
FROM AIRPORT 

BUSINESS
FROM AIRPORT 

BUSINESS
ON AIRPORT VEHICLE 
RENTAL 
WITH CONCESSION 
AGREEMENT

SAME NEGOTIATED NEGOTIATED

WITHOUT 
CONCESSION 
AGREEMENT

SAME $250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% GROSS REVENUE

$250 PERMIT PLUS 
10% GROSS REVENUE
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Name of 
Component/Program Purpose of Fee

Authorizing Statute or 
Regulation FY2019 Fee FY2020 Fee Proposed FY2021 Fee
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Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 

"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

IMPOUND FEES AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.115

AIRCRAFT SAME $100 PER 
IMPOUNDMENT PLUS 
$25/ DAY STORAGE 

FEE; IF RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

$100 PER 
IMPOUNDMENT PLUS 
$25/ DAY STORAGE 

FEE; IF RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

VEHICLES SAME COMMERCIAL RATES COMMERCIAL RATES

OTHER PROPERTY SAME $50/IMPOUNDMENT 
PLUS $ 25 PER DAY 
STORAGE FEE; IF 

RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED, 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

$50/IMPOUNDMENT 
PLUS $ 25 PER DAY 
STORAGE FEE; IF 

RELOCATIONS 
REQUIRED, 

REIMBURSE STATE 
DIRECT COSTS

BUSINESS ACTIVITY 
PERMITS:

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.105

AIRCRAFT 
MAINTENANCE AND 
REPAIR (NON-SIDA / 
WITHIN SIDA AREA)

SAME $250 / 500 PER YEAR $250 / 500 PER YEAR

AIRCRAFT GROUND 
HANDLING SERVICES 
(NON-SIDA / WITHIN 
SIDA AREA)

SAME $250 / 500 PER YEAR $250 / 500 PER YEAR

COMMERCIAL 
FUELING SERVICE/ 
MOBILE FOOD 
SERVICE/ IN-FLIGHT 
CATERING

SAME $250 PER YEAR $250 PER YEAR

TOUR RECEPTION SAME $250 PER YEAR PLUS 
CURRENT MONTH-TO-

MONTH OR LONG-
TERM TERMINAL 

RENTAL RATE

$250 PER YEAR PLUS 
CURRENT MONTH-TO-

MONTH OR LONG-
TERM TERMINAL 

RENTAL RATE

SELLING OFFERING 
FOR SALE, OR 
PROVIDING GOOD OR 
SERVICES 
COMMERCIALLY TO 
THE GENERAL PUBLIC 
IN A DEPARTMENT 
TERMINAL BUILDING 
OR AIRPORT PARKING 
AREA

SAME $250 PER YEAR PLUS 
THE GREATER OF $30 

PER SQUARE FOOT 
PER YEAR FOR 

PODIUM SPACE OR A 
PERCENTAGE OF 

GROSS SALES 
DERIVED FROM 

AIRPORT BUSINESS 
AS FOLLOWS:

$250 PER YEAR PLUS 
THE GREATER OF $30 

PER SQUARE FOOT 
PER YEAR FOR 

PODIUM SPACE OR A 
PERCENTAGE OF 

GROSS SALES 
DERIVED FROM 

AIRPORT BUSINESS 
AS FOLLOWS:
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Authorizing Statute or 
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Budget Increase due to 

Fee Change
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"N/A")

Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

$0 - $100,000 = 10% OF 
GROSS SALES

$0 - $100,000 = 10% OF 
GROSS SALES

$100,001 - $500,000 = 
12% OF GROSS SALES

$100,001 - $500,000 = 
12% OF GROSS SALES

OVER $500,000 = 14% 
OF GROSS SALES

OVER $500,000 = 14% 
OF GROSS SALES

PORTER SERVICES SAME $100 PER SIX (6)-
MONTH PERIOD

$100 PER SIX (6)-
MONTH PERIOD

AIRPORT PARKING 
AND VALET SERVICE

SAME $250 PER YEAR PLUS 
8% OF GROSS 

REVENUE 

$250 PER YEAR PLUS 
8% OF GROSS 

REVENUE 
FROM THE AIRPORT 

BUSINESS
FROM THE AIRPORT 

BUSINESS

CONFERENCE ROOMS 
AND 
TRAINING/TESTING 
SPACE

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.125

CONFERENCE/TRAINI
NG ROOMS - TENANTS

SAME 0 - 4 HOURS - $50 0 - 4 HOURS - $50

4 - 8 HOURS - $100 4 - 8 HOURS - $100
8 -24 HOURS - $200 8 -24 HOURS - $200

CONFERENCE/ 
TRAINING ROOMS - 

SAME 0 - 4 HOURS - $100 0 - 4 HOURS - $100

4 - 8 HOURS - $200 4 - 8 HOURS - $200
8 -24 HOURS - $400 8 -24 HOURS - $400

AIRPORT POLICE 
TRAINING FACILITY 
PERMIT FEE FOR 
AUTHORIZED USERS
NON-REFUNDABLE 
PERMIT FEE

$1,000 PER YEAR $1,000 PER YEAR

OTHER 
MISCELLANEOUS 
FEES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.210

 LAND LEASE, PERMIT, 
USE APPLICATION FEE

SAME $100 PER 
APPLICATION 

$100 PER 
APPLICATION 

(INCLUDING TERM 
EXTENSIONS)

ALL OTHER 
APPLICATION

SAME $25 PER APPLICATION $25 PER APPLICATION 

MINIMUM FEES ON 
LEASES, PERMITS 

SAME $250 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR 1 YEAR OR MORE

$250 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR 1 YEAR OR MORE
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Fee Change
(If no increase, enter 
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If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

MINIMUM FESS ON 
CONTRACTS

SAME $100 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR TERM < 1 YR.

$100 MINIMUM FEE 
FOR TERM < 1 YR.

VARIABLE UTILITY 
CHARGE

SAME $25.66 PER SQ FOOT 
PER YEAR

$25.66 PER SQ FOOT 
PER YEAR

NON-AVIATION FUEL 
FLOWAGE FEES

AS 02.15.090 
17 AAC 42.055

$.01 PER GALLON $.01 PER GALLON

CERTIFIED ACTIVITY 
REPORT LATE FEES

AS 02.15.090
17 AAC 42.420

$30 FOR THE FIRST 
DAY, $15 FOR 

$30 FOR THE FIRST 
DAY, $15 FOR 

EACH DAY 
THEREAFTER

EACH DAY 
THEREAFTER

LOCK CHANGE $40 PER LOCK. $40 PER LOCK.

ANCILLIARY 
TEMPORARY SPACE 
RENT

$25 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR 

$25 PER SQ FT PER 
YEAR 

(MONTH-TO-
MONTH/REQUIRES 
TERMINAL PERMIT

(MONTH-TO-
MONTH/REQUIRES 
TERMINAL PERMIT

XEROX COPIES DOT&PF POLICY & 
PROCEDURE 06.04.040

PAPER (SINGLE OR 
DOUBLE SIDED)
8 1/2X11 OR 8 1/2X14 $0.25 PER SHEET $0.25 PER SHEET

KEYS
TERMINAL KEYS INITIAL 2 KEYS ARE 

GRATIS
INITIAL 2 KEYS ARE 

GRATIS
$5 / KEY IF REQUEST 

UP TO 20 COPIES
$5 / KEY IF REQUEST 

UP TO 20 COPIES
$2.50 / KEY IF 

REQUEST MORE THAN 
20 COPIES

$2.50 / KEY IF 
REQUEST MORE THAN 

20 COPIES

LOST TERMINAL KEYS CHARGE FOR A LOSS 
KEY IS PER 

CHARGE FOR A LOSS 
KEY IS PER 

AIRPORT KEY 
CONTROL POLICY.  

AIRPORT KEY 
CONTROL POLICY.  

CHARGE IS BASED ON  CHARGE IS BASED ON  

NUMBER OF LOCK 
CHANGES 

NUMBER OF LOCK 
CHANGES 

AS A RESULT OF LOST 
KEYS.

AS A RESULT OF LOST 
KEYS.
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Fee Change
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

Measurement 
Standards and 

Commercial Vehicle 
Compliance

Unified Carrier 
Registration fees

17 AAC 25.400

0-2 self-propelled 
commercial motor 
vehicles owned or 
operated by motor carrier 
or motor private carrier

AS19.050.010
17 AAC 25.400(b)

$62.00 $60.00 $66.00 $6.00 Unified Carrier Registration Receipts

3-5 self-propelled 
commercial motor 
vehicles owned or 
operated by motor carrier 
or motor private carrier

AS19.050.020
17 AAC 25.400(b)

$185.00 $180.00 $197.00 $17.00 Unified Carrier Registration Receipts

6-20 self-propelled 
commercial motor 
vehicles owned or 
operated by motor carrier 
or motor private carrier

AS19.05.040
17 AAC 25.400(b)

$368.00 $357.00 $393.00 $36.00 Unified Carrier Registration Receipts

21-100 self-propelled 
commercial motor 
vehicles owned or 
operated by motor carrier 
or motor private carrier

AS19.10.060
17 AAC 25.400(b)

$1,283.00 $1,248.00 $1,371.00 $123.00 Unified Carrier Registration Receipts

101-1000 self-propelled 
commercial motor 
vehicles owned or 
operated by motor carrier 
or motor private carrier

17 AAC 25.400(b) $6,112.00 $5,946.00 $6,534.00 $588.00 Unified Carrier Registration Receipts
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If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

1001 or more self-
propelled commercial 
motor vehicles owned or 
operated by motor carrier 
or motor private carrier

17 AAC 25.400(b) $59,689.00 $58,060.00 $63,809.00 $5,749.00 Unified Carrier Registration Receipts

Fee for company broker, 
freight forwarder or 
leasing company

17 AAC 25.400(b) $62.00 $62.00 $66.00 $4.00 Unified Carrier Registration Receipts

STEESE / ELLIOTT / 
DALTON corridor 
ONLY

17 AAC 25.380

(between Fox Weigh 
Station & Prudhoe Bay)

SINGLE MOVE
Oversize only

Basic processing charge: 17 AAC 25.380(a)(2)(A) $40.00 $40.00 $40.00 N/A

Units of surcharge to be 
added when applicable:

N/A

        A. Overall WIDTH in 
excess of 10’ to 16’

17 AAC 25.380(a)(2)(B) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

        B. Overall WIDTH in 
excess of 16’

17 AAC 25.380(a)(2)(B) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

        C. Overall HEIGHT 
in excess of 17’ to 18’6”

17 AAC 
25.380(a)(2)(C)(i)

$25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

        D. Overall HEIGHT 
in excess of 18’6”

17 AAC 
25.380(a)(2)(C)(ii)

$35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

Oversize AND 
Overweight

 

Basic processing charge: 17 AAC 25.380(a)(4)(A) $70.00 $70.00 $70.00 N/A

Units of surcharge to be 
added when applicable:

 

        A.  Overall width in 
excess of 10’ to 16’

17 AAC 25.380(a)(4)(B) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

        B. Overall width in 
excess of 16’

17 AAC 25.380(a)(4)(B) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A
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Explain changes made to regulations and any proposed 
changes to statutes.

If fee revenue is considered non-UGF, please note its 
designation (i.e., GF/PR, etc.)

        C. Overall height in 
excess of 17’ to 18’6”

17 AAC 25.380(a)(4)(C) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

        D. Overall height in 
excess of 18’6”

17 AAC 25.380(a)(4)(C) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

Gross weight of 150,000 
lbs or more

17 AAC 25.380(a)(3)(B) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Permit Fees for 
Oversize and 
Overweight Vehicles

17 AAC 25.380

Single move basic 
processing fee

17 AAC 25.380(a)(1)(A) $40.00 $40.00 $40.00 N/A

Surcharge for an overall 
width in excess of 10 feet 
and no more than 16 feet 

17 ACC 25.380
(a)(1)(B)(i)

$25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Surcharge for an overall 
width in excess of 16 feet

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(1)(B)(ii)

$35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

Surcharge for an overall 
height in excess of 16 
feet and no more than 16 
1/2 feet 

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(1)(C)(i)

$25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

Surcharge for an overall 
height in excess of 16 
1/2 feet

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(1)(C)(ii)

$35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

Permit replacement fee 17 AAC 25.380(c) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Permit change fee 17 AAC 25.380(d) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A
Permit cancelation fee 17 AAC 25.380(e) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A
Extended period permits 
and unlimited number of 
moves by a vehicle or 
load that is oversize, or 
overweight, or both 
oversize and overweight 
and does not exceed 
10'6" wide, and/or 16 feet 
high statewide

no more than 30 days
A vehicle or load that is 
oversize only

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(A)(i)

$85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
overweight  and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(A)(ii)

$85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
both oversize and 
overweight and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(A)(iii)

$165.00 $165.00 $165.00 N/A

more than 30 days, no 
more than 90 days
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A vehicle or load that is 
oversize only

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(B)(i)

$220.00 $220.00 $220.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
overweight and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(B)(ii)

$220.00 $220.00 $220.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
both oversize and 
overweight and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(B)(iii)

$385.00 $385.00 $385.00 N/A

more than 90 days, no 
more than 6 months

A vehicle or load that is 
oversize only

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(C)(i)

$330.00 $330.00 $330.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
overweight and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(C)(ii)

$330.00 $330.00 $330.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
both oversize and 
overweight and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(C)(iii)

$605.00 $605.00 $605.00 N/A

more than six months, 
no more than 9 months

A vehicle or load that is 
oversize only

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(D)(i)

$495.00 $495.00 $495.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
overweight only and 
does not exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(D)(ii)

$495.00 $495.00 $495.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
both oversize and 
overweight and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(D)(iii)

$935.00 $935.00 $935.00 N/A

more than 9 months, 
no more than 12 
months
A vehicle or load that is 
oversize only

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(E)(i)

$550.00 $550.00 $550.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
overweight only and 
does not exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(E)(ii)

$550.00 $550.00 $550.00 N/A

A vehicle or load that is 
both oversize and 
overweight and does not 
exceed 150K

17 AAC 25.380
(a)(6)(E)(iii)

$1,100.00 $1,100.00 $1,100.00 N/A

Measurement 
Standards Device 
Registration Fees
    Liquid Measuring 
Devices

17 AAC 90.920(1)

      A)  Maximum Flow 
Rate
               (to 20 gpm) 17 AAC 90.920(1)(A)(i) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A
               greater than 20 - 
100 gpm  

17 AAC 90.920(1)(A)(ii) $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A
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               greater than 
100 gpm 

17 AAC 90.920(1)(A)(iii) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A

       B)  Retail Remote 
Control, Indicating or 
Recording Unit

17 AAC 90.920(1)(B) $70.00 $70.00 $70.00 N/A

       C)  Key Lock or Card 
Reader System
               (to 20 gpm) 17 AAC 90.920(1)(C)(i) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A
               greater than 20 - 
100 gpm

17 AAC 90.920(1)(C)(ii) $45.00 $45.00 $45.00 N/A

               greater than 
100 gpm

17 AAC 90.920(1)(C)(iii) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A

       D)  Bulk Plant 
Remote Indicating or 
Recording Unit

17 AAC 90.920(1)(D) $70.00 $70.00 $70.00 N/A

       E) Liquid Propane 
Gas 

17 AAC 90.920(1)(E)

            (to 25 gpm) 17 AAC 90.920(1)(E)i $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A
             greater than 25 
gpm

17 AAC 90.920(1)(E)ii $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A

    Weighing Devices
      A)  Nominal Capacity

               To 50 LB 17 AAC 90.920(2)(A)(i) $15.00 $15.00 $15.00 N/A
               50+ to 1,000 LB 17 AAC 90.920(2)(A)(ii) $25.00 $25.00 $25.00 N/A

               1,000+ to 5,000 
LB

17 AAC 90.920(2)(A)(iii) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

               Over 5,000 LB 17 AAC 90.920(2)(A)(iv) $140.00 $140.00 $140.00 N/A

      B)  Vehicle Scale 17 AAC 90.920(2)(B) $210.00 $210.00 $210.00 N/A
      C)  Railroad Scale 17 AAC 90.920(2)(C) $350.00 $350.00 $350.00 N/A
      D)  Belt Conveyor 17 AAC 90.920(2)(D) $175.00 $175.00 $175.00 N/A
      E) Marijuana 17 AAC 90.920(2)(E) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A
      F) Gold 17 AAC 90.920(2)(F) $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A
  Scanner Systems 17 AAC 90.920(3)(B) N/A
              two or less 
checkout

17 AAC 90.920(3)(B)i $35.00 $35.00 $35.00 N/A

              more than two, 
no more than ten

17 AAC 90.920(3)(B)ii $70.00 $70.00 $70.00 N/A

              more than ten 17 AAC 90.920(3)(B)iiI $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A
  Past Due Fees (per 
device + normal 
registration fee)

17 AAC 90.920(4) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A

Flat Rate Items
   Radar and Tuning 
Forks
         1 Tuning Fork 17 AAC 90.910(4)(A) $30.00 $30.00 $30.00 N/A
         1 Lidar Device 17 AAC 90.910(4)(B) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A
  Electric Meters
         Electric Meters 
Residential

17 AAC 90.910(3)(A) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A
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         Electric Meters 
Industrial

17 AAC 90.910(3)(B) $150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A

Mass/Formally titled " 
Class F Tests"

 

          25 lbs Test Weight 17 AAC 90.910(1)(B) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

          50 lbs Test Weight 17 AAC 90.910(1)(C) $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A

          500 lbs Test 
Weight

17 AAC 90.910(1)(D) $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A

Mass/Formally titled " 
Class F Tests"
          1000 lbs Test 
Weight

17 AAC 90.910(1)(E) $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A

          Class F Weight 
Set

17 AAC 90.910(1)(A) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

          For Adjustment of 
Mass Measurement 
Artifact or Device, if Out 
of Tolerance, per hour 
rate

17 AAC 90.910(1)(F) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 N/A

         
  Volumetric
          Test Measures Up 
to 5 Gallons

17 AAC 90.910(2)(A) $75.00 $75.00 $75.00 N/A

          Test Measures 
over 5 Gallons, up to, 
and including 

17 AAC 90.910(2)(B)  

             100 Gallons $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A
          Provers over 100 
Gallons up to, and 
including

17 AAC 90.910(2)(C) N/A

               500 Gallons $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A
          Provers over 500 
Gallons, up to, and 
including

17 AAC 90.910(2)(D)  

               1,500 Gallons $1,200.00 $1,200.00 $1,200.00 N/A
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Liquid Propane Gas 
(LPG) up to and including 
100 Gallons

17 AAC 90.910(2)(E) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 $0.00
ADDED, BUT NOT NEW.  THEY HAD BEEN MISSED IN THE 
PAST.

Miscellaneous 
Artifacts, Devices or 
Services
        Wheel Loaded 
Weighers Each Unit

17 AAC 90.910(5)(A) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 $0.00

         Adjustments, per 
hour rate

17 AAC 90.910(5)(B) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 $0.00

Thermometry, per hour 
rate

18 AAC 90.910(5)(C) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 $0.00 ADDED, BUT NOT NEW.  THEY HAD BEEN MISSED IN THE 
PAST.

         Services not 
Otherwise Specified, per 
hour rate

17 AAC 90.910(6) $85.00 $85.00 $85.00 $0.00

Industrial Use Highway 
Permit Fees

To offset costs to the 
state to keep the 
roadway

AS 19.05.010-060 $4.79 times equivalent $4.79 times equivalent $4.79 times equivalent $0.00

surface and other 
structures including 
bridges

AS 44.42.020-030 axle load axle load axle load

in condition to 
accommodate long or 
heavy loads.

17 AAC 35.050

At this time only the 
Skagway or Klondike 
Hwy

Policy # 05.01.010

has been designated an 
Industrial Use Highway.
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Rural Airports Concession Fees AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

Land rent, building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 12% of 
gross liquor sales

Land rent, building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 12% of 
gross liquor sales

Land rent, building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 12% of 
gross liquor sales

N/A

 Land rent, Building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 6% of 
food & non-alcoholic 

beverage sales >$50k 
gross/cyr

Land rent, Building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 6% of 
food & non-alcoholic 

beverage sales >$50k 
gross/cyr

Land rent, Building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 6% of 
food & non-alcoholic 

beverage sales >$50k 
gross/cyr

N/A

Land rent, building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 5% of 
lodging sales >$50k 

gross/cyr

Land rent, building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 5% of 
lodging sales >$50k 

gross/cyr

Land rent, building rent 
or Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 5% of 
lodging sales >$50k 

gross/cyr

N/A

Land rent, building rent 
or a Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 8% 
goods >50K gross/cyr

Land rent, building rent 
or a Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 8% 
goods >50K gross/cyr

Land rent, building rent 
or a Business Activity 

Permit fee plus 8% 
goods >50K gross/cyr

N/A

Fuel Flowage Fees AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

 $0.05/Gal  $0.05/Gal  $0.05/Gal N/A

Assigned Aircraft Parking 
Application Fee (Tie 
downs)

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.520

$35 $35 $35 N/A

Assigned Aircraft Parking 
Permit Fees (tie downs)

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.500

Varies from $41 - 
$61/month

Varies from $41 - 
$61/month

Varies from $41 - 
$61/month

N/A

State Owned Buildings AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

Variable, per market 
survey

Variable, per market 
survey

Variable, per market 
survey

N/A

Rural Airport Property - 
Application Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.205(a)

$500 $500 $500 N/A
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Rural Airport Property - 
Land Rent

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$0.057 to $0.354/sf/yr for 
Aeronautical.                

$0.030 to $0.464 for Non-
Aeronautical.  

$0.063 to $0.389/sf/yr for 
Aeronautical.                

$0.030 to $0.510 for Non-
Aeronautical.  

$0.069 to $0.428/sf/yr for 
Aeronautical.                

$0.030 to $0.561 for Non-
Aeronautical.  

varies

Rural Airport Property - 
Agricultural Land for crop 
cultivation - Application 
Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$500 $500 $500 N/A

Rural Airport Property - 
Agricultural Land for crop 
cultivation Rent

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$100/ Acre $100/ Acre $100/ Acre N/A

Rural Airport Property - 
Agricultural Land for 
livestock grazing and 
other non-cultivation 
Uses Rent

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$50/ Acre $50/ Acre $50/ Acre N/A

Rural Airport Minimum 
short term Permit - Rent

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$250 $250 $250 N/A

Rural Airport Minimum 
long term Permit or 
Lease- Rent

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$625 $625 $625 N/A

Special Event Permit - 
Application

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.111

$250 $250 $250 N/A

Special Event Permit AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$250 $250 $250 N/A

Boundary Crossing  - 
Application Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.285

$500 $500 $500 N/A

Boundary Crossing - Fee AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

varies $363 - $1,637 varies $363 - $1,637 varies $363 - $1,637 N/A

Business Activity Permits 
- Application Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.105

$200 $200 $200 N/A

Business Activity Permits 
- Fees

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.127

$625 $625 $625 N/A

Commercial Passenger 
Vehicle - Appl. Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.095

$200 $200 $200 N/A

Commercial Passenger 
Vehicle Permit - Fees

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.095

varies $102 - $512 varies $102 - $512 varies $102 - $512 N/A

Late Notice Fee AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.125

varies $50 - $200 varies $50 - $200 varies $50 - $200 N/A
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Material Amendment 
(Supplement) Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.205

$250 $250 $250 N/A

Sublease Processing 
Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.270

varies $75 - $500 varies $75 - $500 varies $75 - $500 N/A

Assignment Processing 
Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.260

$200 $200 $200 N/A

Security Assignment 
Processing Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.265

$500 $500 $500 N/A

Airport Building Permit 
Processing Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.280

varies $75 -$200 varies $75 -$200 varies $75 -$200 N/A

Transient Aircraft Parking 
Fee

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.600

varies from $5 - 
$1.00/1,000 lbs

varies from $5 - 
$1.00/1,000 lbs

varies from $5 - 
$1.00/1,000 lbs

N/A

Airport Badge TSA/FAA/17 AAC 
45.060

varies $50 - $200 varies $50 - $200 varies $50 - $200 N/A

Impound Fees AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.115

Aircraft - $350 minimum  
Vehicle - $150 minimum

Aircraft - $350 minimum  
Vehicle - $150 minimum

Aircraft - $350 minimum  
Vehicle - $150 minimum

N/A

Statewide Aviation
Air Carriers - Certificate 
of Compliance

03 AAC 38.010

AS 02.40.020
Registration required on 
an annual basis.  
Certification rates vary 
from $50 to $150.
Air Carrier Certificate of 
Compliance
    One Aircraft $50.00 $50.00 $50.00 N/A
    Two Aircraft $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A
    Fleet of three or more AS 02.15.090(a)

17 AAC 45.600
$150.00 $150.00 $150.00 N/A

Vehicles in restricted 
areas

AS 02.15.090(a)
17 AAC 45.085

varies $25 -$50 varies $25 -$50 varies $25 -$50 N/A

After-hour service fees
Beyond four hours of 
operating hours

AS 02.15.020
AS 02.15.060                      
AS 44.42.020                 
AS 44.42.030

Runway Inspections 
$1,000 each, 

Snow and Ice removal 
$1,000 per hour,

Staff time will be billed at 
$250 per hour.

Runway Inspections 
$1,000 each, 

Snow and Ice removal 
$1,000 per hour,

Staff time will be billed at 
$250 per hour.

Runway Inspections 
$1,000 each, 

Snow and Ice removal 
$1,000 per hour,

Staff time will be billed at 
$250 per hour.

N/A

After-hour service fees
Within four hours of 
operating hours

AS 02.15.020
AS 02.15.060                      
AS 44.42.020                 
AS 44.42.030

Runway Inspections 
$250 per hour, 

Snow and Ice removal 
$250 per hour,

Staff time will be billed at 
$250 per hour; After-
hours landing permit 

$250 per hour.

Runway Inspections 
$250 per hour, 

Snow and Ice removal 
$250 per hour,

Staff time will be billed at 
$250 per hour; After-
hours landing permit 

$250 per hour.

Runway Inspections 
$250 per hour, 

Snow and Ice removal 
$250 per hour,

Staff time will be billed at 
$250 per hour; After-
hours landing permit 

$250 per hour.

N/A

Landing Fees for Sand 
Point

17AAC 45.128 $5.50 per 1,000 pounds 
CMGTW for aircraft over 

6,000 pounds

$5.50 per 1,000 pounds 
CMGTW for aircraft over 

6,000 pounds

$5.50 per 1,000 pounds 
CMGTW for aircraft over 

6,000 pounds

N/A
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Statewide Design & 
Engineering Services

Preconstruction Manual AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

2017 Standard 
Specifications for 
Highway Construction

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

2020 Standard 
Specifications for 
Highway Construction

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

AK Sign Design 
Specifications

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Right of Way Manual AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Standard Plans Manual AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Construction Manual AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Alaska Traffic Manual 
Supplement

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Geotechnical 
Procedures Manual

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

no change at this time Utilities Manual AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Alaska Test Methods AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Asphalt Pavement 
Inspector's Guide

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Storm Water Pollution 
Prevention Plan Guide

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Highway Drainage 
Manual

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Bridge and Structures 
Manual

AS 44.42.020(b)(3) & (5) $0.00 $0.00 N/A Added new manual 2020

Tourist Oriented 
Directional Sign
             Application fee 17 AAC 60.005(a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

             Permit fee 17 AAC 60.005(b) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A
             Renewal fee 17 AAC 60.005(b) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

Logo Sign
             Application fee 17 AAC 60.105(a)(1) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

             Permit fee for 
highway use

17 AAC 60.105(c) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A

             Renewal fee for 
highway use

17 AAC 60.105(c) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

             Permit fee for 
freeway or expressway 
use

17 AAC 60.105(d) $4,500.00 $4,500.00 $4,500.00 N/A

             Renewal fee for 
freeway or expressway 
use

17 AAC 60.105(d) $1,000.00 $1,000.00 $1,000.00 N/A

Recreational and 
Cultural Interest Area 
Sign
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             Application fee 17 AAC 60.210(a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

             Permit fee 17 AAC 60.210(b) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A
             Renewal fee 17 AAC 60.210(b) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

Tourist Information Kiosk

             Application fee 17 AAC 60.410(a)(2) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

             Permit fee 17 AAC 60.410(b) $400.00 $400.00 $400.00 N/A
             Renewal fee 17 AAC 60.410(b) $300.00 $300.00 $300.00 N/A

Highway event permit
             Application fee 17 AAC 20.015(a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Lane closure permit
             Application fee 17 AAC 20.017(a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

Land Disposal
             Application fee 17 AAC 10.105(a) $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 N/A

             Purchase fee 17 AAC 10.105(b)  market value or if 
easement interest sold, 

90% market value of 
adjacent parcel 

 market value or if 
easement interest sold, 

90% market value of 
adjacent parcel 

 market value or if 
easement interest sold, 

90% market value of 
adjacent parcel 

N/A

Encroachment Permit
             Application fee 17 AAC 10.011(b) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

             Annual fee 17 AAC 10.011(b) Note 2 Note 2 Note 2
            Reapplication fee 17 AAC 10.011(b) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

             Annual fee on 
renewal

17 AAC 10.011(b) Note 2 Note 2 Note 2

Driveway or Road 
Approach Permit
             Application fee 17 AAC 10.065(a) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A

             Review fee 17 AAC 10.065(b)  Note 3  Note 3  Note 3 
             Performance 
deposit

17 AAC 10.065(c) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

             Minimum project 
cost requiring 
performance deposit

17 AAC 10.065(d) $1,500.00 $1,500.00 $1,500.00 N/A

             Performance 
deposit

17 AAC 10.080(a) $500.00 $500.00 $500.00 N/A

Memorial Sign fee 17 AAC 08.030(a) $0.00 $0.00 $0.00 N/A

Statewide Design and 
Engineering Services / 
Utilities

Utilities - Major Permit 17 AAC 15.041(a) $600.00 $600.00 $600.00 N/A
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Utilities - Minor Permit 17 AAC 15.041(b) $100.00 $100.00 $100.00 N/A
Utilities - Over 200 
Linear feet

17 AAC 15.041(c) $1.00/ft, $10,000 
maximum

$1.00/ft, $10,000 
maximum

$1.00/ft, $10,000 
maximum

N/A

Utility Inspections 17 AAC 15.041(d) Actual cost Actual cost Actual cost N/A

Note 1: Land disposal 
fees are based on the 
fair market value of the 
parcel of land

Note 2: Encroachment 
permit annual fees are 
the greater of $100.00 or 
economic rent for the 
land

Note 3: review fee varies 
and is determined by the 
department, deposit is 
lesser of $5,000 or 25% 
of estimated cost to 
review
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Whittier Access and 
Tunnel

VEHICLE CLASS 17 AAC 38.020
Class A – Passenger 
vehicles not pulling 
trailers; motorcycles, and 
motorcycles pulling 
trailers; trucks with a 
gross vehicle weight of 
less than 12,000 pounds 
and not pulling trailers; 
and recreational vehicles 
less than 28 feet and not 
pulling trailers.

Individual Ticket            
Book of Ten Tickets     

Book of Thirty Tickets  
Seasonal Pass             

$13.00
$110.00
$247.50
$605.00

$13.00
$110.00
$247.50
$605.00

$13.00
$110.00
$247.50
$605.00

N/A

Class B1 – Recreational 
vehicles 28 feet or 
greater not pulling 
trailers; and recreational 
vehicles less than 28 feet 
pulling trailers; and 
passenger vehicles 
pulling trailers. Trailers in 
this class cannot be more 
than 8.5 feet wide or 14 
feet high.

Individual Ticket            
Book of Ten Tickets     

Book of Thirty Tickets  
Seasonal Pass             

$22.00
$192.50
$495.00
$990.00

$22.00
$192.50
$495.00
$990.00

$22.00
$192.50
$495.00
$990.00

N/A

Class B2 – Recreational 
vehicles 28 feet or 
greater pulling trailers; 
vans and buses designed 
to carry more than nine 
but fewer than 30 people 
including the driver; 
trucks with fewer than 
four axles pulling trailers; 
and trucks with a gross 
vehicle weight

Individual Ticket            
Book of Ten Tickets     

Book of Thirty Tickets  
Seasonal Pass             

$38.00
$330.00
$825.00

-

$38.00
$330.00
$825.00

-

$38.00
$330.00
$825.00

-

N/A

Class C – Buses 
designed to carry 30 or 
more people including the 
driver.

Individual Ticket            
Book of Ten Tickets     

Book of Thirty Tickets  
Seasonal Pass             

$137.00
$1,265.00
$2,970.00

-

$137.00
$1,265.00
$2,970.00

-

$137.00
$1,265.00
$2,970.00

-

N/A

Class D – Trucks, 
including tractor and 
trailer combinations, with 
a gross vehicle weight of 
12,000 pounds or more 
and four or more axles; 
motor vehicles, including 
any trailer and any load, if 
they are more than 8.5 
feet wide, excluding 
mirrors

Individual Ticket            
Book of Ten Tickets     

Book of Thirty Tickets  
Seasonal Pass             

$137.00
$1,265.00
$2,970.00

-

$137.00
$1,265.00
$2,970.00

-

$137.00
$1,265.00
$2,970.00

-

N/A
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Class E – Motor 
vehicles, including any 
trailer and any load, if 
they are more than 10.0 
feet wide, excluding 
mirrors, but not more 
than 11.0 feet wide; or 
14.0 feet high, but not 
more than 15.0 feet high 
and not more than 75 
feet long.  

Individual Ticket            
Book of Ten Tickets     

Book of Thirty Tickets  
Seasonal Pass             

$330.00
-
-
-

$330.00
-
-
-

$330.00
-
-
-

N/A

Class G – Government 
motor vehicles, other 
than government motor 
vehicles that fall within 
Class F, including a 
vehicle owned or 
operated by a 
government agency or 
school district and on 
official business, a school 
bus under contract with a 
school district.

Individual Ticket            
Book of Ten Tickets     

Book of Thirty Tickets  
Seasonal Pass             

$11.00
$110.00
$247.50

-

$11.00
$110.00
$247.50

-

$11.00
$110.00
$247.50

-

N/A

* Seasonal Passes May 1 thru September 30 and October 1 thru April 30.  One pass per vehicle. Passes are not transferable.  Price is $605.00 for class A and $990.00 for class B1 for each season, summer or winter.
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